Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Men And Gender Equality Bill

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Nigerian Men And Gender Equality Bill

If you are a man,please step forward and pen your thoughts inside this post as regards the subject in discussion.

In light of the rejected Gender and Equal Opportunities Bill by the Senate on Tuesday which is currently causing brows to raise,I would like to know what you as a man,really thinks about this bill. Are you for or against it?

It seems that most men aren't in support of it, and the mention of the word "equality" alone has allegedly been giving them high blood pressure.

Some men are afraid that the bill will give women the opportunity to misbehave and disrespect their husbands,some men believe it's a man's world in Nigeria,thus any talk of the woman trying to step up their ladder is frowned at....

Would you allow your Sisters have equal rights with their husbands but refuse your wives to have same?

Why does the bill give most of you serious headache? Why do most of yall think Nigeria isn't yet ripe for the bill?

88 comments:

1. Emjay Olodo

2. Well, I am a man. In as much as I am of the opinion that some the intentions of the drafters are right, but it is inconsistent with the Nigerian Constitution. As a lawyer, I am aware that sharia law has been inculcated into our 1999 Constitution which already describes what a Muslim widow gets from the estate of her husband if he dies. Some parts of the bill states that the widow is automatically entitled to her husband estate if he dies and some other things is inconsistent with our laws. Also, our culture, religious beliefs and society is seriously against gender equality. I respect everyone's right and I also want my daughter's rights to be respected, but we should not outrightly copying paste from the western world and act as if we have no source or origin. I am also sure that if this bill is passed, our Nigerian ladies and wives will abuse it.

3. What's buhhaahaha?

Naughty runs girl I guess that's how to achieve the equality?!

4. Emjay I see u there, thanks to all my people that keeps this house lively even when am away. Stells the mama of the house I hail u. James the money maker, welcome back to the fold. All the drama queens una doh! Am partially back, be fully back in few weeks. Thanks to u all. Love this blog like kilode! I sowed my iPhone 6 gold as seed. Wink! My signature (for now) is
      Just kris!

5. Girls of today are ready to sell their dignity and body to any interested buyer for the right price..girls are ready to get married to richer and more advanced men hence automatically making themselves inferior...they are ready to do anything just for the pay.they are using their hands to kill themselves....I cannot imagine a runs girl telling her sugar daddy she wants equal right with him,its not possible.your dignity has been bought ...we can all be equal if women respect themselves by placing a standard and not depending on men for survival ...Linda ikeji,stella,chimanmanda,can not b pushed around bcos they have a standard....to get equal right u have to start from universities to educate young girls that being a runs girl is to b a slave to men bcos u are paid for ur services. The day we stop having runs girls and girls that can sell themselves for money and start playing their roles as the SUPERIOR species which they are by being women of value and honour then we can start thinking of equal right

6. The problem is that they don't understand what the bill is about. Some people don't want to be labelled feminists but if you ask them simple questions like 'do you believe women can hold key positions in government? Do you believe they can be presidents and do well even possibly better than their male counterparts? And many other questions and your answer is yes yes yes! You're a feminist. Same with this bill. They don't understand it.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. The Bill if become law will make women to become more stubborn to their horsebands.

1. yes because those "horsebands" are horses. Loool!!

2. And horses have no human sense.

3. Them dey fear anyhow. Hhaahahahha.

4. Most of the guys on my fb have been rejecting it, don't really know the reason.

1. I reject it. The holy scriptures (bible & quran) rejects it too.

5. Much ado about nothing really. Naija women who believe my husbands money is our money while my money is mine na dem wan do equality? Women who hate bringing out money for anything? Mtscewww

1. Why shld u depend on a woman's money after gender equality?? Are u a parasite?? Well,that concept is already in our blood even after the bill of gender equality gets passed again and accepted. We women need it to cut the naija men tails,una own too much,my money is still my money while my man's own is our money. Hahahahahaha!

