Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRSC Boss Says Drivers Licence Cost N6,350,Report Ppersonnel Who Demand More

Thursday, March 31, 2016

FRSC Boss Says Drivers Licence Cost N6,350,Report Ppersonnel Who Demand More

The Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) Corps Marshal, Boboye Oyeyemi, has told Nigerians that the national drivers licence costs only N6,350.
He urged citizens to report any personnel of FRSC that demands above the official.

The Corps Marshal of the FRSC also warned against obtaining the driver’s licence by proxy and advised prospective applicants to obtain the document through due process.

He gave the warning at a one-day workshop organised for the Corps Heads of Driving License Centres.
“Drivers licence document could be obtained with only N6, 350, applicants are advised to report any personnel of the corps who demanded more than the amount,” he said.

He then stated that: “There will be no more collection of driver’s licence by proxy; prospective applicants will have to come by themselves and be captured to avoid obtaining fake license.
“Also, fresh applicants must obtain permit from an approved driving school and undergo all necessary processes before they will be issued the document,” Oyeyemi said.

He said the issue of integrity of driver’s licence was raised when the corps visited the National Assembly recently, assuring that the corps was poised to tackle the issue of fake licence.
According to Oyeyemi, the workshop is to review the first quarter operations of the corps and address the issue of driver’s licence.

He said the corps, for the first time, recorded lowest cases of road traffic accidents during the Easter.
He attributed this to adequate deployment of personnel and equipment during the period.
Oyeyemi advised motorists and other road users to continue to collaborate with the commission in efforts to reduce road crashes.

Pmnews

43 comments:

1. A beg I paid 10k for it here in PH oh. And it's even renewal. All these agencies that's how they do. To renew international passport it's now between 27k to 30k depending on the person helping u. U want federal govt price then get ready to get ur passport next yr. Bunch of thieves

2. Whatever. Nobody will EVER ACCEPT THAT ANOUNT FROM YOU DONT FOOL YOURSELF!!!!!

2. Oga Boboye,it's #12,600 naira in Jos and there's a receipt to that effect, so who is deceiving who? Mtschew

1. VeryGoodBadGirl31 March 2016 at 08:59

That receipt issue no even follow because even me can go and make receipt

2. My bro paid #15,000 just yesterday at Akure.

1. Don't mind the handsome Marshal.

2. VeryGoodBadGirl31 March 2016 at 09:00

Hmmm...I paid 20k o. In January

4. Hmmmmmmm
    Few yrs back, one of. Them told me to bring 18k abi 20k self for this, I can't remember
    Mchewww

5. See ur eye glass like my mama dresin mirror.u come here dey deceive us abi.mumu like u...someone who paid directly to the bank himself.on getin to the frsc office for eye test,he was asked to pay 5500 b4 d test could be done, after he has paid the above amount stated by dis Oju igo man

Mitchew.who is fooling who

Mc Pinky

6. It's 13500 in Benin ooo

7. My husband and I insisted on paying 6,350 for the license in June 2015. As at today they didn't call us for the photo capture. Always one complaint or the other. Because we refused to pay 15k.

8. Hahahahahahah!

If I hear......#Yinmu

9. Report them to who??? Their fellow colleagues that are even more greedy than the person who tells u 12k.
    It's Immigration that needs the love of Christ on them. Passport is officially 12k but u pay another 15k for sorting and advancing ur file in the queue. If not 3 months they're still sitting on your file.

1. To me now so we can include your balance in the missing budget

10. Interesting....I paid N18,000 for mine last year in Lagos. But I love that i did not hv to queue when i went for capturing and collection.

11. Just did my for #15,000 last month in lagos here.

12. Report to who??

13. Oga Marshal Boboye....U just dey talk for talking sake!!!!!!!!Getting a driver's license is as difficult as getting a visa now!I paid 14k in Ph just last week. Oga go and drink Orijin jare!

14. Not only that u won't pay heavily bt ur license will stay if nt for 1 year sef...rubbish

15. he is just saying so but deep inside his heart he knows the koko.

