Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section..

Friday, July 22, 2016

Doctors In House Section..

Na wah!

MOSQUITO BITE WAHALA

I'm a lady in my late 20's and all my life I've been battling with mosquito bite allergy. Each time I get bitten by a mosquito, my entire day get ruined, cos i will scratch and scratch until my skin peels off. The itching is always unbearable for me, followed by swelling and redness. 

To make matters worse, I'm a mosquito magnet. Mosquitos are so attracted to me. They  just can't get enough of me. If we are 5000 people in a room, I'm the only one the mosquitoes will single out to deal with. 

I heard this mosquito magnetism has to do with certain blood group, of which I don't even fall into the blood group. 

‎ It's just so annoying. Do you believe that they even bite me through the clothes I wear, be it jeans or normal pant trousers or socks or whatever you can think of. If they can't penetrative the cloth, they will now concentrate on my face, ear or neck. ‎ 

Their is no place mosquitoes haven't touched on my body. They bite me on the weirdest places e.g eyelid, lips, nose, eyebrow, scalp, pussy lips (no jokes), ass, butt crack, nipple, ear, heels and armpit. Can u imagine?  All these bites are accompanied with heavy itching and swelling, and i usually don't know peace until I scratch and peel the skin in that area, if not the itching will continue for days. As a result of this, my  body especially my leg  is covered with spot and bruises, which takes forever to clear.

In fact it never clears. I have tried some anti inflammatory drugs for the itching and swelling but no good. Tried various spot removals too, but no luck, cause as the spot removal is clearing the existing spots, more mosquitoes are biting me and then the cycle continues. I used to carry mosquito repellant cream (odomos) all around but I stopped cause it wasn't working on me anymore.
 If I find myself in a mosquito infested room, even if it's just 2 mosquitoes, I stay up all night and cry, cause I know sleep is just impossible.

Please mosquitoes, what have I done to you all to deserve this?
 Doctors , dermatologist,  in the house, please help a sister with prescription to keep mosquitoes  away and prevent allergic reaction, as well as a good spot remover. I don't want anything that will make me excessively white oo!! I'm team melanin. ‎
I feel I'm even allergic to their touches, cause on various occasions, I've watched mosquitoes just land on my skin, and I kill it immediately before it even penetrates my skin or injects it's saliva, but yet, the area still swells. So, me I'm just one confused sister right now. Please help me!!! One just bite me on my toe as I was typing. I will not rest until I kill it. *sobs* ‎

Thanks in anticipation of your positive contribution.  

Find attached pics of what mosquitoes have done to me. Chei!! Issokay!! ‎

Loyal BV.‎ ‎

85 comments:

1. Poster relocate and go to a mosquito free environment.

2. Not ordinary biko. How can mosquito bite you through jeans.

Seek spiritual help

3. Use fruit of the earth aloe vera gel when they bite you to reduce the itching

4. My dear, I have d same issues, my legs are just like urs now. It's actually sand fly and water also contribute to it. Your have a very sensitive skin. My started while in boarding sch which is ova 20yrs now. I have tried all, especially to remove d spots, it has only faded over d years but don't wear skirts or gowns cos of ds. Will be reading comments though, might be in luck

5. When you're having itches from mosquito bite, just place warm spoon on the area. It works for ne

6. Best solution: APPLE CIDER VENIGAR

Apply generous amount to any part where you have both old and fresh bites and see the magic. This has been the best solution I've used on my son that has a mosquito allergy as well

Thank me later

7. Exactly. This is not "mosquitoes" and certainly they can't get access to your vagina or do you sleep naked? Just wear clothes that will cover you properly, and sometimes the "itch" might be a "mind thing".

2. This poster you seriou so? Mosquito magnet bawo? I can't stop laughing jare

1. Your village people are seriously after your destiny

3. Ha this is serious oo, please Dr's get in biko

4. lol this poster is so funny @ "mosquito magnet". Kpele and those scars are not friendly @ all.

5. Well its best you just aboid the mosquitoes by using nets, spray etc at all times.

It is well

1. ....Or she should change her environment. Mosquitos hardly breed in a clean environment.
      Hilarious Dr section i must say....

6. Sgt. Tackleberry22 July 2016 at 11:44

I think it's sandfly.or so mosquito doesn't leave spots. The best u can do for yourself is do not scratch.

