Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tony Anenih Undergoes Heart Surgery..

Friday, January 08, 2016

Tony Anenih Undergoes Heart Surgery..

A member of the family, who confirmed the development, said it was “only God” that saved the life of the 82-year-old politician.

BOT CHAIRMAN, ANTHONY ANENIH
State House PHOTO

The heart condition was accidentally discovered, TheCable learnt, when the former minister of works and housing was preparing to return to Nigeria after a visit to the UK.

He was said to have complained of “irregular heartbeat”, prompting a family member to make an emergency call for an ambulance.
“The ambulance arrived within five minutes and he was taken out on a stretcher, with paramedics giving him oxygen support. It was at the hospital that it was discovered that he had some heart issues which he had not experienced before,” the source said.

Anenih was immediately booked in for a surgery, which was successful. He returned to Nigeria shortly before Christmas but he is “looking pale”, another family source told TheCable.
Anenih is regarded as one of the most powerful politicians in Nigeria between 1999 and 2015 when the PDP controlled power.

He was very close to Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo, Umaru Musa Yar’Adua and Goodluck Jonathan while they were in power.
In 2007, he fell out with Obasanjo following a tussle for the chairmanship of the board of trustees – a position Obasanjo coveted but which Anenih eventually got.

Anenih marked his 82nd birthday on August 4, 2015.

Hmmmm i thank God for him and hope that he recovers fully.

33 comments:

1. Such a good man. May God heal and see him through.

1. Who is a good man? Abi you are that young that yiu dont know the attrocities this old fox has caused this nation? Abeggi. Let him cough our money out first before e pheme. Your lagos/benin expressway nah so he chop the money to claiming pdp matters. 5billion. Yeye dey smell. God no dey sleep. Go and people about Mr Fix it and all his dirtyness too. All the people they've sent to their graves. So angry!!!!!

2. Good man my royal arse

3. Good man my royal arse

2. Awww...get well soon Sir.
    Wuz up with heart conditions upandan?

3. ThankGod for him. N hey papa, rest.

4. I rejoice with him, we thank God greatly.

5. Oga you sef don sick join? Oya receive your healing Sharply make you finally come answer any questions EFCC might have for you. How come all this old men sucking us dry since 1960 nor dey gree die?

1. Old pussy cat himself suddenly developed heart condition after he was invited by efcc for questioning..

6. 82 and his still alive ,spending money for heart surgery ,when he will soon die ,dirty politicians

7. God be praised. Divine healing to him in Jesus name. But nawa o,anyone wey dem point go just fall sick. May God heal them. How far diepreye? Dem don bury am?

1. Diepreye wey don do plastic surgery change imm face?

2. Divine healing my ASS- that is the problem with our nation; some issues need practical solution not spiritual-if were to be in Nigeria, the dirty politician would be dead gone by now-our system is fuckf up.

3. @monkeyface, your comment got me laughing so hard ! Thank you for making me laugh so hard. God bless.

8. What is this one still doing on earth mtchewww,
    Greedy politicians, thieves

9. Sorry papa Anenih. Get well soon.

10. Get well soon, people shouldn't wish anyone death plssssssss it's very bad, even if he is 100yrs, u'r not the creator

11. Let this demon die jo. He and his cohorts wrecked this nation. Curses shall forever follow his linage for the evil he administered unto Nigerians.

1. I always say it that the evil that men do live with them.
      Hmmmmm.
      Return all Nigerias money in your possession.

12. Wish him quick recovery

#weldone sdk#

13. Thank God he's fine. Papa please retire from politics and enjoy your sweet age.

14. Paleh get well soon o. You are needed

15. How won't he have heart condition, when he doesn't allow babes rest. He likes them young and innocent. Anyways, get well soon Sir.

16. He probably deserves to die on the surgical table.... He's a goddamn godfather... but that's non of my business...

*Sips Hennessey from a chalice and adjusts concave lenses*