Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Detains Fani-Kayode And Asks Him To Refund N840m

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

EFCC Detains Fani-Kayode And Asks Him To Refund N840m

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Monday, detained a former Minister of Aviation, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode, for allegedly receiving N840m from the party’s campaign funds.

The ex-minister, who arrived at the EFCC headquarters at about 9.45am, is currently being held at the anti-graft office for further investigations.

Fani-Kayode was accused of receiving the said amount from the Director of Finance of the campaign organisation, Senator Nenadi Usman, during the build-up to the 2015 election, which the Peoples Democratic Party lost to the All Progressives Congress.

The money was said to have emanated from the account of the National Security Adviser, which is domiciled in the Central Bank of Nigeria.

Meanwhile, Fani-Kayode had maintained that the PDP leadership gave him the impression that the money was sourced from private individuals.

He said, “I served as the director of publicity of the Jonathan campaign organisation and I was told to set up an account for the directorate, which I did. I never received money from the CBN, but like all the other directors, we received money from the director of finance.
“I was assured that the funds were not public funds but were sourced from private individuals. I never knowingly spent government money all through. The money was spent specifically on the campaigns. The accounts were audited and we were commended by the President.”

Sources at the EFCC told Punch that the sole aim of the investigation was to recover the funds.

A reliable source at the EFCC said, “Nenadi Usman cooperated with us and returned funds. Fani-Kayode must also do the same. We need our money back.”

Dailypost reportage.

*Na wah!!! 

103 comments:

1. But let's be honest, this his reason he gave is a good one..

He was paid money for campaign and didn't know it was from arms money.. He did his job. Apc also paid for campaigns likewise pdp..

How was he suppose to know it was arms gate money when he wasn't told?? How is he to pay back something he already used for the purpose he was paid??

1. Fab mum I believe you are intelligent than this, ffk knew that money is not any individual so he should stop the pretence. Heartless and wicked people

2. Reasonable or not that excuse is inadmissible in court. If you're found with a stolen phone, you'll be prosecuted even if you did buy it off someone

3. Go and ask him all that question or you can as well join his legal team to defend him further.

4. Ignorance is not an acceptable excuse in Law. If you are caught with stolen items from a murder victim who will listen to the excuse that you didn't know the person was dead. You will be prosecuted.

5. Fab mum aka ona ndo fu onwa. When she gives you national assembly gist. You will think she is a state house correspondent.

6. Anon 13:35, please don't confuse me for someone else...

Don't come on blogs and lie. Thank you

7. The true victim here is precious Chikwendu. Which kain devil be dis one. Someone just jamm maga and born pikin na im all these issues are now coming out. Now. She will start hunting again.

8. The true victim here is precious Chikwendu. Which kain devil be dis one. Someone just jamm maga and born pikin na im all these issues are now coming out. Now. She will start hunting again.

9. Na sisi eko dey sabi all of dem.fab mum is clean

10. Did anyone notice the guy pulling his ears like he's warning FFK to act like shaggy and say it wasn't me to all questions.

11. Fab mum please kindly go back to the post about the missing railway project and read your comments. Someone even asked if you were a member of the NASS.

12. Because I made comment based on what is happening?? 15:20

And did I at anytime in my comment include or suggest I was one?? Please you people should pick other people not me. Tomorrow now someone will come and say I said I was Nass member..

13. Wake up from your slumber Fab mum. They would rather think you either a cleaner or fucking one of the driver.

2. It's Fani's turn
    The Visionless one and his bats called the EFCC are unto him now.

3. Kikikikikikikiki.
    He don dey humble.

4. I can't fucking post a comment!..,
    Testing! Testing!! Testing!!!...

5. If anything happens to FFK,Buhari is finished!...
    Keep fighting your enemies using your stupid EFCC!...
    you will never end well!...

1. How many times have you and your Biafrans made that threat? We're still waiting for buhari to finish

2. Ashawo buhari ll finished cos he deal with osun state bastard. Mind u his own town people ll eat his akara and celebrate him.d only thing some of our brain dead igbo can do is to start their fake protest as usual. Same biafra protest dat does not reach any where. As long kanu is in d prison eating beans fani dismissed is Notting but a joke as usual

3. You said the same for Kanu.
      He's still wasting away in jail.

4. You said the same for Kanu.
      He's still wasting away in jail.

5. Buhari says it is better for all Nigerians to drown than Nigeria to divide. Nnamdi your one chance bus no be here.. Lol

6. Vendetta government. All i see is just wickedness nothing else.

Fani try and bargain with them if not you will not see your young son

1. Obviously you don't see the money that was collected under the guise of campaign funds. You're the type of person that'll be complaining that the temperature of your room is too hot when the room is on fire

2. Anon. You just killed this illustration. Lmao. People can't even see the fire. Yet they keep looking elsewhere for the cause of the heat or even blaming the AC that is even trying to work ontop the fire.

