Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BreakFast Time!

Saturday, July 16, 2016

BreakFast Time!

Still taking the green tea?

I am not stopping cos i see results already!
Having breakfast today?

WHOLE WHEAT BANANA PANCAKES RECIPE

Hello, BVS! I am a certified lover of all things food. I mean, where would we all be without food? What is life without food? Worthless! Now when we make the food we eat super special and delicious, we can live life beautifully. I present to you one of such super special meals. It is my Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes and they will power your mornings like nothing will. 

These pancakes are a healthy alternative to regular pancakes. They are fluffy, soft and give an almost melt-in-the-mouth feeling when eaten. The banana and cinnamon therein gives them an exotic taste that is to die for. If cinnamon is not readily available, substitute with nutmeg or even vanilla. 

Let's get cooking!

Prep time: 10 mins
Cook time: 15 mins
Total: 25 mins
Yield: About 15 small pancakes

Ingredients 

2 very ripe bananas
1 cup whole wheat flour
A quarter teaspoon salt
Half teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon cinnamon powder (or nutmeg)
1 cup liquid milk
2 tablespoons vegetable oil for frying (could use coconut oil or olive oil)

Step 1

Peel bananas, put in bowl and mash with a fork. You don't need to make the mixture too smooth.

Step 2

Crack eggs and pour in. 

Step 3 

Mix together well. Add in milk and mix too.

Step 4

Dump in all the dry ingredients -flour, cinnamon/nutmeg, salt and baking powder.

Step 5

Give everything a good mix. It will look very brown due to the whole wheat flour and cinnamon.

Step 6.

Put a non-stick frying pan to heat on medium heat then drizzle some vegetable oil on it. Scoop out some of the batter and place at seperate ends of the pan. I used my ice cream scoop for this.

Step 7

Flip to the other side when the side touching the frying pan is set. It should take about a minute on each side. Make sure your batter is spread not too thick so it cooks evenly.

Repeat process with the rest of the batter.

Drizzle honey or maple syrup over the pancakes and serve hot with a drink of choice. I had mine with a kiwi-pineapple smoothie

I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do!

Precious,

www.preciouscore.com

Thank you Precious!!

I am off to have breakfast buffet and then gulp down my green tea!!!.....Maybe i will post the photos like some people do......hehehehehe

127 comments:

1. Beans and plantain is wat i had

2. Stella, pray tell.. what results have u seen?

2. Which brand of green tea works please, bvns help me with a choice

1. Legend green tea with lemon and ginger. OMG the effect is instant. You'll start seeing a difference in 24hrs, but you have to reduce your eating.

3. Abeg, I never know wetin we go eat jare

1. but cinnamon powder is not too good na. I always feel sharp pains below my rib cages wen eva I av som.It has a nice smell tho...

2. You are allergic to it. Some people are. That is why I don't use it anyhow when I am baking for the public

4. My green tea always makes me feel like throwing up. Which one do you take Stella? Nothing yet for breakfast, maybe a small pack of indomie and boiled egg

1. Fyn Ijebu Chic16 July 2016 at 12:18

Same here but I eat fruit immediately to quench the urge. You can try eating a fruit after taking the tea.
      Breakfast was pineapple and green tea. I am having Boiled plantain and egg for brunch.

2. Same here.
      And then I feel so light headed

5. Thanks Precious for the recipe.

Having muffins and toast bread at 9am for all because at 12 noon Ofe Nsala with seasoned turkey and enough dry fishes and Pounded Yam will be ready. Hosting an in house family meeting. Can't wait.

Good morning lovely people.

1. Chaai I nor dey use ear hear or take I see turkey, I ate wanshe with black pepper.

2. Hahaha. Easy with turkey , if you don't want cellulites on your body, deskin before munching.

How's the weekend going?

6. Mine is fried plantain and oats
    Good morning people

7. Lmaoo Stella u like trouble ee..

8. Wow yummy much?
    Everything looks so neat and inviting *licks lips*
    I want i want i want

9. I had rwgular pancake fried in my coconut oil for the coconutty flavor and a cup of pure cocoa drink #teamhealthyeating#

