Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Arms Scandal: Angry Olisa Metuh Allegedly Tears Statement He Made To EFCC

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Arms Scandal: Angry Olisa Metuh Allegedly Tears Statement He Made To EFCC

The embattled spokesperson of the Peoples Democratic Party on Tuesday tore a statement he voluntarily made to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission regarding his alleged involvement in the $2.1billion arms fraud being investigated by the anti-graft agency.

Those familiar with the matter told PREMIUM TIMES Mr. Metuh tore the statement after it was presented to him by the investigating officer for endorsement, as part of preparations for his prosecution.
“Rather than sign the document, Metuh on realising the weight of his confession, seized the documents and proceeded to tear them,” one of our sources said.

He added that the PDP spokesperson later tried to stuff the papers into his mouth in a bid to swallow them when he was stopped by operatives who managed to recovered the torn pieces of papers from him.
Another source in the EFCC said the attempt by Mr. Metuh to destroy a major evidence in the case against him was an offence which could attract a separate charge in court.

“The tearing of statement is tantamount to wilful destruction of government property and it is a serious offence,” the official said.
“Also the fact that he obstructed operatives from performing their job is also a criminal offence. We will explore the possibility of filling a separate charge against him at the Federal Capital Territory High Court.”

The EFCC is accusing Mr. Metuh of receiving N400 million from a former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki, who is being prosecuted for allegedly mismanaging $2.1billion meant for arms procurement.
Ibrahim Magu, the Acting Chairman of the EFCC, told journalists Monday that Mr. Metuh was demonstrating reluctance to refund the money even after admitting receiving it from Mr. Dasuki.

‎”From the records, Metuh got over N400 million, he has not said anything because we need the public money to be returned so that it’s going to be used for public good,” Mr. Magu said during a meeting with online media publishers in Lagos.
“Also Jafaru Isa, what Dasuki gave him was N170 million. He also agreed…of course he has collected that money, he was with us for 4-5 days and then he made a deposit of N100 million and entered an undertaking to bring the rest. That does not mean we will not prosecute him.

“But this other Metuh, instead of going for a refund, he has admitted he collected money…. so instead of… he still has the money because the money is too much. Instead of returning the money, he preferred to go on hunger strike.”‎

Hmmm this is getting serious oh,eat paper keh?How can!

103 comments:

1. Lol...Naija politics is so funny

1. Shebi wen I wan saying metuh will never say such, they called me names, they even called me a retard. Now look at d story they are coming up with. They released the story hoping to force metuh to say that. But the guy no talk, now they've come out to say this. And my stupid gullible bvs will believe it as usual. Ndi okpo

2. Pele o, account officer Metuh. A ri e!!!

2. Hehehehehe...
    This is getting very dramatic...lol

Eating evidence, whatever next??!!

Reminds me of students trying to chew and swallow 'chukuli' in exam halls after being caught...
    We are watching and waiting.

1. Hahahahahaha na real chukuli!

2. I tell u, it is only in exams hall I see dis kind of drama.

3. This guy has been chewing paper since his school days. He cheated his way to the top, so am not surprised.

3. Hmmm! This story get as e be.

4. Metuh is a hard man nd can swallow a table to cover his criminal act. Bt dansuki is a vry generous man,i dnt tink he ate any of d money. He only distributed it cos it was too much. Am so angry cos 1.2 billion dollars wil be enough to empower 500,000 youths. Its a pity

5. Is Metuh now a student that eats "expo", to avoid any evidence of cheating being leveled against him?

And to say we left the custody of this country in the hands of these people?

*heavysigh*

6. Imagine that!!! Look at how he's disgracing himself after all the mouth he makes. Why try to destroy evidence? And why should he be released? They should keep him there until he's ready to sign and proceed to court with the case. Look at Isa, does he have two heads? U don't want to refund the money so u decided to go on hunger strike. Like who cares whether u starve to death or not. It would be on record that ur greed killed u. Nonsense

1. I want to ask something please. I know you are a lawyer

Not pertaining metuh tho
      In the case of dasuki where bail has been granted, is it right for them to still hold him?? Since a higher court granted bail

Then another is the case of Nnamdi who has been granted bail by 2 courts, is it legal for them to still detain him after bail has been granted??

I thought after one gets bail, then the go home while court fixes a date for trial to start and prosecution?? Isn't that how it's done or has the law changed??

2. I have confirmed u don't have sense. Where's d proof that he wrote anything to start with. U are so foolish you'd believe anything. Okpo, ode buruku

3. Errr Eka something, is this directed to me or ur ancestors? Ur answer would help me answer u appropriately so let me wait.

