Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Paralympic Games -Team Nigeria Grabs 2 More Gold...

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Paralympic Games -Team Nigeria Grabs 2 More Gold...

Nigeria yesterday continued its impressive form at the on-going Rio 2016 Paralympic Games when it won two more gold medals and a bronze to bring the country’s tally to five gold, two silver and a bronze medal.

Powerlifting gave the country the previous medals and one of the gold medals yesterday, but athletics also came to the party with a gold in the shot put event.

Powerlifter, Ndidi Nwosu, got the country off to a good start on the day when she won gold at the women 73kg event, while Onye Lauritta won the country’s first gold medal in athletics when she took the gold in the shot put event with a new world record.

Her first throw of 7.83m bettered the former record of 7.72m.

Nigeria now leads Africa’s medal haul and is ninth on the overall table.
On Sunday, Lucy Ejike set a new world record when winning the gold medal of the women’s -61kg.

The Nigerian lifted 142 kg, which gave her not just the Paralympics record, but also a new world mark.
Powerlifting has produced seven of the medals won so far by Team Nigeria at games, which ends on September 18.

Guardian

*standing ovation*

31 comments:

1. No country fit pass us for everything.

1. All ye Yaraba peeps will not com n appreciate our Ibos disables doing well
      If na drug news, some will not even bother to read the post, they will jump n comment *ibo kwenu* or call them *get rich or I die*
      Stell dis is not a tribal comment is just d fact

2. Shut up lilly

3. Lily..thank ya.no mind dem if na drug now dem go yab us tire. tiiri gbosa for them o jare.

4. Ibos are very hardworking. They strive to do well in whatever they choose to do - Negative or Positive. I can't trade my Imo men for any other tribe in the world. Kisses to all hardworking Ibo guys, home and abroad!

5. Lily, don't you think you sound stupid? Ok read what you wrote up there slowly this time. You feel silly now don't you?

6. Igbo or not,these guys are outstanding,they went there as Nigerians and not tribe,please guys don't spoil the joy with tribal sentiment.
      Stella,na flying ovation I give them oo,cause standing too small.
      For placing this country on the table of country with medals,God bless each and everyone of you.

7. Oh, now they are Nigerians and not igbos??? But when they are caught with drugs, they are igbos and not Nigerians???? Hypocritical bunch.

8. Eva sorrow idiot just shut up too

9. Same way u igbos jump out to shout yaraba and ndi ofemmanu and all tge other stuff u type when a vice abt yoruba is aired. Na do me I do u. Igbos and vindictive nature. Tueh!

10. Lilly that's very good of you.but first look at the person who is saying its a statement of fact.
      1)first you didn't call them yoruba instead you used yaraba
      2)secondly we know where the origin of regular tribal insults lies.it lies with two Igbo's Linda and James.

I blame some of the Yoruba's who try to correct them by insults.
      I have actually found out that some of them don't just harbour hate for other tribes but also for themselves.
      They do good things and then spoil with hate.

Go read the origin of the civil war you will understand Igbo's better.

Just pray to love them and you will, never ever join in the their unhealthy hate rants

2. Congrats!! Paralympics is ourcstrength. Olympics? Bleeh..

1. Na my neighbor be this ooo, making Nigeria and imo state proud. Atleast I sure for one bottle of malt.

3. Our paralympians are setting the pace real good. God bless em. More gold to come.

4. Well done Guys. I knew you lot would deliver. Truth be told, the formula for funding sports needs to be reworked. How does it make sense to have more sponsorship for people that rarely medal than those that medal.

5. #Love is when you realize that they aren't perfect and it doesn’t matter*

6. But can you hear govt giving them any moral support? Instead that minister is busy swimming...
    We never appreciate our true heroes.

7. Very good. Congrats. What other fit people cannot do. These ones are doing. God bless them

8. My God!!!..they always give us medals in dat athletics events everytime..God bless u all

9. They're not disables but able people. Like joke this people dey win gold as them like.God bless them & God bless Nigeria

10. thank you for doing yourselves proud.
    note I didn't say country

11. 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌 so proud of them

12. Awwwwww, thank u guys , what our able body guys can not do .

13. Congratulations to Team Nigeria. More grease to their elbow.

14. This is why I get ticked off when some beg for alms for a living. I have a lecturer who is blind, but was the best graduating doctorate student. I'm so proud that they've looked beyond their "limitations". Well done, guys

15. My head is seriously swelling...Nigeria leading African charts and 9th overall??? WOW!!! Congrats Team Nigeria and more grease to ur elbows. Take note "swimming military sports minister"

16. Our 'disabled' winning gold,silver etc while our 'abled' won just a bronze. Now who is the disabled? Felicitaciones,you guys rock. #paralympics #repnaija