1. Mosquitoes do. I ve spots left after their bites. I know for sure cause I sometimes kill them in action. First comes the itching then it swells lastly the spots

2. I ve had this problem since childhood

7. As weird as my advice may sound bt trust me on this dear...GO AND SEE A PSYCHOLOGIST

1. Go n see a dermatologist. Suspect koebners phenomenon, mayb lichen planus, or some form of dermatitis. Elena luv, pls update ur email in ur profile, we shld b frnds, we have a lot in common.

8. Hahahahahaha
    Maybe you were suppose to be a mosquitoe yourself
    Sorry but this is hella funny
    They've literally ruined your skin

Or maybe you killed their mom or their dad
    I don't even know what am saying sef
    Heheheheheheh

1. Lmao. Believe me, I've had thoughts down that lane before. Heheheh!!

9. Have you ever heard of mosquito nets????

1. Mosquito what? Nop. Pls tell me about it. Ode geh

10. Do you have an illness? Eg hiv or a defect?

11. Go and see a proper dermatologist na. Una self like plenty talk. Is stella's blog a hospital?

Sorry sha

12. These are not just mosquito bites. I think you have STD or improper. And u don't look like a clean person. Or imp

1. Jemisi ilo

2. Lmao. Believe me, it doesn't have to do with cleanliness, or STD.

13. This looks like sand fly bite to me.

1. Nop. Mosquitoes. All mosquitoes.

2. Its an allergy. Cut of drinks with artificial sweetener

3. Its an allergy. Cut of drinks with artificial sweetener

4. Its an allergy. Cut of drinks with artificial sweetener

14. i tot mosquitoes love light skin people and not dark people, any ways let the doctors step forward.

15. These are not just mosquito bites. I think you have STD or improperly treated one . And u don't look like a clean person.

1. Guess who's back...JAMES!!!!!!!

2. Shut the fuck up james...you will be supprised that the cleanest and freshest caramel skinned girl will be the one with HIV or STI. HIV no dey show for face or skin. Engage your brain before you type nonsense next time. You parasite!!!

16. There are mosquito repelling soaps and creams in the market

17. Buy ODOMOS. It i a mosquito repellent cream. Work well too.

1. It's like u didn't read the post. You obviously didn't.

2. You didn't read the part she said she has used it and it does not work?

18. Sorry poster this is serious, mosquito magnet, I pray you find a solution to this

19. Buy ODOMOS. It i a mosquito repellent cream. Work well too.

20. Abeg mosquito leave dis lady alone oo

21. It happens to me too, it is sandflies bite, my legs are like yours too until a friend told me to always apply nicoderm the tube one on the spot immediately I feel any bite, it actually help and stop itching and redness or spot. Try it

1. Tried that, and robb too. The itching stops for that day and continues the next. It just never stops until I peel the skin on that area.

22. Sorry poster, sleep under mosquito net. And stop scratching.

23. Laughing my portable ass out. Poster oooo....sorry dear. Spray everyday with baygon or raid. Make sure you have mosquito net on while sleeping. Then how is your environment like? Any habitat for mosquito? Lastly,see a psychologist.

1. Clean environ. Doesn't even matter where I am, cause they(mosquitoes) are always watching me .

24. My dear go the traditional way, go get agbo? do u live in lagos or any western state?go and consult those women.
    I don't even think urs is mosquito alone, you probably have allergy join.
    My colleague's baby of about 3yrs old was having such problems, her skin was bad with all sorts of blisters. No hospital/dermatologist they didn't go,it even affected her scalp and her hair was falling off.
    They spent money, even went to a dermatologist dat they took sum skin specimen n blood to send to SA for testing. They spent 400k on that test.
    Lastly his grand aunt recommended one woman's place for her. They gave d baby black soap mixed with herbs, agbo to bath with and small to drink.
    withn 3weeks everything dried up and cleared.
    Try them. a good one not all dese quacks at bus stop o.

25. Are you sure it mosquito or bed bugs?
    Pour kerosene on your mattress and spread it outside the sun
    Wash all your clothes and spread it outside the sun.

It could be bed bugs or sand-fly.

26. This is sandfly bites.
    Maybe you should go local.

27. So these spotted skin I see on most people is caused by mosquito bites. My dear sorry ooo. But get an anti mosquito bite cream or anti sting cream... not sure what it's called. But ask around in any pharmaceuticals they usually hv it.

