Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Village Headmaster'Jab Adu Dies At 83

Monday, February 29, 2016

Village Headmaster'Jab Adu Dies At 83

Veteran actor and dramatist, Joseph Abiodun Babatunde Adu, popularly known as Jab Adu, is dead.

A source close to the foremost thespian said he passed on in his Abeokuta, Ogun State home early Sunday morning.
He was aged 83.

While the details of his demise still remain sketchy, the source according to PM News said the man renowned for his role as ‘Bassey Okon’ in the popular Nigerian Television Authority, NTA, drama series titled ‘The Village Headmaster’, has been contending with minor illness associated with old age.

Trained as a professional banker before settling for acting, the late Jab Adu had an illustrious career on stage, television and film.

He left banking in 1970 and went into full acting, writing and production.
He was more renowned in acting but his creative pedigree transcended not just acting that he was very well known for on the screen.

Jab Adu, while alive, was a devotee of Grail Message Movement.

May his soul RIP

*Ah Village Head Master used to be my favourite TV soap.

43 comments:

1. Oh no!
    RIP Sir.
    Eeeya.my second favourite after Zebrudaya.

2. I love this kind of death
    Death in old age
    Call to glory, not gone to soon
    I hate gone to soon
    Rip

3. May your soul Rest In Peace sir

4. RIP....we will miss you sir..

Death..abeg never take me away ooo*amen*

Mc pinky

5. Eeya I remember my mum used to talk about this village head master TV series. Am sure she use to enjoy it those days.

Rip to the man. Sure he lived a fulfilled life. Continue to rest in peace

6. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

7. May his soul rest in peace

8. Rest in peace I also loved village headmaster!

9. olori western union29 February 2016 at 10:13

Rest in peace

10. Rest in peace village head master

11. REST IN PEACE SIR

12. REST IN PEACE SIR

13. Nah wa
    An era draws to an end
    Lari Williams, sisi Clara old thespians of a respectable age.

Not now that Suarez/dracula relatives who so much as breathe on a film set call themselves "actresses or actors"

14. Aww Jab Adu!
    Rest in peace Sir.

15. I remember him in village headmaster is normal talk is sho sho sho who be dis?

RIP good man

16. Yes I remember his "Chei Chei Chei" then. Rest in Peace.

17. Eyah i don't know him. May his soul rest in peace.

18. RIP Sir, your character was always fascinating.