Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Pastor Bar Robbers, Prostitutes, Kidnappers From Giving Offerings And Tithe

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Nigerian Pastor Bar Robbers, Prostitutes, Kidnappers From Giving Offerings And Tithe

The General Overseer of The Lord”s Chosen Charismatic Revival Movement, Pastor Lazarus Muoka, has again, barred armed robbers, prostitutes, cultists, women on trousers and kidnappers from giving offerings, pledges and paying tithes in the church.

This is even as the revival preacher urged Nigerians to turn to God in repentance for divine intervention that would lead to the revival of economic and political fortunes of the country.

Preaching to hundreds of thousands of worshippers that converged on the headquarters of the church at Ijesha, Lagos for the last lap of the two-day crusade, Muoka harped that God is not interested in ill-gotten wealth and riches but want everybody to worship him in truth and in spirit.

Hear him: “If you are here and you are an armed robber, a kidnapper, cultist, adulterer, among others and you don’t want to repent, please we urge you not to give offering, tithe or pledge be­cause we are here to lead people to Christ and not money.

“The God who called us is always with us and we know that God will supply all our needs including money to finance the church. We urge you to repent from all evil and God will forgive you and give you good business that conforms with the word of God.
“We may not know you but God knows you and will judge you if you go against his will.”
Speaking on the topic, God has power to do all things, Muoka said the Church would not fail to fore-warn evildoers against giving ill-gotten wealth to God who is the owner of all things.
He noted that the crusade, which coincided with Easter celebration, was designed to produce a spiritual rebirth that would bring about restoration, salvation and Holy Ghost baptism.
He furthered that “there shall be a fulfilment of God’s good purposes in the life of participants through which they shall experience a total transformation as evident that God can do all things.”

The Imo state-born preacher stated that ”God inspired the crusade to draw our attention to the fact that our success does not lie on our ability but on what God can do, for God alone can do this or that vis-à-vis our supplications.”

He noted that human problems exist because “we do not recognize the fact that God has the ability to turn-around our situation no matter how bad it may seem to be. You limit God by seeking other means but that is lack of knowledge. The truth is that, God has the power to cause the barren to conceive, the lame to walk, the blind to see and the captives to be freed.

Naijaparrot.com

I dont understand this again.does he have a right to stop them from paying their tithes?lol

67 comments:

1. So he knows what the whole of his congregation do? Whether them be thief or dubai returnee, how he take know?

1. women on trousers eh? Seen!

2. D man has said wat most pastors don't wanna know. U knw ppl like to say it doesn't matter as long as d pastor doesn't know dia jobs n didn't ask dem to steal. But dis one kukuma talk am straight so it's left to dem to comply naw. Eka sorrow n co Shey una hia? Dem say make ashana's no pay tithe again o. Tell ur armed robber bf too. Olosho

3. He is only advising the list of people mentioned above not to pay tithes because of the source of their wealth. He did not say he knew them

4. All I do know is that this same bible said jesus came for the sinners and that includes prostitutes and robbers... Enough said

2. So how can thier tithes and offering be detected if they give????? Its sad that after all the atrocities they commit, they still believe thier sins will be forgiven....@@@BiaBia 😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕

1. The General Overseer of The Lord”s Chosen Charismatic Revival Movement, Pastor Lazarus Muoka, has again, barred armed robbers, prostitutes, cultists, women on trousers and kidnappers from giving offerings, pledges and paying tithes in the church.
      Women on trousers are sinners too?
      Like, they are on the same level with armed robbers?

3. Their offerings is like an insult to God. Yes he has every right to do so. He's a man of God and a spiritual leader. If pastors keeps collecting ill gotten money, they are invariably telling those that indulge in the mentioned act that what they are doing is right. Give to God what cost you something. If your parents can say no to money gotten from prostituting and robbery, how much more God. God don't need your offering that is laced with blood and Evil.