2. Why shld u depend on a woman's money after gender equality?? Are u a parasite?? Well,that concept is already in our blood even after the bill of gender equality gets passed again and accepted. We women need it to cut the naija men tails,una own too much,my money is still my money while my man's own is our money. Hahahahahaha!

6. It's mostly inferiority complex. The fact that their wives might do better. A smart makes perfect use or maximum use of his wives' capability and den channels it to his pocket. Women will do anything for love. All they need is #wisdom

7. I wonder what they have to say....

8. Ngwanu! Men oya. It's a real headache 'something' for most men.

9. Nigeria women no go allow their husband rest o.small thing too dey quick enter their head.

10. I am not a man, so I will read comments. But please if you don't understand the word "gender equality", just join me in reading comments. Thanks.

11. Hehehehehee...men with small abunna are scared of GE..*races out*

12. I will like to comment on this. Stella the truth is most nigerian women don't even want equality. My point is nigerian women are quick to play the equality card when it soothes dem and run back under d guise of being women when it doesn't. Equality means splitting everything right down the middle but God forbid u tell a naija babe dat u should do that. Then the statement comes up R U NOT THE MAN? My dear I'm a man and I'm all in for equality but the equality has to be all the way and not when it's suitable for the woman alone. Drops Mic.

1. God bless U. For me, we already have d equality. But I knw for a fact that what majority of the women folk clamour for albeit unconsciously is Female Supremacy. If we are to adopt the foreign concept of gender equality wholesale, then we should also be ready to do aware with our cultural and religious biases. Don't tell me to pay bride price because I am the man then after marriage you begin to lecture on how we are equals in absolutely everytin. Come-on! I agree we are equals but at least culturally I have earned an edge. In d work place, you insist I do the hard/heavy part of the job bcos "I am the man, but when d reward time comes,u play the feminism card. In employment you take months off work for your maternity leave and contribute absolutely nothing to the productivity of the organization over this period, yet we you come back you play the feminist card. In dating, we go out and I have to pay all d bills cos I'm d guy, yet you play ur feminist card even on the dinning. In the home front, your husbands money is "our money" and yours is just "your money". You want to be pampered when it soothes you,but when it comes to any form of reward you all bring out your "equality " fangs. May your consciences judge you all. But if you are all ready for fair play and equal opportunity(which of course non of you are), then I believe in gender equality

2. you just spoke my mind, you've said it all.

3. Talk about the Woman in an Organization having maternity leave, she is a source of Continuity in human race and she paid that "maternity leave" price when her body was used to bring an increase to the world. After all, all you did was contribute sperm. As for the woman not contributing to the home front financially equally, if you both can share domestic work equally, nothing wrong and am sure she won't object to bringing in money equally. And I personally always have the opinion whether male of female; if I invite you out, I pay but if you invite me out, you should pay. That's courtsey and that's how it should be. However, if you want us to do "dutch", please explain that to the female upon your invitation. Do you think all the makeup and expensive fragrance she puts on to impress you is for free. If anyone asks me out. It's better the person pays for the outing. Alternatively, let me know that u are not paying so I decide on if I accept or decline invitation. Shikena. I SUPPORT THIS EQUALITY BILL. Mind you, I still very much believe in a woman being an "HELP MATE" to her HUSBAND. Help mate and not a slave or lower person.

4. Evo uv said it all..No to gender equality..our naija women cant handle it abeg

5. How many women are actually still doing domestic work. With househelps and washing machines doing the work. Some men Even share d cookin now or they buy meals outside. Now u talk about paying 4 d meal cos u put makeup on.dats pure low mentality. It's ur face so I don't see why I should pay for what u r putting on ur face.u look good for yourself not anybody else.

