Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teenage Girl Flogs 7-year-Old Brother To Death Over Minor Disagreement

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Teenage Girl Flogs 7-year-Old Brother To Death Over Minor Disagreement

Residents of Otuagbagi Community of Ogbia local government area of Bayelsa State were on Tuesday thrown into mourning following
the death of a 7-year-old boy identified as Harry Mohammed who was flogged to death by his sister during a minor disagreement.

Daily Post learnt that Mohammed was flogged to death by his 15-year-old sister, Faith Festus, during a domestic fight over his refusal to go on an errand.

The incident allegedly occurred after school hours and in the presence of
their parents.Confirming the incident, the spokesman of the State Police Command, Asimin Butswat, said the corpse of Mohammed has been deposited at the Kolo General Hospital.

Oh Dear!...This is sad and to think the parents didnt stop her!.

42 comments:

1. Hiaaan!what a heartbreaking story,flogged ur own bros to death nawa Oooº°

1. If only she knew... This is so sad. I don't think that girl will ever get over the guilt of losing her brother.

2. Oh dear God, am sure it was never intentional, she wouldn't have planned killing her on brother na, rest in peace little one

2. Am so sure she didn't meant to beat him to death,aunty Stella sometime our little ones can be so annoying,my 10yrs old brother is so stubborn and playful, sometimes I feel like beating the hell out of him but I always try to control myself

1. You are right...
      The only language my children hear is cane!...
      You will talk gently,cry and scream like a lunatic yet they won't listen...but once you have your cane around you,their brain will reset...

2. Laziness. Nigerians only know how to use force to do everything. Beating beating. This child learnt this from her parents.

3. Na wa. The parents didn't know it will end up like that if not they would have stopped her.
    Rip to the boy

4. So the parents were just watching, they couldn't stop her or what? This is so sad. RIP Harry.

5. The parents are to blame in this case.

They witnessed the scenerio and approved it. And that is how the parents probably beat both of them.

So it was a case of an abused child assaulting another

An abused child will 100% abuse another. #Fact

Psychologist evaluate kids with how they play with their dolls. If they slap and beat the doll, they know that they are being abused by parents or guardian.

RIP to the child.

6. Omg, what an end time teenager.

7. OMG!!!!
    I am sure she didn't have the intentions of killing her brother but just to show seniority as his elder sister and most of us disciplined our erring siblings too when we were much younger, but something just went wrong somewhere.
    How i wish an autopsy could be carried out to ascertain what really killed the boy but I doubt it if the flogging is the main cause of his death.
    RIP

8. Jesus!!!!, this is discipline-gone-wrong o. So sad.

9. Hmmmm. Na wa o. May his soul rest in peace.

10. What kind of parents is that? Now dia son is dead, are they happy?

11. Something was already wrong with the child.
    The flogging only hastened the poor child to his grave.

12. Nah wah ooh,all this elder brothers and sisters,always claiming seniority, now see where it had led this one,R.I.P to him.

13. Hmmmmm nawah!!!!!! She will forever live with the guilt....

14. Am sure the flogging didn't kill the boy. Just coincidence

15. Fatal mistake, it was not intentional i can bet

16. Hmmmm, she is definitely possessed. What is this world turning into?

1. Turning into how?

I think when it comes to corporal punishment,we take it easy with kids compared to how our parents and grandparents handled issues.

Flogging is not alien to us...
      The only exception I have is if the child/grown person under me is not directly related to me.

My brother's only language before was cane,until I learnt how to make him "pick pin" Lol

2. Turning into the fact that you flog someone till they die. Why didn't your parents/grand parents flog and kill you in the process.

Madam, I am not against flogging kids, but there should be self control in the process.

Shikena...

17. Very sad story. This should be lesson for all. Children can be annoying and stubborn most times, but we most try and control ourselves.. Cos a little hit on the head may end it all....

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear that news just tire me shah.... Rip
    #NowPlaying>> all in: justin bieber...

19. No mens rea and even the actus does not endanger life. RIP to d dead, parents just hire a good lawyer and Sis, take heart, must be very traumatic.

20. Poor kid,may his soul rest in peace.am sure the sister never meant to kill him

21. Eyahh!! R.i.p
    Emjay good morning..

22. Rip to the dead! We should all mind the action(s) we take it ll help us more.

23. Hmmm..this is so sad, can't imagine the psychological trauma the girl would be in, am sure she'll never be able to get over it.

24. That girl will never forgive herself..
    The boy was probably ill. Chai

25. Nigerians are abusive by nature. Child does something small, you resort to beating. We don't know to truly discipline children. We are a forceful people. I am not shocked that the child was beaten to death. See the way mothers talk about beating 1 year olds for silly offenses in a bid to train them. This girl learnt this from her parents so here is the result. People, learn to not take the lazy route of beating all the time. Something could go terribly wrong. It is lazy when you can not properly dialogue or punish a child, the cane should be the last resort. Our caning has not made out society any better. We beat and beat yet we are not disciplined as a people. May his soul RIP