Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Hmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

25 VERSUS 52

Good day Stella, more grease to your elbows. I have a challenge and would like to seek out for good advise on your blog. please hide my email address

I am 25 years old, i recently got introduced to someone by a family friend. This man wants to get married to me, he is divorced and he has two sons and everyone keeps saying he is a good man that got into a bad marriage. The issue is that he is 52 and already settled, while i am still young and just starting out.

The truth is that i am considering it mostly because of the financial security it would provide for myself and my family and also the guys i have been with are not ready to settle down and i would love to do so being as i am the first daughter and a lot of responsibilities are on my head.

Should i ignore the age and go on with the marriage?

Also people married to older men, how did you do it and did it work out fine?

Please i need good advise and not insults.

180 comments:

1. Way too old IMO.
      Please have mercy on ur unborn children. I know a 14year old whose father is 73.. This boy hides his dad from his peers..

2. Dear poster, I know age is nothing but a number o. But marriage is not all about financial security. If u consent to this marriage, get ready to loose your youth, get sex starved in like 5-10yrs time or even less, take care of an old man from a young age for d rest of your life. What becomes of him when your child is 30 or 40 and needs fatherly guidance? Well, I might be wrong. Above all follow your heart. Don't think about d vain issues like financial security. It can vanish.

3. Emeka Offor married someone young enough to be his granddaughter. If he will put "tarti billion for the akant oo" like Mr Offor did to the family of Adaeze Ufondu, then go ahead.

4. Poster do you even love yourself?? At 25?Are you that ugly,lazy or with bad character that a rich or comfortable single guy cannot come your way or love to settle down with you?Or a young promising man with a good future.See your mouth like"financial security".I could understand this;if you are uneducated,disabled,live in the deepest slums and have no hope(even young girls in the slums have hope and belief in themselves for a better future,not from an old divorcee).Why didn't your mum marry a rich man,why would your parents and siblings want to live their lives through you? Before this 52 year old came into your lives,how where you all surviving?. You want to play a Bianca Ojukwu or Shade Okoya stunt.Bianca married Ojukwu for love,she wasn't looking for financial security,her dad and family were rich.Shade on the other hand,i guess married for money,BUT the man is stinkingly rich,like very rich.I am sure Shade doesn't have it smooth either in that marriage,with all the money.How rich is this 52 year old? what if he's not as rich as your family thinks?what if he is stingy and not a cheerful giver and you end up like Dabota Lawson.I am just so pissed at how a young girl like you can even have this thought.This man wants to eat his cake and have it.At 52?? God punish poverty. *yes i am shouting*

5. Hmmmm
      I'm 29 he is 54 he earn really well like wise me.he looks younger than his age though
      I'm not getting into the relationship for money or financial securities at all.
      I really do like him he is such a gentle and patient man

The issue Is,he's never been married,no kids nothing And he is looking for us to get really serious.
      Sigh 😔

6. Poster na Ola abi 😂

7. If you guys want to shout, type in upper case. That indicates shouting. Typing is lower case = no emphasis. Afi yes I'm shouting. 🙄🙄

2. If you are comfortable with him go on suen. Nothing do you. Age no matter.

You no see Buhari and Aisha

1. 27 years gap. Ha! Someone please close my mouth for me

3. When your 35 the man might be even dead and gone. Or old and feeble.

Is this your life desire?

1. Sorry to say this but this is living in bondage.

2. Who told u death has to do with age this days?

3. Anybody can die st any age

4. Lmaooo Ideato u are crazy... I laughed so hard just now.. No be small dead and gone. If it's someone in her 30's I won't blame her buh for a 25 yr old it sounds funny. The man dick fit no dey stand sef, buh she doesn't care as long as money dey

4. The age difference its too much. I would have advice you don't accept it.moreover you are still very young,why the hurry?

5. Hmmmm. Age is just a number. That's what I heard anyway. Please follow your heart. Don't do anything because of family. You are the one that will wear the shoe later so be very sure before you make your decision.

6. 27 good years difference, dude was already a full grown adult the year you were born. I'm all for older guys but 27years is too much mehn. Poster you are a strong perzin

1. I like older guys but 27 yrs difference plenty sha, if na 16, it's manageable lol

7. Do you love this man?
    Is money going to make you happy and for how long?
    When your family fortunes improves what next; divorce, is that what you want?
    No sexual satisfaction in the marriage, and what happens; adultery? Could there be murder?
    Why plunge into the unknown because of money?
    Do you know the source of the money you talked about for you did not tell us?

The greedy bring ruin to their households, but the one who hates bribes will live. Proverbs 15:27

1. Its obviously not about love, but all for financial security of her family..

She go hear am by the time the man falls her hand after marriage. You think things are always the way they look abi? You be learner!

8. All for financial security and because you are the first daughter in your family? No mentioned of love? You must be an Igbo girl, always money concious.

So you or anybody in your family can't make it big again right? Don't worry, your second Chronicle is loading. Hungry and money loving girl. Tueh.

1. Be quiet this has nothing to do with tribe show me a Yoruba guy or gir that doesn't love money. Silly somebody

9. Its obvious you want the ma because of money and despiration to marry at 25yrs.
    The man will treat you like his grand child and you wont have a say in the marriage.

10. Yhu an eye no dat eat is bekos of the moni dat yhu are considring the marresh....

BTW, From woht eye've raid, btwn yhu an Stelar, whu is sorpose to tail the order "more griz to yhua elbo"?