6. Alright it doesn't end with who works or doesn't work. You got it all wrong when you say it's about supremacy. There are pertinent issues like why can't a girl child inherit. Why can't a woman inherit her deceased husband's property because some tradition forbids it. There are so many issues

13. Equality of what? Education? Wages? Access to housing and jobs? Political appoints and elective postions, free speech, freedom of association, choice. Exactly of what? We have all these in our federation. Equality in marriage? We also have this depending on the man you married, you cannot blame society for choosing to marry a beast who punches you every second, a man that can never care for you despite the availability of tremendous resources..... Ehimare Omofoma

14. The same question why women arent allowed to drive in saudi arabia..

15. senseless post equal right ko

16. In dis present age and as a man,i already see all as equal..now u pple see d animals u elect into the senate....dis old fools will neva want to move ahead..buh tins will change soon..dey wil not hold pple i bondage forever...shout out to all nigerian women.....

17. EQUAL RIGHTS ...... MBANU! MAKA WHY NA ..... IF MAN AND MAN THE FIGHT FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY .... WE NO GO TAKE AM SERIOUS .... BUT IF E BE MAN AND WOMAN ..... DEY STORY GO GET AS E BE.... I WILL ONLY ACCEPT GENDER EQUALITY..... ON ONE CONDITION .... IF ONLY WOMEN WILL PAY GROOM PRICE FOR THE MEN ..... THAT WHAT WE CALL GENDER EQUALITY.... MBAAAAAAAM!

1. Bride price has nothing to do with gender equality. U men afterall cannot pay for all that the parents of the wife must have spent on d daughter. I agree that wen we say gender equality, the women also have to step up their game too. But people should stop using their religious beliefs as basis for arguments. A-B

2. So who pays for all the parents of the groom must have spent on their son? If society insists on bride price, it must also demand for groom price too naa...lol

By the way, I am sure 99.7% of Nigerians don't even know the content of the said bill.

18. If a women will be disrespectful, with or without the equality law she is who she is.

19. Nigerian men?! They will never approve it.

20. Stella that thing wont wrk well in Nigeria oo. Personally if they pass the bill. For sure I no marry oo. Na mistress and baby mama go tk over oo.

21. A Nigerian woman is already like a lion, and u want me to support the bill that wants to give them AK47. Oburu zie #agujiegbe. Hell no!
    Just kris!

22. I support this bill,Every Nigerian men, especially those that claims to be literate and educated that are not agitating for this bill and thus remain silent,such men are against it.

23. Hehehehehehe
    Will read comments

24. Present twice..
    Lol, divorce rate will spiral by 50-60% because there'll be no more submission as it is.

25. It's really not a big deal but let sponsor of bill and her co-agitators first meet God to change d biblical and quranic injections that say man is d head and that wife should subject themselves to their men. Once that is done, who are mere men to object. Wish u well in ur quest as u go to God madam gender equality bill sponsor!

1. Excuse you! The man is the head while the wife is the neck, the same bible tells wives to submit to their husbands while asking husbands to love their wives in return... Don't quote that bible passage halfway... Its annoying!!!

26. Well it's a good bill, but to say the truth I have never not felt equal to the men folk in my career, in my family meaning siblings and parents.
    Only in marriage have I not felt totally equal, becos I am married to a man that always commands respect, maybe becos dere is like 10yrs between us. My ex dat was 2yrs older, I cld even tell him to shut-up, but I can't try it with my husband.
    Asper career, men are not succeeding before me, my male colleague we even joined d organization at same tine. I got promoted, he didn't. Maybe it's just favour. Every where Iv worked Iv never felt subordinate to the men. Infact the senior men in d office are always willing to help me out if I'm not clear on smthn.
    In my family, my dad doesn't take d makes as if they are superior to us girls. It's even d boys dat chop chain the most. The girls are pampered sef. Education wise, both us female and male were provided with d best education they can afford, us girls even have masters, but d boys don't, becos they were eager to start working and leave the house.
    So all dese women rights things, it's good but Iv never felt inferior to any man.