7. Replies
    1. Pimping precious10 May 2016 at 13:25

I trust his pdp colleagues go don dey gbensh his wife since dat yesterday,she fit try dey charge dem 150k per session n hopefully she go don raise d money by 2019 but she must gbensh like 20 rosko per day

2. From Precious Chikwendu totoh.

3. Pimping precious are u a mind reader. See as two of us just get the answer.

8. Hahahahahaha nice one by EFCC, our men are working and I truly commend them.
    Even after all his noise/twitter ranting he couldn't escape being invited. Ohh he was even detained 😜😛😛eyahhhh.
    PDP leadership gave you the impression?
    Private individuals??? nigga please spare us the nonsense.
    Where are those who believed every arrest is witch hunting? Smh. Naija citizens with sentiments, we deserve our leaders seriously. Just imagine how many lives such amount will take out of poverty.
    Things are hard but we really need to recover our loot from you all.
    Next in line Fayaso......

1. Yes I believe this is witch hunt!...don't worry,his own turn is coming and I will be on this blog to finish him!...

2. Sometimes you talk very funny.. Did he at any point say he wasn't going to honor their invite?? Someone was giving a letter for invite dated Monday and he received the letter on Friday... Was he suppose to go in on a Friday when he was asked to come on a Monday?? Please sometimes talk with sense..

There was no need for them to surround his house since he was asked to come on Monday, so why should he have followed them or didn't you read the letter??

And yes was Jonathan going to tell them it was from arms gate money?? Didn't Buhari say they rashes campaign money from private individual after he said he had 1million naira only??

The election form that cost millions of naira didn't Buhari say it was individuals that raised the money?? Their whole campaign and the funds the spent didn't they say it was individuals?? So why then should ffk think otherwise when his boss told him how they got the money or Goodluck called them as said hello friends, this is arms gate money but let's use it..

Abeg sometimes talk well. Yes you want to sound so intelligent and apc Patriot but don't do so without being fair in play. When you see wrong you call it so and when you see right call it so

3. Well said Jay. He has always known Jonathan is not ruling right but because they all see the weakness in a blind man ruling the nation he went to make his own money too. He should return the money kia kia, awon ole gbogbo.

4. What do you expect someone who declared that Abacha wasn't corrupt, claiming he stole nothing to do with the so called stolen loot. May God grant you wisdom. APC and PDP are same. They comprise of the same set of people who are not interested in the welfare of Nigerians but in the size of their pocket. Till Buhari's sniff dog(EFCC) picks Amaechi, Fashola and the likes of Atiku, i can confidently tell you that he's only witch hunting his opponents.

5. Fuck off fool. Biased monkey

6. Very poor miserable soul, have you taken your medication today? Mentally derailed buffoon. Just imagine giving you 1M out of the money to take you out of your miserable life, if you have just a million poverty will change around your life.
      You won't be here crying for how you teach kids for peanut or how you can't watch video because you can't afford more data until next month. @Eka Joy, face your front market woman. Stop displaying your empty brain under my comment. I have always ignored your comment but when you do not keep a stop to your trashy behaviour then i won't have any choice than to give you a response.
      I have warned you severally to stay off my comment but i guess your stupidity won't let you. How do people around you cope with you this riffraff ? You are always sounding Angry young lady, abeg how does that little boy cope with little rat like yourself with big mouth? He must be suffering emotionally.
      The only known bitter scum on sdk, my comment remain my opinion. I know you are not mentally stable, it's time to stop continued displaying of your ratchet self. By the way you forget to go under anonymous today....nonentity.

7. @Fab mum, we all know most of them do not honour invitation. Am the most unbiased umpire here, i am not an APC/PDP supporter but a patriotic Nigerian who want to see things change in our country. I am not tribalistic and not sentimental. Go through all my past comments and you will understand.
      The point is that he shared part of the loot be it party loot or not he should refund back the money. If i may ask you what did Fani do with the money apart from buying cars and houses. I do not feel sorry for any of them, we should appreciate what the government is doing. If we did not have new regime none of us will know about all the looting and sharing in large scale.
      @Queen darling, you are Nwanyi Jona, you will never see anything wrong when it comes to PDP matter.

