Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Quoted As Saying Not All Ministerial Nominees Will Be Ministers

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Buhari Quoted As Saying Not All Ministerial Nominees Will Be Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari says some of the ministerial nominees will end up “sitting” in federal executive council sessions rather emerging substantive ministers. In an interactive session with journalists in New Delhi, capital of India, on Friday, Buhari lamented state of the economy, saying:

“The government is broke”. “There used to be 42 ministers but we will be lucky if we can have half of that now, others may not be substantive ministers but they will sit in the cabinet because that is what the constitution says and we cannot work outside the constitution. “Where is the money? Nigeria cannot pay salaries. 

The federal government had to assist 27 out of the 36 states to pay salaries… The country was materially vandalized and morally sucked.” Buhari commended India for setting aside a grant of $10 billion for African countries, adding that the assistance will go a long way in helping to shape the continent. He said he had been able to facilitate some deals that will end up benefitting the country by alleviating unemployment and serving as a boost the economy.

extracted from www.thecable.ng.

55 comments:

1. Story for punjabi

1. You are a dunce! Did you even read and comprehend what the man said? Many of you here are very un intelligent. It is sad.

2. Very confused individual. So he's saying not all confirmed 'ministers' will be ministers??? Kai, the 'dullardity' of dis man is alarming.

3. Like the elders un your family huh?

4. Change ur ways nd God wil bless u...stop bin insulting pple.

5. U know its better to keep quite that open ur gutters and spill stupidity @ potable iv. U just confirmed ur stupidity.

6. Like ur mumu father eka
      Ur own dat drools saliva
      In public nko? Omo ofo

Stella post my comment to this bastard. If u can always post her shit insulting other people's parents oh!

3. Hmmmm

Are you thinking what I'm thinking?

* side eyes *

4. This is Baba GoSlow is utterly confused.
    He has no sense of direction. No vision.
    The Country is on auto pilot.

1. Mm has gone mad again

2. And wat vision did ur broda av for all d yrs he used??? Abegi mk we hear word

3. Anu Funke.your papa there. What has 'broda' got to do here.

4. Ifeanyi shut da fuck up
      U come blog name yasef money maker
      Ass hole wivout a job. Wiv dat ur father's
      Dirty compound wiv no water!!!
      Did ur confused father send u to skool?
      Idiat!!!!

5. Honestly this government is too drama filled, as in kilode gannn?

6. I loved the way he responded 'Where is the money'? to the Channels Tv news reporter who asked him what he thinks about the many Nigerians who say his govt was too slow at development and infrastructure. Sai Baba!

7. A typical case of suffering and smiling.
    Imagine India setting aside 10billion dolls as grant odiegwu. India be 4getting that their economy isn't better than most of these African countries. Abeg they should use the money in helping themselves o jare.
    Meanwhile buhari shouldn't even tell us this hogwash tale bout nigeria being broke. Thought his aide said they'v recovered some stolen funds,where the money go kwanu?
    And to think the fed govt had to bail out imo state knowing fully well rochas is nothing but a thief hence won't put d fund to proper use

1. Biko, help me ask. Where's d money he claims has been recovered?

2. Do u even know what it takes to run a country financially. Do u think building/developing a country is 1 trillion .

8. Yes especially that dumb cross river nominee

9. So long as the ones on my mind don enter...

10. People that voted for change are so going to cry in this regime ,no free money to be given again .

11. Nigeria is just fucked up. Imagine a country as rich as Nigeria, blessed with both natural and human resources being broke and seeking help from countries far below her standards. This is a serious problem.

12. If we Nigeria is taking from India for development then we are in big trouble. India has lots of poor people and their government can't protect its citizens. For them to give us out of their little to our plenty means there is wahala. Our leaders please save this nation and manage our resources better than you are doing.

13. I wish some of us know the damage the last government did to the economic of our country nigeria.a now sitting senator a.k.a as the best governor says, the reason why they send their daughters to school abroad,is because they fear they will be sexually molested by their lecturers. I thank God,GEJ did not win the election.my opinion.May God show nigeria mercy.oya eat my comment as usual cos I nor they use I'd.