1. God bless you for saying the truth. My son is not more superior to my daughter. They both go to school. Anybody wey do anyhow go see anyhow. In fact na the girl we pamper more sef. That seems to be the average mindset of the average Nigerian parent as far as I'm concerned. So what is the noise about really?

I simply believe that both sexes should work and excel in whatever field is best suited for their gender and there should be no limit to how high they can get.

If not for economy and life wey scatter thereby forcing women to go and work under strenuous conditions, a man was supposed to go out and stress himself to provide for his family, while the woman engaged in whatever enterprise will not keep her idle as she took control of the home front which is not an easy task on its own.

On my own, I don't support men handling task more suited for women while women labour at task more suited for men. Make everybody face their own side abeg. Which woman will appreciate a house husband (if at all anybody should be house anything)? Why should a woman ideally be a trailer driver?
      Man go fit born Pikin? Na him work? Will you feel comfortable with a female night guard or a female bricklayer?

Women need Jobs that will not take them away from their natural roles as mothers and powerful builders on the home front while the men should go out and hussle.

You want top government positions so you can help build the country. That should not be a gigantic problem. But have you built your home? Are you the mother in your home or the nanny/cook.

Face you God-given roles and excel in it. Work in industries that will not tamper with your feminity.

Men don't oppress your wives at the home front, abeg. Love them 'tori torun'. You are the head, they are the neck. If you misbehave, you will wreck your base. If your wife is not happy and satisfied and contented, your life will be hollow.

Women, just kindly understand that nation-building starts from the home front. A well brought up child will grow up to be a good leader. (Please don't bring up that crap about men also nurturing the home too because men were built to go out there and work their butt off to provide for the home so that women will have the time to make the home a proper place. But as na condition destroy crayfish, women had to go out there to worry their tender selves). And even in doing that, choose fields that suit your gender, biko.

Have you seen men fighting to take over your roles? Those kinds of men are usually unique or queer. They are not the normal stereotypes.

Abeg, make una Kponkpi!

27. Lol abeg joor let's face other bills.

28. Lol abeg joor let's face other bills.

29. I am kicking against the gender equality thingy.....most women wld not respect their husbands anymore...I am a lady afterall b4 u spill

1. I support you and I'm a woman as well. There are more pressing issues to be discussed than something as stupid as gender equality. If a woman is educated,confident and hard working what dones she needs gender equality for. Where do we put runz girls and all those Nigerian women dt believe that a man must pay for the air they breath. Pls, when women begin to take steps in self sustainable, wake me up let's discuss gender equality and if not, let concentrate on getting jobs for the unemployed and make government pay salaries on time and also make sure there is light.

30. See we are equal but not identical. We are different and you have to live with that men are polygamous whether you like it or not its ok to have 5gfs but it is crazy to have 5bfs if you think I am wrong tell your mum I have 5 bfs and see she will take you for deliverance. We are not the same but you want us to be like you. Hell no. Girls dream of 25k hermis bag. While guys dream of a free bag the type the shear at weddings that has $25,000 in it. Our thinking is like east and west. But no you want to force one man to one wife! That is why men will always cheat weather you like it or not. Polygamy is part of mans nature. Men produce millions of sep3rm a day. He has to make use of it. 😉 So if you are beautiful you have read the book the beautiful ones are not yet born. Men😋 new models every year every where.

1. Ewuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

31. the country aint ripe for that.trust me..nigerian girls can do and over do...though some certain clause should be considered but not giving equal rights with men...never done that way..there is always a head...however,everyone should be respected and given a platform to express themselves....

32. On my own part, I am a feminist and a proponent for generic equity and total discarding of any form of structural bias in all institutions but
    One important thing we seem to miss is this: how come we don't have access to the full/detailed content of these bills ? Same with the unpopular Social Media bill which they tried to raise a while back(If there is a link to any, permit my ignorance and please direct me)

I believe if we have explicit access to the full content of these bills, we can make more meaningful contributions devoid of personal sentiments and infantile grouse. It would also give us a cue to the sanity of these lawmakers cos a lot of them represent their personal opinions and nothing close to that of the masses.

