Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Warns Staff Who Leak Sensitive Information To The Public

Wednesday, February 03, 2016

Presidency Warns Staff Who Leak Sensitive Information To The Public

Chief of staff to President Muhammadu Buhari, Abba Kyari, has warned workers of the presidential villa against leaking official letters or other sensitive documents.

Kyari gave the warning on Tuesday during a send-forth ceremony organised for retired staff and those posted to foreign mission.
“One thing we cannot tolerate is letters and information going out of this office. I have seen one with my signature shown to me,” he said.

“I do not know who that is, I do not know why anyone should do that but please make sure that that does not happen. Anything that is written, it will come out anyway, it is not a secret but the bad thing is for it to come out before it is publicly made by the relevant authorities.

“So, please don’t fall into this trap of somebody asking you to bring a letter, because if by accident you are found or the letter traced to you clearly it would not be something that we would tolerate.” He also advised the workers to remain committed to their duties and avoid acts that were detrimental to the interest of the state house. “Those of us who are remaining here, we should remain and rededicate ourselves, do not make rooms for small talks or gossip; concentrate and do your job,” he said.

Source - Daily  Sun

27 comments:

1. Very good because when I see some sensitive material that is not meant for the public on the pages of newspapers and splashed everywhere on the internet I can't help but wonder where it is coming from. Some matters are secret state secret and should remain that way. Is social media a curse to Nigerians? I'm still work on the article when I'm done I will publish it.

1. Ok will be waiting to read the article. Make it an interesting one shaa

2. "Still working" darling...

3. Yoruba men talk too much so he should better replace the 2 yoruba very close to him or keep them in the dark,yoruba women are a million times better and stronger than their men

2. Lol...how den do media houses get their amebo.
    It's juicier getting a first hand info when it hasn't been made public yet na
    Abeg they should leave them be...whomsoever is leaking out vital info to the public shld continue doing so o jare.
    We need to be grounded on political matters b4 it's being made public.
    We have been lied to and decieved in da past for far too long

3. Hahahahahaha...
    Buhari think he can stop corruption in Nigeria...
    Kwakwakwakwa I laugh!...
    With money,nothing is impossible in Nigeria!...
    Oga chief of staff,you are just yarning dust!!!...

1. So you are Excited that he can not stop corruption in Nigeria? Uhn

2. Irritant night school drop out,and this is buhari speaking shei. All you know how to do is talk like a woman without clitoris.

4. Welcome to the dictatorship

1. How is it dictatorship? How many American sensitive info do u see on social media. Sense babu.

5. Is true now
    They ve been leaking sensitive informations upandan

6. They are doing everything to protect themselves. Yet, no use same means to get info they used in dealing with the past administration.

Another strategy as Media bill passed did not work

................Blame it on GEJ.....................

7. Buhari& cbn gov if you don't stop this stamp duty u imposed on us. U will die a painful death. I will cry to God everyday till u die. Cos u are stealing my sweat. If it was 1naira per transaction it would have been OK. BT taking 10,000 on every 200,000 no need to stress myself u will just die so I can rest. When its not like me n u went to work throughout the month.u will die. Cos I did not vote for u and have been minding my business BT u carry urself to look for me when I am nt looking for u.

1. Haba dewdrop? Don't do this. 1,000,000 is #50 provided the transaction was done @ d same time and same day. Haba?

2. Dew drops ur ignorance is mind buggling! 10k for every 200,000 naira? Wich village are u from? Nawa ooo! Dnt spread falsehood! It's 50 naira for every transaction that is 1000 naira and above. Read up, nd stop coming to blogs to showcase ur ignorance.

3. Amy beke along side my job I also run a business. Some of the stuffs I sell are as low as 2k 3k. Now I can have up to 4differnt buyers a day. All transfer funds to my account. I don't know how the stamp duty thingy works BT I got a debit alert and it stated stamp duty. I made the above statement from my own calculation.

Anon zuzuru puo nuga now!

8. He cannot stop corruption at all. These ministries in Nigeria are thieves. If you dont have your money no business for you. NDDC you guys are thieves. Collecting monies from your contractors.

9. Their are some very sensitive information that the public shouldn't be made aware and, it's really bad with the way it flows freely; someone needs to be held responsible should such information get to the public.

10. how Stella and others will take get gist na.
    This is Naija and if dem leak during Jona's, yours won't be difft.

11. Its good they are warned because some things are meant to be kept private first before it is sent out

12. What are they trying to hide?

13. Yawns.

If they don't leak it..what will we now be gossiping and yapping about?

There will always be "leakers" jare. Both before and aluko (after) types.

14. U want to spoil market for gbeboruns...lol
    Not everyone will adhere to this still

15. Warn them ooo..ndi ire ukpaka. That involves my neigbour mrs eze, if u dont change ur gossip gossip life dis yr. D kind thunder wey go fire u ehh. Leave me and my husband alone, we re not d cause of ur woes. Go down and cry unto GOD every nite like i did until he opens doors for u. My husband is not an occultic man and if u cont. May God's wrath visit u. I hope u read this