Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Airtel's Director Of Communication,Emeka Oparah Visits 4-Year-Old Boy Whose Eyes Were Plucked Out ......

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Airtel's Director Of Communication,Emeka Oparah Visits 4-Year-Old Boy Whose Eyes Were Plucked Out ......

“They may have succeeded in stealing his eyes, but they can’t take away Sadiq Usman’s dreams and vision.”

Airtel's Director of Communication,Emeka Oparah recently visited Sadiq Usman, the 4 year-old boy whose eyes was plucked out by suspected ritualists, hear the Airtel boss as he narrates his experience below:

''Even the strongest of men with the strangest of hearts will sober up on meeting Sadiq Usman, the 4-year-old angel, whose eyes were plucked by suspected ritualists in Zaria last month.

Well, that was my situation as I arrived the rusty village of Bula area of Jushi in the outskirts of Zaria, Kaduna State, where little Sadiq lives with his parents, a younger sister and an older brother, who I’m told, had refused leave the hospital insisting the doctors took one of his eyes to replace his brother’s. Touching.

Even before I met him face to face, my courage failed me and tears, anger, sadness, name it, overwhelmed me. He’s been home for two weeks since his discharge from ABU Teaching Hospital, Zaria. Now, I wish I was able to meet Mrs. Ibru, his nurse at the hospital, who kept giving me update on his progress during those frightful early days of his ordeal. Such a very gracious woman!

My brother and friend, Mallam Bello Moh’d Abdullahi Nasarawa (I call him Mallam Abdullahi), who first brought Sadiq’s plight to public attention, was obviously stronger than me, may be because he’s visited Sadiq while he was in hospital. A man of steel, though, with a warm and genial disposition.

Sadiq Usman 3 Anyway, it took a while, but eventually Sadiq warmed up to me with the help of his father, Usman Isah Bebeji, who’s become a sort of security guard for the justifiably frightened kid, since his horrible experience.

Playful, cheerful, gentle, funny-even with his eyes still bandaged-Sadiq is a sweet boy. He loved my beard, and kept rubbing it. He didn’t like the crowd that gathered around us and so clung to me…and I clung to him, soaked in my own tears. Chai! I kept imagining what I would have done, if it was my only son, Tito, who was so brutally dealt with. God forbid, but I doubt that I would have survived it.

Well, what else can I say. I’m so glad I made it to Zaria to see my boy. I’m glad I met him the way I met him:happy, hopeful and adapting to his new condition. I, however, couldn’t stop cursing his attackers under my breathe that almighty God deal them a bad hand. They may have succeeded in stealing his eyes, but they can’t take away Sadiq Abubakar’s dreams and vision. And that was the essence of my visit.

Mallam Abdullahi and I have taken it upon ourselves to make Sadiq our own and Nigeria’s Malala-a future Children’s Rights Advocate! That he didn’t lose his life in the course of the evil attack testifies to God’s abiding love and certainly a grand plan to take the otherwise unknown Sadiq to global limelight and acclaim. He still needs expert medical attention and now must be sent to some of the best schools, where his condition will not be a limitation.

The government of Kaduna State, ably led by Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, has already pledged a scholarship to university level. The Emir of Zauzau has visited and made promises too. Other kind-hearted Nigerians have pledged support and some have even given some cash. Now, we want to bring these all together. The Sadiq Usman Foundation will be an everlasting platform for the education, medical treatment, local and international exposure and humanitarian activities.

Between Mallam Abdullahi and me, and with the support of his father and the special grace of God, effort is in high gear to finalize the establishment of the Sadiq Usman Foundation (SUF). So, for those who have ideas, finance and other forms of support, please get prepared for the launch of the foundation. You will be apprised of the details and how to make your contributions. God bless you as you make up your mind about how and what to give.

By the way, I took time to retrace the footsteps of Sadiq and those who tried to mess up his life that fateful day (they have failed woefully, though), and I found that it happened within a 500 meter radius, close to his home. Vigilance is absolutely crucial nowadays, with the hardship being experienced by some of us. Desperate people are resorting to dubious, luciferous means of getting by. Cases of kidnapping, ritual killing and such like are rampant. In Zaria, I was told such are on the increase. Let’s keep an eye on our kids, especially, because they are vulnerable.

Sadiq Usm almighty God arrest the perpetrators of this heinous crime against a poor, innocent child and turn his pains into mighty gains as he grows in knowledge, wisdom and good health. Sadiq will be a source of pride and happiness to his family and Nigeria. I look forward to the day he will make his first appearance at our National Assembly to talk about Child Rights as an advocate and from there we shall see him at the United Nations.

Let me add here in conclusion that, if there’s any work of art or science humanly possible to give back Sadiq his eyes, we shall go for it. So help us God!''

*This report is heart wrenching...Oh God guide him and lead the way for him always...

51 comments:

1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww
      So touching

2. Oh am so happppppyyyyyyy,thank God my tears and prayers were not in vain,this post has made my day,its the good news I prayed for this mornining.yipeeeeee

3. I cried while reading this boy's story. When did humans become devil. No mercy, sympathy. You removed this little ones eye to make money. How do you feel while eating the money. His tears did not affect you. Oh my God. I don't even know what to say except that God will punish the perpetrators of this evil. May blindness come upon them. They will know no peace until they confess their sins.

