Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Woman 'Breaks Glass Ceiling' To Become Student Leader

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Nigerian Woman 'Breaks Glass Ceiling' To Become Student Leader

23 comments:

1. Happy for you Amina!
      A cousin of mine (female) almost became ABU Zaria SUG president about 2005.
      The muslims had to organize series of meeting for her in the mosque, sponsored by top people and even the rulers of the city "..... how will they allow not just a female but also a christian to be SUG president "
      A free and fair election, the margin her opponent (male muslim) used to emerge the winner was very minor.

So happy and proud of her

Up NANCY! ! !

2. Euujay, we're talking of one thing and you're bringing another one that happened donkey years ago. Smh

2. Good one. Good morning everybody

3. Stella this your heading na wa o...I be want call her Agbero.

4. Worthy achievement

Not destiny bleaching activities
    Or leeching off others (male & female gold diggers)

5. This is not news

Was even thinking she was elected

6. Hope they won't ostracize her in d name of religion.

7. I represent usman danfodio university

8. Hope she is safe. Hope some Muslim fanatics who are against women leadership, will not put it on their to do list to do something bad to her.
    I congratulate her endeavors. When the glass ceiling is shattered, the sky is the limit (per Hillary Clinton).

9. The first female SUG president in the north, cost uniben has produced a female SUG president who was actually elected sef

1. Don't just read headlines

Read the article. It clearly states 'in the North'.

10. This is great especially in the north where women are sidelined, congratulations.

11. You can say that again about women being their own worst enemies. Even where they are sent out as elves to do the dirty work of their sponsors against a fellow woman, they do it without missing a step. What sort of fish-brained species are these types of women?

12. You can say that again about women being their own worst enemies. Even where they are sent out as elves to do the dirty work of their sponsors against a fellow woman, they do it without missing a step. What sort of fish-brained species are these types of women?