Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vice President Osinbajo In Attendance As Presbyterian Church Honours Gov Ikpeazu

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Vice President Osinbajo In Attendance As Presbyterian Church Honours Gov Ikpeazu

Abia State Governor,Dr Okezie Ikpeazu was conferred with the honor of "Presbyterian Ambassador Award" by the Presbyterian Church of Nigeria on August 13,2016.

The Governor was conferred with this award during the 22nd General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church of Nigeria that held at Yaba, Lagos on Saturday, with the Vice President of Nigeria, Prof Yemi Osibanjo, in attendance.

The Prelate of the Church, Prof. Mba Uka, in his award citation, said that the Church chose the Governor for the award based on his outstanding performance in the area of road construction and Aba/Abia infrastructure renewal and development efforts.

According to Prof. Uka, of particular interest to the church is the reconstruction of Ehere Road at Ogbor-Hill area of Aba, where the General Assembly office (Administrative Headquarters) of the Church is situated.
"We've never had a Governor like Governor Ikpeazu in Abia. He is dedicated to his work and everybody can attest to his good works in Abia. The Presbyterian Church of Nigeria has benefited from Governor Ikpeazu's good works in Abia. Today, the road leading to our General Assembly office in Aba, which was so bad, has been reconstructed by the Governor. I am talking about Ehere Road in Aba."

In his response, Governor Ikpeazu said: "when we agreed to fix Ehere road and the two other link roads, Umuola and Ukaegbu, we didn't think of a day like this. But this award, which is the first award I have accepted since I became Governor over a year ago, means so much to me. You have encouraged me and I promise to do more roads for our people."

the new road
culled ABS online

15 comments:

1. Congratulations to d Governor.

2. *yawns*
    "I promise to do more roads for our people...", more durable roads pls...

3. If na honor em honor okezie, Alhaji osinbajo, how far? Una dun forget the N-power whatever initiative were em carry come gv Nigerians hope?

Mma Abasi, the thunder wer dey come for una z still trekking for buhari.

4. Since the church has become so jobless as to around conferring people with awards for doing what they were paid to do. I repeat again, our religious institutions are a big part of our problem.

5. Congratulobia.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

6. Ikpeazu go and do your own state road. The road to Ikot Ekpene is bad. I have been hearing people saying it. Foolish governor

7. Road in aba? When that's his town, like i build a house in my father's compound and someone will give me award.