Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Policeman Threatens To Shoot Super Eagles’ Players In Abuja

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Policeman Threatens To Shoot Super Eagles’ Players In Abuja

There was confusion at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, yesterday, after a plain cloth policeman attempted to open fire on Super Eagles’ players while trying to arrest Chairman of the League Management Committee, Shehu Dikko.

The players just touched down in the country after their last weekend’s match against Zambia where they won by 2 goals to one.
It was gathered that as soon as the Eagles and their officials filed out from the arrival hall to the beating of drums and songs, two plain-cloth policemen accosted Chairman of the LMC, Dikko, claiming that Abuja Police Commissioner wanted to see him.

According to Vanguard, they had no arrest warrants.
As officials and players came to the scene to know what was going on, one of the officers pulled out his gun and fired some shots.
Pandemonium ensued as the Eagles scampered for safety.

Both officials and fans resisted the arrest as they asked for their warrant of arrest.

The Police official was adamant to pleas as he threatened to shoot anybody that stood on his way. NFF President, Amaju Pinnick pleaded that they should not turn the joy of victory to sadness from the 2-1 win of Zambia in the 2018 World Cup qualifier.

Cameramen who were clicking for pictures were threatened by the adamant officer who said that he cared less over the victory of the Eagles. By this time, Policemen at the Airport joined and persuaded the officer to put away his gun.

Dikko had been declared wanted by a Federal High Court sitting in Jos who ordered the LMC to suspend the Nigerian League and reinstate Giwa FC which filed the suit pending the determination of the suit before it.

dailypost reportage.

22 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naija is a country where anything goes so am not surprise by this at all.... Nansance country....

2. Where is that blog police? Come and see your people misbehaving again as always.

3. Buhari has imposed impunity and lawlessness as the order of the day.Quite sad

1. Please talk intelligently. What does Buhari have to do with this? Nigerians and their 'blame it on something or someone' mentality.

2. buhari has everything to do with it when a govt starts his govt with arrests (which is only what he has done so far) this is what we get

3. James d fool

4. Na wao. Are we still in democracy? So much shoot, kill and maim trailing the country.

5. The over zealous nature of some police officers will lead to their doom. The earlier the IG of police starts a genuine reorientation of his officers the better for us oo because there's no difference between police officers and park touts. May God save us from trigger happy officers.

6. No country or society gets a police better than it. At least they get the police they deserve. People are quick to malign and condemn police. A man is declared wanted if he fails to voluntarily make himself available in court or police station when needed and so can and should be arrested commando style even violently. And this man was declared wanted by the court and people are still supporting him against the police, asking for warrant of arrest as if they know when a warrant of arrest is compulsory and when not. For example, indecent assault on female, no warrant of arrest is needed but the same indecent assault on male a warrant of arrest is needed.

That's why you should not
    interfer when police are doing their work because you don't know the facts and could be obstructing justice.

Even in developed societies, if you fail or rufuse to show up volunyarily, they arrest you violently anywhere you are seen

7. No country or society gets a police better than it. At least they get the police they deserve. People are quick to malign and condemn police. A man is declared wanted if he fails to voluntarily make himself available in court or police station when needed and so can and should be arrested commando style even violently. And this man was declared wanted by the court and people are still supporting him against the police, asking for warrant of arrest as if they know when a warrant of arrest is compulsory and when not. For example, indecent assault on female, no warrant of arrest is needed but the same indecent assault on male a warrant of arrest is needed.

That's why you should not
    interfer when police are doing their work because you don't know the facts and could be obstructing justice.

Even in developed societies, if you fail or rufuse to show up volunyarily, they arrest you violently anywhere you are seen