1. Most parents can't say no to I'll gotten money! Ask some Runs girls and Yahoo boys

2. I totally agree with you on this.

3. @ideato, good and responsible parents does. Mine will not collect a dime from you except she does her investigation to make sure u are earning legit money. My mom made it clear to us that if we give her money made from prostitution, fraud or wuru-wuru that we are gradually poisoning her.

4. How will he know!
    Wetin be my own sef..

1. He won't know buh he's appealing to dia conscience

5. He has d right dear,,why will a cultist,armed robber and a prostitute pay tithe and offering....let others preach the gospel,the word of God,how we can make heaven and change d economic situattion And not preaching abt money,house and businesses by collecting money from members of the church.
    Only God knows well shaaa

Mc Pinky

6. Hypocrites, apart from the women on trousers how can you tell the other aforementioned defaulters from the guilt free members? Jesus did not condemn even the woman caught in the act so who are you to? Pls part well in your mind now you don take your church to another holier level.
    This is the kind of people my pastor calls " signboard " it will show you the direction to a place but will never go to the place itself, see who's preaching Christ but don't know Him nor what He embodies.

1. Mrs mustapha u are so stupid....what a daft comment.....is knowing the issue?it is his duty to speak the truth...so in your daft mind the woman caught in the act means he should not preach that sinners should not bring money to church? Did he say they have no hope of repentance? Foolish woman always commenting rubbish

2. Madam, he can't tell. All he's saying is that u shouldn't give. Na by force make church receive ur 'sinful' money?

3. Mumu Mustapha, in a bid to sound smart u fooled urself. He's appealing to dia conscience n didn't say he wants to identify them or dia money. Madame Odenson.

7. How will he know them all? This is crap.

8. Attention seeking man

302870 76493 44897...load pls

655 comment 2016

9. This is not new Na! It is an every Sunday announcement.

10. Mr man who are u to judge? Prostitute is even better job Dan some fake pastor . Go to Germany and see how much hoes pay for tax.

1. You must be one

2. You are so dumb. What does tax in germany have to do with offering to God. The way people talk nonchalantly when it has to do with God sometimes i wonder. He dint judge. He just said they shouldn't pay tithes n offering

3. He's not judging dem but rejecting dia burnt offering. God rejects offerings too, dats not judgment

11. Story,how would he even know?well their conscience would only stop them nor be all those ones wey you dey talk so

12. D Holy Spirit has told him and every mentioned knows that what man cannot see God sees. So them know themselves.

The man eyes money don nearly close it. He come resemble Chinco

13. I for like go the church then... cos no tithing for me @ trouser wearers.

14. This is a real man of God... Armed robbers, kidnappers una don hear .. May una carry una blood money go church who want blood money... If una go against the words of this pastor , una go die before tomorrow

15. For me is not about him been the jugde of men. But he is saying we should all do the will of God which is doing the right thing. Let's all have the fear of God and stop playing Christianity.

1. He is not judging anyone why people will read something so clear and still don't understand is amazing! He didn't judge nor even condemned them he simply said not to involve the church in ur kukere waka by dropping the proceeds to soil the church! God has better means of providing for his church and don't need fuck money or blood money period! If E pain u waka go YorI yori prosperity preaching church na

16. I didn't see where he mentioned trouser na, Stella i bia kwa, good for him,

17. Poverty is on the highest level in that church. He should find solution to that first before judging sinners

1. He's not judging madam. Even the bible said if u av a quarrel with ur broda, leave ur offering/gift at the altar, go and make peace then come back and offer.

Moreover I don't like Muoka but when we see the truth, we should say it

2. La fresh visit the redeem church at Makoko and see the true definition of poverty. Yeye girl! What have u guys done to allieviate it? Can you afford RUN?
      Just shut up in cases as this please

18. Replies
    1. Shey u don hia? Ur 419 money is not acceptable. As na asawo money dem take train u dats y u fucked for life.goan repent morafucker!!!!!

19. What a true man of God!

Stella, as for your question. Those people should take their tithes to end time churches.

