Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Wednesday, May 04, 2016

Doctors In House Section

Oh Dear!

Good day, please help me to post this on doctor in house section.
I am having problem ovulating .
I notice I dont ovulate every month so my doctor place dme on clomid for three  months, I noticed for that three Months I dont ovulate.

Please bvs in the house has any one experienced something like this and what is the solution ?

My doctor is on vacation for a month now and am TTC  

40 comments:

1. Is he/she the only doctor in Nigeria?

2. feeling bad right now cos i just found out am pregnant.
      Le boo is very happy but my parents are deacon nd deaconess in church.
      They will be very disapointed in me....

3. @anon they were not disappointed when he was thrusting?? Do not abort

2. Was it only the clomid he placed you on? What was the dosage? How did you know that you didn't respond to the clomid? Did he scan you to know? Also what day of your cycle did you start it?

Pls o,dont self medicate yourself on the clomid. Either you wait till he returns or you visit another doctor. Hope you take folic acid daily.

Just be positive,soon you shall share your testimony.

1. @rowlandominic4 May 2016 at 13:27

How do you know you are not ovulating?
      Within the last 3 months have you ever felt any sharp pain in the left part of yor lower abdomen? I don't mean menstral pain. Do you know when a woman is ovulating she always feels the strong urge to make love, have you felt that way this past 3 months? No matter what please don't self medicate, visit a doctor. Cheers.

2. Very vague. What dosage did the Doctor place you on? Because according to how well your body responds dosage is increased. You can take up to 150mg.
      Also did you do a follicle tracking? It's a transvaginal scan done at certain dates of your cycle to ascertain whether you are ovulating. You can also use over the counter ovulation test kits. It is advisable that you do the scan. Also know that after 6 cycles you have to discontinue clomid so you don't develop cysts. I used it for my first pregnancy and I have a beautiful daughter and another baby on the way.
      All the best darling and keep the faith.

3. First off, please what is TTC? I see it a lot on this blog....
    I pray Jesus fix whatever it is that happening to you... #stayStrong

1. Pls I notice recently my pants always wet after a long day or when i wake up from sleep

2. @ anon 12:18
      Horny Bitch!!!
      Come lemme lick you Up!!!

5. Tired of commenting. let me wait

6. Please how do one know when she's ovulating? Cos me I don't know when I'm ovulating o and I'm 24
    Biko help

1. You have to know your cycle b4 u can determine when exactly you ovulate.
      Do you usually see the slimy egg white on your pant few days after your menstruation?

2. When you get that clear stringy discharge that you can pull. For lack of a better way to put it. On the first day I get ovulation pain on one side for 1 or 2 hours.

7. See another doctor Please , some cases are just too delicate and are to be taken seriously. U may not get the help u want here. Visit a gynecologist.

8. See another doctor dear

9. I'll suggest you see another doctor or wait for your doc. I pray God grants you what you desire

10. Don't take any more clomid o. It's cancerous.

11. Please stop taking clomid for now. Visit an OBGYN. You need to run a test to find out why you are not ovulating before finding solution to it . Yea, clomid stimulates ovulation but if after taken it for three months and no result, your case is definitely not a Clomid issue. All the best.

12. I have once experience same, you need to check your weight too. But my doctor placed me on folic acid and glucophage daily in less than one month, I discover I was pregnant with a baby boy which was the sex I was looking. I advice you to see another doctor who will now check if your tubes are on.

13. Dear poster, to start with, clomid has more disadvantages than its advantage, apart from it drying up your cervical mucus, it's also thins the uterine lining. you actually need your lining to be at least 8 mm for a successful implantation. moreso, it doesn't guarantee your ovulation as i am talking from experience. Letrozole though expensive is more uterine lining friendly and its ovulation power is higher than clomid and it is not readily available in pharmacies. it's usage is like that of clomid, you can start on your CD2-6, 3-7 or 5-9. u can use the letrozole with m2 tone.All the best dear.

14. HOW DO I KNOW IF AM OVULATING BCOS ME I DONT KNOW OO.

ALSO A WOMAN THAT HAS SCANTY MENSES CAN SHE OVULATE?

