Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THINGS ARE NOT ALWAYS WHAT THEY SEEM

Sunday, October 09, 2016

THINGS ARE NOT ALWAYS WHAT THEY SEEM

hmmmmm....

A guy met one of his school mates several years after school and he could not believe his eyes; his friend was driving one of the latest sleek Mercedes Benz cars. He went home feeling awful and very disappointed in himself. He thought he was a failure.

What he didn't know was that his friend was a driver and had been sent on an errand with his boss's car!

Rosemary nagged her husband always for not being romantic. She accused him of not getting down to open the car door for her as her friend Jane's husband did when he dropped her off at work.

What Rosemary didn't know was that Jane's husband's car had a faulty door that could only be opened from the outside!

Sampson's wife went to visit one of her long time friends and was very troubled for seeing the 3 lovely children of her friend playing around. Her problem was that she had only one child and has been struggling to conceive for the past five years.

What she didn't know was that one of those children who was the biological child of her friend had sickle cell and had just a year to live; the other two are adopted!
Life does not have a universal measuring tool; so create yours and use it.
Looking at people and comparing yourself with them will not make you better but bitter.
If you knew the sort of load the camel carries, you wouldn't ask why it takes those gentle strides.

So be thankful to God for what you have and enjoy it. You never know, someone may earnestly be praying for what you don't appreciate but take for granted.

Have a lovely day!

98 comments:

1. Awwwwwwwwww
      Stelll thanks so much for sharing

2. Thank you dear Lord for all you've done for me. Baba biko provide a beau...Amen!

3. One has to be really grateful indeed. I was so touched when my mother in law told me this morning that she is really suprise at me. That upon all the miracles God has being doing for me I woke and couldn't even say thank you Lord. I really felt ashamed cos trully God has being awesome in so so many ways. Lord please I am sorry and I just want to use this opportunity to say THANK YOU LORD.

4. In line with what was preached in church today. Elevation church lekki, the best place to be.

5. Thank you for reminding us that we should stop ranting and count our blessings. Thank you, thank you, thank you Lord.

6. I thank God for the haves and the haves not,i thank God cause without these things life won't be sweet or sour.
      I am grateful for everything am going through,God is at the end waiting for me with my prize.
      Lord forgive me for being ungrateful sometimes.

7. Lord you said if I keep praising you; you'll keep raising me. Thank you for your mercies mercies loving kindness, YOU are just to good to me. Just this past week alone, u saved me from fire incident in my kitchen and then divine financial provision from where I least expected. You are just too faithful to me and I remain ever grateful to you Jesus.

8. I am sooooooo thankful,Lord forgive me for my rantings day in day out, I am soooo sorry,.
      I am so grateful Lord,thank You Jesus..

9. Really nice...thanks stellz for sharing...

Ingratitude is worst than a traitor's sword!...#Shakespeare.
      Always be grateful.
      Thank you Lord for everything!

10. I thank God mehn....
      For everything.

11. I thank God mehn....
      For everything.

12. Awesome God, I am Thankful for all You do, all You've done, and all You continue to do for me and mine.

1. This heart that the Almighty has given to me will forever remain grateful.i can't even thank him enough.my story is like that of a rejected stone and is now a precious stone being selected.i know I am not there yet but I see greater things coming my way.how can I ever thank you Jehovah jireh.the I am that i am.thank you for the life of myself and my family look upto more greater achievements and breakthrough.thank you God

3. Nice message. I'm grateful to you oh lord.

1. ...I will worship him Forever, Love him Forever
      ...because this God is too Good oh!

#Nathaniel Bassey#
      Am forever Grateful Lord

2. I'm grateful Lord. Even when I get carried away,I'm still grateful. Thank u 4 d gift of life.

3. ma JAH tnx...

4. Thank you for this wonderful piece. There is always something to be thankful for.

Dear Jesus, I need your hug.

1. Whenever I need a hug from Jesus,all I need to do is pick up the bible,read and while reading it,I will feel His warm embrace. There is this divine joy and presence that overwhelms you whenever you are reading the bible.
      Try it and you will experience it too.

5. Yes, I stay thankful at all times. Thank you for this Stella.

6. We all can't be the same. Life is not about competition and comparison.

1. Thank You Lord for your constant grace and faithfulness.

7. This is soo much of a booster to me this morning!

8. Hmmmmnn... Life! Ma wo ago alago sare, lesson learnt.

9. Uhmmmmm, True talk Stella.
    Happy sunday to all SDK

@Tee_y

10. Tnks Stella,u jst made my day with this post..... Love u scatter....

11. yes o

always be grateful.

happy Sunday everyone

it has been raining cat and dog here since early morning here

12. Lord am grateful for all i have, you have been faithful to i and my family

13. Hmmmmnn... Life! That was how my school mates saw me driving a range rover evogue & were jealous, not knowing that President Buhari is ny adopted father, you see?

14. Things are not always what they seem,true but "sometimes, a cigar is just a cigar"...Sigmund Freud

15. Nice one. Always be grateful at all times, God alone knows the tears in our heart.

16. Have a lovely day my people,

#Hard work pays.

