Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Welcome To The City Where Women Are Happy To Share Boyfriends And Pay To Keep Them Happy

Thursday, September 03, 2015

Welcome To The City Where Women Are Happy To Share Boyfriends And Pay To Keep Them Happy

A Chinese city has recently come under fire for its culture of polyamorous relationships and kept men.

In Dongguan, southern China, a man with several girlfriends who pay to 'keep' him is now the norm, reported People's Daily Online.

Most of the young women involved are low-paid factory workers who are hoping to get married to the men in the near future.

Chinese media recently published a set of pictures showing many men in Dongguan are holding, kissing or lying in bed with more than one woman.

Dongguan is an important industrial city in southern China's Guangdong province. It's frequently dubbed the 'manufacturing centre of the world' or the 'world's factory', but it also has a reputation as the sex capital of China.

After a clean up of the city's sex industry, Dongguan has once again made the headlines as a sleazy metropolis where women are okay sharing boyfriends and shack up with these kept men.

As factory girls are only allocated dorm rooms, shared with other women, many have moved out to rent rooms in the city. To save on rent, some are even forced to share rooms, divided by only makeshift fabric curtains, with other couples. The young lovers must take turns to go for walks to give their room mates the time for copulation.

While the allegations have shocked the rest of China, the unusual social structure seems to be the norm among the migrant factory workers in the city. One man, named as Li Bin, claims he has three factory girlfriends. He cohabits with one, is in a romantic relationship with another and treats the third as a lover.

Li Bin even claims that 'they all know each other' and are okay with the arrangement.

He said: 'My third girlfriend works close by. She often looked sad so I went to talk to her.

'She proposed that we start dating. I told her "I already have two girlfriends, I can't have a third. We can be lovers," and she agreed.' 

Another man, referred to as Xiao Lin, revealed that he also has three girlfriends.

He said: 'It's very normal. Those who come to make a life are all the same. Xiao Lin added: 'Several of my friends do it too. One man with several women is very normal.'

'Young and beautiful factory girls are everywhere. They're simple and easy to get along with, why not have several?'

'It would be too embarrassing for someone to have just one girlfriend. Everyone will laugh at him.'

Justifying his approach to dating, Xiao Lin says: 'Everyone is young, we can play for a few years.

'When it's the right age, all the girls go home and get married. They are still decent women.'

The culture of polyamorous relationships has given rise to another phenomenon - that of kept men.

This problem is so widespread that it has even given rise to a local saying: 'It's not easy for a male factory worker to find a job but a female worker cannot go without a boyfriend.' 

Women who share a boyfriend are said to lavish attention and money on the men in order to become the favourite.

-Daily Mail

WTF!

63 comments:

1. Any evil forces, Holding down my Visa to China....
    Diiiiiiiie! Dieeeeeeeee! Dieee now by Fire and Thunder..
    Sighs##

2. Oooooooh my...!
    I believe it can only in China
    We Nigreian girls don't take shit

1. All this chinko,with their short short ****.na wa..o

2. Short**** indeed. I sure say u don sample them tire. Mitchewwww

4. Na this type i for like if it was the other way round.

Oya our broke ass men can go to china and stay there, then they will start to send money home to build their fathers houses or their own houses.

where our yahoo boys come and see good business.

5. Wetin we nor gho hear?
    Hiannnnnnnnnnnnnn.

6. Hmmm interesting.... I just might move there... all this girls here no go gree person rest... money money money all the time... wetin sef... *dusting my China passport * China here I come...

1. Anon go China now. What are u still waiting for . Hahaahahaha lazy man waiting for a woman to give u money.

7. God forbid bad thing! have done worst to keep a man though but that was in the days of ignorance and it will never happen again

1. U d realest! Cos a lot of people here will act like they don't know they r the 3rd or even 6th gf of their "le boo", fighting d others off n doing all they can to be relevant in his life . E dey happen everywhere joor, just that this one has been made corporate

2. d obsever, if i send my story to stella ehn, you people will cuss and and weep that haba...

8. It's already written in the scriptures but na wa o.

9. This is most Naija men's dream.. to have 3 or more gfrds and expect them not to have any qualms with the arrangement..Maybe they will start moving to that part of China.

1. A lot of them be leaving d dream here in 9j already! A whole lot

10. Damn, am living in the wrong country

11. Gush,what kind of country is dat,is it that men are so few,dat the women had to cheapen thereselves...such culture or practise should be stop,it does not make sense...

12. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Yeye dey smell
    Hiv and Stds go plenti scarra for there
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    I think God want me to base in that country though..... See groove abeg...... #NowPlaying>> forever: tasha denae...

14. The only difference is that theirs is in the open and ours is hidden

15. Ok,men having more dan a gurl frnd in naija is almst normal,but fr d gurls knwn nd agreeing to d whole tin is a no no.......so i introduced le boo to sdk nw he don carry am fr head,lol,can c his comments everywhere,hv fun jare

16. Chai this world sha....
    Na the opposite of this dey naira here wey dey make 23yr old lady marry 80yr old man....
    it's well

17. This is the kind of thing Nigerian boys want..

18. The devil is doing over time there.

19. Like seriously
    How do get to China
    Lol

20. Dis is d only place I can keep my virginity forever!!! I jealous die.

21. The world has ended.Isaiah 4:1 is fulfilled.

22. Chinese men too like fuck!
    With their invisible dicks!

23. well it is happening. I know someone who payed a man to divorce the wife so that she can be with him. She was a side chick now she is the main wife. Wonders shall never end. God is watching in 3D.

24. ex president girlfriend3 September 2015 at 13:28

No wonder all these yahoo yahoo boys are rushing to china.

25. This is serious, Sons of men fullstop