Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Funmi Babalola Speaks On Her Rumoured Affair With Ibrahim Chatta

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Funmi Babalola Speaks On Her Rumoured Affair With Ibrahim Chatta

With over 20 movies in her kitty, Funmi Babalola, a model, fashion designer and star of Ebu Ika, has come a long way in Nollywood. In this chat with Entertainer, Funmi, who is also a graduate of Library Studies, finally clears the air on her alleged affair with fellow actor, Ibrahim Chatta ......

Excerpts:

What is the secret of your good looks?

(Laughter) It’s God’s doing and as the Lord lives, my beauty will continue to shine.

Why did you choose acting as a career?

-I have passion for acting. It has always been my heart’s desire. Right from my childhood days, I have always been attracted to the silver screen.

What was your parents’ reaction when they knew you wanted to go into acting?

-Initially, they were not pleased with it. When they saw that every­thing was turning around for my good, they supported me. And I can say their prayers have kept me going.

What is your take on broken marriages in the movie industry?

-Broken marriages are everywhere; it is not only in the movie industry, so the most important thing is that one is happy.

Is it true that you are dating actor Ibrahim Chatta?

-No, Ibrahim Chatta is my senior colleague. We used to be very close before the speculation went viral. After that, I decided to give him some space. I see him as a teacher and that is all.

What are the qualities you look out for in a man?

-Integrity, vision, intelligence and generosity; these are the qualities I look out for in a man.

Who are your role models in the industry?

-I don’t have role models ,but I have some people I love very much. One of them is Funke Akindele. She inspires me a lot; her acting is dynamic.

The news trended a while ago that you had issues with your friend and fellow actress, Sheyi Edun. What was the cause?

It’s a bygone issue; I don’t want to talk about it.

Are you single and ready to mingle?

No, I am not single.

When should we expect the wedding bells to ring?

Not very soon.

Have you ever been harassed by a fan before?

-No, I have not been harassed by any of my fans before.

What’s your message for your fans?

I want to tell my fans that I love them. I will always appreciate them as I continue to give my best with God by my side.

Excerpts from Daily Sun.

46 comments:

1. I don't even know her...we hear ya anyway

1. *yawn*and I keep saying am a nigerian?I don't know all this people..give moi hollywood stars anyday,anytime*jeeexx*

2. Sponsored post? No be Chatta marry Shaba pikin? The girl is so cool headed. I hope all works out fine for them

2. Face doesn't ring a bell... Neither does the name.

3. Didn't bother reading.
    Both are unfamiliar names thus I cld hardly care

4. I'm sorry to divert from this topic. Please when is single nd mingle coming up na. I want to participate. Make it snappy stella

5. Ibrahim I know,Funmi I know not!!

6. She looks posh but please let the "ibrahim chatta's" gist be false oo bcos.......not even ibrahim,dt good 4 nothing low life guy

7. Who is she?,...
    Her name and the man does not ring a bell...
    Whatever mehn...

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Which fans? Who is she again....

1. My thought exactly

Which fan wan embarrass her

9. Who be dis ????

10. This ibrahim chatta today ibrahim chatta tomorrow it is well ooo... better go reconcile with your wife yinka Solomon and your son

11. Afi interfiu from daily sun na, secret of which good look?

12. Well done, God bless her hustle

13. "What is d secret of ur good looks?"

And she laughed.Why was she laughing?

1. She probably caught the sarcasm... She's got a good sense of humor.

2. Cos she thought the question was a joke.kikiki

14. Hmmmm, I hope this interview is true. That Ibrahim Chatta is another serial womanizer, I wonder what women see in him? Very broke somebody, maybe he has a big "mandingo," but that's not enough reason to stay with a man because that's not going to pay the bills. And How come I didn't hear the gist of her wahala with Seyi "Chicken leg" Edun?

15. First baba tee now Ibrahim Chatta and miss nobody... Err stella just upload a Yoruba movie already.

16. I have never heard about her or the man.

17. When she becomes popular i Will come back to comment

18. I know lbrahim Chatta. Never heard of this wannabe actress.

19. Ibrahim chatta is bea....i like him