Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AGN Preisdent EMEKA IKE Spits Fire In TVC Interview -Must Watch.

Saturday, June 25, 2016

AGN Preisdent EMEKA IKE Spits Fire In TVC Interview -Must Watch.

In this interview with TVC Entertainment, actor Emeka Ike does not mince words when he is talking about his takeover as the AGN President from Ibinabo Fiberesima

He talks about all the problems the AGN was having with her as President, the fact that her court case was not a good look for the organization and the poor management of the organization.

According to him, she was more interested in putting the wrong people in power like Segun Arinze, who Emeka Ike says does not even have a B.Sc and is not fit to be in power in AGN. 

Emeka Ike also talks about the fact that things were being done in the wrong way and with the wrong procedure.
He says a few people wanted to take the Actors Guild of Nigeria as their own.

According to him, Nollywood has always been making good movies like “Igodo” and “Violation”. He says, “with no disrespect to Kunle Afolayan” who reportedly used a 200 million Naira grant to make the movie October 1, you can give a dunce 200 million Naira and he will make a good movie.

He also talks about the best way to move the industry forward; the techniques, the structure of AGN, equipment’s and so much more.

At the end of the interview, Emeka Ike talks about his personal life and how bloggers (he mentioned names) are aggravating the issue. He says that he almost brought a case against a TVC presenter because she brought down his name. He adds that he hates man-haters disguised as feminists but loves feminists who are true to the cause.

He also denies the wife-beating allegations saying that wife beaters are lesser men. To conclude, he urges women to be cautious about enjoying too much freedom. He urges that they should always remember that the have a home and that social media is just a mirage.

Hmmm I like this Interview....The fire with which it was delivered.Hmmmmm!

55 comments:

1. This Emeka is very petty, so you must tell everybody that Segun Arinze doesn't have Bsc, and so what?

1. This Interview is a must watch! I am not an Emeka Ike fan but OMG! I got into tears when he talked about Amodu Shuaibu, I must confess that he said the truth. It is so sickening, I just wish Nigerians will wake up. Sad! Sad!sad! I hope they don't kill him.

2. @Emeka the fool

3. End time psycho emeka Ike

2. Hmmmmmm, Really, Emeka? You had to insult Kunle?? In same line saying with no disrespect? Mehn, e bu o tu? Hear him: “with no disrespect to Kunle Afolayan” who reportedly used a 200 million Naira grant to make the movie October 1, you can give a dunce 200 million Naira and he will make a good movie.
    Emeka, Emeka, SMH.

1. If that was all you picked from this 30min interview then you are a typical of what is wrong with Nigeria and a dunce is even better than you.

2. Yes that's the ONLY thing I choose to pick in his interview too. He should produce his own with even 100m let us see. Why knock down a fellow man's hustle to score a cheap point? That was downright unacceptable, no matter what...blatant bull shit abeg

3. Sisi Eko: when I told you this man is vile and uncouth, looked like I was a Fiberisima fan. Lol.

A staunch misogynist and chauvinistic pig and I suspect, a tribalistic bigot. Emeka is very vile. Not even about this interview.

He is so divisive.

The Ibinabo he slates everyday made an impact. She brought a whole new good publicity to AGN in her 1st tenure. Going for football games, organising galas, trying to mordernise the guild and get sponsorship, bringing colleagues together. She had her issues and opposition but atleast contributed her kappa.
      What has Emeka done apart from argue and blame Ibinabo? Since he got there. Capitalising on another person's woe. Now half of the accusations and name calling he tossed her side was served on him, and he is promising bloggers and presenters hell.
      Instead of encouraging men like Afolayan who tried to change the face of movie production and up the game, the jealous man called Emeka Ike is still talking of Igodo.

What kind of movies did you star in in ur time? Why cast shade on a guy who tries to do things right. He shouldnt have raised that topic. He doesnt have basic etiquette. I've never read his interview without him referring to 'idiots', 'fools', 'uneducated people'. BSC holder with no leadership qualities. Typical crass and arrogant Nigerian.

4. Hey latesha na customer you dey find or commenting? What's with all these your question marks?Emeka? Emeka na person name,you don't need to have a question mark after it,Mumu Oshiii olodo.....you had to insult Kunle,you put question after that too,na question be that.....with no disrespect,you put question mark after that one too.is your phone faulty or what? na only Kunle matter you pick from that interview ba?