16. I just wish this would fly but I know it's still going to be business as usual.

But then, let the state who we are to report such to. Me, I'm a proponent of change as we can't keep conforming to the norm and expect things to change.

17. I paid 15k and I did it by proxy and its legit. Who has time to go sit for hours when I got more important things to do. Getting it do e legitimately by proxy depends on who you know.

18. & I paid 15k for mine? Plus 2k xtra tip!
    It's nt about making laws but implementing it. So dey'll shud go nyash down somewr.

19. He should just shut up....His wide mouth....I paid for mine since last year...got the temporary which reflected male instead of female....o positive instead of o negative...wrong height ..scattered the orientation of my name...In short in shorts totally useless the only correct thing there is my passport photograph...and they are telling me I can't correct it..until it expires......and that's frigging 3years from now ...and these are people I gave a form well filled in block letters and yet they entered nonsense...now I'm stuck with using my international passport as means of identification. .cos even national ID takes a gazillion years to get....
    Nigeria is just something else

20. I paid N6,500 in PH and got the license in 4months.

21. I paid N11,000 in FRSC office in Lag and I went there in person not proxy. Pls tell N6,350 story to d gods.

22. Pls which number r we callin to report to? I paid 15k in ph. Plus I didn't even com wt verification frm drivin skul, they jst collected my money nd snapped.

23. I paid N15k for it. Mine will be expiring next year, so i should go and report those thieves that will collect another N15,000 from me.

Foolish man

24. I paid 12k in ph, went there yesterday to capture and it was written on the bank teller receipt that I paid #6350...

25. Stella just last week I paid 10k for mine and was asked to wait for a message to come pick the original. The marshal is lying, they're all crook!

26. Story for the gods.... Report to who and what will you do ? I paid 18k in your office in Lagos, not road side...

They even asked for me.. mtchewwww.

27. Oga Mr Boboye you are funny indeed. Who do we report to? shey na Police wey go demand extra charge to investigate the matter abi na the fellow corrupt FRSC Official. I went to Sura with a permit from their own approved license driving school, yet I was told to pay undocumented #2500 after paying for the official price of #6,350 at the bank. They collect this #2,500 irrespective of whether you know how to drive or not. The test permit at the VIO office is just mare formality, as no practical test will be done, you are asked to watch video and the only question they will ask is what does the green on traffic light mean?, they say test is free but they collect #100 each from every individual, and force you to buy CD and book. Imagine the number of persons that troop there on a daily basis. It took three months for me to get captured, another three months to collect the temporary license and exactly one year to finally collect the original. Explaining to Police on the road daily about the stamped papers after the temporary expired was something else, constant harassment by our so called law keeping and friendly police, who will in turn demand you settle them as if it is your fault for following legitimate process smh.... All these stress because I don't have 15k 0r 20k for express process, and which is illegitimate. I will advice Mr Boboye to cleanse the entire FRSC officials, those guys are corrupt to the teeth. Corruption is written on all their faces, you see them with big big tummy. Now they have glorified touts that works for them as middle men, these touts are responsible by going to cafes to complete the online registration, thereby inputting wrong info on applicant datas. The online application is not effective, in fact they make it not to function so that they can be collecting egunje and exploiting Nigerians. They will say Buhari is not working, but the fact is Mr President can not be everywhere at the same time, that is why YOU Mr Boboye is the overseer. Mr Boboye fix it now else you will be in a fix soon!

28. They are liars, I paid 13k into their own bank account

29. I paid #14,500. Kindly shut your mouth sir.

30. foolish shameless liar...they share the money with you all....i just paid 17k at the FRSC office in agege local govt office, off akilu road in ogba.....after i did capturing i had to pay 500 naira to register my name and phone number...u can imagine if 2000 people pay 500 naira a day that's cool 1 million for them...after that i went to collect the temporary ID and was asked topay 100 naira for lamination...bloody idiots, una no go chop that money better. e go hook for una long throat.