28. You need a mosquitoe repellent, you need to wear protective clothing (long sleeved tops, trousers, socks), and you could use prednisone tablets to suppress the skin reactions. But you still need to see a dermatologist incase there's more to it.

29. Must James comment? @ Poster, try another dermatologist.

30. You have to be sure it's mosquitos, cos frankly, this doesn't seem like just mosquitos

31. Poster you do not have STD or any disease. My daughter had that reaction to little black flies, she will scratch and leave black spot until I met a lady that told me to use dettol to clean the spots and rub Gentamycin ointment which I am doing presently. The spots are gradually fading. I recently met a young lady that have spots all over her legs, I talked to her she said she travelled to her village for the first time and she reacted to flies bite. I asked her what she is using on it, it, said Ori and honey that it is actually fading.
    Maybe you can use either on the two but please do not scratch it again. Use ROB on it and gently tap it instead of scratching.
    I hope this is helpful.

32. Please go and bleach those spots,they make you look dirty and unkempt. Anew serum lotion and body wash will clear those spots in 3 months. Sand flies mosquito act in similar way. Use another type of repellent if you are immune to Odomos.

33. Sorry oo not easy at all. Get mosquito net

34. Go test for HIV.

35. It's sun flies, use palm oil and kerosene mixed together. It really works, I used it to clear mine.

36. Am a student and have stayed up all night crying because of mosquitoes and Sand flies.1stly,make sure you don't move and sleep @ different places,clean your room and surrounding thoroughly and regularly,use otapipia and any other strong insecticide that you feel works for you,and believe it or not,the best thing that can happen to you is a mosquito net,i never thought i'd use one until mosquitoes did me strong thing,get one as quickly as possible,spread it in a cool area,no sun,for four or five days then use whenever you want to sleep or when you want to lie down 4 a long period of time,make sure you tuck it well so the trained ones don't find way in. when you want to ease yourself,be swift with your going out and coming in,make sure you carry all the necessary things you need before going under the net. as for the spots,stick to a particular cream and with time,it'll go off,use aboniki on the bites and try as much as possible not to itch too much,its easier said than done,i know but with determination,you'll get there...this is from a fellow frustrated person that knows what you have gone through.(they bite in between your knuckles,lol),dont worry,i totally get you dear but follow the instructions carefully and you'll see wonders(dont forget to clean,its very important,raise your bed,hit the curtains and other stuffs that are hung in the room)wish you all the best

37. Get a treated mosquito net and use it lyk ur lyf depends on it

38. You can press it with kerosine n the swelling will disappear the next day.

39. I think you have a psychiatrist problem,you believe if you don't peel the skin,it doesn't stop & mosquitoes are attracted to you,my dear,see a psychiatrist to counsel you &I give you drugs.labake

40. Poster, it means that you re very healthy. There is an enzyme you secrete on your skin that is found only in super healthy humans. Congratulations... But sorry it doesn't have cure.

1. Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!

41. Honey you need an insect repellant spray. The one you spray on your body. Yours really look like sandfly. I had those when i went to SA and forgot my spray. Same symptoms and result. But irrespective the spray repels all insects. Do body scrubs and use vit e oil and sunscreen to treat your scars. You will look spotless in no time. And also stop itching. You have to consciously work on that

42. Sweetheart,they are not mosquitoes,that's sandfly,I was in your shoes when I was younger.My mum took me to a dermatologist who says that my skin produces an element that the insects are attracted to.I was given some drugs and a hydrocortisone cream to rub for a week.that's the end of the matter o.

1. Hian. Na wa o. I'm saying I have mosquito allergies that I've been battling with all my life, but everyone seems to know better than me, the one that sees the mosquitos with my korokoro eyes. Issokay. Maybe mosquito and sandfly now have the same physique.

43. Thank you all for your contributions. I appreciate.

Thanks for posting Aunty stella. Much love.

Now going to see a psychiatrist.

44. No see a dermatologist to prescribe a medication that will at least reduce the body secretion that attracts them

45. Babe u never hear of mosquito before? No plenty talk for eveing church. Go get ur self a net as fast as u can. 1k or less go solve ur problem

46. Babe u never hear of mosquito before? No plenty talk for eveing church. Go get ur self a net as fast as u can. 1k or less go solve ur problem