Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Freeze Links The Burden Of Proof Theory To The Case Of Lekki Gardens MD...

Friday, March 25, 2016

OAP Freeze Links The Burden Of Proof Theory To The Case Of Lekki Gardens MD...

Freeze has come again and i dont know if i should let this pass or bring it up for discussion with the Lawyers here...

Is every case in a law court burdened by the 'BURDEN OF PROOF'?...When a man is accused of rape,proof is needed  and we all know this....
Does the case of Richard,Lekki Gardens MD require proof or need Mercy?
Wasnt the burden of proof made easy the day he walked into the Police station to give himself up?

The Burden of proof is on the one who petitions and not the one who denies....Infact it is made Mandatory when the one who is accused denies...Richard Nyong has been quiet.....

Am i even making sense?
Please this is just a discourse and nothing personal...WHERE ARE THE LAWYERS IN THE HOUSE?

35 comments:

1. Freeze,do me a favour and stfu!
      You are just a nuisance.
      It haff do!

2. Richard wont even go to jail. The person that will go to jail is the contractor. Well except the govt can prove that they indeed served a notice of contravention and they can always deny receipt.
      Except they have pics of the building b4 it collapsed, i wonder how they will prove that it was above the approved floors. Also, freeze is right, even in election tribunal, the onus of proof is on the petitioner.

3. Tuscany I can't believe you actually typed those questions. About how they will prove this and that?? You really didn't type that. You have forgotten for every building there is a master plan and design with the government. For every noticed serve their is a copy and proof. Okay. Let me just stop here and believe someone else messed with your ID

Meanwhile does freeze stay in lekki gardens?? His own is becoming too just about the matter

2. Freeze is a compound fool trying to be relevant.

3. jeeeez,law is hard mehn!!its like reading greek

4. In agreement with Anonymous 07:51, Freeze abi freezer is a complete idiot, always looking for relevance. Only in Nigeria would a flipping radio presenter portray himself as a "personality" ! Goat, you have a harder life than a lot of folks...waking up by 2am to be at work. What's even an on-air personality? Only Nigerians would coin up this nonsense & rub it on damn near a population! PERSONAL RANT!

On the flip side...yes the burden of proof lies on the accuser NOT the accused! You can't call someone a thief & expect the person to prove he hasn't stolen when you the accuser can't mention a single item he stole. PROFESSIONAL OPINION

1. U just made a fool out of urself. U could have addressed the issues he raised without mudslinging! It's like u have a personal beef against him.

Some of u have too much bitterness in u. Take Sprite regularly...u'd be amazed with the results!!!

*Ghanaman signing out*

2. Oyibo.......

3. Lol @ghanaman...take sprite regularly.. Love that joor

4. @ Ghanaman the "smart idiot" that's why there's a caveat at the end of each...personal rant & professional opinion but in your selective reading & buffoonery, you missed...WELL HERE'S A REMINDER, ASS HOLE

5. And u did right by taking the matter so personal that he's getting itchy anus at home abi? Ode!

*Ghanaman signing out*

5. The burden of proof lies with he who avers.... now in this case, it's a crime against the state. So the state can bring a case against him. And in trying to prove beyond reasonable doubt, they can site among other things his surrendering to the police and the use of substandard materials.However considering the circumstance of this particular case, the DPP can decide to discharge him but not acquit him. So if other evidence comes up that shows that 'mercy' should no longer be granted to him, he can be rearraingned. #MyTwoCent

6. They did the right thing. Richard would have absconded when he had the chance but he went and reported himself to the police.

Also note: for those crucifying Lekki Gardens, everyone knows that the building was about to be demolished because all the rod holding the building was cut,,just that the security men where busy collecting N200 per night from people so said one of the workers that survived, even that same night the building collapse, people still went inside another uncompleted building close to the collapse building to pass the night, and when the army asked them to leave, they asked them where else they want them to pass the night.

Housing should be made available in Lagos state for homeless people, Ambode please take note.

1. Lies. Liar

The building was not about to be demolished. Stop lying please. Infact that building was in progress. Those who died were workers whose houses were far away from their place of work and had to sleep there for the next day..

