Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders DSS To Release Ifeanyi Ubah Within The Next 48-Hours

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Court Orders DSS To Release Ifeanyi Ubah Within The Next 48-Hours

A Lagos Federal High Court, has given the Department of State Service, DSS, a 48-hours ultimatum to release detained Managing Director of Capital Oil and Gas, Ifeanyi Ubah.

Recall that Ubah was arrested by the secret police over an alleged fraudulent oil deal with the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC.
In a 100 page judgement, the trial judge, Justice Mohammed, on Thursday ordered the DSS to release Ubah, if it fails to file a charge against the oil magnate.

The judge also lashed out at the secret police over its claim that that Ubah was arrested in Abuja while he was arrested in Lagos and flown to Abuja where he is currently in detention.

--Daily Post

15 comments:

1. DSS that feels they are gods. No be hausa people dey there.

Na dem sabi

2. Drama administration. Do they listen to court at all? No time to waste jare. Ifeanyi kalili okwu okotelu.

3. awon godfathers of federal republic of Nigeria , hailing s

4. The federal government should release him ASAP . I hope after they release you Ifeanyi, you will hands off Anambra politics.........leave politics alone before they kill you.....

5. Oga ooo. I am sure he was arrested because he was was caught pants down. Hope no be say dem don bribe the judge sha

6. DSS should leave Ifeanyi Ubah alone. They should not make this war against corruption to look one-sided. How can you detain a man like Ifeanyi Ubah and not charge him to court. This is down playing on the corruption war. I am in support of the Anti-corruption war but not in support of disobeying court orders and also detaining people without charging them to court.

7. It's Karma dat is following ifeanyi uba!hin cup don full! All d people he has duped!dia tears and cries to God is wat is working!Law of retributive justice is working!he must refund dat nnpc 11 billion he choped!unfortunately he hs used d money to buy a lot of houses in banana Island and his put a lot of his girlfriends in dos houses!na hin know hw hin go refund dos monies o!cos DSS have a mandate by FG to go get bk d 11billion ifeanyi uba choped!he must refund all d monies asap!

8. Disobedient administration.

9. Ifeanyi Ubah, no gree o

girlfriends having one property each on Banana Island Lagos

Hmmm, all for doing nothing ;-)

1. Are you sure the girlfriends got the houses for doing nothing? I'm not so sure. They are on call 24-hrs..haha.

10. If he bought houses for his girlfriends in highbrow banana Island, he was simply spreading the wealth.