@Fab Mom.. in the case of Nnamdi, as u may already know that his is a treasonable felony. Although he was discharged from the lower court because it lacked the jurisdiction to try him for "terrorism"as it were. The federal high court takes over the charges against him. That's the only place he can be tried. Hence his detention.. because a matter of such magnitude isn't a bailable offence.

As for Metuh, honestly he should have been bailed after interrogation. BUT not without leaving a statement. Already the EFCC have proof of his crime so it's a matter that should end in court with tangible evidence. However, the EFCC have a right to hold him until they are sure that he has satisfied their preliminary investigations. Ex, his statements should be tenable but they say he has destroyed it. That in itself is an offence. So, what account of his would they present to the court?? Don't forget that once u are picked it becomes official and everything should be documented. It's not a matter of he said, or she said.. so Metuh is the one prolonging his matter. Once he satisfies their investigation they have no right to hold him any further.

4. @Fab mum.. sorry I thought u asked of Metuh, just saw u mentioned Dasuki. lol

Well, honestly I don't see reasons why he's still being held. If they have seized his passport so that he won't jump bail, and he met the other bail conditions, then he should have been out by now. That is the law..it is total contempt for the rule of law if he's still being held. But it would seem as if they think that by keeping him they are getting a lead way to their investigations. As we can see, new leads have been cropping up daily. Nonetheless he should be out on bail.

5. Eka Stupid, go to hell! How dare you talk where intellects are talking? Please go back and read it up again. He did not deny collecting the money, he only refused to return it and then went on hunger strike (of eating papers).
      Terrorism can take different forms, it is not only when someone carries bomb to kill people that we will know he is a terrorist.
      If your actions, utterance etc supports any form of terrorist act or promote unrest, you are also a terrorist.
      Dasuki,kanu, dokpesi,Metuh, all of them should be held back, they are terrorists. Except they start by returning the stolen funds first!!!! Unfortunately, Eka joy is just a mosquito looking for blood to suck.

6. This loud mouthed empty headed Sisi eko has come again......always taking bullshit and claiming to know everybody and everything......God forbid can't marry a woman like u in the house...busy body, amebo, gbegele.....elenu boli boli

7. Ahahahah go and commit suicide. Sorry o, but I'm somebody's wife already na. Ahahah mumu!!!

**sticking my tongue out**

8. Anony 21:26,hahaha.u just exposed ya self as bn jealous,very jealous of Sisi Eko.
      May ur bile no choke u o.
      Somebody u don't even know.ha!

7. Ehn now Stella. He chose to eat paper instead of food. Don't forget he's hungry.

1. Hahahhahahahaha
      Don't mind d man (tempted to call him foolish but won't cos im senior me)
      Kai.per chance dat hunger strike he willingly and obediently embarked on kills him now,what wil dey write on his obituary?

"Our brother died from hunger...

2. Ahahah @ our brother died from hunger. Metuh don suffer.

8. See the person my fellow youths who are suppose to fight for their tomorrow were carrying banners and placards for! He has already judged himself by tearing the evidence against him, a case of shooting himself in the leg. If his hands are clean, why tear the papers? After they'll call it witch hunting. Some Nigerians sef.

9. Eat paper reminds me of some peeps activities when caught with bullet/chips in an exam hall. Trying to destroy an evidence. Lolz.
    What a joke!

10. Metuh reminds me of wen u get me bed on an xam hall for cheating n u try to eat the evidence....lol.
    Oga adè owo ti ba éè

11. The man no smart. E for ask all dem guys how to chew fast and swallow how to wet the paper with saliva and swallow straight. Was he drunk when he wrote the statement? Didnt he go with his lawyer? Didnt he consult them before writing incriminating stuff. He sure is getting desperate. Maybe they will rule it as temporal insanity.

12. Omg! I pity Olisa. Why chew paper? If it's true sha. I pray God to come to his intervention cos he might end up.... #Smh

13. This report states that a written statement was presented to him for endorsement.how can an unsigned statement be attributed to Olisah Metuh without his signature? Why didnt he sign the purported statement when he made it?
    This article sounds like a publicity stunt. I'd rather wait for a conviction from a competent court of law than join this madness of trial by media.

1. Exactly.. Thought same too
      Why didn't he sign immediately he made the statement for endorsement?? Why was it brought to him later??

2. Are u minding the gullible fools we have in dis country.

3. The only sensible comment,iv read all day.i wrote a statement,i didn't sign it,you took it away and now brought it for me to endorse,i now tore it and try to swallow it. Makes sense only to the gullible. He wrote a statement or you wrote a statement for him.correct that and I will take you serious.