You bloody liars

2. Jobs should also be made available for the job and women available for horny, all burdens of government. Mad people! It's the government's fault that someone choose to drink kaikai & not get an education to afford himself a better life

7. You just spoke my mind

8. I dont get u. How is surrendering to the police proof that he is guilty?

1. They did the right thing by releasing him dear......

9. Daddy freeze is right! I respect this man so much, he is fearless and absolutely brilliant. Look at his knowledge of the law I am awed

10. You are smart freezer, oh sorry freeze

11. Why am I. Feeling freeze is paid to keep flogging this issue?

I strongly sense some connect between uncle freeze and Mr Nyong

Just saying say; no burden of proof sha....LOL

12. Generally in criminal cases the burden to proof lies with the prosecution and the standard is proof beyond reasonable doubt. You then have the evidential burden which may shift to either of the parties as the trial goes on. But the general burden of proof is always on the prosecution that does not shift. The fact that Richard walked into the police station to turn in himself does not mean that the prosecution has discharged it's duty of proving beyond reasonable doubt that may just be one of the important factors which both parties can use to make their case. Richard's silence connotes a lot of things but you can't reasonable conclude that he is guilty just because he has not spoken. An accused is expected to defend himself in court and not on the pages of newspapers. Moreso considering the controversial circumstances of this case it's best he keeps quiet. Now to all the noise Freeze & Co have been making, there is nothing so far that indicates Richard would be denied a fair trial. They only went too far by bringing him to court in handcuffs as The Administration of Criminal Justice Law/Act clearly stipulates instances when an accused should be handcuffed. If word on the street is true and indeed those notices were served for them to stop building then what Richard needs more is mercy and prayers as opposed to all these upside down quoting of laws that some of these celebrities are engaging in. What Richard as a wise man is doing is trying to settle this mess because to a large extent his company has a bad case and all these online rants are not helping matters.

13. His mum heads the law department in Afe Babalola University,Ado Ekiti(not too sure of the exact position but I met her once). Hate him or love, this guy has the boldness of a lion when it comes to speaking his mind. We need more of our youths to stand tall more often, this could make our leaders walk the sane paths once they know they'd be accountable to the people they serve. Wake up Nigeria youths, stand bold
    and take your rightful place in facilitating the needed change!

14. His mum heads the law department in Afe Babalola University,Ado Ekiti(not too sure of the exact position but I met her once). Hate him or love, this guy has the boldness of a lion when it comes to speaking his mind. We need more of our youths to stand tall more often, this could make our leaders walk the sane paths once they know they'd be accountable to the people they serve. Wake up Nigeria youths, stand bold
    and take your rightful place in facilitating the needed change!

15. Aunty Uyee, uou were almost making sense until you let your bias seep through "Now to all the noise Freeze & Co have been making, there is nothing so far that indicates Richard would be denied a fair trial. They only went too far by bringing him to court in handcuffs". Is this not CONTRADICTORY STATEMENT? Does the mere fact that he has been handcuffed and paraded like a bloody criminal show what next to expect is people like Freeze do not raise attention!!

16. Freeze with his mass communication mind is trying to talk about law. What burden of proof? Does he understand what liability is? And as it relates to the work place? An agent seen to have apparent authority to act, is seen to act with his employers consent. So yes, this guy and TB Joshua are both liable if the contractor as much as worked for them. Now if there is proof that they asked the contractors to go against building code, then they are criminally liable with punishment to jail term.
    When freezer is screaming like this, it shows there is something for him to gain here. This does not take away from the fact that this case MUST and WILL be pursued to the full extent of the law so that other's will know that their are repercussions for greed. Stella please stop giving this freeze attention. He is an abusive man and a man of very low and questionable morals. Later you will come and wail about abusive men. But you are giving this one blog time? Why?

17. Anon 13:01, Freeze you are welcome

18. His mum taught me Law in UI in Part 3; she is now a Professor of Law and Provost of the College of Law in ABUAD. So, he definitely has an idea of what he is talking about. His father is a medical doctor. Ifedayo read Computer Science in Year 1 before switching to Sociology. He comes from distinguished stock, please.

19. His mum taught me Law in UI in Part 3; she is now a Professor of Law and Provost of the College of Law in ABUAD. So, he definitely has an idea of what he is talking about. His father is a medical doctor. Ifedayo read Computer Science in Year 1 before switching to Sociology. He comes from distinguished stock, please.