Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Soyinka Tells President Buhari To Declare His Health Status..NOW!

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Soyinka Tells President Buhari To Declare His Health Status..NOW!

Nobel laureate Wole Soyinka wants President Muhammadu Buhari to declare his health status immediately in order to put a stop to speculations and the attendant political manipulations.

“Why is the President hiding his state of health? He’s supposed to understand he’s public property. Me I’m still private property, that’s why I’m not in Aso Rock,” Soyinka declared yesterday in Lagos.

He spoke on the theme Sacred cow.

He added: “Once you are in Aso Rock, or you occupy a similar position, you have a responsibility to come out frankly to your citizens.

“Guarding your state of health like Donald Trump is guarding his tax returns is not what we expect from a Nigerian president.”

Presidency officials declined to respond to Soyinka’s call when contacted yesterday.

A Presidency source said it was not the first time Soyinka was making the demand and that since the Presidency didn’t react the first time, it would not react now.

Edited from The Nation

*President Bubu,I wish you soonest recovery on whatever ailment you have....just leave everything to VP Osinbajo for now.

16 comments:

1. Lmfao..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Babu is doing press-up in d other room😝😝

1. Press up ke, does he have strength? The man is seriously down, but due to the power hungry nature of the north, they don't want him to step down.

2. The President is incapable. He cannot be working from home, hiding his health status from Nigerians. pls the Presidency should stop this 'the more you look,the less you see and hear'. Meanwhile Stella, have you heard of this #50 Stamp Duty charge On every deposit above #1000? Diamond is scarring me ooo

3. Lol...leave everything to vp. As the number 1 citizen of Nigeria your people have the right to know your health status.
    Wetin concern me sef. Let vp finish up whats left of your tenure.

4. He just doesn't want to resign,let him be playing with his health, it's obvious he is not healthy but they keep forcing him

5. Mr Soyinka is right. Nigerians need to know. Buhari should step down, concentrate on getting well and allow his vice to take over .

6. Since he got back from his so-called vacation, we have been crawling economically. Greedy old man. Like stella said, abeg leave the think for VP jare.

7. Yes he is right. I feel like the cycle is repeating itself. I like the president but he should do what is right.

8. Soyinka bia bia bia. What is the status of your green card? Because you think say we don forget say you never tear shit. Mchew. Everybody get mouth without action. On a serious note presido pls declare

1. Is his green card a public property? Is it for all Nigerian?

9. There is honour is resignation. Buhari, do recover

10. I agree with Soyinka on this.....Buhari should resign honourably to take care of his health

11. Pls his opinion will matter after he get rid of his green card and relocate to nigeria.we do nt forget

12. I agree with the man

13. Everybody's life matter, all souls belong to God, our presideent's life matter to us. So please sir, life first, handover and get a rest. Recuperate and enjoy your grand kids. Don't let Aso rock rob them(grand kids) of you. Forget politics pls.