Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest Salesgirl For Biting Neighbour To Death

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Police Arrest Salesgirl For Biting Neighbour To Death

Policemen attached to the Homicide Unit State Criminal Investigation Department at Panti Yaba Lagos Police Command are investigating a 20 – yearold lady, Onyinyeche Ogbona for allegedly biting her neighbour to death.

It was gathered that Ogbona, and the deceased identified as Engineer Pius Ezema were neighbours at Number 15 Ondo Street Okobaba in Ebute Metta area of Lagos State but trouble started on March 12 th when Pius allegedly quarrelled with Okoro for singing loudly near his window in the “face-me-I -face -you apartment where they lived as next door neighbours.

The quarrel it was learnt snowballed into a fierce fight which led to biting and eventual death a day after the fight took place, police sources said. Narrating what transpired between her and the deceased, Ogbona denied allegations that she killed her neighbour as she stated that she defended herself from the deceased’s brutal attack. She said “I have been living in that house for the past six years with my sister. I am a sales girl at Balogun Market in Lagos Island. On March 12th about 6am, I woke up to pray and I put on my earpiece and turned on my phone music.

I started my morning devotion by praising God. My sister was not around. She had gone to assist one of our sisters to take care of her new baby . I was alone in the room praising God. Sometimes last year ,I used to praise and pray outside our room but my neighbour Pius ,warned me not to pray close to his window. I told him I was sorry and since then, I started praying in my room. I was singing loudly because I was enjoying the morning devotion.

All of a sudden, Pius barged into my room. He was shouting and said I refused to take instructions not to disturb him. He held my clothes and started slapping me . I begged him to stop beating me but he continued. He was very mad at me and he locked my door and continued to hit my face . He brought out a whip and used it to flog me all over my body. I was screaming and yelling that he should stop hitting me.

Our neighbours heard my shout for help and they came to my rescue but Pius had locked the door. The other neighbours appealed to him to open the door but he refused. When he had beaten me to his satisfaction, he unlocked the door and left me crying in the room. The other neighbours came into my room and they asked why Pius beat me. I told them that I was singing loudly and it infuriated him. The neighbours called him into my room and said he should explain why he beat me mercilessly like that but he said I should come out. As soon as I stepped out, Pius descended on me again. This time, he brought out a knife and held my throat.

He wanted to slit my throat. I had to bite him on his thumb so he can release his grip on my neck. It worked and he left me crying. I had to call my boyfriend to help beg him so he wouldn’t beat me again since he refused to listen to the other neighbours. My boyfriend came and begged him and he told him to warn me not to disturb his peace again. That was how we settled the matter that day “ Asked if the deceased had asked her out and she turned him down, Ogbona stated that such romance never occurred between them. “ Pius is not my boyfriend and he has never asked me out. He has a fiancée and they are planning to get married in July this year. After the beating I received from him that morning , I became too scared to sleep in my room alone. That night , I went to my friend’s house to sleep.

I came back on March 14 , two days after he fought me and I learnt that Pius was dead. I was shocked. I asked our neighbours who killed him? How did he die? . They told me that Pius did not come out of his room the previous day and his brother was worried as he could not reach him on his mobile phone so he decided to check him in his room. The brother knocked and knocked but Pius did not answer. They attempted to break his door but still he did not respond. When they finally forced his door opened, they found him laying face up and foaming from his mouth.

My neighbours told me that I killed Pius with my bite. I was confused. I don’t know what they were talking about. Some neighbours told me to run away but I refused since I know that I did not poison him. The police later came from Denton Police station and arrested me. They said my teeth is poisonous and caused Pius’ death. I don’t intend to kill Pius. I am a Catholic and I forgave him all he did to me. I want police and government to carry out an autopsy on Pius and they should conduct medical examination on my teeth. I don’t know why I am in this mess but God will see me through.

