Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ebonyi State Flags Off "One Man, One hectare " Campaign

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Ebonyi State Flags Off "One Man, One hectare " Campaign

The Minister of  Agric Audu Ogbeh was present at the flag off ceremony which held in Ezillo village Ebonyi state Yesterday and he presented tractors to some beneficiaries.

According to the state Governor,Gov Umani-The program is to encourage Ebonyians from 18years and above to own at least a hectare of farmland.

Gov Umani also said the state was ready to reclaim its position as the highest rice producing state in Nigeria and would empower 3000 women with #250000 grant each.

Culled from the twitter handle of fed min of Agric

*This is great news indeed!

11 comments:

1. Good one, we need plenty and cheap food

2. Later they will say buhari is not working maybe they expect rice to be harvested the same day it was planted. Nuisance

3. Good one. With agriculture we will survive as a nation. Its time we look inwards

4. lolzz @ James am surprised you are not criticizing Buhari again..why not now?? Na wa For Nigerians..they know how to bark but cant bite

1. Nigerians always like d express way of doing tinz.we need to walk before running

5. Hahaha, the wailers are not here to commend government for a job well done now oh....awon haters...am not surprised though...