Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Appoints Petroleum Minister

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

President Buhari Appoints Petroleum Minister

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday named Nigeria’s petroleum minister....... And that is himself.
Mr. Buhari said he would personally head the Ministry of Petroleum Resources in the new cabinet.

Addressing some select reporters in New York on Tuesday, after addressing a Global Leaders’ Summit on Countering ISIL and Violent Extremism, the President said: “I will remain Minister of Petroleum.

“I will appoint a minister of State for Petroleum”.
According to him, this step is being taken as part of efforts to sanitise Nigeria’s oil industry, which is said to be plagued by corruption, massive fraud, and crude oil theft.

Mr. Buhari restated his determination to sanitise Nigeria’s oil industry and free it from corruption and shady deals.
He said that the first step in this direction had already been taken with the appointment of a new management for the NNPC and its subsequent reorganisation.

The President said the prosecution of those who misappropriated NNPC’s revenue under past administrations would soon commence.
On Corruption, he pledged that the federal government will fight corruption, because it has been identified as the root of all problems hindering Nigeria as a nation.

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo, for most part of his tenure, was also the minister of petroleum.

Premium times extract 

98 comments:

1. Stella you need to read Sanusi epic reply to those criticising his marriage. Its a must read.

2. If you read this and it improves your understanding of this issue that is fine. If it does not just remember it us not your life, it is not your daughter and you are not my wife therefore it is not your business.

1. Bish wot are u talking abt

2. Sanusi's reply u prick, wt that ur hairline that looks as smooth sandpaper

3. Dunce Henry Eze, she's talking about Sanusi's epic reply.
      "Go to school, you say NO" But beg for 40k to replace Samsung, you say YES.

4. Lol
      Bvs una don hia?
      'it is not ur daughter and u are not my wife'

5. Lmao....anon u cray gaan!! Smooth sand paper.oh my!!

3. Saibaba!gudmorning stells,morning bvs

4. IF HE FEELS COOL WIT DY DEN NO OBJCTION TO IT....TOMJERRYSWIT

5. Huh?

OK. I am surprised. But I trust this Man.and cos I trust him.I firmly believe he wil do a good job at it.I tend to understand why he would do this job himself.I just hope this doesn't take a huge toll on him.bn a President of Nigeria is already a very hard task.

Good morning People.

Much to love to U The Goddess of Dawn!Nne kedu?M good boo and hope u are too.
    And to u too Duchess Chiquita.Cynthia,Lola Bae,XP babyyy,The Exotic Chi,Martins,The Don Himself,Jbaby,Sassy Sassy Fire (lol)Chy Jesus,Martins,Indigo and u,u,u,u and uuuuu

Miss u @ Ezenwanyi Jacuzzi baby,MOI love and Goldscent D.

@ Iphie, Nwa Baby m....Much love
    @BLOGGIE....All ma love!

Just "got out of a trance"
    yet another trance.LMAO

I hv bn curious about "Bi-Curiosity" and today today,I finally have my answers. LMAO
    The thing has bn coming on and off on and off.hahhaha
    But today it showed itself well well.
    So I wil tell u a story about this my bi-curiosity and the name of my" bi-Curiositic bv crushes"

I wil tell u how it all started with a small bottle of Vodka LMAO

I dey come make I get ready for school.

1. Good morning honey. I'm gonna have a busy day. See ya,catch ya,lerra.

2. Huh?
      Hey sweets, ke kwanu? This your trance story be messing with my head this morning. Lol
      Hope you and yours are bouncing in the Lord as always?
      My kisses to the girls especially my son's wife. Love you mucho.

Back to Buhari, he comes off to me as a know-it-all self acclaimed perfectionist. I still wish him and his crew the best though if whatever he has up his sleeves will make Nigeria better.
      A blessed day to you all my blog family.

3. TGW, Attention sicker oshi!

4. @TGW,shout out to you too...

Nne kedu ije?? **in somebori's voice**.....kikikikikikikiki....

Abeg take the Vodka and come yarn us about it all...#WaitingMood

Does anyone know where Genny La Baby is?? I really miss her oooo..

@MARTINS ABOY

5. Much love dearie, seek more attention biko u deserve more. Kisses

6. Asslicking fools on roll call

7. Una doo my people.I dey come
      Hahahhahahahahahahahhaaha @ Martins.
      Chy I. Like dis ya new name for me o.changing moniker loading!

Chop plenty Kisses jbaby and The Exotic one.