8. Pimping precious10 May 2016 at 13:29

Ffk never thought pdp'll lose hence d reason he left apc,he never though he'd have to account for d money
      Queen RIP
      Eka RIP

9. Oga just shut up! What has this govt achieved other than arrests..Are they themselves(APC) not guilty of the same crime they accuse others??

10. Unfab mom get over urself. So in ur warped mind u sound more intelligent dan jmoore??? Keep deceiving urself empty brain. Dundy united

9. Hahahaha.. end time refund

10. Where will he get dat kinda amount from when
    He's still looking for money to marry his fiancee?

1. That's his problem. Hopefully this will serve as a deterrent to others to verify every when it comes to government and finances

11. If am fani, i wont return a dime.
    And neither will any court find me guilty. I got money from the party, did what am to do and you exoect me to refund? Yimu.
    They should hold the party

1. Exactly! They should goan hold PDP responsible, nonsense!

2. I wonder why a rogue like Fani would be made a minister. He uses the money to buy exotic cars for beautiful young girls..may he rot in jail. One of the rots in Naija politics.

3. As in ehn. See me see trouble oh

4. Wow!!!! How foolish can you be in this country, Somebody cornered your common patrimony that should have been used in bettering your pathetic lives. Yet some people are up in arms to defend a common thief. I give up on this country finally, y'all can forever remain in your pathetic condition..asswipes

5. Exactly. He rendered the service he was paid for..
      They should go and hold pdp and those that disbursed money to everyone..

He was asked to campaign and he did with the money, so what are they saying here.. He was told it was individuals that raised the money same way Buhari told us people raised money for his campaign..

6. Bless you Rob!In a country with sense,we should be protesting naked on the streets!!!instead brain-dead young people are shouting about witch hunting.We are finished as a people.Truly.

7. You obviously don't know anything about anything. That as excuse is inadmissible in court. If you're found with stolen property, you'll be held accountable even if you weren't the one who did the stealing. Why do you think Metuh is trying to stop his trial instead of facing it?

8. I don't know what Nigerians want, even the youths are more corrupt, just imagine what you typed and post....👎👎👎👎and you think these people don't have their source before demanding for the money. I feel the place he is too comfortable hence the denial, they should torture him very well.. rubbish!

9. Pimping precious10 May 2016 at 13:35

Rob,like attracts like.U need 2 take dis blog in small doses else ur IQ be permanently redundant.D level of stupidity of blog owner n most of her bvs'll make u dizzy

10. Wow fab mum. I used to think you were intelligent.

You all should ask Olisa Metuh. Buhari will get the money if he wants to. Talk is cheap when it comes to blogs. Let's watch out.

11. Anon 11.54 pls show me anywhere in the world where sm1 was jailed or found guilty for acceppting payment for service rendered. Talking about stolen property that you can be jailed for is eg ur cook that earns 20 gives you jewelry worth 5m to hold for him, you know he cant afford it. Are you saying with all the billions the like of dangote and co give pdp yearly that they cant afford 800m to give fani? Moreover unlike others, he got his through the pdpd finance commitee.

Rob what common paltrimoney are you talking about? Wont even insult you back but you all keep thinking anyone with money belongs to you abi..kontinu
      Its cos of people like you i barely talk or comment on corruption posts cos you always show your level of exposure and reasoning to be shallow.
      I didnt make the law, so mind you, ffk is innocent until proven guilty by a court of law, not buy social media or efcc.
      Simple statement your brain cant even handle, i made specific reference to ffk.
      He buys cars for his gf etc, you think he doesnt have businesses or any other thing right? Smp

12. Anony 13:39. For where? Intelligent my ass

12. That money supposed don enter voice mail by now......choi!

1. Stella, sup with dansuki or what's his name again?

2. Yes his loud and big mouth got him into his troubles.

3. When he won't shut up. Nenadi returned her own quietly.

13. This man go don spend the money tey tey,Fani don enter am

1. Ah ah person wey just born pikin. Where will he find the money na? Infact this case will gulp the rest of the money with him cos he'll need a good lawyer o.