Nationalmirroronline.net

77 comments:

1. Just like that? This very story is incomplete. Onyinyechi is not saying the truth. And if plus was alive he won't say the truth either. About the singing part, some neighbours are a thorn on the flesh with singing so loudly whenever they want. It's worse when you live down and the person living above you is a.................. fill in the gap. Praying and stamping their feet on the floor with so much aggression as if they are dragging something with God.

1. I know sey na igbo person fit do this. Animals, awon omo afi pa ji baba

2. This. Is a lesson to everybody.never ever fight.swallow shame and run away.the person fit carry death for body dey find who to bury am.i dedicate this post to my wicked inlaws.keep on coming to fight me.Ggods judgement will never leave yamah's house.

3. Nigerian police are the dumbest in the whole World. Very lazy, shallow minded, greedy, stupid, corrupt, robbers, weak etc. I wonder what they're being paid for.

4. Death was already calling that engineer's name...it's just unfortunate that d girl helped take him to his destination. It was in self defence if this acct is truly what happened. Wetin he dey slap and beat d girl for??? If u feel she is making noise,then close ur ears. Is he d one paying rent for her??? Either someone has previously given this man poison or the bite was infected. Albeit,an autopsy should be conducted.

5. Imbeciles called the Nigerian police, your fellow human being is now a dangerous reptile that her bite has become so poisonous to kill. Did they even bother to check the guy's medical history before arresting the poor girl? An autopsy at least? Nothing, just their normal pathetic dumb conclusion of everything.

6. Nigerian police are the dumbest in the whole World. Very lazy, shallow minded, greedy, stupid, corrupt, robbers, weak etc. I wonder what they're being paid for.

7. Idiot Igbo kwenu,you have started again...
      When we start attacking you guys now,the whole place will be filled with cries asking Stella to stop enabling tribalistic comment...
      Your people won't see this and caution you...
      Stella,won't delete this but will delete or caution James when he starts...

8. Oh what a mess. It was just a coincidence. The man prolly has/had health issues that was aggravated by his anger when he pounced on the girl. I'm sure he died soon after he entered his room but no one knew.

Or, should we just assume that God got angry at him for disturbing the lady's praise and worship to HIM??? After all HE is a jealous God. I'm just saying ooo...

OK bye

2. Kai! This story is annoying biko!!!

3. Story for the gods .

4. They should do an autopsy. Ignorance na disease. I'm sure it was heart attack due to his yelling. I just pity this girl cause police has seen a scape goat

5. Nawa o
    An autopsy should be carried out
    Can a human bite kill?

6. I so much believe this girl! I pray she gets a very good lawyer!

1. Who go pay...face me and face you girl she be oh

2. I laughed when she said they said my teeth is poisonous. Haba, Nigerian police and jumping into conclusion. When she's not a python

7. Abeg the police shd carry out proper investigation and release d poor girl,i was even thinking b4 dat d girl bite d guy Johnny. I guess death was even following d guy up and down,d girl was jst a means to an end.
    Dats y I no dey fight, before death will kill person finish con lie say na my enemy kill am.

8. This is a pure case of person wey wan die dey look for person wey go kill am. Danger is one letter short of anger

1. I like what you wrote but I think it should have been "danger is one letter more than anger"

2. Or is it "anger is on letter short of danger?"

9. may his soul rest in peace n for d girl God wil c u thru,tnk ur neighbours re witnesses,

10. Initially when I read the headline I thought, "what specie of local bingo is this?". But on reading the account, I doubt very much that her bite caused his death.If it did, then it means it is something spiritual and the guy was a wizard or something and could not withstand her bite. The police should do their work properly and an autopsy performed and stop holding the girl indefinitely. If her account is true, then it means she was brutally attacked and she acted in self defense.

11. The girl is a bloody liar. She should be locked away forever .All these excessively religious people are usually extra ordinarily heartless.
    They can easily commit a wicked act that an even an "unbeliever" can never have the courage to do.

