Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: That Moment When You Will Do Anything For Your Grandma

Saturday, November 28, 2015

That Moment When You Will Do Anything For Your Grandma

Lol!

Jamaican BV Ballack washing his grandma's hair.....

....Whats that special thing you would do for grandma?....I was never close to any of my grandma's so i didnt do nothing for or with them.The distance was too far between Lagos and the villa.

As for my paternal grandma,i will never forget the epic disgrace she gave me when my dad promised me heaven on earth and tricked me to visit the village with him not knowing the granny wanted to see me..

Hmmm as we reach for night oh,Morning na so i tied the wrapper that my mum gave me to pose with in the villa but i am partially left handed so i tied the wrapper the wrong way.
As i approached my grandmas house,she came out and saw me,stopped in her tracks and started screaming and crying that Lagos had spoilt her grandchild ooh,she was screaming that nobody would marry any lady who ties wrapper left handed,and all her old friends gathered and i was in the middle,they forcefully loosened the wrapper and wanted to show me how to tie it the right way,as they removed the wrapped,my grandma saw stone wash denim trouser underneath and collapsed screaming that Who will marry woman that wears trouser like man ooooh.

#Bigshock for me.I have NEVER tied wrapper since then and grandma has rested in the Lord.

hehehehhehe #epicDisgrace

87 comments:

1. Awwwwww
      My grandmothers are still bubbing!
      Am treating them right.

2. The 1st time I visited my villa was when I was 9years and I lost our grandfather..I was the kinda of girl that couldn't speak yoruba language,so it was difficult getting along with my granny..she always call me so many names that ill just start crying*lmao*they call it oriki..I dislike it with passion..and the beating from all those village girls nko!choi*simple look at you*they will start beating you cos they don't understand english..I haven't been there since then oo

3. She's right anyway and you end up marrying a white man.

Well,that's none of my business

4. Looooooool i have a similar story but in this case it's my mother in law.. she thinks im a proper retard for tying wrapper the wrong way...its so hilarious how she's always close to tears wen she sees me do it.. n i only tie wrapper in the house to back my baby o but still she wants to cry every time...lol

Who's rule is it that wrapper has to be tied a certain way? #doctorswife#

2. I never met them, I never experienced grand parents luv.so sad.I never used the word grand ma or grand pa. r. i.p to them

1. My grand mothers are still very much alive mehn. If to say my paternal grandma came to this world when comedy is selling like now ehen, she wld ve become a millionaire by now. The woman is soo funny dat whenever we feel like laughing we just arrange to bring her home. She dosent understand english and even yoruba. But I love her cuz she is hardworking. I pray she wld be alive when I start raising children, she wld be d one to come nd stay nt my mother o

3. I never had experience with them, from both sides cos they are no more on earth.(rip) that's good one from him.

1. I thought of my maternal granny today. She loved me and spoilt me rotten with goodies whenever we went to villa for hols or Christmas. Her death was a blow to us cos she loved and was loved by all. R.I.P Mama.

4. Lol.......Stella kpele.
    My grandma always asks me whose child I am whenever I visit. It's funny and at the same time heartbreaking.

1. Its old age babe, Alzheimer's I would guess, or some form of dementia, quite common.

2. The most heartbreaking thing ever..

I met my grandparents(daddy's side) and my grandmom(mom's side) the deterioration in their health was just painful..

My mom's mother would wander off sometimes,talk to self... I knew her days with us were numbered,as young as I was.

Grandpa's was shocking... I knew him when he was agile and a smart "young man" with "luckin" his dog... Rest on grannies.

3. My maternal grand pa was a darling. I remember being about 7 or 8 And he called me into his room and dashed me one of those stoves that had like a glass thing underneath. MY. Brother and I fought over that stove all the way from ashaka delta state all the ways to ph.
      God rest his soul.

5. Aunty Stella ur nan is gangster damn lool

1. Lol
      My maternal and paternal grand ma's are still alive.
      I pray the lord continue to grant them good health

6. Smh for your grandma @Stella.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo...... Sorry stella.. Lolx.... Me anytime i travelled down the village with my mum i always help my grand ma. Frm sweeping the compound to planting some seed for her... Am a gud lad i tell ya..