17. God bless u Stella I guess I we to do is to always give praise to God in any situation we find our self's bcox with every problem that we face each day there is a miracle waiting to happen a testimony waiting to be shared

18. No job no child no husband no money but I have friends with all this ,yet they r extremely bitter like Onugbo bitter. God am greatful for PEACE AND DEBT FREE

19. All praise belongs to Almighty God...

20. Never compare your life with others

1. Waoh Waoh Waoh, this such a lovely word. Nice one

2. Stop bleaching your skin

21. Am always thankful to my God.

22. All Ladies and girls here must read understand and digest it!..stop being gold digger.. and looking for wealthy men upandan..what about your own life?? Cursed away from making money?#Repentnowallye.

1. Oya clap for yasef!!!

2. Men like you are the ones that participate on snm and will provide a long list of requirements for babes which will include "financially independent" if you make money and take care of a woman will you die? ??? You are all quick to seek independent women but also quick to shout head of the house! Go and hussle and stop disturbing the peace abeg!

3. Oby O .clap for ya sef πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘.you don truly prove say your father, na die wretchedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Sorry.

23. Thanks SDK... Quite inspiring.

24. Honestly I'm grateful to you my God.

25. Exactly, things not always the way they seem...i've decided to be content in my marriage not minding what I see others try to portray...God will bless my husband's hustle one day....i can't fit come and kee myself over other people's imperfect lives

26. I learned this a while ago. Even the Bible says the battle isnt to the strong, race to the swift, bread to the wise. In matters of destiny, overtaking is allowed.
    Just be happy with your situation, make the best out of it while you work towards being better.

1. This is what flashed my mind too.

2. Even though the horses are prepared for the day of battle, VICTORY is from the Lord

27. Helpful, very very helpful

28. Exactly what my priest said in church. Thanksgiving# am grateful to GOD almighty.

29. Exactly what my priest said in church. Thanksgiving# am grateful to GOD almighty.

30. So true,but sometimes you need to look at where your mates and make sure you're not lagging behind.Not necessarily to envy them or feel bad about what you've not achieved yet,but for motivation.

1. Very correct
      I'm very content, even my friends know but I still evaluate my life using some of my make so that i'll be motivated

2. You are right. Correct.

3. Sassy I agree with you 101%. Yes don't compare, but the reason why we hv contemporaries is to remind us when we need to change prayer point oh! #IMO you can't be praying for admission for BSc when your mates are thinking of careeer enhancement. That means there's a problem and the witch in your village must die

31. Am grateful to God for everything.

32. Thank you Lord... Am grateful.

33. What a wonderful write up, thank u Lord Jesus.

34. I 'll forever be grateful to myGod Almighty.

35. I won't stop thanking you Lord, because there is none like you. Nice write up. Stella happy Sunday to u and all my lovely Bvs

36. Stella thanks for this

37. We all need to remind ourselves about this, comparison kills.

38. Yes ohhhh,keep praying to God to make me grateful and give me the spirit of thanks. It could have been much worse.in everything give thanks. #LetGod

39. Spending too much time worrying about things you don't have,will only cause you to forget things that you have.Be grateful and give thanks to God.

40. Oh,thank you Lord,I just finished crying and asking Jesus to show up for me,but reading a comment from bv Triumphant saying whenever she needs a hug ,she opens her bible,I am going to do DAT now,God has been faithful, only we have failed to see DAT.Thank you Jesus#AppleofGodseye#

41. In as much as we should be grateful I do not think it should be attached to "what you see may not be what it is". We need to learn to celebrate with others in addition to enjoying ours. I do not have a child; this does not mean that when I see my friend with her kids I should start thinking that what I am seeing may not be all that; I should be able to bless them and also praise God for what he is going to do for me. Let us learn to genuinely be happy for others and also wish same for ourselves

1. R u minding the indomie-brained blogger?She kuKuma manage 2 graduate though with only a pass.Like mama come dey go,just dey go na beg we beg u so other students go fit get space

2. And you that graduated with first class still visits her blog to display your madness! Your life is as bitter as your comment.E-weyrey. Omo ale jatiJati.

42. Lord I am very grateful. Thank u thank u.

43. Thanks for sharing this Stella.My God am grateful for my life and that of my family.

44. Graciously grateful Lord... Oya chop kiss😘😘😘😘

45. Hmmmmm, this is inspiring. I thank you Lord, I believe you will make things to be better for us in your own time.

46. One thing I found out is that some people that claim their life is so perfect is nothing but full of shit ,so i don't wish to be like anyone no matter what.

47. Its still good to package your life abeg. Before someone u are better than will come and laugh at you

48. Thanksgiving, the message of today.
    Thank you Lord for life.
    Thank you Lord for family and friends.
    Thank you Lord for the air we breath.
    Thank you Lord for that rainfall and sunshine.
    Thank you Lord for our country and its leaders.
    Thank you Lord for healing the sick.
    Thank you Lord for the fruits of the womb.
    Thank you Lord for singles and married.
    Thank you Lord for our priests and pastors.
    Thank you Lord for everything both now and forever.

49. i tnk God my life and my family.i may not be where i want bt i know i wld get there

50. Thank you Lord for all the privileges you give me.

51. Lord am grateful for all you have done for me, am sorry for the times i complain over my little problems and felt am left alone, you did it all for my good, give me the heart to always be thankful for life, for my lovely hubby and my wonderful families, it is only you God who did it and can do it.

52. Thank you Lord for the gift of the fruit of the womb, my lovely husband and my wonderful families....I love you Lord
    Although I complain n cry most times I still remain grateful to u my lord, saviour n provider

53. Jesus am indeed grateful. Forgive me for complaining