Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omugwo Chronicles -33

Friday, July 22, 2016

Omugwo Chronicles -33

Amazing Omugwo story!

Dear Stella,

Thanks for this platform.

I have never written story for public before, but seeing OC platform, I decided to send mine in.

I had my baby through CS due to some complications, though I was hoping for the shortest labour experience so I could be on my feet taking care of myself and my baby being that my mum is late. 

Big thanks to my elder brother and his wife who stayed with me the first two nights after surgery in the hospital.

My brother called my aunt who is a teacher to come and stay with me but, because of how impromptu everything was, she sent her daughter immediately to come and stay with me till she is able to get permission from her school which really did not help issues as my cousin had other plans on her mind.

I just kuku tell (Ex) hubby to make arrangement with his elder sister in the East to come to Lagos the next day which he did. It was a huge relieve for me when the sister came as I had to spend extra seven days at the hospital.

I will say that I was in the fattening room for the period of two weeks that my SIL stayed with us. It was a very beautiful experience with her. At the expiration of her two weeks, another of my SIL came and stayed for few days due to some emergency in her home.

hhmmmmm, that was how my only sister was made to come with her three months old baby and two year old son. Na there the real omugwo take start. 

My sister’s baby can cry for Africa, na so my pikin and my sister pikin come turn am to crying competition oooo. Once one starts crying, the other will just join. 

Most times me and my sister go just dey laugh ourselves.

Her son was not even helping matters ooo, na so he just dey dash these babies slap unto say they are disturbing him with their cry cry.

My sister and her kids left after one month. 

My MIL and her granddaughter came with the whole food item in Ogbete market a day before my sister and her community left. The presence of my MIL and her granddaughter filled up the house again, though she could not do much for me due to some health issue, her granddaughter was there to help out.

One week after her arrival, I resumed work and she had to take charge of everything in my absence. She will call me hundred times at work to ensure that I was eating every minute, once I get home, na another round of food festival we go just enter. She will pray for me every morning before I leave for work and gist with me whenever I come back till late into the night. Sometimes I will come back to settle scores between her and her granddaughter( lol), na so two of them turn me to lawyer Ikpeama.

She stayed for three months and left when her son came to Nigeria.

(Ex) Hubby had only two weeks to stay in Nigeria, so we decided to beg my dad to come and stay with me. My dad came a day before hubby went back to his base.

I had to teach my dad how to change dippers and I made sure that I bath my baby in the morning before leaving for work. Na so my dad begin feed my baby with adult food oo (His excuse was that the baby food was never enough for my daughter and that he cannot come and be starving someone’s child when there is food in the house LOL) and we like pepperish food a lot before you could say Jack Robinson, na so my baby begin fight on top everyday adult food ooo before 7 months.

My dad left after three months, and then my baby was seven months old. My people, na so my whole village take do omuwgo for me turn by turn.

I enjoyed each and everyone of them that helped in taking care of me and my baby. Although my marriage crashed, I will always love and appreciate my MIL, most times my money will be exhausted and she will support us till whenever I get my salary or (ex) hubby sends money without asking for her money back. 

She will take my measurement to make clothes for me and send them to me. 

Yes she has her flaws but she is a great woman with a great heart. I kept on praying that whomever my ex remarried will take good care of her and treat her right.  My baby is 4 years old now.

Motherhood Rocks!!!!  My prayer for every TTC woman out there is that God will make their joy complete as he made mine.

WOW!!!....Nice story but are you not in contact with your ex?Your MIL?

65 comments:

1. I believe you were married to this ur ex because the way you sound it seems you were on a try ur luck things with him. That side ur story sound so sweet, and you made me laugh out loud where I read that side of ur father, I remember me of me. God will restore back ur home or bless u with a more better man in jesus name. Amen. Please I need financial help in paying for a catering school where I can learn.

1. This one family omugwo, lol. I pray u and hubby reunite again.

2. Stella Stella, amebor. Just ask her wetin happen between her and her ex hubby. Cmon, go ahead! LMAO

3. Some ppl are just born happy and I believe this poster is one. I love your OC. May God fix your home or prepare a happier one for you.
      Meanwhile can somebody please teach me how I can comment with my ID here. I'm having a lot of stress with this app thing and I can't search SDK's on Google any more.

