Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dano, NSN Partner To Fight Malnutrition In Nigeria

Friday, May 26, 2017

Dano, NSN Partner To Fight Malnutrition In Nigeria

TG Arla, makers of Dano, nutritional milk for children and adults has initiated a strategic partnership with Nutrition Society of Nigeria to fight malnutrition in the country.

The strategic partnership was arrived at during a press briefing to announce the theme of the World Milk Day 2017,’Raise a Glass’’ in Lagos and the roles of milk in curbing malnutrition in Nigeria.

President, Nutrition Society of Nigeria (NSN), Dr. Bartholomew Brai while giving an address at the briefing showered praises on Dano for taking a bold step by partnering with NSN and contributing to the well-being of Nigerians.

Dr. Brai said, ”We are glad with this strategic partnership with TG Arla, manufacturers of Dano milk. This partnership is part of our resolution to associate with individuals and brands taking significant steps to help get rid of malnutrition of Nigeria.

“As a nation willing to curb malnutrition, let’s cultivate the habit of milk drinking. A glass of milk everyday makes that significant difference. We are proud to associate with Dano on this malnutrition campaign as it is a brand that is contributing positively to the well-being of Nigerians”.

The Managing Director, TG Arla, Mr. Mads Burmester stated that Dano would live up to its promise of providing of Nigerian children and adults with healthy and highly nutritional dairy products.

‘’As a leading dairy brand in Nigeria, we will live up to our promise of boosting milk intake among Nigerians. We will continue to provide Nigerians with dairy products that are of high quality and satisfies their nutritional needs’’.

Country Category Manager, Mr. Olumide Aniyikaiye said Dano would continue to provide Nigerian mothers and other Nigerians with healthy, nutritional and affordable range of Milk products, capable of boosting the mental and physical wellbeing for the young and old.

“Dano milk has been a major player in Nigeria’s dairy sector for more than 30 years. During this period of time, we have provided Nigerian mothers with dairy products for their children. This explains why we are championing milk drinking habit through this conversation.

‘’Our products are natural, delicious and full of essential vitamins and minerals for children and adults. Our milk powder and UHT milk varieties ranging from skimmed, semi-skimmed to full cream milk satisfies each generation’s milk needs.

The World Milk Day, a significant day created by the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO) is celebrated annually on June 1st. It was created in 2001 by FAO to raise awareness for milk as a global food for healthy living. The Day provides stakeholders with the opportunity to focus attention on milk and to publicise activities connected with milk & the milk industry globally.

4 comments:

1. Wehdone Sir Dano๐Ÿ™Œ
    You pple shld start by reducing the price of your milk or you fill that pack to the brim๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’
    Someone will buy N800 milk and it will finish within a week

Oldenburger and Lahda own na story for another day๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿ™…

2. They should dash us miliki if they are serious jare.