Li-yon Vls.

33. Without the equality bill we no fit control our women wen the bill is pass how we wan take control Una? Pls let the sleeping dog lie wen u give woman an inch she will take a kilo.

34. Instagram @just_j_shoes

35. Instagram @just_j_shoes

36. I'm neither for nor against the bill for gender equality. The big question is whether the women themselves are ready to compete with the men? I guess they're not. We should rather advocate for proper funding of the education sector and have laws that compel parents to send their children to school. Maybe in the future when we have an enlightened society, then we'll appreciate the need for gender equality. In the present day Nigeria, with the crop of politicians we have, this bill may never see the light of day

37. Can someone list the contents of the bill as I would like to know what is in it that makes everyone go gaga.

38. See its a mans world. If you don't like it go and create your own planet. Men are in charge but women know how to take charge of the men so they can have it all but no. They want rights instead of privileges. Let me xplain, you have a right to food. If you fight us we will give you garri and kuli kuli and if you sue us we will say you fought for your right to food and we gave it to you.😱 But if you look to be on our good side then we will give you buffet day in day out. it is still food but I think you like one better. It is the same in all areas of life. Let me be clear, all women, will never be better off looking for superiority, equality etc that is why most feminists are frustrated bas#ards. You can't win because even if the law is passed who will implement it? Who will enforce it? Who will you report to? The police😒 the army😠,I don't know. pls do us a favor, prepare pounded yam and edikinkong for dinner and leave all this crappy laws where they belong the suck- away. Thank you.

1. Coming from an aboki not shocked

2. Your stupidity stinks to high heavens. Can you just disappear? No be men like you dey make meaningful comments on this issue? Kulikuli ko burukutu ni,mschew.

3. You are daft and stupid and probably wretched.

39. Because they are all women with penises..scared men everywhere

40. Hahaha,the fear men have expressed these few days is hilarious.
    Some call radio stations screaming on top of their voices and quoting the bible.

My only opinion is for them to re-structure it and highlight those places women especially widows have been short-changed in Nigeria.

I am not interested in "dragging trouser" with anyone. I just want to be treated first as an individual with rights before i'm put down as a woman.

Hehehehehe,They should use Parity instead of equality(same meaning different spelling),the sight of that word"equality" gets them agitated.

41. A woman who seeks to be equal with a woman lacks ambition- Marilyn Monroe. Why be equal when you can be more?
    Besides do we as women need the approval of the Senate to have aspirations? Is it the Senate making us sell our bodies for money? Becoming baby mamas and perpetually selling ourselves short? Is the senate the reason I come here and sometimes read about women going on fasts and to prophets to seek a man? What man would read something like that and not feel superior?
    Is the Senate the reason the average Nigerian girl once she manages to graduate from school all she wants is to seek a well to do partner to free her from the shackles of 'poverty' through marriage?
    Is the Senate the reason I have been told right from the day I finished NYSC till date "na man remain now o"? Not a job or a career but a man.
    Is the Senate the reason in most Nigerian homes the girl child is made to do domestic chores while the boy watches Tv and play games? How will a boy like that ever grow up to see women as equal? Abeg, leave the senate already, it begins with the family!

Gigi.

1. Most sensible comment thus far...

42. hmmm this gender equality bill will never come to fruition... there are more men than women in the national assembly.

43. Stella like I said earlier the bill is needless. What we need to change us our mentality and approach to life. Most of the contents of the bill have been provided for in the constitution and various supreme court judgments(e.g all those cultures where females can't inherit have been abolished). Even if the bill is passed, enforcement of the bill would be another herculean task. So instead of the bill I think people should be encouraged the changed their mentality and approach to life on this issue of equality. Passing the bill won't necessarily help matters rather it would create a hostile environment for those for feel targeted by it. So why not just cajole and enlighten people generally on the essence of gender equality . The world is changing and I think a lot of people would get the message more that way.

