Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP's Sen. Akpabio Says APC Not Responsible for Current Economic Hardship in Nigeria

Thursday, March 31, 2016

PDP's Sen. Akpabio Says APC Not Responsible for Current Economic Hardship in Nigeria

Senate Minority Leader and member of the PDP, Sen. Godswill Akpabio has urged Nigerians not to blame the All Progressive Congress for the current economic hardship in Nigeria.

According to Akpabio, the country’s current economic challenge was a global phenomenon orchestrated by the steady fall in oil prices.

“So, what has happened here is that with the massive failure, what we call oil glut in the market, the oil price has reduced below what we expected in the last 20 years. That automatically has affected our economy.

“It has nothing to do with which administration is in power. It has something to do with resources to be able to deliver the dividend of democracy.”
“The country belongs to all of us and if the country collapses on our heads, it means that we bequeath nothing to our children,” he said.

Nigerianbulletine cullage

26 comments:

1. It's either
      1. His account was hacked OR
      2. He's trying to make friends to avoid probe of his dubai loot

2. You said and I qute with an element of argument " It has something to do with resources to be able to deliver the dividend of democracy.”

The question is,do u mean we don't have enof resources or wat and beside,this country has been sick for almost 38years ago which you and I are the main causes.

No one is blaming any political party bt all we are saying is,every personality in the political party is making every effort to pull dis country down and which u are one of them

I can't be hoodwink by ur words.amyb others bt as for me,am not a lover of any political party..so just kip shut and wait for the wrath of God on u pple

Mc pinky

1. Thank you very much for your comment. Akpabio, jor close your mouth and face your work. Nothing is working in this country and you are yarning nonsense. The only thing that seems to be working is your mouths and the microphones you use to talk. We are not interested in who or what is causing the problem. Enough of all these talks. What is it sef? No light, fuel is selling in the black market for 200 - 250 naira per litre and the heat is unbearable. We are not interested in who or what is causing the problem. This same oil sold for above 100 dollars per barrel at some point. What was the money used for? All the monies that have been recovered by EFCC nko? You guys should fix something in this country and just stop talking. At least fix the power sector. We have not even managed the hydro electricity we have and our dear president is talking about nuclear energy for power generation. No so so talk. God please fix this country.

3. Him head don deh correct small small

4. Good talk, pls sit Fayose down and educate him as regards to governance vis-a-vis administration of resources.

5. Taa!...
    This one has started licking ndi APC's ass...
    Kwakwakwakwa ...I'm sure he has been longing to join them...biko you are free mehn..

6. Chai!!! First time wey dis man go make sense. So dis man get sense like dis?

7. Akpabio said all that?
    Adonbelivit!

8. Thank you senator akpabio you are a wise man

9. Even when oil sold at $120 per barrel what did your party do with the huge sum apart from LOOTING Including yourself. Akpabio is responsible,PDP is responsible, the elites/politicians are responsible.
    Even without oil money a responsible government can create good economy/jobs for it's people but not with our selfish leaders. If Singapore/Malaysia leaders can build a decent country without oil money, why can't our leaders do same. Leaders without foresight. Imagine investing money stolen by Akpabio into AK economy, his state will be shanghai of Africa. Arrant nonsense.

10. He's afraid of something am sure.Nna kupu ezi okwu ka ipuo na olu.That's why i like Fayose!

11. So not having light is not buharis fault abi? Ok. It's my fault

12. for the first time i am hearing the obvious from Akpabio, i hope there is "no more" to this too goody two shoes! let's watch & see

13. This man is a sellout!!!

14. He's a sellout because he stated the obvious. We all know that the hardship and whatever economic crunch we are facing is the deeds of the former administration which he akpabio is part of. You guys think we don't know the elites of PDP are doing everything possible to make change a failure because they need power by all means. They will make sure this administration fails so that they will come back to milk us and pass down crumbs to the masses. We are used to eating crumbs that is why we are all wailing and impatient. They will come back after 4 yrs to continue from where they stopped. JUST bear with our change. My children will have a better life and if possible pass crumbs to your children(gullible youths of today). You will need connection from mine because you sold your votes for party. I have come to realize that In Nigeria those in the opposition are always the largest. The crowd is never right so I will never join the noise makers.

1. God bless you. I thought everyone on this blog has completely lost their senses. But thank God for your comment. We the masses are the biggest fools. We keep getting played all the time. For things to get better sometimes they get worse.

2. NWA AMAKA I LUV U for dis comment. Dey want Change Automatically, just the way dey run from one church to the other looking for immediate miracle. Stupid, gullible Nigerians. Dey are like d Isrealites dat was brought out of Egypt. Complain! Complain!! Complain!!!

3. Nwa God bless you. You are the truth.

4. Where's the like button?

I so much believe in this govt.

Anonymous you're right, things will get worst before they get better.

Y'all should be patient!!!!!

5. Nwa amaka, sorry for the other day I abused you. I was ignorant of the fact that you're this brainy. I'm your friend now. Chop kiss o jare

15. Too much noise from this guy lately, I think he's thinking of running for Presidency come 2019!
    Err... Sorry Mr Ex Gov, we see right through you, e no go work! Some of us know your warehouse stockpiles of skeletons.