Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 2baba Says Blackface' Allegations Are Unfortunate But Would Be Resolved.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

2baba Says Blackface' Allegations Are Unfortunate But Would Be Resolved.

Nigerian multi award winning singer, Innocent Idibia, popularly known as 2baba has described Blackface’s allegation as unfortunate.

2Baba expressed his shock at the accusation during an interview with Channels Television’s Entertainment News.
“It is just so unfortunate. I do not know where it is coming from (but) I am trying to think of different reasons,” he said.

2baba said that he initially thought Blackface’s account was hacked, stressing that he felt disappointed with the act. So Unfortunate.

On their friendship, he said: “He (Blackface) did not consider me his friend anymore,” noting that he wished him no ill will.

The Benue State born artiste said he would make sure the dispute was resolved, restating that it was unfortunate that his former singing mate was coming at him in such way.
“We will trash the whole matter but I got nothing but love and respect for him and it is just so unfortunate that he is coming at me like that,” he said.

Ahmedu Obiabo, who is popularly known as Blackface had earlier this week, called out singer 2baba in a series of tweets for allegedly publishing a song he owned without permission...

44 comments:

1. Nice response Baba....Help the guy please cos I just feel pity for him. Naija is just too good lemme not say the negative.

2. That's some maturity from tubaba.

1. But notice he doesn't deny or confirm accusations. Maturity is first in telling the truth

3. Tuface is such a popular musician...I love his songs though I don't know if he has any new songs. He's one of the few Nigerian musicians who actually make sense when they sing!

Lucinda

1. Yes. Absolutely. I hate Davido's songs and all those shake your bum bum songs! Awful!

4. Both of them know the truth.

5. I don't even know the kind of free spirit Tubaba has.

There is just something so sincere and humble(yes,i can't help but over flog the humble part) about him.

He never gets upset,always smiling.
    Never loses control.
    He even tries to give reasons for people's nasty attitude.

Menn,i got nothing but respect for you...
    Will this kind of person even cuss on the road at a reckless driver that cuts him off?

1. You can imagine his mature reaction and response , no bickering, no insults, no counter accusations.

If it were some other artist,socia media will be on fire by now.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If yu get sense ur own don better i swear..

7. Just love this 2baba... very mature guy.
    Black face claims 2face stole his songs yet he has made no HIT and 2face be making HITS with all his songs.

8. God bless you jare 2face. 2face please get blackface a job,even if its selling weed to celebrities,that way he can make a living while smoking

1. You are evil hahahahahaha

2. Hahaha! You're 'wucked'.
      Everyone loves 2baba, and here's one of the reasons (calm and collected).

9. Handsome 2face.

10. Chai. Much respect abeg. Now dis is what we are talking about. Don jazzy, u never try reach. Dis is what they call being extremely mature.

11. nobody knows who is saying the truth. One is igbo smoker, the other is father of many nations.

Pls guys try and settle the ish

12. 2face can do no wrong in my eye

13. Even if he stole his song nko? Pls if u hv been writin oda songs black face by now atleast one of ur songs would hv sold very well.kindly join diz upcomin artists. Thanks

14. My love for him just increased. Dude is so humble. Annie u are blessed, if u weren't my sister I for follow join 2face babymama club.

15. Even if he stole his song nko? Pls if u hv been writin oda songs black face by now atleast one of ur songs would hv sold very well.kindly join diz upcomin artists. Thanks

16. Tuface and get have same personality, they have such a beautiful soul.

17. Tuface and gej are two rare being, good hearted and humble.

18. Got respect for Tuface but this is not the first time he's stealing blackface's song.

Afterall, African Queen written by blackface.

19. Blackface needs nothing but attention. He don get am. 2face, ur humility has taken u places. Keep it up!

20. I watched the interview where Tuface gave this response and I heard the pain in his voice. Looks like he really likes Blackface like a brother.
    Quite sad!

21. Wow , this 2face is so so calm . I love his wise and mature response

22. Respect to you 2baba ,all we need is ONE LOVE.

23. Oyine carry go nothing do you, just help your old friend that's all, like Bongus Ikwe sang eche is indeed unee. Onyejonchi?

24. What a reply, he spoke in love.

25. tubaba is a very wise and generous man. that's why he could peacefully manage the many women in his life.

26. Una all be gbaun on this blog,see all of them mirroring each other thoughts,na so huh,Tuface will never do wrong for una face when him middle name na wrong already, Tuface get sense pass all of una,he knows how to get people's pity and he has just used his charms on you all,see as una all fall helplessly believing he's in the right.yes he is charming, he got good looks,he humbles himself in public,he's respectful.but you guys don't really know the stuff the guy is made of.TUFACE#read between the line y'all,it's in his nickname already.