1. But if u know u live amongst neighbors why must u raise ur voice and sing?God is not a trouble maker even if u doont shout He will be glorified,His joy does not depend on making ur fellow neighbor uncomfortable,afterall the bible says love ur neighbors as ur self,if it were u that pius was shouting and singing and u wokke up to it everyday will u be happy?she even stated that she used to sing and shout outside before he told her to stop,haba na.despite de fact it's face me I face u there should be a limit to nuisance.

2. @ a lot of hyprocrites abound and they want the whole world to know when they are praying or worshipping God.

She claims to be a christian but is wicked, selfish and doesn't care about others.

If I were the dude, I will be livid with anger as well. In sane climes, she will be arrested for disturbing public peace and constituting nuisance.

Please keep her there till will know how those fangs she calls teeth killed Pius,possessed girl!!

12. Let me use that Meme with the Minion asking that question 'What'!!?? This has to be d dumbest accusation ever! Even after what pius did? Biko if her narration is true can they please leave the poor girl alone? Poverty na bastard sha!

Kelvin dat Edo Boi

13. Is it possible to have a poisonous teeth?

14. Is it possible to have poisonous teeth?

15. An autopsy should be conducted, i doubt if the bite is the cause of death, even if it is, the poor girl defended her self.

16. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

17. Replies
    1. You have never contributed anything meaningful on this blog. Stop this silly end time nonsense you have been noticed. Ode!

18. Killer teeth. Yepaaa, the police should have done the autopsy before coming to arrest anyone but as usual they won't do their jobs. Its well evrnnin d well...

19. Nigerian police! Just arrest someone without evidence! Illiterates.
    Do an autopsy!
    Babe get a good lawyer!
    Poisonous teeth ke!

20. Quality cracking investigation by Nigerian Police, if true. Poisonous teeth. A new one for 1000 ways to die. Since there are witnesses to attest to the attack, I don't think she should be held at all. Death from biting indeed.

1. #859 death by human sting

21. She sounded so innocent..

You see, this is why I alw advice people to shun violence.. if she had known...

22. You're living in a public compound, and you don't know how to pray quietly?

Haba!

And people like this, when you complain, you'll be tagged a witch, or possessed.

Then, the guy went to an extreme, by beating her, and trying to slit her throat, if he actually tried that one.

Now, he's dead, and she faces gaol.

It's also possible that his death was a coincidence o.i mean, did an infection set off so soon, an kill him under 24 hours, abi the girl na vampire? But, without autopsy, nobody is believing that.

I hope an autopsy is carried out though.

23. OMG! The death that killed the guy was lurking around the corner looking for an alibi, chai...

24. I believe her story especially where she said neighbors came to her rescue but her attacker had locked the door which can translate all her actions afterwards as acts of self defense. Proper investigation should be carried out by the police and an autopsy too to determine cause of death and if truthfully the bite was on the finger as she claimed. Rip engineer.

25. Nigerian police! Stupid since 1900. How did she kill him?

26. Am sure the guy poisoned himself.He's fed up with life because that's the only reason why he would have to beat up someone for singing loudly.He would have rented an apartment in GRA and not face me I beat you.I so strongly believe God dealt with him.You can't beat someone that's praising God.God will take charge over this case.

1. I know your type. Hypocrite. How can you be singing loudly,being a nuisance all in the name of singing praises to God? Most that exhibit this character are troublesome. They do it to taunt n mock their neighbours.

I perfectly understand the reaction of the late Pius. This has been going on for a long time and he has reached his elastic limit. These sob stories she's giving is just to evoke sympathy from the public.
      It's a pity that the Nigeria Police doesn't get involved in issues of black power. Abeg, you later bite am for your coven?

Imagine,singing loudly with ear piece on...it's just to spite the guy. This altercation has been ongoing. These kind of people are the real evil witches. Eze dracula. Mtcheewwwww....Amosu.
      And yes, I carry this matter for head cos I've had a similar experience when I was in school. It's annoying and can bring out the beast in a person.

2. Omasirii may sound angry but trust me he/she just spooke the bitter truth.if God wants to deal with pius He won't do it and implicate the person praising Him.learn to manage neighbors.mind ur buisness and be someone anyone can live with.if u want to shout go to church but when at home be mindful that ur neighbor may be resting.its very simple.trouble no good oh!

