Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ayo Mogaji Says Older Actresses Don’t Bag Endorsement Deals Because They Can’t ‘Sleep Around’

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Ayo Mogaji Says Older Actresses Don’t Bag Endorsement Deals Because They Can’t ‘Sleep Around’

Nollywood actress, Ayo Mogaji, has bebunked claims that she ever tied the nuptial nuts with actor Jibola Dabo and expressed how she feels about younger actors securing brand endorsements when only a few of them, the older ones, benefit a fraction from the industry they purportedly toiled to grow.

In a chat with New Telegraph, the ‘Dyed in the wool’ seasoned Yoruba thespian said she only had an affair with Jibola and never got married to him.
According to her, “Jibola was only my boyfriend, though we had a baby together before I got married.

“We never got married to each other. I’m married to a British Psychotherapist named Dr. Victor Ayodele Oduleye,” she affirmed.

When asked how she felt about younger actors enjoying and securing brand endorsements from blue chip companies when just a fraction of the older ones benefit from the industry they toiled to grow, she said, “That does not exactly bother me.

“It’s journalists like you that will help us to ask them what disqualifies us from such life changing opportunities.
“Maybe we don’t work hard enough, maybe we cannot sleep around and maybe we cannot quite do what the younger ones are doing or they cannot get what they’re getting from the younger ones from us.

“At the location where I am now, my director and I were discussing this same matter yesterday. What their criteria are, I don’t know, but I know if you google my name, you would see what I’ve done and the rest.

“It’s quite shocking that some people still think you’ve not done enough and that it’s only the new faces that can sell products and services.

“All well and good, if anybody needs my service, they will call me when the time comes,” the thespian said.
Dailypost reportage

*So are there any actresses who sleep around for endorsement deals?I dont think so.Its all recognition based on 'Hard work' nau.

68 comments:

1. Shut up woman!
      Who wan sleep with your wrinkled pussy.

2. Oooohhh... That's a shade!

3. Its partially true..I mean!!even those that can't act to save there career keep getting endorsement..anyway!!what do I know

2. It might be true! See chika ike now, always bagging endorsements.. when she can't act to save an ants life ...

1. There's nothing wrong with chika's acting. It's not a crime to act asaba movies na.

1. Are we sure she didn't sleep around during her time? Some of them be forming holier-than-thou in retrospect! Ahn ahn!! Should we remind u of what the like of Regina, Liz, Eucheria, Alex Lop, Hilda, sola sobo, Obey, e.t.c did?
      They were hot in their time nau! Driving nice cars and living the life Naija way. And it has passed. Only withered flowers would be bothered about such.
      People like Joke Silva are still relevant till today nau and she's an old actress. So what are we saying?

4. Even if they do sleep around,it's for a good cause. The older ones would same if given d opportunity so she should go and sit down jare,they are all d same thing

1. it is a mooo (i tink u no d animal dat sounds like dat) like u dat sees sleeping around as a good cause..oniranu jatijati

5. When last did she act,the younger ones has taken over.....Even if its sex,No man wants grey haired pussy biko when he has one at home

1. *shocking!* your dad doesn't want your mum's grey haired pussy anymore? Wow!!!

2. Woe betide you,Anonymous

3. Looooool
      TAC comment na war!!!

4. Antonia I love your reply

5. Anonymous 15:11. Who's Antonia here o??
      **looks again** can't find the name. Hmmmm. Is that u?

Anyway, Madame Mogaji may be right o. But the producers have also made the veterans complacent as far as using them in movies na. So companies are only in tune with those who are currently making waves in the industry. It's only natural. So the work and awareness to promote the veterans should start from within, which lies in the hands of the producers and marketers. My opinion though

6. Stellawi, leave that it. Popularity and fuckery is involved.
    It baffles me that Mercy Johnson okojie is yet to bag an endorsement deal. Such an amazing actor.

*Ayah Shehu *

1. Thank you So much fr ur comment. mercy deserve as many endorsement as there is, she's wonderful and one of d few great actress Nigeria has produced yet. Fuckery is indeed involve

7. Stellawi, leave that it. Popularity and fuckery is involved.
    It baffles me that Mercy Johnson okojie is yet to bag an endorsement deal. Such an amazing actor.

*Ayah Shehu *

1. Thank u. Stella, which hardwork? U mean hardwork on bed abi?

2. Alexy thank u, not dat I am a fan of mercy oooo but dat babe is really working hard!

3. When jazz is invloved no endorsement shall come with it , same with Racheal Okonkwo she can never get any endorsement , this is not hating everyone knows these two do jazz alot

4. Endorsement for Rachael...hahahahaha...espeaklilekwe biko

5. Hahahahahahahahahahaah Pipi lee Nwanyi oma ooo

6. Lol, Stella put 'hardwork'.. I like ur sarcasm Jare

8. Recognition based on hard work indeed!!!

9. Stellastica and her rhetorical questions! Anyways this 'thespian' will be good for Glo Ambassador .

10. Chai I miss this woman on the screens! She was my favourite then.
    It appears some might sleep around cos Ayo Mogaji was a fantastic actress, why isn't she recognized like the rest? Then again it's life I guess, many are called few are chosen.