44. As a lady are you ready for the following

1. Split your bills equality with your partner without wanting him to pay all??

2. Are you ready to share your properties in half with a man if things go south in marriage because abroad it's not only the men that share properties. They share the properties of the husband and wife 50/50 if there isn't prenuptial agreement. For those who husband don't have so much like them, would you like this??

3. When you have issues with a male colleague don't wait for people to come and side you because you are female. In a work place when to males are having issues no one cares because we believe they are equal but when it's a man and woman sentiments come in

4. Are you ready for the idea of bride price to be scraped out?? Let the man just engage you and you straight up Wed in church in court without all the traditional dowry Payment or traditional wedding making a man to spend almost everything on kinsmen??

5. Are you ready to throw religion away?? Because religion preaches submission and a man in charge??

6. Are you ready to do things without waiting for the man and saying are you not the man in this relationship or marriage??

7. Are you ready to stop playing the favoritism card because you are a woman thereby gaining a step forward against a man??

8. Forfeit maternity leave, are you ready for that?? Give birth and come back to work after a week because the 3 months you spend doing maternity leave isn't actually making sense?? Since you heal in a week or 2. The remaining months is just for breast feeding whixh you still do after resuming on the 4 months and your child didn't die so why do you need 3 months and the men don't go on paternity leave for a brake.. Maternity leave if gender equality comes in should be a maximum of 3 weeks for those who had operation and 2 week for those who didn't..

If you are ready for all of this then we might as well as a country be ready for the change and gender equality

Don't cry wolf tomorrow when the bill is passed and no one plays to your sentimental strategies or five you thay privilege you had??

45. Its a shame 4 any christian woman to support this, cus the bible already made man the head, and the woman as the help-mate... And we can't do without a woman's help..

46. Stella, I am a feminist and I am a man. I do not live in Nigeria. I do not want to raise my daughters in Nigeria. To hear our men say, they don't want the bill so they can control their wives is sad. The only woman to submit to you sir is your wife...NONE ELSE. Our men do not know that when you love a good woman and allow her to flourish, she will submit and over submit. It is sad the way some of our men think. There will continue to be push back from women because the men want to control them (when they are not dogs), and what happens when you corner someone or an animal for too long, they will retaliate. I love Nigerian women for their resilience. They are fighters, half of the homes we have are run by women. Our women support us so much and allow us to wear the King hat. Women have wahala yes and so do men. These women put up with our attitude, cheating (since you hear our men say cheating is their birthright), and lack of responsibility. Our women raise families. Yet our men say they are the heads of the home? It took me leaving Nigeria and seeing how men act, to know that a good number of our men are jokers. Brothers no vex, but we have a long way to go. Kudos to the strong men out there supporting their women and kudos to the good women.

I was introduced to this blog by my wife, yes I am married to an empowered Nigerian woman who loves me and submits but I love and also submit to her as the Bible said we should. There is no doubt I am her king, but I treat her like a Queen first. I can't expect her to love me when I have not shown an example. I am not perfect and I have my issues but she brings out the best in me. If I treated her like my father treated my mother, she would not be the woman she is today. My mother taught my brothers and I how to love a woman. My father just says dont allow these women control you. He is changing now because he sees how our homes are; when he comes to visit with his wife...he does more for her because he sees how happy our wives are and the longing in his wife's eyes. Nigerian men wake up. That bill is not just for the women, it is for our children and in extension us. These women are raising our nation. If you do not empower them, you have failed your children. Ladies, please do not settle for a man who thinks you should always be under him...there are good men out there who do not see equality as a threat to their manhood.

Thanks Stella for a great platform.

47. Look at the nations with gender equality bills, they have progressed. Nigeria is not recognizing or protecting half of her population and expecting to progress (laughable).