2. Nice,your dad must be a patient and good father like my dad

1. Yes Williams, my dad is a very patient man that sometimes I don't know how he does it. My mum died when I was 7/8years old and he never remarried despite all the pressure from his immediate and extended family on him. He chossed to take care of me and my siblings.

2. You dad sounds like a cool pops but pls don't break the relationship you had with your mil she sounds like a good woman and she is still the grandmother of your child.

3. What? Almost everybody came for your omugwo, including your dad. I bet my dad can do such.

But what happened between you and your hubby? I pray you find happiness again

4. For the first time ever this story 'toushed' me😟 bet u wld have told us what happened to ur ex, hope he wasn't on a pyessing spree o!😆😚..I loff ur story

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

5. Na wah oh!...
    From your write up,you sound like an Enugu babe...
    What happend between you and your ex?...di obodo oyibo!...
    Send Stella the gist nau make we read and learn...

6. You people are just lucky with your omugwo...my MIL is always singing it in my ear that she is here to rest and she's promised herself that she won't enter the kitchen....

7. I was just laughing all through your story. Your sister and her kids, your father and the adult food lol @ he cannot starve somebodys child loooll and your MIL COming with whole of ogbete main market looool
    Very funny story. God bless your MIL

8. @chikito the professional runz ..how do i get to u...wanna contact u..tnx

9. Oya tell us na, why did your marriage crash?

10. Madam gist us naa, wetin crash your marriage?

11. I dnt knw y I felt like crying, wen I read dis chronicle

1. I don't know how I will feel on my wedding day with no mum or dad or a brother to walk me down the aisle talk less of a mum to look after me and grand child. It's well with all motherless bvns.

12. Pls Mir can u tell us why this wonderful marriage crashed? I crave to know cos its so sad reading this
    Pls kindly send in the story...I wanna learn from the mistakes
    God bless everyone that did omugwo for u and pls Mir don't forget my request again

1. My juju has spoken and it has said u haff big bwest! Pls can I pyess u 😢😚

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

13. Sweet omugwo story...

For your organic cream and promixing training,contact me.

14. Bitter sweet story. You sound like a jolly good fellow. I found your chronicles hilarious and interesting. May God give you your missing rib.

15. Hilarious story😂
    I totally enjoyed it. Though the part of ur crashed marriage sobered me up.
    D part of ur dad feeding baby adult food cracked me up. LMAO @ I cannot come and starve someone's baby when there is food in the house😂😂
    It's well with u my dear. Love wil def find U again.And it wil be forever this time. U seem like a great chick.

16. But it seems you and your sister lack good character. That may be the reason why both of you have problems in your marriage. Two of you must have been stubborn to your horsebands.
    This behavior could be bcos your parents did not do their jobs well.

1. You are a big fat foooollll. You have no single sense of reasoning, where did you read, that her sister's home broke, she didn't even say jack about her sister's home!!!

2. Is there really hope for you? Kai! And ur parents were celebrating at your birth that they've given birth to a child...What a pity....

3. @James taking a fix of his daily insults.lol

4. I love you James , there's still hope! Abeg Stella go find James nut wey go south we need to fix am back.. I love this story

17. aaaaa nice story. your mother in law seems nice. i have my reservation bout long distance marriage and wont indulge in it. the couple tends to fall out of love or get easily distracted close proximity stimulate affection. dont know why your marriage failed but you sound like someone who has found peace. i pray that peace last long. kisses bae.

18. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww...such a nice (ex) family, what happened na?

19. While reading this OC, each time I see the word 'ex' I feel sad

20. Nice omugwo gist. Kept hoping you will gist us small what made him ex but this is not the avenue right?

21. This Madam Stella Like Gist and Aproko sha!!!!
    "WOW!!!....Nice story but are you not in contact with your ex?Your MIL?"

Oya U too Mother Santa kindly answer so e be like that story na another GIST for another Page...

22. "na so he just dey dash these babies slap unto say they are disturbing him with their cry cry"

Lmao.

Your dad tho!I can't even imagine what my dad would do. He might even pray and cast out "crying" spirit from the baby. Lol.

*amebo voice* what happened between you and (ex) hubby?

