Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: News Headlines, Sunday Edition - 25/10/2015

Sunday, October 25, 2015

News Headlines, Sunday Edition - 25/10/2015

Good Morning.....have you read the news headlines?I am impressed with the commentary when i post the headlines,it shows that we are learning.I am also convinced that if i ask ''which former Nigerian President recently granted an interview saying he misses his late wife''?...you will know the answer BOOM!

VANGUARD

*Undergraduate hacked to death two months to wedding

*Jonathan launches foundation next year

*Lucy Bisi-Onabanjo: 'I voted for Buhari despite jailing my husband

*Excitement in Enugu over award of road contracts

*Nigerian-born UK MPs pledge to assist Buhari govt

*Amuneke slams poor Eaglets display against Croatia

*CHAN: All set for Eagles, Etalons clash

*Oliseh charges Eagles to beat B/Faso

*Arsenal go top, Mourinho off as Chelsea lose to West Ham

*Cynthia Morgan reveals her celebrity crush

*Only reason I will go nude ' Annette Cookey

*I'm aware my beauty has effects on men ' Bayray

*EFCC and the Army begin heart-warming probes

*Jesus Kills Before He Makes Alive

*Did LUTH female consultant commit suicide or killed in domestic violence?

*No more flogging, chaining of mental patients in Ondo

*Ministerial Nomination Impasse: My story, by Amaechi

DAILY POST

*Boko Haram days are numbered – APC condoles with Borno, Adamawa

*Imam of the mosque I pray initiated me into Boko Haram – Suspect

*Nigerian troops dislodge Boko Haram from Kerenowa, Chikun Gudu

*Escaping suicide bomber arrested, reveals over 8,000 fighters are in Damasak

*Amnesty: We are not owing you – FG replies militants

*Enugu Reps member, Pat Asadu risks jail over alleged fraud

*PDP says Rivers Tribunal judgement won’t stand, alleges bias

*Tribunal judgement: Governor Wike returns to a rousing reception in Port
Harcourt

*Boko Haram: SGF leads Buhari’s team to Borno as Shettima summons Imams, others

*Conflicting reports as Obasanjo escapes death

*Crisis looms in Owukpa as local vigilante beats young man to coma for stealing palm oil

*25-year-old man sentenced to 20 hours of community service for stealing 14 fowls

*Man docked for allegedly stealing lover’s N120,000

*FIFA U-20 Women World Cup Qualifiers: Falconets beat Basetsana 2-1

*Mourinho snubs media after loss at West Ham

*NFF endorses Odegbami for FIFA presidency

DAILY TIMES

*APC's influenced tribunal judgement is worse than corruption ' Fayose

*I dearly miss my wife, Stella ' Obasanjo

*Rivers Election Tribunal Nullification: Police beefs up security

*Wike's tribunal removal 'a deadly blow to hooliganism' ' Lai Mohammed

*It is finished With Biafra ' Gowon

*I will appeal Tribunal's Judgment ' Gov. Nyesom Wike

*Igbo angry with Buhari over arrest of MASSOB leaders, Political appointments

THIS DAY

*Season of Accountability in Anambra

*Several Wounded As Two Ekiti Towns
Clash Over Boundary Dispute

*Akwa Ibom: A Judgement that May Change the Course of History

*NAFDAC Closes Illegal Insecticides Company in Kano

*Old Refineries as Monuments to Waste

*Shettima: Insurgents Now Control Only Two Local Govts in Borno

*Obasanjo Narrowly Escapes Motor Accident

*Fashola, Others for ICG Awards

*Ambode Urges Communities to Be Vigilant

BBC

*Catholic bishops end divisive synod

*Poland votes for new parliament

*US 'drunk driver' kills four people

*Argentina to choose its next president

*Raped, pregnant and afraid of being jailed

*Butterfield wins fifth British gold

*Maldives vice-president arrested

*Arsenal 2-1 Everton

*Actress Maureen O'Hara dies aged 95

*Celta Vigo 1-3 Real Madrid

*West Ham United 2-1 Chelsea

MASHABLE

*Cute costumed pups take over New York park for Halloween parade

*Mark Zuckerberg offer business advice entirely in Mandarin

*Uber eyeing another $1 billion in funding, according to reports

*Doctor Who' Episode 6 review: Who wants to live forever

*A Portuguese airport accidentally played a porno in their baggage claim

*Hillary Clinton roars into Iowa with help from Katy Perry

*Weather whiplash in Texas as state goes from drought to flooding

*Hillary Clinton just had the best week ever

*Precious animals get into the Halloween spirit

*South African students prevent tuition hike with successful #FeesMustFall protests

*Athlete becomes first blind person to complete hazardous Inca Trail in a day

*President Obama did his best Grumpy Cat impression to mock the GOP

*Insane video shows pilots flying in the eye of monstrous Hurricane Patricia

*Historic Hurricane Patricia strikes Mexico as a vicious Category 5 storm

*American Airlines will offer 'no frills' tickets starting next year

*A capella legends Rockapella haven't missed a beat

14 comments:

1. 8000 boko Haram members in damasak, now I know why they don't finish at all. Obasanjo misses his wife stella, nice one.

1. Boko haram's end is near, yet they seem to be killing more and more everyday. Lord help us

2. So we are reading these to sit for an exam okwaya? Take this as my comment on this post today.

3. Yes o I pray so too that boko haram days be numbered. Amunekevdhoulf leave them eagles alone nau she I he has left. That Doctor's case is still on, is the autopsy not yet out?

4. Obasanjo misses his dear wife Stella..hmmmm
    Book haram days are numbered.. Goodness.

5. *Imam of the mosque I pray initiated me into Boko Haram
    Imagine!!

6. Obasanjo misses his dear Stella. To think she passed away 10 years ago already.

7. Most of the people-not all- who drop comments are literate illiterates. Don't force them to drop comments about what they can barely understand. If they had any intelligent thoughts, you wouldn't need to ask.

8. 10 years is really a long time for Obasanjo
    Boko haram days are numbered maybe that's the reason why they are killing more people

9. "Imam of the mosque I pray initiated me into Boko Haram – Suspect"

Can you imagine. Most of these imams have sold themselves.

10. Eyah.
    Rest in peace mama stella.
    Edo Finest!
    Boko Haram Headlines is all i see,plz be gone from our land already.
    Chelsea loses 1-2 westham:i dey piry mourinho mehhhn! i tink he shuld just resign b4 dem sack am again!