4. The question should even be, why did he make a confession if he wasn't ready to sign or stand by it? What did he think that they'd use his statement for?? I suspect this man will say the the EFCC put him under duress to lie against himself. Ahah just watch

5. Your statement made a lot of sense unlike most of the comment I read here.. Critical reasoning is now a super power in Nigeria and only few people have it

6. The statement is written as he's confessing right in his presence. They will take it back and write it more appropriately, then give him to read if it truly represent his confession, and then correct if it does not. It was at the point of endorsement he realised the weight of his confession.

Use your head.

7. The statement is written right in his presence as he's talking. Then they will write it more appropriately and more presentably because of the court. Then they take it back for him to read through if it truly represents his confession. Then he signs.

Use your head.

8. Anonymous 10:40. U have sense jare

14. I am very surprised that no hausa man has been arrested for receiving the alleged money.
    It is a known fact that they love to share govt money among themselves.than with other Nigerians. This false war on corruption is politically and ethnically biased.

1. The person sharing the money is he not Hausa? Jaafaru that they just talked about is he not Hausa? What you don't know is that there are more pple involved in this than you hear on media. They are not mentioning those that are willingly returning the money. It is only people like your brother wey wan die with the money Dem dey arrest.

2. Why are you like this??
      Dasuki is from what tribe again??
      Dopeski is from what tribe again??

90% of the people that have been mentioned concerning this arm deal are from the north.. Not even 90%. 96% of them are northerners.. Please stop spreading hate

3. Madam impostor, is Dansuki now from your tribe?

Pls use your flat head well.

15. I hope this will not make things worse for him

16. Where are the clueless lot defending him??????

Lol. These politicians. They like eating papers a lot.

See ehen, stop defending ANY Nigerian politician. They are all thieves.

17. It is so sad to hear and read about the way these guys looted the treasury aka arms deal. I cannot believe GEJ just sat down there and acted like he did not know what these guys were doing. I only hope every one who took part in this sharing of money should be brought to book. Nor be to detain them for four days and release them. This is more than a can of worms. How did Mama Peace get funds to build everything buildable that she built abi na from the Perm Sec. salary? All this money you people are sharing oga Dasuki, there is God ooo!!1 wonder how much Oga VP and some more people got.

1. She was getting her monthly contribution from all the ministers.

2. Gej was surrounded with vultures.

www.sensagreenebridesmaid.blogspot.com

3. That's one question begging for answers. Yet, the EFCC say that they cannot indict him because there is no evidence that he signed the money out, or something vague like that.

18. STELLA DID YOU KNOW FFK'S GF HAS GIVEN BIRTH? HE HASNT SPOKEN ABOUT IT IN THE MEDIA BECAUSE HE IS SCARED HE IS GOING TO JAIL FROM THIS ARMS SCANDAL. HAVE YOU NOTICED HIS TWITTER ACCOUNT HAS BEEN STALE THE LAST FEW DAYS??? ON SOME DAYS WRITING GOD THIS, AND GOD THAT BECAUSE HE IS SCARED SHIT...HAHAHA

1. Hope she had another girl???? Nasty man

2. Bwahahaha u don't say? Boy or girl? Bet it's a boy this time. Eheheh FFK don chop humble pie

19. What is EFCC doing about ex governors. that looted their state's fund. and used them to sponsor Buhari's rise to power?.
    Is that not public money also?

1. Allow them focus on the arms deal. When they are done with that they will move on to the next.. Hope you know 2.1bn wasn't in naira but dollars??

20. And why is EFCC holding on to Metuh, while Bafarawa that accepted that he received billions of naira. for "spiritual purposes" is walking the street as a free man? He would have been behind the bar if he is from the south.

1. Do you know how much Bafarawa has returned? Your brother no wan shake body na, let him remain dia.

2. Do yo know how much Bafarawa has returned. Olisa no wan shake body. Let him stay dia.

21. Hmmn he still dey hunger strike? Dis guy stubborn o

22. Metuh is lucky he can rely on his clout as the opposition mouth piece if not, EFCC officials would have given the masses treatment which is, slapping his teeth in for tearing his confessional statement. Metuh is a tout and should be treated as one especially when he is begging for it.

1. Hahahhaha see as I imagined d slapping his teeth in.
      Arrogant somebody.eating paper like termite.

23. Buhahahhahaha, chop money chop paper! Lmfao

1. My dear, these people can chop anything and everything!

Kikikikiki....

24. He wanted to eat his words.

1. Ahahah exactly. I like that. *eat his words*

2. Lol! Pun nicely used. I find your wits refreshing. Indeed he allegedly did, quite literally as well as figuratively.‎

25. Hehehehehe
    Deranged man!

See as he is trying to come off as a sick man.dey are planning to plead "Insanity" when d case goes to court.hahahahhaha

26. Hahahaha!! Naija my country I hail thee. All this politicians are not smilling joor

27. Stella, Which one is eat paper ke? Guilty conscience is killing the man! He had better return that money if it's truly from the money meant for Arms purchase. In fact EFCC should do whatever they deem fit with him. What manner of country is this? Eating paper? Destroying evidence? what Nerve!

