Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jonathan Says President Buhari Is Free To Send Him On Assignments

Tuesday, February 02, 2016

Jonathan Says President Buhari Is Free To Send Him On Assignments

Immediate past president, Goodluck Jonathan has stated that he is ready to work for his successor, Muhammadu Buhari.

Jonathan, however, said he would not force himself on the current government if his attention was not needed.

The former president who was in Geneva, Switzerland, where he was honoured by an association of international diplomats, the Cercle Diplomatique, based in Geneva, for the roles he played during the smooth transition of power in 2015, however declined comment when asked by journalist to rate the current government.

He said, “I am former president and I cannot throw myself on the new government. It depends on the assignment the current president decides to give me and also depends on if I have the capacity to carry out such assignment.

“He is our president and can decide to send people on assignments based on national interests. When I was in office, I used to give assignments to former presidents and that is how it has always been. I am free to work for my country and indeed for any other African president that considers my service valuable.

On whether the current government is living up to expectation, the Otuoke-born politician said, “but when you ask me about what is happening to all my legacies and what is happening in the government today, I will tell you that you are being unfair to me. You do not expect a former president to begin to speak of his successor, especially knowing that I have just left office.

“It is not standard practice anywhere because any comment I make now, whether positive or negative, could be misinterpreted. I will tell you that you are not helping me, you are not showing me love, if you continue to insist that I should run commentaries on the activities of my successor.”

Culled from Dailypost.

Hmmmmm...

39 comments:

1. Stella esokwam gi eme hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

1. Huh?
      Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

2. Make buhari no send jonathan message go inside CBN ooooo.

1. Lol.

I learned something new today o. That when the president of Nigeria is present at a particular function you cannot sing any other anthem other than the Nigerian national anthem. Hmmmm.. this happened at the Ogun state 40th birthday celebration.

As was announced by Ali baba who's anchoring the event. They wanted to sing the Ogun state national anthem but were stopped. We learn everyday ehn

OK bye.

3. GEJ Nigerians are now wishing you never left them in the hand of this clueless and brainless cattle rearer.

4. No point pointing it out if it's a norm

5. That's why I love this man, very mature and diplomatic in his response. If it were some other people now(not mentioning names) they will already start running commentary before the person has even finished asking the question! Thereby causing trouble and problems everywhere. Oga Jonathan carry go, nothing do u!

6. Abeg he should go seat down joor

Your comment will be visible after approval.

7. dnt mind dem sir dey r tempting u

8. Buhari would never send someone on an assignment when he is still alife and our fleets of jets are still in good shape...
    How do you want him to loot and hide his own money?...

9. What of Osinabajo. Dat one abi they use am decorate aso rock. What is he doing about the economic crisis in nigeria while baba go slow who is the recreation/tourist minister is busy travelling up and down. Abeg they shld get to work cos this dollar ish is affecting my online businessooo

1. They've have gradually relegated that one to d background after the initial gragra to make it look like he won't be like d former vp

2. Even you wey man dey feed and cloth you and your family dey talk? Hahahahahha

Exchange rate don dey give everybody right to talkk rubbish. No be only online business. You wish right? Lmao

3. Hahaha. Anonymous. I dnt need to explain my ways to u. Its what i want u to know that is what u will know.
      If u claim to know me well ask ur self why am always with my phone, tablet and always on pc. If u dnt know just know now that u can make millions online via, importation, blogging thru google adsense and affiliates , fiverr, iwriter, freelance, forest trading, and so on and so forth. But u wont have time to make research and make use of ur God given senses and not just visiting sdk blog every minute to hussle recharge card and be begging. So think again. Am just laughing at ur ignorance cos online money making is the real deal at the convenient of ur home with no or little stress. So dear anonymous. Go and make use of ur senses.okay. What i want u to know is wat u will know. Okpo...

4. Afi forest Naa. Lmao! Old woman enough of your lies, you are plain ignorant, Kwasia npenin...

5. Madam Sexy, I don't think you do any online business otherwise you won't be talking like this. Those involved in online business are the ones benefiting from the exchange rate thing becos most of them are paid in foreign currencies and when the convert to naira, they smile to the bank. Abi what kind of online business are you into?

6. Anonymous shebi u dont know when u run fb ads they charge 304 but when google adsense pays us using diamond bank cos thats what am using, they convert it at the rate of 199. Human beings self.

10. Send you on assignments so you can cause diplomatic crises abi?

11. My Hero abeg leave trash for lawman, don't disturb yourself.

12. Edit the first paragraph; it is Successor not Predecessor

13. these politicians with their ways of things

14. After the level of corruption leveled on his head he still has mouth to talk this one. Trying to feel relevant ... Kuje awaits you

15. Matured comments,for matured minds.

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Baba cant associate with thiefs.....

17. Make you no send the Wayo man anywhere. Na Wayo go happen.