3. So coz she was singing loudly, she deserved the assault on her person? Analyze the situation with some sense and don't try to bring in what happened to you.

27. Don't let any borrow culture person bite you oh. Na die be that.

1. Idiot!...
      We will soon start our own tribalistic comment and watch you guys report and cry foul to Stella!...

28. As I was reading this,i already guessed what the comments will be.

"Borrow culture girl bites a man to death in Language people state"

LOL,the characters on this blog ehn..bwahahahahahahahahaha
    I actually just collapse in laughter when I see those two names. Kai, who came up with them sef?

On a sober note,RIP to the dead ooh.
    Onyinyechi are you a Dracula?

1. Hahahahahaha...
      It's money maker that came up with those names..

2. OMG 😂😂😂

I had more comments than that...

Comments like " see them, that's all they can do", " see them killing them selves", borrowed culture people always disgracing Nigeria “ and many more..

Borrowed culture was an anonymous that started saying it. Language people was James / money maker..

But the tribal hate tho is too much

But I think pius died of heart attack

29. Just Negodu ds man wey death don dey follow upandan, just look for whr he will rest his dead self and put nwa nmadu into wahala. Some guys can like to beat ladies anyhow cos they feel superior. Police pls free that girl, Mr Death don carry that guy already.

30. I blive dis lady,may God see her thru

31. Some people are modern day vampire.
    How can you bite your fellow human being to death?
    So sad

32. Aunty eva since I dey watch X-MEN I would say Adonbelive it, but seeing now the miracles of ur mutation. All HAIL X-MEN

33. They should leave the poor gal alone abeg. The guy died of something else.

34. This is the reason why it's never good to fight because you never know who you are fighting with spiritually.

It's a pity that the girl was picked up. The police should release her because it's 'two fighting'.

35. I read some ignorant comments here calling the Police illiterate for arresting the girl. In the Criminal Procedure Code which the S/W operates under, if you fight with a person and injure that person and the person dies within a year and a day of that injury, the law holds you as a suspect in that person's death until the contrary is proved. So all of you who like fighting, be properly advised. The Police are just acting according to the dictates and provisions of the law.

1. Intelligent one. Sometimes when I read some comments I just shake my head n keep scrolling. U had afight with someone n within 24 hours d person died abeg who dem 4 arrest? She can either remain there as a prime suspect till investigation is over or go home on bail with a surety that ure not leaving town till investigation is over.

2. Fair enough. But the law does not permit the police to make a conclusive allegation as to the cause of death until an autopsy is conducted. Already they are accusing her of having a poisonous teeth when she hasn't been tested.

36. Shebi she claims neighbors came to her rescue, enough ppl to support her claim then.

Y'all are asking why she was singing loudly, why won't she sing anyhow she wants in her room kwa?

Abeg oh.

In that once next life, he will learn not to beat a woman. Maybe even in d process of beating her, he may have caused something to himself he didn't know or maybe got a blow from the chest from d lady.

If this lady's account is actually true or close to d truth, abeg let dis lady go. A bite to d thumb is not enough to kill anyone.

37. Human bite is as poisonous as a snake bite if not treated. I have heard of such story too.
    Dint ever neglect a bite, it could kill. Once u are bitten, pls take an anti biotic injection or anti tetanus injection.
    Yimu to all that bites.

38. Human bite is as poisonous as a snake bite if not treated. I have heard of such story too.
    Dint ever neglect a bite, it could kill. Once u are bitten, pls take an anti biotic injection or anti tetanus injection.
    Yimu to all that bites.

1. Kikikikikiki
      U just made me laugh

2. I'm not a doctor. But a bite couldn't have killed him so suddenly. If anything, the bite could have generated into a wound and then become infected...then it may lead to death if not properly treated. It would have been a developing thing not so sudden abeg

39. See wetin poverty dey cause. If this girl is indeed innocent, may God fight for her.