15. Why clomid? If you have ur period then you definitely ovulate. I know most of you think that slippery cervical mucus is ovulation but hell no it's just a sign that you are fertile. Get your facts correctly. Go see a gynecologist

1. Na lie! Menstruation is one thing, ovulation is another.some people menstruate but dont ovulate.hence the reason for many ttc cases.

2. Big lie, you can menstruate without Ovulating

3. If you have periods, it means that you’re ovulating, right? Well, probably. Your reproductive system is a complicated system, and like most complicated systems, there are unfortunately several opportunities for it to “go wrong.”

Ovulation is one of those things. In a typical menstrual cycle, ovulation happens roughly halfway through (so if your cycle is 28 days long, it will likely happen around or slightly after day 14). Of course, every woman is different, so it’s important for you to track your cycles in order to get to know what is normal for you. With the information that comes from tracking, you will get a better sense of when something is out of the ordinary for your cycle, or if it is possible that you have not been ovulating.

Most people who have regular periods are ovulating. It is unusual to have regular cycles and to not be ovulating—if you have been having regular cycles and have not conceived in several months it is likely something other than lack of ovulation: an obstruction in the cervix or uterus, lack of sperm or sperm motility, not enough or too thick cervical mucus, or just plain dumb luck.

If a person is not ovulating and still has periods of bleeding, it could be one of two things:

-estrogen levels are increasing, and then drop suddenly, causing estrogen withdrawal bleeding.

-the uterine lining keeps growing and growing, then becomes so thick that it needs to be expelled. This is called estrogen breakthrough bleeding, and it is the more common reason for bleeding without ovulation.

Neither of these usually happens on a regular schedule, although it is possible that the estrogen withdrawal bleeding might mimic a regular cycle. Likely, a hormonal blood work panel would show what is going on, and then you can talk with your doctor about what your options are.

If you are concerned that your lack of periods is causing you to not be able to conceive, it’s best to go to your doctor. There are hormonal supplements that you can take, or other therapies that will help to get your system back on track. You can look at herbal supplements and even diet changes as ways to improve your hormone health.

In the meantime, what you can do is to make sure that your body is in fabulous health! Make sure you are eating well, getting some light exercise each day, and trying to get a full night’s worth of zzz’s every night. When your body is in poor health, your hormones don’t have a great opportunity to do their job in your body. When your health improves, it is less work for those hormones to chug along doing their thing! Your pituitary gland and your hormones will thank you for maintaining whole-body good health.

Copied

16. Good day ma'am

I keep reading about women damn sure they are not ovulating and I wonder if anovulatory cycles are actually that common.

If your periods are regular like clock work,the chances are high that you are ovulating,may be not in all the cycles.

And you must have studied and known your cycle like a second skin for you to speak with damn surety.

Or better still buy and ovulation kit to be double sure though I don't know how effective they are.

The best still remains day 21 progesterone test which you can repeat in about two other cycles.

If its high in two or three cycles. You are as fine as a dodo.and you may not need clomid.if it is not and clomid doesn't seem to work,you will be investigated further with the following amongst others
    LH
    FSH
    PROLACTIN
    ULTRASOUND SCAN AND FOLLICULAR TRACKING etc.

But I think first things first.
    Confirm you are not ovulating

17. Pls see a doc my dear. God will def answer ur prayers sooner than u can imagine. Amen!

18. A woman ovulates 12 to 14 days before her period comes.so supposing you have 28 days cycle,u Ovu on 14th day,30 days,u Ovu on day 16,32 days,u Ovu on day 18.i hope u get it.so u can do a transvaginal scan to know if ur ovulatin or not on dis days.pls do not self medicate.i did that n I had hyperstimulation which turned to ovarian cysts.
    Ttc is not a funny matter,i cry everyday especially now that I'm out of job.God pls hear my cries.life seems so dark ryt now.God pls help me.im lifeless,lonely and sad.i try to fyt this sadness but it's so hard.im tired

1. Hang in there dear. Please keep the faith. I understand and I'm holding your hand right now. Stay strong.

19. Pls go and see a good Gynea to examine and advice you appropriately.