11. Stella leave that matter. You have ears everywhere so biko stop feigning ignorance! You and I know that they do because you are the aproko Queen and I'm an insider and I can affirm first hand that they do. Even some bloggers we have here have started towing that path,forget preaching about "self made",all na wash. We talk about it,we laugh over it right here . until the day breeze go blow. No be new thing sha. Just sharrap and slide under your duvet in that your Germany. They do steadily.

1. Lol @jasmine u wan see yansh?

2. Jasmine, seconded...

I go like see the fowl yansh. Make the breeze blow quick.

3. Anon the money Linda has you can never see it even in your next world, poverty stricken hater

4. Anon 11:56,you are very correct.
      It is a closely guarded secret that the circumsized female blogger.is doing it with big company executives and influential politicians .Self made fire. She can never deceive an insider like me.Make I stop here bcos of professional decoders.

5. Can i go a day without hearing someone slander another person with sleeping with executives or the boss. Pls it's her life and her body, why are you bothered. Even if she decieves people with the 'self made' talk, it's those that want to be decieved. Stop the slander, it doesnt make your situation better or make the other person situation worse.

12. So much allegation going arnd here!!! I don't know if there is an iota of truth to it

13. Stella Kork acting all ignorant & naive since the civil war!!!

*Ghanaman signing out*

14. because she no get endorsement ni make she dey yarn like this

go fuck get the endorsement nah excuse they give

#GODWIN™

15. So d old actors no work hard abi?

16. if dem dey fuck na u dem fuck

#GODWIN™

17. Save for the "Maybes" She almost effortlessly made her colleagues look bad.
    I agree wit her to some extent.but I believe that NOT ALL sleep around to get endorsements.
    There is no way it would be a general thing.

1. Exactly. I don't even know her btw.

2. Because u r a kid

3. You don't know Ayo Mogaji? Then you must be from indomie generation! Even those ones know her!

4. Yes, I was born yesterday. I don't know her.
      Shut up. Period.

18. It's only God that knows d truth!

19. Oh please ma'am shut it already! You want to know what they want right? Oh her it is; as a business owner pray tell why I would pay you over a million naira as a brand ambassador when you're not currently relevant? Yes you're a thespian(whatever that means) but madam, when was the last time you were in the news? It's called returns on investment and like it or not, social media is the new market now and the young ones are living by that space now.
    Let me educate you further ma'am, look at toke makinwa,she is always in the news for one reason or the other companies tapped into that and she is making money as payporte ambassador. Madam, how many people will buy products just cos your face is on it as the ambassador?
    The likes of chinwetala agu and rmd who are glo ambassadors did whose beds did they warm to get there? Recently Francis of the Gerrarahere fame was signed by Etisalat as a thespian did he sleep with anyone to get the deal? He wasn't recognised until he started trending and Etisalat cashed in on his fame! It's all about return of investment so get off your entitlement mentality dear nollywood thespian and do something that will make you trend... not all nollywood female actors sleep around please- take this to the bank

1. E ku oro enu. What is ur own? Madam over sabi

2. Gbam. You re very correct.

3. thespian means a theatre artist or an actor... Knowledge is power... U dont know what a thespian means and u r here writing long epistle... Pls try and Learn how to swim in ur bathtub(thats if u hav one) before u try to swim in d stronger tides... I dont like when an ignoramus mouths off, it pisses me off... Now go and learn what the term "thespian" means before u come here to write another long epistle...

4. At anon, 11.46... you see your life? Go to school you refused,You opted to be a blog warlord. If after reading what I wrote and you still didn't decipher that was sarcasm then you my dear need to off your own mouth! Oh I see I touched a nerve, I took out time to write an epistle cos people like you who believe all nollywood female actors are prostitutes piss me off and need to be educated! Whatever that means is another way of saying (your status as a thespian is insignificant) now run along and go grab a bottle of honey and stop hating on people who you clearly wished to become! And yes, it's my business cos I'm a nollywood actor as well! Ode

5. At illiterate anon typing in a different language,you must think this is your village square! It's my business cos I'm a woman and this is an insult to womanhood!

20. Hhhmmmm all this epistle for mama insurance. To each, his own. Your nyansh, your, endorsement, your life. But mama insurance, you should have been subtle. The shade is just too much.

21. s͜h͡e͜ s͜h͡o͜u͜l͡d͡ a͜l͡s͜o͜ t͡r͡y͜ t͡o͜ b͡e͜ r͡e͜l͡e͜v͡a͜n͡t͡ a͜n͡d͡ a͜s͜ m͜u͜c͜h͡ a͜s͜ y͜o͜u͜ c͜a͜n͡t͡ n͡a͜m͜e͜ a͜n͡y͜ t͡h͡e͜n͡ y͜o͜u͜r͡ a͜q͜u͜i͜s͜a͜t͡i͜o͜n͡ b͡e͜c͜o͜m͜e͜ i͜r͡r͡e͜l͡e͜v͡a͜n͡t͡.

1. Mhzzbee,what are thinking?
      Do you want to become another olori ISIS?
      Pls,write like a normal person. Bcos this ur fronts is causing me eye dizziness trying to read it.

22. Honestly, at times I wonder too, is it that Mercy Johnson doesn't gave a good PR team or luck is just not on her side?

23. thank you anonymous.....who will buy something cos ayo mogajis face is on it...when they are no longer relevant they begin to talk rubbish.....ayo that can smoke igbo for africa.....dont know if she has stopped smoking now sha, but those days artist used to hand out at abe igi in national theatre she was a chimney....