20. Rubbish.. Abegi.. Who made him Judge? These should be left for God.. Gather them all together on the last day the Lord himself will select.

21. ARMED ROBBERS?IS IT THE PEN ARMED ROBBERS OR GUN ARMED ROBBERS.HE SHOULD INCLUDE POLITICIANS O.

22. Abeg. Them don come again o.

23. All the ones wey dem don collect before,carry build branches nko? Anyways,better late than never.

24. Politicians are thieves. So are they included?

25. Was it not Jesus who said "Who without a sin cast the first stone", was it not jesus who forgave the adulterous woman, who was anointed by a prostitute? " While Jesus was having dinner at Levi’s house, many tax collectors and sinners were eating with him and his disciples, for there were many who followed him. 16 When the teachers of the law who were Pharisees saw him eating with the sinners and tax collectors, they asked his disciples: “Why does he eat with tax collectors and sinners?”

17 On hearing this, Jesus said to them, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”.

Who does this so called pastor made of flesh like me, a sinner like me, probably an devil and money worshiper think he is to judge others? He is above those people he is judging before God? If he was really a man of God, then he should know better rather than outcast those people, he should pray for their deliverance because even himself is not immaculate. Jesus did not throw any stone at anybody, rather he embraced those who were sinners but knew of his glory. You extremist religious, you have to repent cos you may not enter Heaven as you think. I would never enter the church of someone with such a narrow mind and certainly not a man of God! Mtchewwww

1. Go and have several seats. It's people like you that kill and say thou shall not judge lest you will be judged. Stop quoting Bible to suit you and your acts. The Bible said thou shall not steal, fornicate, commit adultery etc. I have every right to tell you that you are going against the will of God when I catch you doing any of this. The Bible said also that the kingdom of God rejoices when one single soul is won for Christ. If I don't condemn your immorality, how then do I tell you that you are wrong. He is narrow minded because he told you the gospel truth. Nomatter how broad minded you are God will not adjust his laws to suit your civilization. Jesus came to preach salvation. How do you expect to hhave salvation when all the wrongs are treated as right.excuse me Biko.

2. Same Jesus also said if u av a quarrel with ur broda and u want to offer, drop ur offering, go settle with ur broda b4 offering. Same thing as being in sin and wanting to offer. What good is there in it?

3. Your kind will still criticize if he was dinning with politicians stealing our money

4. See your mouth.... Looking for excuse to sin and encourage sinners.

5. Meaningless misguided epistle
      U wasted ur time in a bid to sound smart!! He's not judging dem but indirectly telling dem to stop, cos dia money will not be accepted by God. If dey like dey can kip stealing but dey should keep dia money. Mumu

26. Oga Pastor,I dey wear trouser and am so giving my tithes and offerings in church. God still answer my prayers. I think you should concentrate more on soul winning.

27. Nice development. The Church needs to get its acts right. Men of God needs to start speaking the truth and condemn all forms of evil. Let churches start ringing it in that all Runs girls, kidnappers, corrupt politicians, armed robbers, ritualist, and all unclean source of income should stop giving tithes and offerings. In fact they should reign curses on any income that is not pure.

I was highly impressed by Pastor Maduka(Holiness Model Parish,RCCG) today, he spoke against adultery, fornication and lust. Been a while I heard that in church.

Let salvation and holiness be the most dominant message churches would be preaching. Enough of this decadence in our society.

1. Na una nau! Me i hear it in my church everyday oh. They sing it like song. Na una wey dey go hip-hop church no dey hear that kind message. That why my church isn't big. Cos our pastor will hit you with the hard truth you will feel your spirit 'biting' you. And the man no send. Said he will rather take 1 person to heaven than remain with 1000000 here on earth because he wasn't doing the right thing.

28. “The God who called us is always with us and we know that God will supply all our needs including money to finance the church. We urge you to repent from all evil and God will forgive you and give you good business that conforms with the word of God.
    “We may not know you but God knows you "

Didn't some people above read this?
    He isn't judging, and he agrees that he has no way of knowing them. But that God does.