5. Stella, where is your like button??? Chop knuckle Bonaparte!!!

6. Stella, where is your like button??? Chop knuckle Bonaparte!!!

3. October 1 is a bad movie chai I Don remember my wasted 1500 naira.
    The 200million was used in hyping the movie not making it.
    Chai it was not like kunle's movie at all. I love phone swap and figurine.

1. When I complained about the errors I observed in d movie and stated why I thought it was overhyped, some ppl almost ate me raw, saying I was just hating. Good to know I'm not alone in this

4. No be only fire, what of Brimestone???

5. This Emeka that people say is bad is one person I met who is good and sounds intelligent,I don't know if I am wrong,but alot of entertainers can tell you how helpful and nice he can be.

1. I don't know much about him but I know only a dunce thinks anybody can make a good movie with N200 million. Just take a look at Hollywood and see the vast amount of box office flops with millions of dollars wasted in production.

2. I met Emeka ike in the late 90s as an aspiring actress. My uncle is an actor hence I had a lot of people protecting me. I remember all the negative things I heard about him, I just thought he is one tout. I met him few days into the movie production, he was very open, straight forward, intelligent and fearless. Infact,he even looked directly at my uncles friend and asked him if he was trying to prevent me from talking to him. Lols.
      Very very articulate and intelligent young man. Nothing close to all those love love things he acts with genevieve then.
      I was surprised to say the least. I never met him again after then. He was always fearless and challenges producers when others chicken out.

3. Anty praise singer, hv u lived with him? How many seconds did u "meet" him to for ur opinions which should now override everyone else?

4. Sick Anon 15;51, I just narrated my encounter with him. Unfortunately, it doesn't suit your bitter soul. Did I tell you I was overriding anyone.
      FYI, that is exactly the way I will continue to see him until I have a reason to do otherwise and definitely not from hearsay.
      If I go to MTN office to report a misnomer then gets abused by a customer service rep, I won't be wrong if I decide to dump MTN as a network. I wasn't the originator of the saying that first impression matters.
      Go get over your sick self. Monster INC!

5. Anonymous 14:58. Thank u

6. I also hate man haters who disguise as feminists (to me they are just silly bitches) but love true feminists who are true to the cause.

7. I used to be a big fan of Emeka Ike... But i don't think it's the same again... so many controversies...

8. Dont have extra mb to waste on Emeka Ike and his favorite topic.

9. He spoke the truth nd yes most Nigerians don't like the truth nd that's y they don't like him

10. Emeka Ike is always on point. Low minded people fail to understand the sincere desires of your type. U are a role model. Those accusing you of wife beating should keep shut because they undergo alot in their homes, though u aren't a wife beater. They accused u because of your strong personality and they have tried in vain to pull u down. Imagine African magic showing our movies every minute yet they can't pay royalties. During their AMVCA they will choose movies they didn't show year to year and neglect the ones they showed daily. They will neglect our hustling asaba and Enugu actors and producers. Yet the gullible AGN won't do anything. Keep soaring higher Emeka. The people outside do not know that u are fighting a good course. Nigerians will always criticize Nollywood movies and compare with Hollywood. Nollywood acts the things that happen in our society including the wickedness, shrine etc but Nigerians wants them to act where the one person will enter into a crowd and kills all of them without being killed or even jump from one house to another as done in Hollywood. My people, the critics, where do such things we want Nollywood to act happen in Nigeria? Emeka continue, God is with you.

11. Meeks Ike well done. I like the analogy of his son regarding pedaling. Winston Churchill also said something like that during the Second World War, he said and I quote,"If you are going through hell keep going". He meant that by your keep going you will exit it at some point.

12. This man makes sense very well....he is saying nothing but the truth. I didn't know he was this intelligent 👏👏👏👏👏👏💃 well said emeka.

13. Not watched can't waste Mb on Emeka but Judging from your 'I love it' then he must have spited Linda again In his usual petty manner

14. Reading from the sumarry Emeka is one no nonsense man, he doesn't care what anybody thinks about him

15. If for nothing else,I like his boldness.He dint try to sugar coat anything or use the "Dem say dem say"format.

16. Meeks ike s an intelligent man no doubt any that.fearless leader.i love and respect him.

17. If for nothing else,I like his boldness.He dint try to sugar coat anything or use the "Dem say dem say"format.

18. Anon thank you,I heard Emeka Ike is nice to upcoming actors and actresses,intervenes for them to be treated nicely,from a reliable source, I heard he protects up and coming actors very well.