4. Was touched when the boy said everywhr is dark...

5. Oh God.. Thank you for Dis boy
      But I'm angry pple keep getting away with so much evil.. Poor kid, just imagine.

1. Sad story..I thank God for the young mans life..he sure is going to prosper

3. So sad about what happened to this little angel

1. My heart is broken. Men of this world are wicked, my God! May God protect our loved ones always.

4. God will forever punish those ritualists

5. I was totally heart broken the first time I read about it. Hausa people can be very heartless. I remember the way they killed thousands of innocent people when Buhari lost election in 2011.

6. So moving!

A lil boy with both eyes plucked out? Santa maria!

7. Chai! Poor child. May those who put you in this state know no peace. May they have eyes & never see good with it. May their own eyes bring them sorrows & reproach; whats more, may their children make enemies of them.
    May God immensely bless all those who have reached out to this boy; You will never lack.
    And anybody who wants to make money off this boy's plight;may you recieve the fear of God.
    Amen!

1. Amen to that prayer. This story right here exposes some of the evil acts carried out in the northern part of Nigeria, where there is no security! So painful!

8. *Shaking*
    No words to describe how BROKEN-HEARTED dis report left me.
    God,u are d the Giver of Life and Death.
    In all earnesty, I pray that u restore LIfe to Sadiq's eyes.and DEATH To the Perpetrators of this Heinous crime. And so shall it be In Jesus Mighty Name,Amen.

St Rita,Patron Saint of Impossible Cases,come to our aid pls.

9. I was crying while reading this...
    God's hand is upon you Sadiq!

May the perpetrator(s) never go unpunished.

Signed: Lolashow

10. A very sad story. May God be with the innocent boy. And may the Almighty reward the perpetrators of the evil act accordingly.

11. I am in tears..God pls hlp nd protect ds lil angel..plp r so wicked bt God will Averge for ds boy

12. can't but cry. What a life. God please give those with good intentions the grace to fulfill their promise In Jesus Name. God of heaven, You that knows us better, Make this boy a light to his generations.

13. Ooooboy! This is bad. Poor child. God biko bless all those that pledged to help this child let them keep to their promises. May this handicap turn to testimonies, Amen.

14. Waoh so happy to see him smiling, praise God ever since I saw the story on Linda Ikeji, it has been an emeotional trauma because I have kids too...it could have been anybody's child. God has a plan for your life and you shall fulfill it in JESUS NAME.

15. I cried again.this is paiinful.

16. And the boy is laughing! Who ever did this to this guy is a living dead.

17. *wipes tears* don't even know what to say.

18. May the perpetrators of this evil act remain in darkness all the days of their lives.

May their children bring them Nothing but sorrow.
    His predicament will never be a hindrance, father make him a star and the eyes through which his family will see.

19. Stella,am so so broken right now.am shedding tears reading this. This world is full of evil. Evil people everywhere. GOD pls save your children. The people that did this to this little boy will suffer the consequences from generation to generation. They will pray but God will not answer them. Amen.

20. Heartwrenching story.
    The love of many have indeed waxed cold, just as the bible foretold.
    Thank God for sparing his life, may God's judgement be inescapable for this perpetrators of this evil act.

Thanks to all who have made efforts to ensure that this child makes something worthwhile out of his life despite his present condition.

21. OMG!
    I cried while reading this.

22. Lord have mercy!

23. I can't even finish reading this, crying right now.

24. I'm really glad he went there,
    It's good to know we've got a few kind souls out there.
    May God bless this little boy and make him great.
    I do pray that there will be a way to give him,his sight back.
    God be with all little children and protect them all from the wicked ones.

25. OK.....seen.... Uncle Emeka dey form caring 4 outsde.... While his own home and family burns like a fire.... Mtchewww.... Onye obioma my foot.... Every word of his is a lie..... Some1 DAT can't pass same lane wit his moda dat gave birth 2 him..... Talk more of d siblings..... Wat a long post and publcty 4rm u..... U try.....

1. You,good person..did you visit the boy? If your answer is NO ehn, this Emeka is better than you,100times!!!

Mtcheewwww!

26. OK.....seen.... Uncle Emeka dey form caring 4 outsde.... While his own home and family burns like a fire.... Mtchewww.... Onye obioma my foot.... Every word of his is a lie..... Some1 DAT can't pass same lane wit his moda dat gave birth 2 him..... Talk more of d siblings..... Wat a long post and publcty 4rm u..... U try.....

1. Yimu. You're a big fool. Always trying to attach negative talk to good intentions. God pass you. Thunder scatter your brain. Stella can post some yansh opening but not mine.

27. Did you all see the smile on the boy's face?

It broke my heart,I didn't want to open this post before.
    *tearrrssssss*
    Gosh! I'm so sorry little one,so sorry.
    See his happy face.

@just amazing..trust me,those ritualists are still poor. Which money? These boy's eyeballs will bring nothing but sorrow their way!

28. *Let me add here in conclusion that, if there’s any work of art or science humanly possible to give back Sadiq his eyes, we shall go for it. So help us God!''*

Thank you sir,thank you for everyone that showed interest! God bless you people a you make his dreams come through!

Oh lord, Don't spare those "ritualists" Expose them my father! Pleaseeeeeee

29. May God grant him back his eyes.

30. His smiles even in this hopeless condition brought tears to my eyes. I'm sure he doesnt even understand his predicament yet......Oh my God!

Why are some people heartless? I cant even begin to imagine how those fools would have held him down to take out his eyes, his tears and struggles.

May their eyes never see good on earth in Jesus name.

31. This is so touching! May the perpetrators of this evil act be brought to justice and may the little boy grow in wisdom and move ahead to greatness. Amen.