1. Abi you live with your grandma on the villa?

2. Jupiter get Villa?

8. Haha. One of my grandma was so mean that she was always reporting us to my mum whenever she comes home from work, even after we beg her not to. Ahh. The woman cork wickedness for bottle. God forgive us, but we would target once my mum goes to work, she will quietly go and lie down pretending to be asleep. Trust kids then, we will climb on the bed, put our legs on the wall and start pushing her till she falls from the bed. The chair will then be her sleeping place till my mama comes back. She never reported this prank to my mum for fear of getting worse. This one is late sef.

The other one, is so nice and was always teaching us how to pray even with sleep in our eyes. Still alive and over a hundred years.

1. Omg!! That's horrible

Aww the praying one reminds me of my granny. Always praying for us God bless her soul

2. Same and more will be done to you.

3. I just remembered Patience Ozorkwor in "Hatred"

*singing* Obilibili Jelijeli Chioma nwam, ahurum gi na anya,mana agwa gi ajoka"

You people were "Adolfutu Hitila" to your granny.

9. Lol... My paternal grandmum was very nice and spoilt us silly whenever we went to the village. The only problem used to be communication. She couldn't speak english, and we couldn't speak our language.

My maternal grandmum lived with us for about one year before she died. I used to make her hair (very scanty, weak, and grey) after then, she would peck me and give me money to but 'solo coke'. She could was also very critical and ended up sending ALL my friends away.

10. Awwhhhh
    my grandmas are troublesome

11. My granny then, will shout the name she calls me, " Eberechi o, Eberechi o, obugh lamdi kpo?(are you not the one I am calling)? Nwa otutu onu ocha(red lips child)... before you know it, when you are close to her she will use the head of her walking stick to drag you by your cloth... Nne rest on o!

1. Chai, see my ngwa sister o...Nwanne m nwanyi di otu?

2. Olori is from the eastern part. Ooooo now that I know

3. Kikikiki
      Are you from Abia state?
      Lolzzz@otutu onu ocha

4. And if you finally answer and you are not close enough for them to hit you with yhe stick, u will hear"ntih ochi ri u, inufu u la ndi ipkou, agam si ikuwa u isi otu ubochi, hahahaha

5. @sassy adim mma o!
      Anony now that you know, gini emezie?
      Iphie I am from Abia state... abum nwanne Alex oti.

12. My maternal and only living Grandparent is nice but boring abeg.She no sabi give all those correct folkores, unlike my paternal grandma of blessed memory. Kai, I miss that woman's stories. Even though I know some 9th them were made up, enjoyed them regardless. I and my siblings used to look forward to her stories, every evening after dinner.The stories were always accompanied with sweet songs.Oh how I miss you Agu Nwanyi.Continue resting in the bossom of the Almighty.

13. I make their hair n also stayed wit my paternal gran ma for years, she was great even @ her age she could still recognise naira note as in ehnn but I loved her still cos she was cool, my maternal gran ma was d busy type always having a project to accomplish so I get to move around wit her a lot n also help her carry her cash, she thought me all I knw. N dey re both resting in d lord miss dem much

14. I love my maternal grandma to the moon and back. I've done a lot for her and she loves having me around. I pray she stays to see me get married and see my children. My paternal grandma, mtscheeew, wicked woman. Anyway, lemme not speak ill of the dead. I've been told to write a tribute, don't have any good thing to write about her.

1. Anonymous chai!!!. Are we siblings...
      Hmmmm. Same here..

2. Same here anonymous just that both are still alive,,, I pray for long life for mama osaro, na you must bath all my children o, just give me small time. I know your super strong. Love you grams a.k.a grannyboo

15. Ahn me I didn't like my paternal grandma too.... came to live with us when I was younger.... told her to her face she was old and ugly and threw my spoon on her nose while eating cos she couldn't speak english.... RIP grandma..... hope my grandchildren won't be as nasty

1. Chai, I di wicked mehn!! Karma has your address dear do prepare for it.

2. Same and more will be done to you by your Grandkids. They will put banana peel on floor so you can bump your head, dey will put 'kelebe' in your water, dead cockroaches will be inside your plate as meat. Just hold on, don't be in a rush to grow old. Omo ale

3. wow! u really need to pray and ask for forgiveness so that u ll grow old and be surrounded by ur fruits. You did that to an old woman. Your grandma at that.

