Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 9ice Signs New Deal With Management Company

Friday, February 17, 2017

9ice Signs New Deal With Management Company

Primed to chart a new direction for his career, Gongo Aso crooner, Abolore Akande, popularly known as 9ice, has joined the likes of Mavins Records and Iyanya by signing a deal with Temple Management Company.

The deal was consummated on Thursday, February 16, 2017 at the corporate office of the company in Victoria Island, Lagos and witnessed by representatives of both parties.

While receiving 9ice, Idris Olorunnimbe, CEO/ Founder, TMC noted that 9ice still commands a strong place in Nigerian music. 

“We recognize the foundation that 9ice has built and established, together we can build on and take it to newer heights,” Olorunnimbe said.

“At Temple Management Company, we do not gamble but believe in strategy and pinpoint execution,” he added.

He explained further, “With our team and structure, we are here to support 9ice to actualize his career goals. In 9ice, we see a brand that has an important and strategic core that we can expand.”

In under a year, the management company is now positioned as a powerhouse in the creative sector having amassed clients in sports, arts, media and of course, entertainment. Some of its clients include Don Jazzy, Mavin Records, Project Fame winner, Jeff and Iyanya,

In his remarks, 9ice said, “For me, this is the right thing to do at this stage in my career and indeed for any forward thinking artiste. When we started music, we grew with the knowledge that everything was all about the artiste; you are the manager, owner of the record label etc. We did this to the best of our ability.”

“This is the time to give experienced professionals the chance to take care of you because one will become the better for it. Temple Management are like our own Sony or BMG in Nigeria. Any artiste who plans to grow need to work with the right people such as Temple Management Company.

On his new direction, 9ice said that with the backing of his new management, he is working assiduously to release new music and will explore an international fan base.

22 comments:

1. Congrats to him.

God Bless Everyone

2. 9ice 9ice abeg release an award-winning music again...that Grammy you sang about never come oh and it will look nice on your trophy shelf. Leave politics alone it will distract you if it's music you really want to do.

3. Please can someone send my words to Ambode.

Though he is tryn but he should please add deodorant, toothpaste and tooth brush to the tags, uniforms and badges to be used my Lagos bus conductors.

Mc pinky

4. Congrats to him. Mr Plenty names....lol

I like his style.

5. @olateju no he no dey sing na cough him still dey cough, haba just congratulate him and move on.

congrats 9ice wish you the best

6. Lol 9ice still dey?after em don use em destiny dey purshu woman and toto up and down.i pity d mumu company wey go sign am and em madam for house better tell am to marry u o!and ,get ready bcuz em go soon leave u go follow anoda girl.

7. I love that his music. No be mistake Na God dey bless me.

Congrats

8. @9ce go and beg your first wife.. The swear wen she swear give you... You can never blow again

Go and pick another struggle mbok

9. WAS HE COVERING THE AMOUNT INVOLVED ON THE FIRST PICS?

10. I thought he said he won't SING again. HUnger dey land shah, but this guy's voice tho.

11. Good for him, since politics did not work for him

12. I'm a fan! Nice step.

13. Where is d voice he want to use and sing, the voice is gone.