Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

A BV told me that the Doctors in house section was made reference to on TV by a professional when they were having a discourse so please ya all take this section serious.Thank you.

MEMORY FADING AFTER CHILDBIRTH

Hi Stella,

Please publish this is the Doctor's section.

Since I got pregnant for my bundle of joy, I noticed that my memory started depreciating and didn't get better after I delivered. I didn't bother because I thought that it will get better over time but it didn't. Been months now. 

I just got into trouble because I forgot important details of something someone discussed with me, I didn't write it down, and now the person is denying but I was sure we had that discussion. I have no memory of dates and time to argue with.

Please has anyone been here before? Any idea on what I can do?  

38 comments:

1. madam.. get ur self Neurozine caps.. its a multivitamin specially formulated to boost memory and general functionality of the brain.. u will be alright

2. Thanks Enigmatic Aboki.

3. U'll be fine ϑε̲ãr. Its called momnesia and With time u'll be fine. It happened to me too. Just always have a jotter with u always so u can write down stuffs. I forgot my kids in school during mine. But I'm better now.

2. Let me go anonymous on this one. I used to be so brilliant wen I was young up till 2008 when I graduated from d uni. It was when I got to service that I noticed that my memory is depleting fast. I can hardly remember names and faces. If I read something now, in d next 5 minutes I can't remember details. All my favorite series, I can't remember names only the story line. I discovered its only single words, names etc. If its story I will remember. Hmmn. Don't even know what to do.

1. Seems your memory "depleted" again because you forgot to go anonymous

3. I heard memory loss if synonymous to madness.

1. Xoxo not mystery31 October 2015 at 12:48

If I cuss u now you'd start raging like a mad dog, anuofia!

2. You are an illiterate fool.

3. Use google to correct yourself

4. Na we for peeps., all u need do is correct her na..haba.

1. http://www.theguardian.com/science/2008/feb/03/medicalresearch.pregnancy its kind of post partum disorder.. sometimes inadequate rest during preg can cause it

5. This is a serious issue, I'll make sure i stick my chicken ass around and read comments.

1. Real chicken ass but hope not fish brain

6. Replies
    1. Pls go and get proper check up. I feel this might be a serious health issues or not. Just go for check up first. It's well with u.

10 biggest mistakes women might be making in their marriage that cost them dearly

7. Go and see your doctor.
    Might as well be one of those post partum disorders ( ?depression)

8. http://www.theguardian.com/science/2008/feb/03/medicalresearch.pregnancy its kind of post partum disorder.. sometimes inadequate rest during preg can cause it

9. Poster same as you.I wish there can be a solution to this.

10. Yeah. Its normal in pregnancy though doctors don't know exactly what causes it. They call it pregnancy brain. But it should revert after childbirth. Its only been a few months. Don't worry. Give it time.

11. Is it linked with Post Natal Depression.?

***More Confused than the poster***

Doctors you are needed here! !!

12. Na wa. Women & pregnancy wahala.
    It is Well

13. Sorry dear, please has anyone heard of the jaw tumor called Ameloblastoma, the symptoms, how many years it takes to develop in body,how it was treated nd which hospital in Nigeria treated it...pls dont goggle nd tell me i need life experiences. Aunty stella pls post its very important

1. Ameloblastoma is a benign lesion of the cells of the odontogenic tissues of the teeth.
      Pls it is slow growing and most commonly seen around the lowere jaw( submandibular)

Sweet heart, you need a surgery , for a resection of the jaw, depending on the size.

You have to go see a Maxillofacial surgeon.
      That's their specialty..
      You can try LUTH,or ahmadu bello teaching hospital zaria.
      The earlier the better.
      It is well.

14. Doctors your attention is needed here..

15. Yes dis it true o,am just 5 weeks pregnant and same is happening to me,i forget tinz easily...even Dh noticed it days ago.

16. Am pregnant and this is also happening to me... I can't remember names and details ...

17. It is called 'baby brain' and isn't so uncommon during pregnancy and post-natally due to alterations in lifestyle and hormonal imbalance. It is also associated with other symptoms of post-partum depression.

I'll advise you try and get enough rest. Get a help if you have one a

18. Baaaaddd network.

So, sleep often, esp when your baby is asleep and eat very balanced diet. Relax yourself, and stop worrying too much. You can as well read books and try to memorize certain quotes from it, sort of like cramming. It'll help boost and quicken your recollect events.

19. Can't post on the s&m post dunno why.

20. It happened to me on my first pregnancy. I remember joking with my colleagues then that if I was to write any exam then I would fail woefully, because I couldn't remember things. Everything was back to normal after child birth. I didn't experience it on my second pregnancy though. So poster this surely will pass

21. Poster you're having a Post-Partum disorder of some sort. I don't really know what it is. You need to see a doctor and most likely a Psychiatrist. And I know most people associate Psychiatrists with 'madness' but actually they're there for varied mental challenges. And forgetfulness is a mental challenge.

But then again, it might be all-pregnancy-and-post-baby related, so you might want to give it time. I've read a lot on women have mental-related issues after-birth... some get well, some never do.

But you will in Jesus name. Just take enough rests, go for memory-improving diets and pray.

Best of luck.