Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oliseh Names 19 Home Based Players For CHAN Qualiflier

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Oliseh Names 19 Home Based Players For CHAN Qualiflier

Super Eagles’ Head Coach, Sunday Oliseh, has released a list of 19 home –based professionals who will start a camp in Port Harcourt on Monday, ahead of a 4th African Nations Championship final qualifying fixture against Burkina Faso next month.

Top joint-scorer in the on-going Nigeria Professional Football League season, Tunde Adeniji, is joined by Warri Wolves’ ace Gbolahan Salami, Solomon Kwambe, Idris Aloma, Usman Mohammed, Ezekiel Bassey and Bature Yaro.
There are also goalkeepers David Obiazor and Okemute Odah, defenders Kalu Orji and Jamiu Alimi, former junior international midfielder Ifeanyi Mathew and forwards Dayo Ojo and Godwin Obaje.

All the invited players are expected to report in Port Harcourt on Monday, 4th October, ahead of the first leg clash with the Etalons at the Adokiye *side eyes* Amiesieamaka Stadium on Sunday, 18th October. 

The return leg comes up in Ouagadougou on Sunday, 25th October.

All six home –based professionals who will be in Belgium with the full senior squad for the two international friendlies against DR Congo and Cameroon, on8th and 11th October respectively, will join the 19 players on their return to the country on Monday, 12th October.

These are goalkeepers Femi Thomas (Enyimba FC) and Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Sunshine Stars), defenders Chima Akas (Sharks FC) and Austin Oboroakpo (Abia Warriors), midfielder Paul Onobi (Sunshine Stars) and forward Prince Aggreh (Sunshine Stars).

THE LIST:

Goalkeepers: 
David Obiazor (Heartland FC); 
Okemute Odah (Warri Wolves)

Defenders: 
Kalu Orji (Enugu Rangers); 
Solomon Kwambe (Warri Wolves);
 Idris Aloma (Enyimba FC); 
Samson Gbadebo (Lobi Stars);
 Jamiu Alimi (Shooting Stars); 
Stephen Eze (Sunshine Stars)

Midfielders: 
Abdulrazaq Abdul (Enyimba FC); 
Ifeanyi Mathew (El-Kanemi Warriors);
 Usman Mohammed (FC Taraba);
 Bature Yaro (Nasarawa United); 
Osas Okoro (Enugu Rangers)

Forwards:
Ezekiel Bassey (Enyimba FC);
 Gbolahan Salami (Warri Wolves);
 Godwin Obaje (Wikki Tourists);
 Tunde Adeniji (Sunshine Stars); 
Bright Onyedikachi (FC IfeanyiUbah);
 Dayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

-The SUN

17 comments:

1. Not a fan of Nigerian football after d days of super eagle

I pass jor

AKA sumborri

2. Yiiiippppppe my boyfriend made It ooooo, make una help me jubilate! Tonight fuck go Sweet oooo

1. That's how his other girlfriends will be jubilating too...use your head na just bf not husband yet.

3. Y olisa face full of muscle like dis, na wa! D face Too strong ooo! Like Eba Ibo! Choi

He still fine sha! He go Sweet ooo

4. HOPE HES NT BIASD...TOMJERRYSWIT

5. The list is spot on, except for the exclusion of Heartland's Bright Ejike, who's the NPFL's joint top scorer. Perhaps his exclusion was based on current form as he's finding it difficult of scoring, esp since the 2nd stanza of the league kicked off. But thumbs up to Oliseh & Salisu Yusuf.

I'll be at the Adokiye Stadium to cheer them on as they take on Burkina Faso. Victory is certain for us!!!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

6. hope they will perform well. we no want stories if not we go collect the 3 months advance given to you

7. Lol@ side eyes. Aunty Stella you saying find trouble

8. Why are u side eyeing Adokiye's name?
    Kindly go anon and tell us what transpired between u two oo?

9. This is not the list We are waiting for
    We are waiting for #buhari #thelist