1. There's nothing healthy about pancakes & "fried" food...na so una go dey form nonsense ajebo

10. I am not a lover of pancake! In short, i don't eat anything coated with sugar like cakes, chocolates and caramels etc. The last time i had coke was in 1994 and i can't recollect the flavour anymore.
    When it comes to food, i am very discipline; i take caution of what i put in my mouth, i don't just eat for eating sake or for fun; i eat for a living.
    My husband had to quite eating all the sugary food when i met him, his large fridge and freezer used to be filled up with all kinds of ice cream, caramels, chocolates, cupcakes etc; but had to put a stop to it. I told him he will have health issues if he continues that life style! White people love their chocolates and cupcakes so much.
    I on the other hand only eats healthy food, more veggies, fish and a little portion of meats.
    I am not a coffee person either, i prefer my Chamomile or green tea depending on my mood.
    I eat ice cream like five times during the summer and is only "Haagen dazs" or homemade ice cream.
    This morning, am a little bit lazy cos all through the week, i went for swimming. Is kinda tiring though. Summer life.
    So i eat my go to breakfast; oats wit warm milk mixed with almond, cashews, hazelnuts, chestnuts, pecans, pines, pistachios and walnuts. That is the best way i love eating my nuts.

1. Who ask u! Ahhh. Ur type will nag too much

2. Mrs Romas kilode?haba*why you come write the history of ya life untop small marra!!oga oo

3. If only you'd put the same effort into your english language, mtshw!

4. Hahahaha, all this epistle though, lol.

5. Self righteousness at its peak! And your grammar is abominable. "I am very discipline"
      "My husband had to quite eating"...
      'Is kinda tiring"....
      My advice to you- Take a little time out of that which you spend planning all your healthy meals and use it to learn some English.

You can just tell when someone is making up stories! "White people love their chocolates and cupcakes so much". That would have been much more believable if you'd simply said "white people love cakes and chocolates". Not sure why you had to add "cup" to the cake since cupcake is a type of cake.

Bloody illiterate!

Dr S.

6. Your life is so boring seriously

7. I happy for you my sister. I wish I could eat right too, but eating right involves alot of money these days. God knows I would eat right if I have the means so I pray He turns the many carbohydrate my children and I eat into the right quantity of everything our bodies need... Bread and tea in the morning, rice in the afternoon and eba at night.

Father I'm not complaining oo. I'm grateful for our lives and I know things will get better some day. Amen

8. What a boring life you live.

9. Boring talkative.
      Your horseband must suffering.

10. Bia Mrs Romanus don't try this next time. Haba! I'm not comfortable with people that talk much

11. Choi BV's! Hahahahahahahaha...

11. Stella dear, which green tea do you take? Pls state brand? Name? Is it available in naija?

12. My own green tea is not green in color o

1. 😂😂😂it can't be green in colour

13. Would love to have this, but I'm having pasta and moringa tea!

14. Boiled egg and green tea with a little lemon after jogging 3km.

My trainer is evil.

15. Morning dear Bvs,
    I got a scanfrost gas cooker yesterday but I don't know how to light or use the oven/grill *coversface*. The model is scanfrost ckr|4+0 INOX5402S. I have read the manual, it's not helping. I guess it's just a general manual for all their cooker range. Can anyone please give me a tutorial on how to go about it? God bless you all and have a great day ahead. Thank you!

1. Lit a broom stick then put on the cooker. Turn the nob to lit either up or down. Be sure that gas is comin out first if it is, put your lit broom stick through the hole down, since you aint used to it, keep rotating the stick, it would lit up as long as the fire on the broom stick doesnt quench. With time, you will know exactly where to ignite.

2. The model no you pasted is not clear to me, is it 4 or 6 burners? I use Scanfrost Supreme SFC and it has 5 buttons to the left for timer, warmer, lighter, oven bulb and grill flips. And the other 6 buttons for the 2 electric plates and the 4 for gas.

The oven lighter is located to the left different from so many other cookers and you press and hold the black soft button, open the glass door and use a long lighter to ignite, don't use a short one, the gas spray may light your hand as well.

And please the Scanfrost cookers only operate with gas not electric, hope you didn't mistake that.

While baking, leave a bowl of hot water by the corner of the oven carefully to trap steam while baking, if not you end up with a rough rough end product. Scanfrost bakes dry.

Leave the inner light on while using the oven to see the rise, if it doesn't have electric bulb, hold a torchlight.

For the oven grill, remove the flat tray and fix in the last row to receive sauce and oil droplets from your roast, make sure the 2 ends of the flip are fastened tight because while roasting whole turkey or chicken, if you press the flip button and the iron ends are off, the next aroma you perceive will be that of the severely burnt chicken because it has fallen into the fire. Lol.

And finally, when using the oven for baking, use timer cautiously, in the absence of one, use your wristwatch and please don't open the oven to check, except the timing is ended. For grill you can but you need to control smoke all out.

Have a nice Scanfrost time!

