Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP Secures Court Order To Stop Amaechi From Being Screened Today

Thursday, October 15, 2015

PDP Secures Court Order To Stop Amaechi From Being Screened Today

There are very strong indications that Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, working through one Livingstone Wechie, has secured a court order to stop the Senate from screening former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi as a ministerial nominee.
Wechie through his organisation, Integrity Group had claimed, that Amaechi corruptly enriched himself while in office as Governor.

Amaechi had denied every of the allegations, describing it as a witch-hunt.

The order, reportedly secured from a Rivers State High Court, is expected to be served on the senate before its sitting, today, Thursday.

A source also hinted that the court papers had already been served on the Senate before the close of work on Wednesday.

Amaechi was initially one of the ten ministerial nominees scheduled to be screened on Wednesday but his screening was deferred as a result of the delay in the report of the Senate’s Ethics and Privileges Committee.

Dailypost reportage

WTF!

67 comments:

1. yes o ebelebe na so far as shaking tree dey iwatago

#GODWIN™

1. Oya amaechi shld tell ua exactly what he didbto dis people bcos its now beyond what d public thinks...

2. Amaechi don see d one wey senior agatha!

3. He should go and enjoy the one he stole

4. Amaechi you never see anything

Greedy rat!

2. Ntoi ! Amaechi neva see anything yet.

3. Ministerial screening: Top quotes of the day
    ‘I might have ruffled a few feathers in the course
    of my duties, it wasn’t personal.’ Lai Mohammed
    On unemployment; there is no way we can solve
    the problem of unemployment until we increase
    our production’-Ogbonaya Onu
    ‘People accuse senators of having huge salaries,
    they don’t know the kind of pressure you go
    through’- Audu Ogbeh
    ‘Poverty is the problem between the mindlessly
    rich and hopelessly poor.’
    -Kayode Fayemi
    We cannot turn this economy around if we rely
    solely on public sector; we have to focus on the
    private sector – Udo Udoma
    ‘If I know the Nominee #Lai well, he might have a
    propaganda to drop here’. –Sen. Godswill Akpabio.
    They should do all that they want jare.

4. The war to see Amaechi disgraced out of politics is sure real

5. Rivers PDP is just pathetic...am not an APC member neither am I a supporter of Amaechi but d way rivers PDP is handling bent on frustrating Amaechi shows how scared they are of him...shame on you Wike and Co

1. He is a judas of our time ,he needs to be dealt with ,he is a fool

2. I am sure Amaechi has yoruba blood in his lineage ,betrayal

3. Your Amechi served it first! PDP Dropping it like it's HOOOOOOT. Perfecto!

4. Court order or not, amaechi's screening has been postponed to next week tuesday to enable the ethic committee finalise and submit their report.

5. For pledging his(Amaechi) loyalty to the north he will surely b disgrace sooner or later. Northern agenda supercede any agenda and anybody so they believe and so they are. Amaechi be wise,ngwanu.

*****EVERYWHERE IS GOOD*****

6. Very well he should not be screened

7. The sly is really getting it hard!

His name should be yanked off sef.

8. Na lie noboby can stop him except God.Even if Ameachi stole d whole of NG so long as PMB wants him nobody can stop him.Note govt of d day decides what happens no matter wat d pple think.Nigerians can only shout and make noise.

1. God bless you dear,your head dey there.

2. If truly that nobody can do anything about it, is PMB fighting curruption as he has been shouting and shoving it in our face?

9. Stella sorry oooo. That exclamation "WTF" neva reach. U can do better than that. Lmao

10. Good for him.
    He thinks he can get away with treachery.
    Evil men do now lives with them.

11. Good one. Amaechi must be stopped. Period

12. Uwww!Stella's boo,bin facing some principalities n powers,hehehhehehe,Stells u bera enter fasting&prayers for ur boo

13. Uwww!Stella's boo,bin facing some principalities n powers,hehehhehehe,Stells u bera enter fasting&prayers for ur boo

14. Stella borrow me dat ur monalisa yinmu pix.....

15. Abegi Stella,why are you saying wtf? Rubbish

16. Ooh poor blog boo!!
    #sideeyesatStella#

17. I didn't even read the headline nor the content but this his pic got me laughing.
    Which one e put hand for jaw as if to say "ok oh, na sitdon look I de."
    Lmaoo

18. Loooool! Life go don tire am by now......when he was running his mouth, if he knew this wld be d outcome I bet he'd have treaded with caution.

19. Stella ur boo has been booed. Lol, y only him na? Any what's my own self.

20. Amechi stole his state silly. He was into everything. Billions were withdrawn by him hours before his tenure expired,reports said.

1. Amaechi this, Amaechi that. Odili nko?

2. @Valerie Odili political carrier no strong again na. If Amaechi no take care na so him too go end up. Odili/Atiku and now Amaechi/PMB. Beware of northern agenda.

21. Politics eh............21st century politics seems very interesting, drama upon drama

22. Politics eh............21st century politics seems very interesting, drama upon drama

23. Yes they tried but didn't succeed. That's y they put amaechi on d order list last yesterday hoping that before it gets to his turn, they would have gotten d injunction but it didn't work. Everybody see wike now o! So when time reach tomorrow nobody ask questions. We dey watch

1. Wike did nothing. If Amaechi's hands are clean then we won't be talking on this. The amusement park sorry monorail he said he's doing how far or the billions he siphoned at d last minute or what of the ebola scare he caused just to get money? Please he's prepared his meal, I wish him a happy digestion. Don't call Wike into this okwaya

2. Shut up is Wike the only Govnr that Succeded one ??? So why won't we hear word .Anyway his own time awaits him.

24. Hehehehehe! Laughing in chinko, u can't eat ur cake and av it... even if he eventually made it he probably would av learnt one or two lessons

25. This is picture really cracked me up...lmao
    Pele o oko stella

26. We all know dis is just drama na. We know they will screen and Confirm him, corrupt or not. Na today?

Make una enjoy ur change abeg.

27. Noise and more noise. He that have sin should cast the first stone.

28. These Rivers pple should let Amaechi be abeg!
    The extent they are going to frustrate a fellow brother of theirs is preposterous.a hausa man can never be against his bros to this extent!dats why d north will always hold power in dis country cos they understand d game.

1. A Hausa man will not betray his brothers in the first place.

2. @Jane gbam @Queen Amaechi is being served in his own coin

29. The energy these people are channeling on Amaechi, if they channelled this in developing their state, PH will be a better place. Rubbish. Let them keep having sleepless nights on Amaechi' s head. Wike and co should not face their state work.

1. How do you know wike is involved...mumu like you

30. Life is turn by turn.
    Wike's own is coming.

31. All na shakara olode ni......make we dey watch!
    Legs n Fingers Crossed......

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Pdp are just wasting their tym bcos dude will still become president no matter what....... #NowPlaying>> pretty girls: morell....

33. Amaechi. Sorry oh.

34. They should just let Amechi be na

35. They shud let Amaechi be.
    Ds whole thing is getting embarrassing jare.

36. After everything, they'll still make him a minister

37. These Senators are just acting a movie for us. They want us to believe they have the powers but they don't! BuBu has spoken! And the fear of Bubu is the beginning of wisdom!At the end of the day, they will still tell him to take a bow and confirm him a minister!