@Rosie babyyy,hahhahaha IHN baby.IHN.
      Ur daughter z good.I dey try for u and ma sonnie.Kisses Gracious one.

Getting tired of all dese plenty school presentations. But hey! Gotta do what I gotta do.lol.bn eyeing d plenty food set beautifully behind me...I love buffets!

Time to video dem bebes....Tata guys!

8. Nwunye G...I am cool like that. That time of the year when you and The Professors trade grammar. My eye on my cert. No stopping.

And other things being prayed for, seriously. Officially things very perfect. Personally not so perfect. But we good. No leles.

9. No be small trade Grammar!
      I Pity anyone trading grammar with u Ada Prof!
      Hahhahahahahahahaha
      Ride on Sis!
      And yea,"those"' others bn prayed for,God wil do them.ok?

Nne jisike.Much love.

6. A step in the right direction. The price of petrol would hopefully be further reduced and from what I hear, we haven't even started with gas. #bettterdaysahead

7. Hmmm! Anything for the betterment of naija. I give my support!

8. Replies
    1. What is your father capable of, you stupid child? Did you pass through school or reverse is the case? Rid yourself of tribal sentiments and see the good in everything. Idiot.

2. Anon 09 52 you are here insulting everybody,s father ,I hope u know u wont live long ,you and your generation ,you need honey in your miserable life

9. Yetinde says Mr president nw,haba why stress yourself when stella is here?you can appoint her and all dem special advisers plenty for dis blog ehn,baba just think about it.

10. We all know that, the president is appointing himself as the minister of petroleum. I hope it will yield the desired result and not turn out to be counter productive, though he has a lot of experience in that sector but at the same time he has a lot on his hands.

11. Replies
    1. Your father, at his age was lying on a sick bed..This was because he misused his time on Earth chasing frivolities. His life was so bitter, so is yours. I doubt you can attain Buhari's present age. I sincerely doubt it. If you refuse to wish him well, May it never be well with you and your likes. Stay tuned! Nigeria would be great again.

2. Wasn't expecting less from u....

3. Anon 9 55 why wish someone bad when you don't know your own future ,bringing in someone,s dad here,the Internet has given room to people ,note that it may not be well with u too

4. @ 13.07, is BuharI not someone's dad too? It is OK for Money maker to curse Buhari but you cry foul when the anonymous does the same.

Who does not know that money maker is always cursing Buhari on this blog?

How do you know if the anonymous that replied is not Buharis child.Abeg go and sleep, you are biased.God knows this is not anon 9.55, just an objective person.I wonder how any sane person will defend money maker.

12. That's a good ideal 'sai baba'.. Theft in NNPC in d past administrations was massive jare.

13. Hmm, so no other person is fit to help him sanitize the corporation except himself. Doesn't make any sense.

1. Have you not heard he's the only honest man in Nigeria? Let him become the minister of the country sef.

2. Present your father or any of your uncles or brothers. Let's see if they can manage a family. I see why you sound retarded. Growing up among ball-less MFs can be traumatizing.

3. Come this anon that is carrying buhari in his ass and walking around. Ara o na pu gi this morning? Come on get out idiot. Buhari doesn't give a shit about you nitwit. Can you imagine? Every single comment about Buhari that doesn't go in line with your watery brained thoughts, you go masturbating on it. Ka'm nukwa onu gi there. Mpama

14. Hmmmmmmmm
    Congrats Mr minister!

1. Yeah. Wish him and Nigeria well so your husband can get a salary increament and acquire you something to aid your mobility. Obviously, you have become so bitter from boarding countless rickety bikes. It's unfortunate that it's the sufferheads that have refused to see the good in the new administration. You pray for their success, you enjoy most of it, if reverse is the case? Your sufferings have just commenced. Uncouth illiterate. PORTABLE. You are too ashamed to add the R to your misspelt ID

15. The man doesn't want to hear long stories. After all the country wether good or bad solely depends on him. Let him head it, seconded.

16. Gbam enuf of the thief thief!
    Sai Baba carry go

AKA sumborri

17. I don't know why I always agree with whatever PMB does... I believe he's on the right track. May Allah give him the wisdom to lead us

18. I hope his intentions are good, and I hope he's not getting extra pay for it. If not, that will count as hypocrisy. We no need such rubbish now.