3. Thank u, boss lady and XP. The burners are all gas, no hot plate;but there's an electric plug and switch for the inner bulb. Is it safe to for the bulb to be on while oven is on? Then, I guess those holes inside the oven are the ignition points, which hole do I place my lighter (it's a long one) to start the fire? Thank you again!

4. Yeah thanks. You put on the inner light when you want to check the end product.

The hole to the left is for igniting the oven.

Remember to remove everything from the body of the cooker, Scanfrost is piping hot when oven is on.
      And pls use a thick metallic plate for the hot water, use a mitt or hold a rag when removing the plate, it will be hot hot hot.

5. XP, thank you so so much. You've been very helpful.

16. Nice one
    I'm still on bed jawe,feeling feverish

17. Breakfast fr mi is the roasted corn my Aunty bought last nyt, cldnt eat it wen I came bck n we no dey troway food here. I already hv headache from chewing very hard n cold corn. Mke I go drink water. Ok bye

1. Lol
      Sorry. Just use coconut oil to massage your jaw after. I learnt it cures everything.

2. Viva hahahaha. You don spoil o.

Le Mona please warm it again next time, it will get soft.

18. This kain food go make person to dey swell up like browler fowl. Choi!
    My sweet girl will be two tomorrow, still waiting for our santa oo

1. Madam, may shame never depart from your life. Say Amen.
      Is your daughter alive?
      Is she healthy?
      Then say happy birthday to her, drink water and face front.
      Santa ko, Egungu Lapa ko... Tufiakwa

2. God. What is it? If you don't have to give her, calmly stay away from her post. It's her baby's birthday and she is determined to show love. Someone else may give her. Can't deal!

3. Anon 12:30 u dey vex o
      Na u send in the banana pancake bs?!
      Na crious loads of calorie.. dont expect a like from everyone.

4. Madam BE CONTENT with what you have and teach your children contentment as well.

19. Abeg na de wheat flour wey dey turn for swallow chop with soup abi na anoda 1. Abeg na true question cos I no no

20. I love the aroma of cinnamon.esp in a hot cross bun.

Nice recipe Btw..

1. Oooo, now your comment makes me want to go to the bakery shop for some hot cross buns, then spread with some butter!

2. Congrats Tetrina on your new bundle of joy.
      ***embrasser sur mon non***

3. Thank you the one and only XP :-)

4. Congratulations Tetrina on the arrival of ur baby. Can't wait to see mine. I shall deliver just like the Hebrew women, amen.

21. I hate pancakes, dunno why!!!

Will have white rice, ofe akwu and meat

1. Jasmine did you say ofe akwu.
      Hmmmmm. Don't eat alone, send address biko.

2. Quickie, I dunno why o. It tastes funny to me.

Xp, oya come nau. But no meat 4 u o, hehehehe

22. Nice one.I'm definitely trying it out.No breakfast yet.I think I'll buy that green tea and try it out.

23. Bookmarked. Thanks, Prec.

Two boiled eggs for me this morning. And cold water...lol.

Martins, thanks hun. It's the mobile chrome that I downloaded, just that the layout is different. I've increased the font though.
    I'll just wait my phone browser out. My experience with upgrading is one I don't want to see again.

1. Lol!

XP, why you dey faint? Please, wake up o.

Didn't have much of an appetite, but breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so just had to eat something.

24. my kids will say its yucky abeg.breakfast is bread,eggs,sausages and tea full stop

25. Akamu and akara!!! Exercising don't want anything to heavy

1. Nd you think akamu and akara is not heavy. Ololdo

2. Experts have advised us to stay away from akara if we wanna loose weight....so akara no be light food oooo

26. Pls what brand of green tea is best to get a flat tummy?...helppppppp

1. Flattummy tea with moringa

2. No brand of green tea gives a flat tommy. You only achieve that when you eat right. Cut your carb/sugar intake by 80% plus your green tea and you will get results very fast.

27. Yummy... just had beans and pap

28. Precious & Stella una plan no go work, no be me una wan use this kind sweet thing kill. When fufu & amala never finish. Stella e be like say u no know say 99.9% of ur BVS na kpakororo Lol.

29. Wish I could easily add weight, it's really frustrating, please bvs, I need help maybe I'm going about it the wrong way. What do I need to do and the best eating plan to help me add weight. Thanks a lot.