4. Just pray you don't experience worse

16. Grandma's can be very strict and also fun to be with.
    I'm fortunate to have known my maternal grandparents,and also two great-grandmothers.
    My maternal grandma is the matriach of the family.she's a typical example of those grandmothers on telenovellas(the kind ones though)
    Her word is law.I'm very free with my mum,I can disobey my mum,(not like I do)but I dare not disobey my grandma.No one does.
    I also loved one of my maternal great-grandma deeply.she died 2 yrs ago.she taught me a lot.I lost two great-mothers 2yrs ago, one died 3months after the other.they were both 102 and 105 respectively.
    My grandparents are still alive and well,and they are just like my parents cos I saw them all the time while growing up, spent all school vacations with them.
    #fondmemories#

1. Aaaw, lucky you. I still miss my maternal Grandpa...He was just too good! !

17. I had a special bond with my grandparents from my mother's side. Just that as they grew older, they started forgetting things. If u enter room, they ask u whose child u are. Even if u tell them whose child u are, they don't know. Old age come make them be like small children.

18. My maternal grandma was very strict buh hardworking.

At 78 she still goes to farm.lol

God Rest Amoya Etuizale's Soul.

Amen.
    So stella u be lefty? Hehehehehe!

19. Lols.d part about denim underneath the wrapper cracked me up.

20. My grandma is too dramatic jare. I don't have the energy for that. I haven't seen her in 3years...

21. thelma enemuwe said....
    Lol @ de korks yarn
    The word Granny sounds strange to me cos I Neva had the chance to know them not to talk of assisting nor loving them....my paternal g.dad wud av been an exemption buy he passes before I cud gt to know him better...its hurts so MUX...
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

22. My grandma ws my support system as I grow in her arms.
    Some grand parents re fun to be around with. I missed my Iye ! Sleep on

23. My Granny jst died @110years last week. Met her when I was 10years old dats 25years ago.
    Her burial is next month,Mumsy is billing us all like Crazy. She said it's Celebration of life

24. As in eh, I so much envy those with grandparents.

25. Didn't meet any of ma grandmas bt ma maternal grandpa cn smoke ehn, i neva c in level mate

26. My maternal Grandma was one of the best things that happened to us. We never can forget her advice and niceness. She was beautiful till death. My kids even took her light skin. Keep resting on, Mama Pupa.

27. continue to rest in peace grand ma .

28. My Grandad? Always Asking Me every weekend if I come to the village, My Son what are you studying In School, I will Reply, Papa Is Public Administration, he will Reply Ok, but what About Medicine or Law, I Will Say No, the Following Weekend Same Question, 1day I replied him saying, Papa I Always tell you My Course Of Study, And the Oldman go reply Meee, Not Me oo Makachi U have not told me, even now after graduation, service and Everything, He Still Ask me the same Question... Lolz

1. He's beginning to have memory loss. It's happening to my 85 year old dad right now.

29. I love my paternal grandma to the world n back..she's so strong. she's pushing 107 now n still sells in her shop,still goes to market herself n does her house chores herself...i love to visit her cos she'll cook her special soup for me n introduce me to anybody that passes as her grandchild that came to visit her from sch n I go greet tire. lol. She still wears her gold n paints her nails o. staunch Catholic. kai. This post just brought feelings of nostalgia. I need to travel home this Christmas.

1. Awwwwww...love the part she introduces you to everyone, wish i met mine

2. Awwwwww...love the part she introduces you to everyone, wish i met mine

30. My maternal grandmother is bae I love that woman die,she pampers me n loves me so much,I miss u momo lapoto,continue to rest in peace.

