Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Najatu Muhammad Rejects Buhari's Appointment

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Najatu Muhammad Rejects Buhari's Appointment

Najatu Muhammad, a staunch supporter of President Muhammadu Buhari, has rejected her appointment as the chairperson of the governing council of the Federal University, Dutse (FUD).

The Northern activist, who is also an associate of the wife of the President, Aisha Buhari, in a quarter-page newspaper advert published by a National Newspaper, rejected the appointment, stressing that she was not consulted. 

She claimed her appointment was made through newspaper and was constrained to make the rejection via the same medium. However, she pledged her continued support for Buhari and his administration.

The advert reads:
I, Najatu Muhammad, wishes to thank you so much for considering me worthy of being appointed the chairperson of Dutse Federal University. It’s however, unfortunate that I was not consulted before the announcement in the media. I also regret that I have to use the same medium to announce that I can’t accept the appointment for some personal reasons.

I will however remain an ardent supporter of President Muhammadu Buhari in his effort in charting a new course for this country. A course that we pray will put this country back on the path of progress.

I will also continue to support the presidents fight against corruption and other ills of this country. My unflinching support for the President will remain for Allah’s sake and country.
I pray that Allah will continue to guide and protect our President.
“Long Live the Federal Republic of Nigeria,”

culled:vanguard

wow...for real?or maybe she didnt like the post given her?

35 comments:

1. Hehehehehe. Stella, money no dey the post nau

1. Ah ah see gobe. Sounds more like that Stella. She prolly expected more. But this is gangster. I love tough women. Lol

1. She wanted something else stella. Wetin dey for FUD jigawa state? Hhahahahaha.

1. People who don't have vision. Why can't she take the post and perform so she can get bigger posts?

2. People who don't have vision. Why can't she take the post and perform so she can get bigger posts? We need leaders in government sha. These appointments are always given to thieves. From Jonathan to Buhari

4. Stella am with you on this! She no like the position.

5. Wonderful!!.Well she said personal reasons so its best known to her.Abi money no dey the post? Or she was expecting something bigger than that.

6. Whatever rocks her boat, was she supposed to have been consulted before given the appointment?

7. No sane human being will accept any offer from this administration.

1. I put it to you that you will be the first to accept any position given to you by this administration and you won't be the first to enslave your people once you got power. Stop thinking with that your benin-ore face.

8. Oriegwu! Atleast she has made a name.

9. She thinks she deserves a better portfolio. Dont settle for anything ma'am....afterall na your mates be minister.

10. She no like the post...using diplomacy...Hehehehe

11. Lol.
    Is dere something u are not saying Madam?

1. Unfortunately there's no monies to be made in this administration. No juicy appointment no matter grand the position. I do not envy the ministers, as some are complaining bitterly already that since they were appointment they haven't received a kobo. They've been running on their personal funds. I said that but Buhari made it crystal clear from the onset that he cannot afford to pay his ministers na.. Eheheh.
      So all who have been appointed minster or SA are not to be envied. No shishi for them to make. As Buhari has his eyes on everyone.. the budget is still hanging and waiting to be clarified. So u see..

Another thing Buhari has done is that he empowered the Perm secs more than he did his ministers. So that they can checkmate themselves with how monies will be dispensed in every ministry.

I heard from a grapevine that Ameachi and his Perm sec had issues recently when the perm sec insisted on cross checking something with the president before carrying out Ameachi's directive.. that was when they realised what Buhari had done. Lmao

12. That one you wrote in small fonts, that is what really happened. Appointment gone wrong.

13. She no gbadu the post jare...expected more than that.

14. She no like the position, she wants a bigger portfolio.

15. Am in support jare..she has a very good reason not like others.

MC Pinky

16. Lol.She was expecting a ministerial appointment

17. She wants a position that involves money

18. Hmmmm, I like your courage madam!! A lot of people will grab it. Guess she knows her worth!!

19. Why do I love this woman so much? The same medium they used,is what she equally use. No hard feelings . who makes appointment without properly consulting the person involved. Do you know if her state of health is OK for tax ahead?