1. Are we still on these past administration tales?
      Even a nation ravaged by war still tries to forge ahead. It can no longer be an excuse 4 mediocrity.

My grouse with Mr President is that once he moves away from the shores of this country, his mouth loosens up.
      You shouldn't take our problems before other countries.
      Hardly do you call interactive sessions here in Nigeria. You talk down on us and make everything shrouded in mystery, but once you go beyond Chad, you begin to talk about how we are doing, what the past government did, your agenda, your plans for the country. We hear snippets of events to come from other sources and when we hear from you, it's not ever in your country, addressing your people.

2. Bona parte I weep for how dull you are. What do you know about building a nation?? Even a nation ravaged by war. Is it overnight? ?? Pdp dealt with u pharisee Nigerians for years. You didn't say a word. Now a messiah has come all of una don turn watch dogs.

14. Only makes comments when he's outside the country. #goslowforlife

15. I can't wait to see what he'll do!!!!

Seriously we can't have as many ministers as we want, what are they even doing???? I like what he said, he should cut down on numbers of ministers so we use d money for other things!!!

16. I believe he knows what he's doing

17. Abegi make we hear word,you ppl should better pay salary..o,you've made everything to be stagnant in the name of fighting corruption without solution.I still dey wait to see when 100 dols ll be equivalent to 100 naira.

18. Hmmmmmmmmm! Hope all this money he's going around and borrowing would be put to good use oh.

19. Ofu udi okwu oge obuna.....same sh*t

20. This man stop groaning and lead this nation! That's why u were "elected" in the first place... not to keep acting like a rabid dog! enough of all the drama, Nigerians are getting very impatient. Do the needful asap!

21. This man is confused, who nominated dem in d first place Ehen, I love u before but u disgracing me now.

22. @ anonymous 08:56. Its not abt sharing money. The previous administration that u wanted to continue ruling how much did u get.

23. Lmao

Please you all let's continue to be patient..

When he was hurrying to take it from Gej he didn't know there's no money...

New Slogan-- $ Where is the Money$

24. Baba must just misyarn if him travel

25. He only talks about the Nigerian issues abroad? I think he should stop crying over spilt milk, is that for the past 5 months Nigeria has not been able to generate any revenue??? Na wah

1. You're a dummy. Illiterate

26. Well said, Anons, 9.08, 9.11, 9.15 and 9.30, your comments indicates that you have good understadning of what a failed state Nigeria is. Some of the BVs insulting the president for his comments are either jobless, have not received salaries for months on end, are not receipents of good health care, educational facilities, electricity, do not travel on good roads and may not necessarily have the resources to meet their basic needs. Yet they simply can not understand the damage done to Nigeria and that the country is in a dire state as a result of endemic corruption. They simply can not fathom the fact that the level of damage done would take decades to repair. If Diezani allegedly made away with 13 billion pounds and akpabio, over 100 billion naira, it then begs the question how much did others steal such as previous presidents, vice presidents, senators, reps, ministers, head of various ministries, state governors, deputy state governors, commissioners, local government chairmen etc. I personally know of civil servants that have bought houses (plural) in cold cash not on mortgage abroad. Despite being bailed out some governors are still hanging unto the funds rather than pay out salaries, yet, we have the nerve to criticise Buhari. In the case of Nigeria the saying that a nation gets the leader it deserves is so true. The major problem Buhari's critics have is that the man is ahead of his time and to appreciate him you have to have a measure of integrity. It is not possible to appreciate a man or woman of integrity when you lack integrity as a human being.

1. Stay there and be yapping rubbish! Our gdp is going down by the day, foreign investors are running away cos all they hear from our president is dat we as a country and people are all useless! So many foreigners that were here are all packing up and leaving in droves, ppl are suffering, apc governors are not paying salaries yet they are untouchable cos dey belong to the party! Wait till when??

2. God bless you anonymous 13:47

3. God bless you anonymous 13:47

27. Said Baba!
    So long Oga fash is in dis govt....I no dey shake!!!!

28. I voted for change and I will vote again if need arises; it's not to share money but for betterment of my dear nation Nigeria and we will achieve that change no matter what.