29. The only sin worse than cultism, prostitution and kidnapping is the sin of self righteousness. Confirmed these acts are not godly, don't you think that when they pay a tenth out of that to God it's a spiritual seed that will automatically cause them to be saved? Many Christians don't pay tithe. For these lost souls to pay tithe means they yearn for a relationship with God, but condemnation won't let them change. God never ever judges the way man judges. While the church is at this rule, let any woman living in adultery not come near d altar o to pay tithe, any one living in fornication as well, d list is endless, bottom line, God has no favorites. Condemn d act n encourage them to stop that life but don't stop their tithes. It's left for God to reject d tithes or accept it.

1. So if an armed robber gives 10% of what he's getting he'll automatically get saved abi? He has said it hoohaa! If u want to try God go to lord's chosen and give sinful tithe! Mk I knw Weda u no go see the immediate repercussion!

30. Hmmm, true talk! It means nobody will b able to pay oh bcos all have sinned & we're still sinning...

31. Letty said this -

I am so worried about what the advent of porn, social media and the internet has degraded our society into. The thing with Nigerians is amuta agbakalia, meaning when you learn a dance you dance even more than those who taught you. Nigerians in Nigeria glorify what they imagine is the western way of life.

I know there is grinding and back breaking poverty in Nigeria, but everyone in Nigeria wants to be a millionaire driving expensive cars and living large enough to intimidate their friends and this is very very troubling. They glorify the rapper thugs who are so few and are not the mainstream. Im not sure there are up to 10 rich ones, who display Bentleys, drink mumm and moet and chandon but these people don’t exist in America, it is all a facade, but gullible ill informed Nigerians have bought into this nonexistent fairytale.

In America the average person is middle class, with 2.5 children, two simple cars, a decent home with a mortgage, and live basically from pay check to paycheck. It is a common saying that here in America if you lose your job you are one or two paychecks from being homeless. I have lived in this country for 2 decades and trust me the American lifestyle people in Nigeria so glorify does not exist. Quite alright there is running water and constant electricity and good roads, but people here in America still struggle they don’t run around buying louboutins, jimmy choos, Giuseppe Zanottis, christian diors, Christian Lacroix’s, Manohlo Blahniks, Dolce and Gabbanas,Hermes and so on and so forth. They don’t shop out of vogue and cosmopolitan magazines. The rich in Nigeria have created this monster in people’s minds glorifying materialism that it is mind boggling and very very ugly to watch. Nigerians seem to be the most greedy and covetous people on the planet, the rich display terrible money miss road personalities, and have become slaves to name brands. Nigerians have become very shallow, small minded materialistic beings.

I have noticed recently the advent of Hard liquor companies taking over Nigeira, and shallow Nigerians feel so privileged that they are being recognized by these companies, who have caught on the fact that Nigerians will greedily devour anything western shoved down their throats.

They wonder why the poor who have no access of being rich kidnap, pillage and maim. Nigerian music is laced with filth and raunch talking about inappropriate things such as women’s backsides and sexual acts. The Nigerian movies are laced with porn and should really be called porn movies, and children freely access these movies and songs. I saw a video of a girl gyrating her hips and dancing to adult music with lyrics such as “after the reggae comes the booze” there are no boundaries anymore. My family and I live in the US and we are way more conservative than even Nigerian children living in Nigeria.

Nigerians have lost their innocence, sensibility and decorum. Nigerians have become way more sexually promiscuous, debaucherous and lascivious than Americans. Yet the juxtaposition with churches in every corner is very confusing. It has become a country with staggering stark contrasts. Everything they do they overdo. We need help in Nigeria from God!

32. VICTOR DEMZOAH
    Those who are asking how he will know them. My question is how was Peter able to detect that Anaias and Sapphira were lying? I believe he is calling them to repentance just as John the baptist told those people in Matt 3:8 "Bring forth therefore fruits meet for repentance" is not a big deal please