Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WormFreeZone Independence Edition To Hold At Dodan Barracks Today

Saturday, October 31, 2015

WormFreeZone Independence Edition To Hold At Dodan Barracks Today

A Few weeks after its last fun deworming exercise at the Falomo Barracks, Quick Medical Consults is set to hold another edition at Dodan Barracks in Ikoyi Lagos.

According to Dr Busola, this edition is being organized in conjunction with Vector (the rapper) and Easy Riders Motorcycle Club with support from Fico Solutions
and promises to be its most exciting edition yet. Asides from deworming over 500 children this weekend, all the kids will go home witb special gift packs courtsey of Queens of Africa Dolls, Jekwu The Stylist, Victoria Pepple, Wande Coal and the Admirable Friends Social and Charity Foundation.

Asides from the regular side attractions such as face painting, dance and choreography, aerobics ; this edition will include special independence activities such as a national anthem singing contest and green white green dress contests that will be powered by Easy Riders Motorcycle Club and Jitey Peters.

The exercise will hold on the Parade ground and start from 11am. #WormFreeZone is open to the public and is hosted by Vector, Ketchup and MC Irock. Attendees are encouraged to bring toys and freebies for the kids.

7 comments:

1. I hate worms with a passion. I always wondered how people don't have worms here because growing up in Naija, My Mom used to give me de-wormer anwhen used to scream and cry soo hard when l feel the worm coming out of my bum bum. Kai!! Some memories!!

2. This act is barbaric ojere....
    Just hand them over to the police

3. Thank you very much Stella. God bless you plenty. Ojia.