Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 95

Saturday, November 05, 2016

Labour Room Drama 95

When you hang your leg on the Window like BV Steffi.....

Hi Stella,God bless the work of your hand, I want to share my labour room drama, pls bvs do not mind my epistle.

The false labour started very early Tuesday morning as I was preparing to go to work around 6am, I saw mucus while trying to wash off but I just ignored thinking the EDD wasn't that week.

I proceeded to work while I was feeling the pain every 5minutes. When I got to work, I still strolled to eat bread, beans, plaintain and coke. At around 12pm, I had to confess to one of my colleagues how I was feeling and she shook my hand and said welcome you are getting there. All those period I never understood what she meant.

When I got home, my husband noticed I wasn't comfortable so I told him and I asked him to allow me cook porridge with vegetable (During the pregnancy period,I was eating like there was no tomorrow) before leaving for the hospital thinking I was just going to take injection to relieve the pain then come back home.

We left the house at around some minutes pass 10pm and I told husband not to carry the hospital bag since I was not going to give birth yet but he refused, at that time I could not sit again and the pain had become unbearable. When we got to the hospital One of the nurses held my hand and took me straight up to the labour room and I heard other nurses saying safe delivery madam, it was then my eyes opened and knew i wanted to give birth.

To the main drama, I was examined and I heard the O&G saying I will come back by 2am to check you again, meanwhile I could still bear the pain as I was reading the bible from my phone and all the bible verses for safe delivery that I memorised I started reciting them, husband was there too playing that Monique song for me.

When the doctor came at the time he said , he expected that my water must have broken and it didn't, he put his fingers and broke it, cheiiii that was when the real contraction started,it was another pain on its own. I started shouting and disturbing patients in the other rooms, raising my right leg up to the burglary like BV Stefysofynsofly and calling the nurses and the doctor that It was time, for where? 

No one answered me I lifted the drip hanger a million times like it is a piece of paper, at a time one of the nurses told me to breathe with my mouth open to prevent me from shouting and to relieve me, I tried it but it was beyond that. I started shouting that nobody told me this is how labour is ooooo, why did I get pregnant oooooo, only if I knew .

At some minutes to 6am Thursday, the doctor came fully to check me while checking:

Me: doctor, I want to poo

Doctor: madam poo

Me: I want to push doctor !

Doctor:it not time to push, if you push your womb will tear and I will take you to the theatre.

I was saying it repeatedly until he checked and I was 9cm, finally I was told to push and all I could do was to poo instead,the poo plenty no be small and the nurse was packing it at a time I put my hand and it was filled with my poopoo I didn't even mind, my vagina was cut then I pushed the 2nd time and my baby came out πŸ’ƒπŸ˜€πŸ˜€and was put on my chest and I prayed for her.

Please,pardon my gbagaun, I typed while breast feeding her.

Attached is my cutie picture.

Bv,
Mhzzbee int'l.

LMAOOOO,your baby's photo will be good for a meme with the expression on her face...She is like ''This woman go soon put breast for my mouth again,so so breast everyday..''
That hanging of leg on Window,that is probably where Steffi learnt it from..lol

If one pushes before time,it tears the womb?I have never heard this before,i thought it is the tohtoh that tears?

43 comments:

1. I have also heard the womb tears. I'm learning everyday

2. Nice one... Stellz you be experienced novice sha

3. To all those who came under my comments regarding tgw,fab mum etc,u are all mad. Stupid ass lickers. Who dem help? Idiots!

4. It can be very embarrassing pooping in someone's presence ooo, I pray I don't poo during mine. Meanwhile @ the poster, thank God for safe delivery.

1. God was so good to me, I emptied my bowels before I saw the mucus plug.
      The pain when the water breaks, chai. Goes from 1-100.

2. Did you say embarrassing? When you wouldn't even know when the poo will come out.

3. Please in know some hospitals give this hot drip or hot water stuff that is insected through the a**hole to enable you poo before the main thing... I dont think it is right for the midwives/matron not bother emptying the bowels before the LR.

5. Lol congrats poster.. I keep hearing about this pooing thing. Do you poo then the baby comes out or what? Must there be poo?

1. Yes ma exocilally for those that had the appetite to eat just before or during Labour. it's part of the physiological processes of vaginal birth.

6. Congratulations madam. As much as I have learned, I'm now scared of going into labor. Is CS the best option?

1. My dear Cs pain no be hear o.

2. I've had CS twice for my 2 children due to a narrow pelvis. I can tell u i prefer vaginal delivery bcos as soon as d baby is out, d pain is over. But for CS, After d surgery,na hm ur own just dey start, and u will be sore and weak for alnost a month. Although i had a very quick recovery this time ard, i give all Glory to God.

3. CS is not painful except the first time you would be expected to get up from bed. After that, no pain again.

4. I disagree with you. I had a CS and was discharged within 3days. I started climbing stairs the 2nd day after my CS. It doesn't take a month to recover. everybody's system is different. I choose CS anyday anytime

7. Kai, I was eating when I read this lrd oooh....

8. "If one pushes before time,it tears the womb?I have never heard this before,i thought it is the tohtoh that tears?"
    Stella, abeg no fall my hand. Just go and Google the answer like you always do.
    CS Don too sweet you.... See your face like πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ. OhkohkohkohπŸ‘„πŸ‘„πŸ‘„πŸ‘…

9. Congrats deary, I can't wait, Mhzzbee int'l

... Jesus is my worth!

10. Congrats poster. Labour no be easy task. May God help all women.

11. Lol! Nice story I wish we could see the pictures too

12. You won't even know what going on either poo or pee.

13. womb dey tear? na wow ooo... God unto thy hands I commit my edd oo... congrats ma'am

1. Yes e dey tear sis... The 3rd lady that birthed after me had her womb torn cos she pushed when she supposed not too. It's just God sha

14. Nice one. Congrats ma. Wish the fear of pregnancy can just leave me. It scares me to my bone marrows. Oh Lord help ur child. Pls can anyone direct/help me with a book I can read to take out this fear. N.B lost my sis while she was birthing, so don't blame me

1. You don't need to fear just put your mind together and try not to shout before time so you can have the strenght to push when it's time.

2. Send me a mail, I have Supernatural Childbirth book

15. No wonder they warned me not to push even if I had the urge to

16. Pushing before you are fully dilated can tear your cervix. Which can lead to:
    You bleeding out in the labour room.
    An incompetent cervix if caught on time and stitched.
    Never being able to carry a baby to term.
    Uterine rupture if you try to have vaginal delivery instead of CSection.

Those are the things I can remember that my doctor told me.

17. Congrats madam. May God continue to protect your baby.

18. The risk attached to vagina birth is so muchπŸ™†πŸΎ.

19. Enter your comment...Stella, if one pushes before time, it tears the cervix.

20. Pls can anyone give me a copy of supernatural birth if you are done with it. Thanks

21. Pls if anyone has supernatural birth and is done with it, and can spare it can i have it? Thanks.(lagos)

22. Pls can anyone give me a copy of supernatural birth if you are done with it. Thanks

23. I have soft copy, send email to: nikeade45@gmail.com