28. This is so annoying.
    Let me just keep quiet before I disrespect an elder.
    Lol

29. Metuh's actions reminded me of those days in school, when some student are caught red handed with exhibits or chips and instinctively chew and swallows the paper to avoid any form of evidence against them.

His reactions and actions lately is becoming laughable and messy, I hope EFFC will charge him to court ASAP because its a violation of his fundamental human right to be held in there custody for this long.

1. Looking forward to Metuh's paper eating memes, Metuh ti take over

30. Lol
    See efcc is just playing sentiments on our intelligence. Charge him to court ooo. Abi all the murders etc we hear of do they always admit they did it? You should have evidence of bank transactions and a prosecuting witness which is what efcc doesnt have and are looking for ways to force people to just admit.
    All these things they are feeding the papers is morally wrong cos they are already making him guilty is the eye of the public rather than the law

1. You would be too shocked on what they have on these guys. Just wait inugo. These guys have no integrity at all

31. See Stella o,ask those who dey carry expo for school.They wiil tell you paper is d easiest &sweetest thing to chew

32. idiota
    una never chichonchin

miss Aboki

33. Its not surprising, make him no eat now mshwwwwwww.

34. hahahaa!
    desperate measure to escape prosecution
    na lie
    odeshi!!!!

1. Hahahhahaha dis man na one funny crook.d whole drama is just making Me LMAO

35. Efcc can release statement attimes like they re talking about prisoners in America. U can't type a statement claiming I took 400million, nd ask me to sign. I wld tear it, chew it nd spit it on ur face. That is wat metuh did. He never made that statement it was written by efcc. Crazy pple.

36. Our politicians are drama kings/queens.
    Vowed to be greedy and selfish.
    God i thank you for giving us Buhari.

37. Hahahahhahahahaha
    Metuh o. This man must have been carrying chips in school.

38. It's really God that saved us from PDP. So these are the kind of charlatans they have in PDP? This is so disgraceful. No integrity what so ever. Your family should be ashamed of you OlisahMetuh . But then again the word shame has been erased in the country called Nigeria

1. I hope you know pdp and apc are the same.. Same people, same tactics, same characters...

We should be more focused on individuals than parties. That's when we would have the change we so desire

39. Metuh don turn "papervorous".
    dis year is going to b drama filled.

Justme

40. EFCC people are ode o,since they have the statement and did not ask him to sign?when it was hot eh? why won't he tear it?you held him over 24hours and you want him to cooperate afterwards? he is on hunger strike and his health will get worse and human right activists will make a case out of it? who is advising EFCC self? By the look of things,i doubt if a dime will be returned.

41. pls carry out more severe punishment on him so he can return the our national money...oga oooo our national army robber daddy.

42. Gosh! How gullible can Nigerians be. Aaaaaaaaaaargh!!!!! Can't u for once use ur brains. Did u ever see metuh write any statement, and Where's d evidence that he tore anyone. U can't even see thru these efcc acts

Mehn, you guys are fucking dumb, so fucking dumb. No apologies.

1. Did you see evidence that he didn't write or tear or try to swallow paper??? Don't be plain stupid in trying to be wise.

2. Exactly why they should charge him to court and stop feeding nonsense to gullible fools like u to swallow.

43. Hmmmm, he should just refund the money.

44. hope his babes in abuja, enugu and port harcourt are making joint efforts to visit him.

45. hope his babes in abuja, enugu and port harcourt are making joint efforts to visit him.

46. hope his babes in abuja, enugu and port harcourt are making joint efforts to visit him.

47. Seriously are you people for real so all of you are so gullible that only very few people can see that this story is rubbish!!!!! he was given his statement to endorse? Im sorry when did he write it and why wasn't it signed at the same time????? COMPLETE BOLLOCKS!!!!!!!!!!! He might be guilty but they should use evidence that they have if they have not coercion and putting out rubbish for us to condemn him without a case!!!! I'm sure his statement cannot be the only evidence they have!! like one of the wise people here said, write incriminating things for me to sign and i will chew the paper and maybe your hand too

1. Like I always say, half of the people on dis blog are as daft as they come.

48. How come his statement wasnt signed? If he wasn't the one that wrote it, how come they took it for corrections or why didn't he endorse it that day? When he was making the confession why wasn't it recorded? Am seriously lost as to what people think, impose and believe.