19. When you are do bitter, the following happens;
    1. You age very quickly
    2. You don't make sense, cos everything you say is laced with venom
    3. You feel entitled
    4. You see amazing opportunities as demonic traps
    5. You are always paranoia
    6. Nothing satisfies you, the only thing that scratches that surface is if you see some facing a bad time, you pick that up as Wisdom or lesson from the gods.
    7. Everything sucks
    8. Nothing can ever make you happy, except when every worships you, except that will never happen realistically
    9. Ah, bitterness begets,anger,hatred, withcraft,rebellion, etc.

Lesson, if you have a personal vision for your life, go ahead and pursue it with a passion. When you make your first billion, like Dangote, you don't struggle to be recognised, recognition just pursues you.

I use to really like Emeka Ike growing up. I actually had a mild crush on him with his not to perfect acting. I used to think, if only this guy could brush up on speaking skills, do some courses, take a break , relaunch back to Hollywood he will be a major hit. All I see is a damaged guy.
    What can i say, the stars are shining so bright,getting endorsement deals, living it up. Even Mercy Johnson that i didn't know could get this far, focused on her strengths and is making her mark.
    Oh dear, sad sad sad. Emeka Ike read this and do some thinking. This is not about being AGN president. What is wrong with you?!!!

1. So you think any sensible person will accept this correction that is also laced with bitterness too. Pls show some love atleast it will draw his attention.

20. There was too much truth in this interview sha. It was head on controversial. Much name calling. I didnt understand the chimamanda callout though. This guy gat no chill though

21. You can give a dunce #200M and there's every guarantee that he will make a poor, low-quality movie, WHY? Because he lacks the mental capacity to do otherwise.

Anyone who thinks otherwise... has the same mental capacity problem.

And since the AGN is about an organisation for actors, does educational qualifications really matter here??? Damndest thing is that Segun Arinze is a dozen times the actor he will ever be. #Jackass!

1. Knowing only how to act does not qualify you as as the president.You must have an intelligent brain up there.

A man speaks the truth and there is problem.

Ibinabo was just there pimping her girls to militant s and politicians.

Omoni oboli when next are you going to aso Rock Buhari would like to meet with you.

During Ibinabo's time a lot actresses were known for prostituting.Not like she had control over but she could have brought up better measures to cocktail these trash because a lot of young ones see them as role models.
      Please let Emeka do his 2 years or whatever then we can then analyze his reign properly

22. Is this fool not aware he is being filmed! How can you appear on the screen with sweaty armpit! We have a long way to go and just a deep look at this guy and his countenance, it will not take a fortune teller to say who he is! This guy is vengeful and arrogant!

23. Stella did you share this because he mentioned Linda ikeji?
    Hmmmmm

24. I watched this amd read all comments..its sad how people judge you and break you down with words whilst not putting themselves in the persons shoes!
    God help you Emeka and grant your atruggles positivity but my advise is please find something else to make a living from if you presently do not have because all these people you are fighting for will be happy to stab you behind and celebrate you when you are dead.Do all you can but let your best and happiness be with your family.look good and keep the smiles going...Africans live on what they can eat not what they will leave behind..
    So much love from Southwark, in London

25. I love Emeka Ike, his still handsome anyways

26. I love Emeka Ike, his still handsome anyways

27. I love Emeka Ike, his still handsome anyways

28. he has a point and speaking intelligently with facts.

29. 3 BILLIONS
    ACRES OF LANDS...
    LANDS IN GAMBIA...
    YET ACTRESESS ARE SELLING THEIR BODIES FOR MONEY AND FAME
    ACTORS ARE GIGOLOS

EMEKA YOU SPOKE THE TRUTH. ONLY THOSE WHO DONT LIKE YOU WILL DISAGREE.
    IBINABO WHERE IS ALL THE MONEY OOOOOOOOO....
    I AM AGN REGISTERED, WE DEMAND ANSWERS.
    VERY SOON BUHARI IS COMING FOR YOU AND THE REST.

30. Emeka IKE, Stop parading as Anonymous and sending messages here. if you want to address actresses and IB, just be direct. no hide under carpet! Bitterness dey kill ooo. everybody is now a prostitute. really? lets see what you can achieve under this change regime. Aboki go show you, you be yamiri!!!