23. Hehehehehe, very funny omugwo indeed. Your sister's children made the omugwo worth while jare. And by the way, is the poster not Linda Eze? Okwa ajuju kam julu.

24. So what happened to your marriage madam

25. Woow even your father did Omugwo that is really nice...some men can't even do a thing.

26. Interesting story.
    But ur hubby seems nice na. Abeg what really happened between you and your hubby?
    No vex say I ask... Na aproko carry me come here. Lol

May God restore peace back to your home. Amen.

27. Lol @in contact.. Stella wan hear full gist... I'm interested too sha ....

28. #Some people will never change, and you have to accept that*

29. Nice story... Sorry your marriage crashed. Biko send the gist o *rme

30. Awww, ur mother-in-law is a nice woman

31. Hahahahaha very hilarious story with a sad end.
    May the Lord grant you your heart's desires in Jesus name. Amen.

32. Stella, I choosed at a point not to have my MILs' contact, not because she did anything wrong to me(she is a great person)but because it is better to let one especially an adult to take the path he feels is the best path for him.
    For my ex contact, hmmmm,Nwanyioma Stella, even Paulo akowasiolu Andy ifa ofuma.(Queen come and Translate biko, uye G tinyekwa onu na translation a ooo Lol)
    For darling Bvs/Bvn calling for the crashing of marriage story, I don't think I want to start poking salted stick into a healing wound besides it is in the past and should be left in the past. I believe we've all learnt from it, especially me.

James, I just laughed out loud when I read your comment. My sister is still happily married to her husband of 8years and they are still waxing strong. Pls always read and assimilate ,infact, digest what you've read before writing/commenting.
    Queen, yes I am straight outta 042. Nwa diala even.
    Tayan Taylor, my marriage crashed.... Hope I answered your question?. Wink!! Wink!

And yes!!! I have found peace though yet to remarry because I want to ridyself of every toxicity from my failed marriage. Abeg no man suppose come suffer for wetin another person cause.
    Anno mode activited. LOL
    Erhmm, abegi make una forgive any typo oooo.
    Long live SDKB!
    Long live SDK!!
    Long live BVs!!
    Long live BVn!!!

1. Sounds like u were d cause.

2. Sounds like u were d cause.

3. You are cheerful, hope you find happiness

4. Which Anon mode? Teach yr baby about Jesus and keep faith. All the best

5. Anonymous up there carry your bitterleaf belle off. You give bad names to anons.

6. Hahahhahahaha @ Paulo akowasiro mu ife a ofuma 😂
      Asa Enugu Ibe m,Nne idigodi wuuuuuu!
      Love must surely find Bubbly u. Ok?
      It's well with u my darling💋

7. The peace and joy God bless you.
      I lol at your Dad's comment. That will be a typical Dad. Am sure your daughter has a large appetit like my sibling. God bless you all you put a smile on my face even wishing your Ex a good wife means you have forgiven him. God bless you.

33. I pray you find peace with your Ex so that your baby can enjoy both parents.

34. Awwwww! Sweeeet Omogwu story, was smiling all through, eeeeeyaaa I so like your dad, nice guy. Chai, I like you, very calm and appreciative somebody, I like your MIL too, she's a lovely mother indeed.
    Sad that things didn't work out.
    I know that love will find you again. Kisses to baby.

35. Waoooooooooo, I love this all family came for omugwo even your daddy, and a loving MIL. May God bless you dear and bring u happiness again.

36. Agu nwanyi, Ebe Paulo na akowarolu Andy ifea ofuma, ife dili Andy imenu bu ina azu kalia igbu Merit. Hahahaha, I like your courage. Wish you happiness dear.

1. Chai living in bondage! Merit anwoula, obu onye gburu ya? O bu Andy!

37. Interesting omugwo story and comment;James always ready carefully b4 u commenting😷

38. I had a total of 5 wks omugwo first 2 weeks was my MIL and last 3 was my mum, choi my mum was more interested in why i had such tiny pots( though was only hubby and i o in far east Asia) who i dey cook for ? So she would find market and come home with all sorts of pots and pans. Was sad when she had to leave though we fought well, i was always telling her not to carry my son every second cos when she leaves who would do it for me. I miss my mommy