Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife Says ''God Truly Exists,I’m A Living Example Of What He Can Do

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Ooni Of Ife Says ''God Truly Exists,I’m A Living Example Of What He Can Do

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi on Tuesday averred that the Almighty God is the Alpha and Omega, stressing that he is a living example of what God can do as his ascendance to the throne is nobody’s making.

It would be recalled that Ooni had recently been criticized by some Yoruba elders for kneeling down to pray to God. But in a swift reaction, the monarch said he committed no crime by the act, saying, “no King on Earth is above God.God is the creator of mankind and it is God that makes it possible for the enthronement of any king.”

DAILY POST reports that the Monarch was speaking at an event in Abuja. He said: “Anyone who says there is no God bring that person to me as I am a living example of what God can do. He is the Alpha and Omega. Those who are saying there is no God definitely need to encounter God. Ascending this throne, rising to this height was not my making, nobody’s making.”

While encouraging youths in the country that they can achieve whatever they set their mind on, he said: “I see my position today as a message to the youths. That whatever you focus your minds on, can be achieved. Where there is a will there is a way. My ascendance to the throne should motivate the youths to takeover leadership.”

The Ooni further harped on the need for Nigerian leaders to lead by example by patronizing and using goods made in the country, stressing that the country will become great when those in positions of authority start doing so.

His words, “Our leaders must lead by example. The day Nigerian leaders start to wear Nigerian shoes; the day Nigerian leaders start to wear Nigerian attires; the day Nigerian leaders start to use materials made in Nigeria for the construction of buildings, from federal to states to local level.

“Even if it is not perfect let us stop condemning things that we have. Rome wasn’t built in a day. Let us encourage local producers, local manufacturers, small scale industrialists and the only way we can encourage them is by we ourselves patronizing them.”

Highlighting how good products gotten from the country are, the Ooni said: “The gold I’m wearing I know where it came from in the ground. They brought gold for me from Paris and the United Arab Emirate. They called it millions of Naira. I said why should I buy it. We have gold in Nigeria but they said nobody is exploring gold. My kingdom has one of the largest gold deposits in Nigeria. I took the gold and discovered it is a belt that runs all the way to Sokoto.

“No company in this country has done that exploration. It is still underground lying there yet we are suffering as a nation. Nigeria has the most purified gold in the world. I am very proud to say I am putting on Nigerian gold. My bid: they go all the way to Benin to look for it. We are passing through challenges as a nation but what are we doing individually to make this country a great nation?”

The Ooni who further said that oil exploration in the country was a distraction questioned why the nation abandoned the export of cocoa, Kola nut, and palm oil. He said Nigeria had retrogressed in terms of diversification and the sooner the country realize that, the better. He charged the youths to remain focus by not making money the focus of their dreams. He said dream should depend on one’s passion to thrive.

Dailypost reportage

21 comments:

1. Yes ooo God really exist and the Ooni knows that.

2. I will start buying made in Nigeria bags and shoes as Oni said.

3. i had no idea Ife has gold. Awesome! I love this Ooni already.

I am a living example of God's existence too.

4. Yes God truly exists. I dont have to read all that to know. This ooni is hot sha, you know this kind of raw African hotness, not like fine fine hot (made in Nigeria English 😁)

5. Beht this man workships idols na tru his wife, dats y he married her

6. Yes am a living example of God existence too,if he can heal me of stroke .Then he can do every thing too.

7. Oga Oni... Give to Ceaser what belongs to Ceaser. The late Only of Warri tried it, he didnt live to tell the story.

8. Very inspiring OONI May your ruin be long. My life is a miracle my kids are miraculous kids even my sleeping and waking up every day is a miracle God I thank you for the many blessings you have given me.
    I have been so depressed but when I remember all this I just say God I am sorry for being ungrateful.

9. Am a living witness God really exist

10. I just love this ooni. May your reign be peaceful.

11. This Ooni is one and one alone, you need to hear him speak. i was there. on Tuesday at Hilton congress hall for Nigeria Rebirth Conference.He is down to earth and stayed till the program ends.so unlike those dem go dey pose leaders, that will come late, read out speech wriTten by another person and zoom off. He is indeed a Royal father.

12. Hurray, my mum clocks 53 years today. Couldn't get her what I wanted but I pray she lives long to reap the fruit of her labour

13. Make I no lie ehn, I might not like this man's choice of a wife, in fact, sometimes I think he's better than that kind of woman, but this man is not an ordinary local king that craves subservience but himself is empty. This man (king or not) is an awesome human being. One if given a chance will be exemplary. He has a mind of his own towards what being a human is and towards what being a king is. Bros (I respect you as a king but forget king level you still be bros), bros keep your light shinning and you will turn out to be a king of kings. I love you die! Anonymous