Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Receives Ghana’s President-Elect Akufo-Addo

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Buhari Receives Ghana’s President-Elect Akufo-Addo

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday in Abuja met behind closed doors with visiting President-elect of Ghana, Nana Akufo-Addo.

Speaking to State House correspondents after the meeting, Mr. Akufo-Addo expressed confidence that the relations between Nigeria and Ghana would be deepened during his time as president.

The president-elect said he would assume office on January 7.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the Ghana’s Electoral Commissioner, Charlotte Osei, on December 9 announced that the country’s main opposition leader, Nana Akufo-Addo ,won the December 7 Presidential election.

He said Mr. Akufo-Addo defeated President John Dramani Mahama by 53.8 percent to 44.4 per cent of the total votes cast during the election.

14 comments:

1. I thought they said it is Nigeria that gives Ghana light ? And what type of deep does he want it to get again ?

1. Rolling on the floor giving my thoughts.. Not any more.. The reverse is d case

2. Mr Ado please beware of Buharis`s economic policies.Don't ever take his advice!Wish you well in the office.

3. End time ancient of days

miss Aboki

1. Ayam not understanding ooo. Is this new ID working or not? Let me try again

miss Aboki

5. It is a good thing to be proactive, visiting great leaders for ideas and creating strong relation with countries that would be of great help to your country but remember to fulfil your promises you made to the GHANIANS during the campaign.

6. 2 baba nnukwu. they sent their grandchildren packing. Shame

7. na wa. old men ruling in this jet age? its terrible

8. The Ghanaian president elect is a professor and a renowed economist.while our Buhari is still looking 4 his WAEC certificate,he even employed d services of 13 senior Advocates(SAN)2 help him in his search.SHAME!!