31. My maternal grandma was a very grate woman and she spoiled us silly. Contuine to rip mama.

1. ......and you are a UBTH graduate!!!!!! no be grate na grater for okra

2. I meant UNIBEN

3. Be ready to see this on Saturday or Sunday laugh....

32. My sisi is the ish. I love her so much, and she always wants me around her because I have her time. It's my duty to buy her toiletries and wedding band. I love my sisi dearly. She is just waiting to bath my kids....

33. I never met my maternal grand mother but she was a hustler, and sent us all our childhood clothes, very very hardworking woman. I also heard she was gangster, could fight and insult. A woman's woman. My maternal grandpa was a wealthy oil guy never met him but he always sent stuff. My paternal grandma came from a wealthy family. Quite enlightened. She was in her 80's in the 80's and she could speak fluently Yoruba, Ibo, Bini and Hausa. Very brilliant woman, I wonder what she would have been today if she was in this generation, though she was a teacher. The mama will spoil us silly, but hated her Daughter In Laws. Hahahha. If we steal, she will blame them and insult them. If her sons do bad, na the imposter DIL cause am. LMAO. And she could abuse for Africa and you dare not insult or beat her grandkids especially the DIL's in her presence. I miss mama oooo. Chai. Child hood memories. Sweet mama, despite her meanness to her DIL's was a treasure to everyone else. I guess she had to be like that because she had all boys, she didn't want any woman destroying her family.

34. Any visit from my paternal grandmother will cause my parents to fight. My mum banned her from visiting after they had a big fight. She's late now but we heard nwii.

35. I love my maternal grandmom so much, though late (may your soul continue to rest in peace Mrs Veronica Dokpesi). I was so close to her. Each time I went to the village, I dye her hair and paint her nails. I cried my eyes out the day we lost her. I still miss her!

36. My maternal grandmother is a grand witch that derives pleasure when all her kids are at war, she actually pits them against one another, she hates my mother especially so nah, I have no good memory of her, I am only waiting on her death which I pray happens soonest..
    Mama your evil in this world is enough.

37. I miss my grand ma is an understatement. If I can immortalise I I for do that like 11years ago... she's the sweetest, quietest, loving n caring woman have ever seen. ooh yea! I did a lot for her(i am grateful to God for the privilege) I hawk for her, wash her cloths, cook, talk to her. But she has done more for me too( was my nanny for 19 years of my life) cooking, cleaning, pampering et al... she's the only woman who will not talk but I can hear the audibility of her silence. #ibiolametirinLivesOn#

38. Don't even know any of the grannies...
    Hmmmmm wish I knew them

39. Can't wait to travel to the villa for xmas, miss my step grand ma like mad!!!!...dint meet my paternal grandma but my step grandma is the mother of jokes, will always want to talk to any guy or girl that calls me and after speaking with her, the next time they call they will be like "give your grandma the phone, she's the one I want to speat with" lol...she also calls all my friends her sugar. If I and my siblings(the children she never had)don't treat her right who will?

40. That reminds me of my grandma`s english, i tell you she speaks for Africa. hahahahahahaha

41. That reminds me of my grandma`s english, i tell you she speaks for Africa. hahahahahahaha

42. Never met any of dem 4rm both parents; maternal grandma died b4 i was born whyl paternal g.ma was not in gud term wt ma dad, tho he was dia everything. When she died, i can't remember if i went 4 d burial or not. May they continue 2 RIP!!!

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****

43. I don't joke with my maternal granny.... I love her so much that sometimes I feel I love her more than anyone in my life...and I thank God for making my mom a bit like her.. They are strong, graceful and beautiful....I celebrate her today, thank u Stella.....I pray for longlife and good health for her to see my kids..xoxo #mygrannyisjustdbestever

44. I don't joke with my maternal granny.... I love her so much that sometimes I feel I love her more than anyone in my life...and I thank God for making my mom a bit like her.. They are strong, graceful and beautiful....I celebrate her today, thank u Stella.....I pray for longlife and good health for her to see my kids..xoxo #mygrannyisjustdbestever