2. Hahhahahahahaha
      Shey im dey make mouth before?
      But seriously dat money has nn long spent na.hian.all d baby shower,push present and all.
      His face up dere cracked me up.he is like "How did i get here?shebi i changed name so trouble wil no longer follow me"
      LOL

3. Let him return small. We will all go on our knees and beg Bubu. If only he STFU.
      Now Olisa metuh don enter ice block mode.

14. Buhari should keep using EFCC to mess up his PDP enemies,we are watching! Meanwhile,where's precious Chikendu the yellow sisi?

1. So no PDP member should be prosecuted because they're opposition? You're a very unfunny joke

2. Buhari is an idiot,God will punish him

3. Pimping precious10 May 2016 at 13:39

Precious don dey look 4 new politician stepdad 4 her son,NA me get d contract(I suppose dey sure say no b armsgate money she pay me o)
      Preccy mama,no time we move

4. Anon. God will punish you and your entire family more than you are suffering now. Idiat.

15. O seti e! This money will purge a lot of people.

16. LWKMD @ we need our money back. Ahahah

See as the man dey explain himself like primary school kid. "I never knew it was state funds. They assured me it was individual donations". BIG LIE FFK!!! There's no way you asked where the monies came from, all ur concern was to be funded so that u can do ur campaign. So don't give me that bull crap about asking where it came from.

If u don't know, You are inadvertently putting GEJ into trouble if u start feigning ignorance of the source of that money. You are telling Nigerians that Jonathan lied to all his campaign directors. Try again dude

But we need our money back FFK. Buahahahaha!!!! You don enter.

1. But excuse me, would Gej have told them the money was from arms gate??

I'm only going to fault people who said the received money from dasuki as dasuki wasn't in the position to dispense money for campaign.. But if ffk says he got it from a director then he wouldn't know where the money actually came from.. He might not have asked, he might have asked doesn't mean he knew it was arms deal money

2. If it were truly campaign fund she why was it paid into his account. When the news first broke out some PDP members were surprised because they didn't know about it. The others that were paid have all owned up and either paid back or are willing to go to court. What makes his so special?

3. Thank God he didnt blame his woes on being retardedly outspoken.

4. Lmao. Sisi Eko na really little boy. I didn't know the sweet was titis own. I was on my own oo and the sweet just entered my mouth.

5. Sisi, Tangerine must be dancing Azonto, Shoki and Al qaeda all at once😆.

6. Kikikikiki. U wicked sha @SisiEko!!
      Unfab mom just sharap dia. Irritant!!

17. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

18. #bring back our money#lolz..that money has entered voice mail.

19. If I was Precious I wld have started saving money little by little, anythn can happen.
    This man was broke just before GEJ gave him money to be a town crier. I'm sure if PDP entered they wld have given him Minister of information.
    What dos he even do at d moment, beside writing epistles on Facebook and tweets.

20. Lwkm!! Who ask where cash given to them is gotten from?? Liar. Go tell this story to a deaf person.

So Fani can be this humble? See him explaining like a 5yrs old. Hahahahahaha.

EFCC make una no let Chiwendu abi what's her name sef, run leave Fani ooo

21. See his face like they poured him shit.

22. Anyway his mouth smells like shit.

23. Just look at them. They will come out making so much noise, preaching about change forming good citizen yet they are as corrupt as Saddam Hussain.
    When the likes of Obama is talking, these idiot will open their dirty mouth the loudest with their dirty hands.
    Look at his corrupt face. Useless man, i have no respect for these he-goats.
    Unless your a self-made millionaire - park please.

24. Am sure some mumu people on this blog will still come out to defend this common thief. Poverty is bastard.

1. D poverty don destroy d blog owner life tey tey,even if dey dash am 1b$ d most she go ever be na 'poor rich woman'

2. For instance. Fab mum wen just joined team James.

25. Snow white come out ooo make una return our money,we needed it bikonu caus u chop inside d money,oleeeee.lmao

1. Snow white 😂😂😂

26. I commend EFCC for their efforts in trying to recover funds stolen from Nigerians, however I have a few questions. All the money recovered so far, where are they being put to good use? Why is Rotimi Amechi still roaming the streets of Nija? If truly we want to fight corruption, let it be all inclusive. Every Tom, Dick and Harry knows that it was stolen Rivers state funds that financed the election that brought Buhari into power! Let's call a spade a spade and fight all corrupt leaders. Thanks

1. Considering Wike's hates Rotimi's guts,does d onus not lie on him 2 open his predecessor's yansh?