48. The genders are already equal. They are just different. The problem came when women decided they must play in the same turf as men. In the process, they have carved off a bit of their feminity.

Women ought to face fields and endeavors more suited to their gender and excel in them.

For instance, football was initially a male sport which required a lot of brute strength and stamina, but in proving that they can also do what the men can do, women also took up the sport.

Now you tell me, can you compare the average footballer to an average lady? The answer is NO! The female footballer in trying to play a male oriented sport with all the rigorous exercises involved loses some of beautiful feminine traits and begins to look more manly.

Then again, how fair will it be if an eleven side male team plays against an eleven side female team?

Women missed it from the beginning by forcing themselves into roles best suited for men. The man was to go out and work very hard to defend the home against economic and physical hardship while the woman nurtured the home front while engaging in any endeavor that will not tamper with her multitasking ability to handle the home.

Society was better then. Then the devil decided that men and women should start revising their roles or at least fight over what God has assigned. The advanced form of all these rubbish is the parent of homosexuality, cross dressing, gender reassignment and all the evils of gender confusion.

A bill to treat women better will make more sense.

49. All nigerian girls this days see in a man are?
    he is handsome ,good looking,,,
    have a good paying job.
    from a good family...
    he can speak good english..
    he can dress good..
    he worship the grand i walk inn
    he is not stingy on like my ex bf.
    he have a good house and a good car.
    he can cook for africa for me.,,,,no love.
    she will be waiting for love to come down after marriage..
    then after marriage she will start waiting for the husband to cook for her
    and clean house for her,,
    then if the man no do house work ,the husband become a lazy man for her,
    and next she go wan divorce to share the man money and move on to the next mugu,,
    na her bussiness

50. All nigerian girls this days see in a man are?
    he is handsome ,good looking,,,
    have a good paying job.
    from a good family...
    he can speak good english..
    he can dress good..
    he worship the grand i walk inn
    he is not stingy on like my ex bf.
    he have a good house and a good car.
    he can cook for africa for me.,,,,no love.
    she will be waiting for love to come down after marriage..
    then after marriage she will start waiting for the husband to cook for her
    and clean house for her,,
    then if the man no do house work ,the husband become a lazy man for her,
    and next she go wan divorce to share the man money and move on to the next mugu,,
    na her bussiness

51. Woman right is the end of african culturs...
    but if the woman want to have a woman right,,,
    then let them start from the villages and tribes cultures..
    some village if a woman cheat she will die or goes mad,let woman fight to ends it,,
    some village if a wife insulting the husband ,some umuada,(first daughters)
    being her fellow woman will beat her and disgrace her in public and later fine her..
    let woman fight to ends its first....e.t.c........
    woman have to start fighting from the grand not from up......1929.....

oyibo woman dat fight for woman right,goes topless showing there breast to the
    world,,can a nigerian woman goes topless and showing her breast in the street of
    lagos?copy copy nigeria

1. You are obviously illiterate. No part of this write up makes sense. Your level of retardation is really baffling

52. Woman right is the end of african culturs...
    but if the woman want to have a woman right,,,
    then let them start from the villages and tribes cultures..
    some village if a woman cheat she will die or goes mad,let woman fight to ends it,,
    some village if a wife insulting the husband ,some umuada,(first daughters)
    being her fellow woman will beat her and disgrace her in public and later fine her..
    let woman fight to ends its first....e.t.c........
    woman have to start fighting from the grand not from up......1929.....

oyibo woman dat fight for woman right,goes topless showing there breast to the
    world,,can a nigerian woman goes topless and showing her breast in the street of
    lagos?copy copy nigeria

53. Women are weaker vessels. They can never be equal to men! Men are smarter, stronger and naturally more dominant. When we start seeing female bus conductors, vulcanisers, bricklayers, etc, then we know that they are ready

54. Gigi, most astute! Take a bow!