Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 59 And 60

Friday, October 07, 2016

Labour Room Drama 59 And 60

WOW!

LRD 59
hi Stella i am a huge fan of your blog, i am so addicted my entire huge family is always here i know most of them will know this story .
So down to my labour story 

first, this pregnancy was dramatic from the get go, was vomiting the whole nine months and this one was not morning sickness ooh it was morning, afternoon and night sickness. i couldn't eat at all except at 11pm when i will make noodles and eat cornflakes and everything i could find and rush and sleep so i dont vomit. 

So fast forward to 40 weeks and 5 days pregnant i was huge,added 25kg  and couldn't walk up the stairs, i was so tired. i went to the doctor to schedule induction and he said lwe should do pelvic exam and membrane sweep, Stella ah thats when i knew my labour will be dramatic .

See me crying, i started bleeding but no labour. the doctor said I should come back in three days and schedule induction. three days later see me going to the hospital with my whole family, lol and when i say family i mean mine and hubbys friends.See them staking out the hospital, doctor checked me out told me go bring your hospital bag and check in we will induce you tomorrow morning .

See me going home and parking, doing final arrangements, cooking , was meant to go back by 6, 5.30 was in the nursery my water broke, ran to hubby, lets go to the hospital hubby couldn't even find what to wear, see him parking things and throwing in the boot. we filled the car with like 6 people and were singing tekno and rushing to the hospital because i wasn't in pain yet. 

Got to the hospital and told the nurses i needed to check in that i was in labour, no one believed me because i was laughing and playing but finally i was checked in, my best friend was in the delivery suite because wanted to spare hubby all the poop and blood stories. Immediately i was given oxytocin to speed up labour, Stella i was in pain, the kind of pain I've never experienced before but i was feeling myself bearing it laughing . 10 hours later Stella no baby no nothing and still in pain all these while, they kept increasing my dosage and the pain was mind blowing . 

The doctor came to check, from when i got to the hospital till 10 hours later still 2 cm dilated . i wanted to cry when the doctor said he wants to try to drag my uterus down and he put his hand inside ,Stella i didn't cry for 10 hours but see me shouting when this man tried doing this i cried, i begged God, small was remaining i would have started speaking in tongues ah !!! 

Everyone went to sleep and the waiting room was full, at around 5am doctor came to say i had a problem with my pelvis and baby was in distress we have to schedule a cs, i started crying Because i wasn't ready, see me shaking plus i am allergic to a lot of drugs and i had a prior appendectomy that i nearly died on the table because of anaesthetic reaction . 

They asked who will be with me and i said hubby because everyone else was asleep. we rushed to the theater and i was given epidural,BTW that needle is long and scary choi!!. 

They started the surgery i started reacting immediately and was throwing up but couldn't move so hubby had to hold my head up to vomit in a container so i wont  choke on the vomit. all i felt was people shaking me and one point a huge splash of blood on the doctors face! see me crying hubby was watching to make sure nothing is forgotten, the baby came out and was rushed out to another room and they sewed me back. after that i didn't see the baby, i was shaking like a leaf in harmattan wind because of the anesthetic, couldn't even carry baby. the shaking was so bad my teeth sef was joining in .

Anyway, two days later i walked out of hospital with my baby. All hubby does is tell stories of how my tummy looked like cow meat and how they sewed me . the drama was a little more scary but let me not give first time pregnant women nightmares lol, glad everything worked out well. i bless GOD everyday.

Na wah

You were bleeding and the doc sent you home to come back in three days?
That was a big risk if you ask me oh..ah ah

.............................................................................................................

LRD 60
Hello madam Stella, I love this segment on your blog so much, though I must admit I was scared of reading it whilst I was still pregnant..,but now wey I don ja load I can read well well😬😬...

When I was about 34wks I went for check up and found out my BP was extremely high, the doctor gave me some drugs to suppress it but alas be like the drugs no work or maybe it's cos I was already close to my edd..fast forward to 3wks my water broke on a Monday morning at about 5.30am..

I was even in church when it happened Kai I called my hubby pe water ti  break o come take me to the hospital..we sha got to the hospital and the doctor checked me and said they have to admit me since I have already seen drainage of labour, but he told me straight up that my BP is still very high over 200 that he can't allow me labour cos it's dangerous, being my 1st child..

Hubby was sha scared my own mind was made up cos I didn't want to give myself extra pressure..no contractions nothing whatsoever cos of the BP ish..I was told not to eat Atleast 8hrs before the cs so I was really thirsty and hungry ehn( d nurse told me this at about 2am) I sha didn't eat nor drink and I was mad thirsty..fast forward to 9 am on dot I was wheeled into the theatre and it started, they gave me spinal injections and I was gisting with the doctors along the line cos they said they couldn't put me to sleep cos of my BP that it's gonna be quite dangerous, but if they notice any fear from me they will have to sedate me..

I sha complied no fear nothing, we gisted all the way and my baby came out at 9.14am, and I cried immediately I saw her..Kai hot tears o I was so overjoyed..I was sha wheeled out at 9.45, I didn't lose blood or anything..everything went on well glory to God...that's my story ooo😬

WOW,I SHA thank God for you sha...hehehehhehehe
You sha sabi cry sha.
God bless you sha 

58 comments:

1. Poster 2 with Sha sha sha, am sure you are yoruba. Stella sef cum add her own sha to it,lolz

2. LMAO @ your village people followed u

1. Glory be to God sha. Congrats sha to all the mummies and babies sha. Women, a great privilege sha. God bless and keep our families sha.

3. Nice stories.

Poster 1: ur village people followed you to the hospital in form of ur hubby's friends?

Lol

4. Waooo beautiful.

Poster 59 you are really funny. So your village people went with you to the hospital. That is good.

very lovely testimonies.

5. Lol I sha enjoy the stories sha😂

6. Replies
    1. Yes it is but its better than the labor pain abeg.

2. All these stories be scaring me! Congrats to both of you.

7. Poster two... You "Sha" like to say "Sha" too much.

1. Am going to deliver like the Hebrew women...am counting down to that already

8. I can't wait to experience labour. God bless and keep you and your bundle of joy🙌🙌🙌😘😘

9. 1) Complicated story madam
    Too much going on lol. Thank God for you and baby

2) Nne you are a strong woman she. God bless you and your baby sha oo lol
    E no easy

10. Wow... God bless u all.. God bless all women

11. Poster 2ur sha story sha Dey funny sha!!! Buhahahahahahahhaha

12. Nice. God bless u guys and your kids. My own joy too will come very soon.

13. Lolzz,, funny stories... Beautiful testimonies

14. beautiful stories. @ Poster 2.. Ur Shas plenty sha. haba!

15. Wow make god cha bless Una n kisses to ur beautiful babies

16. God bless us all. Women are strong oooo. I throway salute..

17. @ Poster one: SEE Me reading ur labour room drama here
    @ Poster Two; I Sha thank God for your life sha. Lolz
    N.B. See me and I Sha

18. ThankGod for safe delivery mbok...scary something o, but baba God dey

1. Azin very scary o... I like your moniker o, come and lick my plate like that

19. Congratulations ladies, thank God for coming out victoriously.

20. Congrats you two, they shall be a source of joy to you all

21. Hahaha @SDK. I sha enjoyed reading. God bless your little ones.

22. Madam sha,ur story sha...lolz,its jst her mannerism,make una free her sha,who no go no knw as per giving birth.

23. #People change, things go wrong, things happens, but life goes on*

24. I sha enjoyed both stories sha. God bless you guys

25. Glory be to God for these 1daful testimonies.

26. My own labor room drama is coming in June, God be praised