19. Why won't he head petroleum, ozu nwuru na uguru.

1. Your father can never get to where Buhari is. Senseless Igbo fuck.

2. Ify akwa MPA GI bu the ozu nwuru
      Naguru? EZi ofia.

20. Gud day 2u Stella..my God will surely bless u for ur gud deeds.

Buhari..I sight u with 50mega pixel camera

21. The baba go slow and baba daura dullard himself. Nija i hail thee.

1. When your father was alive, i'n sure his intelligence woukd have rubbed off on you but unfortunately, he is also an Igbo dullard. Like it or not, Buhari remains President. You wish him bad, bad will follow you for the rest of your life. Obviously, the only way to tame these hating animals is laying proper curses on them.

22. It's all good.. A better Nigeria is all I want!!

23. So will he also be paid for it? And why was d announcement made outside his own country first. Smh for dis man

1. U've not noticed that all his announcements r made outside Nigeria? Mtchewww

24. Good step in the right direction.
    If oil department fail, his government will fail the nation. The way petroleum resource will be managed will determine how his government will impact the nation. It is better to be in charge of the resource by himself as someone who has handled PTF fund than allow one yeye minister to become another Dezani and other past oil ministers.

1. I am surprised but I trust him wella. I know he'll do very well.

2. This is the reason why other sector don't improve because we depend on oil alone in this country. Some countries don't have oil yet their economy is not as bad as ours. It time we diversify our economy by improving other sectors. What will become of Nigeria if the oil well dries up.

3. At least the nation will hold him accountable for it. And only a leader who wants to be held responsible for his defaults will be transparent enough to assume such a highly tasking venture.

25. I thought he said he is down sizing. So he now getting a minister of state for petroleum is that not a dual appointment? Any way, what is my own.

26. I don't know why most of you are bamboozled by this man. By the time, you wake up from your deep slumber, you will realize this man's intention for Nigeria.

Why will he head the Petroleum unit? Who will probe him? Who will check his actions?

He wants to keep enriching himself and the northerners to the extent that by the next fifty years, they will still be wielding power.

He should appoint a Petroleum Minister. This is not a welcome development at all.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. You read my mind. I have my reservations about this as well. We all know what Obj did as petroleum minister. I don't believe that PMB could not find one single honest person to be the minister of petroleum.

27. It's better he heads ministry of education than petroleum. We need to do something fast about the educational system in Nigeria

28. Looking 4ward to a positive overhaul

29. I pray it yields good results.

30. I pray it yields good results.

31. This is a good move, the oil and gas industry is very corrupt and needs to be sanitized. Infact, the entire country needs overhauling. May God continue to give him wisdom in governing us. Nigeria must be great again!

1. So he is the only man that isn't corrupt bah? Time will tell

32. Love me jeje...how do you feel calling a 72 year old man a dullard??? I cringe at your level of courtesy and disrespect.

1. Love me jeje na person??If they are calling human beings out, will they call her? Mstchew

33. I know he has good intentions for the country but how will he multitask? Being president is stressful enough why add minister of petroleum to it?

Will the ministry be at a standstill whenever he isn't in the country?

Who will probe him ? How transparent will all his dealings be? This is a very sensitive position so there should be segregation of duties.

Anyway, I wish him good luck and I pray he has the strength to juggle both positions.

1. Exactly. And again, will he get double pay? As president and as petroleum minister?

2. Nicole this is what I think. I think that if Buhari has the intention of stealing the oil and gas treasury dry, as many are thinking, he can do that conveniently by appointing a stooge to man that sector. If that is what everyone wants, he can appoint one to pls the citizenry. So really, whether he takes up that ministerial job or not, it will not stop him from "stealing" if it were to be the case. But I think that by directly taking up the responsibility of that sector makes him even more liable... in that he would have no minister to blame other than himself. I don't think that he'll subject his integrity to that kind of ridicule after so long a time. I sincerely doubt it. Well, this is me thinking aloud objectively.

34. Nigerians, Apc, trusted and voted for this ma, Now he has no trust for anyone.
    Buhari the tribalistic Hausa Goat.

35. He wants to be petroleum minister? must they face this oil? can't any leader in this country look at how to diversify the economy? why not minister of agriculture to help revamp that sector or solid mineral to open up that area and create extra source of income instead of depending on only oil? must they all do the same thing? I thought their slogan is change? you cannot do things the same old way and expect a different result.

36. For that anon insulting people,s father ,ob sure your father is bed ridden in a cockroach infested house and then you think everyone,s father is like that,so must everyone support Buhari,I have a feeling you are his son or his daughter maybe ,God punish both you and your father miserable pig

37. I hope he is doing the right thing, am in support of what ever is good.

38. Imagine this kind of thing.....

39. buhari is a great man! carry on baba! we are behind you....and we endorse buhari for 2019 also