1. If you are the one on your special, you don't have a problem except loving yourself

2. Sha don't turn to johnny bravo.

3. Quicksilver hahaha. You are right though because of her body statistics.

If you insist on getting fat, first weigh and get your body weight then go get oats, all flavours and types and lots of creamy( liquid) peak milk and cube sugar. If you like cornflakes and golden morn, add them.
      Make the woman selling plantain near your house your best friend, munch as much fried plantain as possible. Wetin dodo go do your waist eeh.
      Book the crates of egg and get noodles readily available from the stores.

And finally get the all dreaded chilled bottles of Coca Cola to take down the delicacies. Oh my gosh? In 60 days, weigh yourself again.

This is the cheaper way for now because it seems you're a student.

No call me o, no be me talk am, na so I hear am.***shines teeth***

30. I wish I can have suya, peppered snails and ovals with ijebu garri submerged in cold water and ice cubes, seasoned with both salt and sugar! Yes! I like drinking my garri with salt and sugar! It gives me joy!

31. Please what brand of green tea make's one loose weight?

1. Legend lemon and ginger green tea.

32. I'm trying this out.thanks poster

33. Who has read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes or watched the movie? I finished the book and I was sobbing at the end.😭 So painful and sad a story.

Currently reading The Girl With No Past by Kathryn Croft. Has anyone read her book A Stranger Within? That book was great!! Who can give suggestions of other Suspense - filled novels or psychological thrillers? Thank you!

1. Seen the movie Me before you... Didn't like how it ended tho as it was a sad ending

2. You miss road or are you generally lacking in any appearance of manners?

This is a FOOD post, are you cross eyed or just didn't bother to read. It's like someone invites you to a wedding and you come on burial clothes.

Rude much.

Learn to stick to topic at hand. Gosh

3. Is it an e-book? Where ca I download?

4. Lol @ anon 12.33 sorry ma/sir!

Quiksilver I downloaded it from tuebl.ca

5. Anon 12:33, Stella, is that you? Lol

Thanks mystique.

34. green teas from asia and arab countries are best

35. We are talking about breakfast here Mystique.

36. Please the wheat flour, is it the same one we prepare to swallow. M confused please Nd really wanna try out this pancake. Haven't had it before.

37. I'm having brown bread and boiled egg. This team fitfam no easy.
    Iv been taking Ballerina tea, off and on for a while now. It's also a form of green tea. My friend said u loose weight with it, I really don't know bcos I'm doing a combination of diet and exercise. All I know is d stuff makes you go to d toilet. Atleast it clears my system.
    The thing abt weight is genetics is a huge contributing factor. That is why even if u see twins dat live in different continents eat different things, they are still same size.
    Sum ppl can eat till Kingdom come, n still yet be size 0.
    While anoda person can monitor wat dey eat, exercise and still remain fat. They may not be fat, but no matter how much they try they can not go below size 14. They will always have hips and sum flesh, even if they diet.
    The best thing is to try your best, diet, exercise and let nature take it course. Bcos no matter how much u try u will never be Lepa. Just accept dat u will always have sum flesh. Which isn't even bad.

1. There's nothing healthy about bread, if you like add vegetables to it. It's like smoking a "light" cigarette & believing it's less harmful than regular cigarettes

38. Precious core darling. Thank you so much for this recipe. I sent you a mail yesterday. I am still grateful for your assistance.
    chynago.

39. but cinnamon powder is not too good na. I always feel sharp pains below my rib cages wen eva I av som.It has a nice smell tho...

1. Just like people eat peanuts & react to it badly...that doesn't make peanut bad

40. Boiled potatoes and egg sauce.
    I watched a performance by some Irish kids on Britain's Got Talent. They sang Enya's Adiemus.
    My God, I wept!
    Choreography and singing - awesome!
    I've not seen anything like it.

41. Bookmarked. Thanks for the recipe Precious.

42. You Stella you like trouble pass fight..make sure to post your bathroom pics and the balcony pics and the flowers on the breakfast table and while at it Dont forget to post the transit passage of your throat as the breakfast rolls into your stomach lmao
    OYO is ur case Stella
    What s fio fio nah pls can someone just describe it for moi.

1. Fio fio is pigeon pea...tiny & looks like beans but takes forever to cook. Best cooked using firewood or pressure pot. It's not & can't be used for moin-moin.

43. Bread and fried eggs with tomatoes and Ribena for the morning!..no strength to do moimoi or akara this morning biko.

44. #Your best teacher is your last mistake*

45. Will try it out some other time.for now?our daily manna 14days fast to take over

46. I make these with oat flour its my sons favourite he can eat it three times a day, often wakes me up with" mummy i want banana oat" that green tea i don try and give up