Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: End Time Uber Driver

Thursday, March 09, 2017

End Time Uber Driver

An Uber driver appeared in court on Tuesday after he was charged with raping a female passenger in one of the city’s Oceanfront neighborhoods.....

Sewanou Bisile Yoro, 34, of Norfolk, was arrested Monday on charges of abduction, rape and aggravated sexual assault. He is being held without bond in the city jail.

Police said the victim was picked up Saturday night and assaulted sometime between 9:34 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. in the Bay Colony area on Linkhorn Bay near the Oceanfront.

A bail determination checklist in Yoro’s court file said he’s been driving part time for Uber for two to three years, earning about $350 a week.

It also indicated that he had no prior criminal history, and that a gun was not used during the alleged assault. Yoro told a magistrate he has lived in the area since 2010 and that he owns his home in the 200 block of W. 32nd St. in Norfolk as well as a 2009 Mitsubishi.

The arrest warrant stated that the victim was an adult, but provided no other information.

During a brief arraignment Tuesday, Yoro told General District Judge Gene Woolard that he lives alone in Norfolk. The judge appointed him a public defender and set a preliminary hearing for May 4.

Uber spokeswoman Jodi Page said the company would work with police to provide any information they might need for the investigation.

"The driver has been banned from Uber," Page wrote in an email late Tuesday. "The type of conduct that has been described has no place on the app or anywhere."

Uber has struggled in the past with some high-profile sexual assault cases involving its drivers.

The Washington Post reported in November that the company had to settle a lawsuit brought by two women who said Uber was responsible for sexual assaults by drivers who contracted with the company.

The company was the target of a 2015 lawsuit when a Virginia Beach driver harassed and assaulted a 13-year-old girl. The driver, Isagani A. Marin, pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor assault charge the same year and received a six-month suspended sentence, The Virginian-Pilot reported at the time.

from pilotonline

26 comments:

1. Ewo oju e... Radarada( in jenifa's voice)

2. Kemen....comean see your brother O. Lolol.

Are you battling with persistent pimples and breakouts? Learn 6 simple tips to help you cope with persistent acne

1. Ifeoma you need to stop this though you think you are been funny,what if he is your brother?

2. Later they will be screaming of change when its meant to start with us. Exactly what I mentioned in my comment on that post yesterday. Some annoying peeps will still be talking about it both here and other SM handles. Mscheeeeeeeeeeew

3. At 34, he lives alone! It is expected. God said "it is not good that the man should be alone..." for a reason. At a certain age, a man/woman should be having steady sex to sustain their sanity. We often underrate the power of conji. Our sex appetites boil over between early twenties to late forties. Some as late as into their fifties. We just cannot wish this away. God has already deposited that fire in our loins.

4. Na wa, how bad does konji hold people that they stop thinking and have to resort to assault?? Hmph!

5. Pervert.He deserves to be hanged.But I hope she dressed decently and was not opening her thighs anyhow in d car.

1. If is u
      U'll put in your long something right?

2. Why put the blame on the girl, men should learn how to control themselves.

6. Am just looking at how much he earns from part time job a week in naira equivalence. That's about N700k wow!!! The guy na kolo.

7. Black man with black heart.

8. This one has rapist written all over him.
    Ugly thing!

1. Lol, he should be from East Africa. Na there way oo

9. Even here in Nigeria, people get raped on daily basis. Some people think k that rape is when 3 men threaten your life and force themselves on you, it's so bad that our constitution doesn't protect us much.

My own experience is this, I went to a friend's how for a sleepover, it happened that one of his friends came too. After gisting and dinner, I jejely came down from the bed and laid on the floor, this guy man joined me. In the middle if the night he started touching me, I felt a hand squeezing my dick, I rose a gave him a heavy Knock on the head, I did as if I don't k or he's the one doing it, I just called my friends name and asked my friend not to touch me again, this guy continued and I continued knocking the spirit of irresponsible touching from him. He had to stop cos it was too much, my friend noticed, when I warn my friend he will deny. By morning this boy didn't talk to me and I got up and walked to school.

Peacemaker putting on short gown, shirt or opening your leg isn't what invites rapists, even girls that wear extremely long skirts and gowns get raped. Some men are demonic

1. Na wa for this your handle plus you are get join.

2. Homo. Very disgusting story!inodi nno nwoke ibe gi ana ese gi ibonge

10. Even some of the Uber drivers here are not responsible. So I am not surprise.

11. Even some of the Uber drivers here are not responsible. So I am not surprise.