Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Twenty Six Year Old Man Steals 7 Month Old Baby...

Monday, March 21, 2016

Twenty Six Year Old Man Steals 7 Month Old Baby...

Operatives of the Gender Department of Lagos State Police Command are currently investigating a 26-year-old man for allegedly kidnapping a seven months old baby. 

Vanguard learned that the suspect, identified as Happiness Umaru, was intercepted at Eric Moore in Surulere by policemen attached to the Rapid Response Squad, RRS, at about 10p.m. on March 16. It was gathered that during interrogation Umaru initially claimed to be the biological father of the baby. He later confessed that he found the baby around Ijora Railway, when he went into a bush to answer the call of nature. 

After the case was transferred to the Gender Department for further investigation, officers from the unit visited the scene of the incident, where they located the biological mother of the baby.

According to the mother of the baby, Patricia Victor, “I laid my seven months old baby (Favour Victor) on the bed inside my house at about 8p.m., to buy food for my son. “By the time I returned with the food for my older son, my baby had disappeared. I raised alarm and neighbours joined me in the search all thorough the night, but we did not find him. 

“I did not know that police officers had arrested the man who stole my baby. Luckily, when they came the next day to investigate the case, they located me.” The baby has been released to the mother, while Happiness Umaru, the suspect, will be charged to court today.

Culled from Vanguardngr.com 

Happiness is 26?Wow!..I wonder where he was stealing that Child to ...PRAISE GOD!

40 comments:

1. You when to by food for your older son at about 8pm.. What happened to your pot?. You better be careful next time

Thank God the baby was found alive

2. @richbee I wonder for some wonder for some mothers.she went to buy food at that time of the day instead of cooking which is cheaper

3. Police can work when they want to. Impressive I must say. We must give kudos to them when it is due. To think that they weren't aware of the stolen baby, but stopped to interrogate based on suspicion is fantastic.

4. Cute mum you think cooking is cheaper? If you have only 100 naija with nothing in the house what can that cook? Better to buy rice 100 naija from outside or even bread or garri.....poverty hits some people hard

1. 26?
      The idiot doesn't even know his age.
      Idiot, you are between 45-50

2. Lepa you are right, funny you

3. For rituals nah! What else.

The idiot should be jailed for 26 years! Child abduction with the intent to harm.

4. This old man is 26?well I just remembered am 18.Omo ale jati jati

1. Lmao
      That grandpa up there is not less than 40

5. He's too desperate... Thank God he was caught

6. Na wa oooo,dis country self whts d way forward,somebody can nt stay without fear again

7. How can you call this grandpa a 26yrs man? Stupid man, let him rot in jail

8. Just negodu his demonic face. Old fool.

9. He is 26years?! Why is he looking like his ancestors? Thank God he was caught. He's plans for that baby no pure...useless man

10. Hmm. Things are just happening left, right and centre. What is going on?

11. This hard face wey I dey see go pass 26 jor,mothers be very careful with ur children ooh,stop leaving ur children alone,someone might be looking 4 an opportunity to kidnap them.

12. how can this man be 26, Stella pls fear God

13. This must be the father. how can this man be 26? Lol

14. C d face of a 26yr old child thief!
    May ur acre be busted in jail.

15. D evil that men do!
    Look at his face.one would never guess evil is resident in his soul.

@ Baby's Mom.u are lucky.very lucky.but why do some of u mothers leave babies and young kids all alone and unattended???
    Ps STOP IT!

16. Stella,u mean dis man is 26years..I doubt it abeg,he looks like 56years..wayre boy..go school na war,learn hand-work na wahala..

Mc pinky

17. Glory be to God for finding that baby, see the evil ugly face of the man, may you riot in jail.

18. Thank God the baby was rescued and returned to the mother.

19. Abeg I nor fit laff, this old thief 26?

20. MEKA OH STELLAKO. THIS GUY BU IDIORT OH JUST NEGODU D RITUALISTIC IF HE KILLS HUNDRED CHILDREN HE STILL WILL REMAIN THIS POOR. MTCHEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

AKA: QUEEN D IKWERRE WOMAN

21. 26 or 62??
    Glad he was caught!

22. Please, the man up there cant be 26 years old. I think he should be shot in the head instead of wasting time jailing him.

23. The man looks like 55 years. So he has joined our celebrities to lie about their age.

24. If this man is 26 then I should be 2yr old,stupid imbecile.they should cut of his arms and lock him up,nxt time e won't hv hands to steal someone's baby again.am sure this isn't his first time

25. This man is 56 ....hooha!