*runs out of blug.
    *cartch me if yhu can

1. Villager, I love you!!! Your comments always puts a smile or my face. I even end up laughing 😂😂😂

P.S. I read that you have an English degree from Havard...lol!!!

2. FmB, eye reely appreshirt.
      Tenk-kiu.

The wole beeefeees are lukin at us rite now as eye am wontin to sey somtin bet the wards are north wontin to cum out cus eye am shyin.

Abuot the digree, haha.... Yes, dat was in 1890.

#A'dews

3. Villager...chop kiss

11. That's 27yrs age difference, its kinda much to me tho but if you feel your reasons are more important and you can see your happiness there,you can go for it.

12. Hmmm, you have to the be very careful. The former wife will always be in his life either you like it or not. Men can be strange,he can still reconcile with his wife

13. Hmmmm...
    Divorcee with two sons?...
    Nne,I hope you are spiritually and emotional strong for his sons and ex wife if God forbid something happens to him...
    Trust me,those boys will take over everything with their mother...

Even if you finally marries him,secure your own wealth!...
    Persuade him to buy properties in your name and your children's name...
    He should open a good business for you!...
    He has bagages mehn!!...
    Me I can't except he is as wealthy as Dangote!...

1. Money will kill u

2. Anonymous ohhh you have killed me haha. Queen and boss likes money too.much but her advice actually makes sense. I know men in thier 70s who remarried a young wife.and now the grown children are.making things difficult for the new wife after his death. These are things to consider.

14. Financial security because at 25 you can't work for your own money and build with a younger man with no baggage.
    27 years difference, leaves you at a disadvantage.
    You want to put yourself in a tight corner because you're the first daughter. Your parents should be ashamed if they agree to this arrangement.
    This man has lived and enjoyed life, what can you possibly offer him. His ex wife isn't even dead and you think you can compete with a woman who has two sons for him.
    I didn't see you mention love or affection just money. Are you or your parents disabled that you can't fend for yourselves rather than wait for an old man to take up the responsibility in the name of marriage. Heck, even physically challenged people are doing something. Heard of the blind photographer?
    Don't you plan to work or didn't you go to school? How can you just be comfortable to sell your self to some old man who won't value you because you want the easy way out.
    Go get something to do my dear, don't go and reap where you haven't sown. I pray for you a single man who will love you and you too will grow together. He doesn't have to be poor but comfortable enough to run a home with you by his side.
    Be patient and stop rushing like life is a competition.

1. Doppleganger Everything you say is right. Apart from the fact where you said he won't value her. If he truly lives her he will value her.

I guess sometimes people marry for different reasons apart from love and its a success. It happens, it won't be the first time but poster do you know what you are getting into? 2 years in you might be regretting don't come and start giving the poor man stress and heart attack because you are no longer happy with the situation. He has come to you openly without hiding his intentions. This kind of decision takes maturity. Don't GI and now frustrate him to his grave later.

2. You've really said it all. Money is very important but so many just don't want to hustle for it, looking for already made. His sons are possibly adults already, anything happens to him and she's out on her ear.

15. It's not about the whole world advising you. Do you need it? Years down the line, will you still genuinely look at him and say, I'm glad are took the walk with you? Dem say, dem say no be the real koko.

1. will you still genuinely look at him and say, I'm glad I took the walk with you?

16. You're to young to get married to begin with ,marriage no be beans o,and should you decide to go ahead pls do it with someone closer to your age.with him you're getting 2 step kids,automatic mom ,can you cope? And should he become broke say months or few years into the marriage what will you do? Pls dear wait,,it might se like you get to help your family now but the negatives are more than the positives in this. Good luck either way

17. Somebody should help poster with Sade Okoya's contact or Bianca Ojukwu, that is if your suitor is as rich as those men.

MrsBee

18. The truth??
    If youare not the sexfreak type that can stay weeks and months without sex(very important)

If you are not the "too" social type that likes attending gatherings and showing off your man

If you are not the type that place too much priority on how he looksand dress(in few years to come)

If you are the type that can cope with his two sons ni matter the trouble they try to bring your way

If yes,then GO AHEAD and secure your future and that of your family and be wise to start saving immediately

19. If u like him and have feelings for him, marry him. But date him for a while in order to know him better before going into the marriage.

20. So this 52 year old didn't see a single mum closer to his age group to marry,he wants to eat his cake and have it .

1. Hmmm, the cake too wants to be eaten ooo

2. Lol... yes oh, the cake has brought itself out of the oven & well decorated, waiting to be eaten.

21. Queen of the coast😗14 June 2017 at 15:14

Age is just a no. Follow ur hrt. Be sure u both are going into it for the right reasons tho.

22. Queen of the coast😗14 June 2017 at 15:14

Age is just a no. Follow ur hrt. Be sure u both are going into it for the right reasons tho.

23. I can only imagine Linda's comment. Lol.
    Well, poster, the priority is you. You have met him, you have met his kids, you have heard hisstory, what do you want? Do you think you can live with him. Its beyond age cos many 52's look lik 30's, beyond the age and wealth, how does he treat you? whats your famiy saying? if the coast is clear, then please sail on. But please, dont overlook anything especialy cos you are already looking at financial security. Also know why he divorced. Not what people say but the truth or the closest to the truth

24. I married an older man. The advice I can give is MARRY YOUR FRIEND. The generational difference nor be here o, they never see things as you see them. We are 18 yrs apart. when I want to party with my friends, my old man is never ready, we reason so differently hence the constant quarrels. The f**k, is tasteless ooo, they rely on friends for councel, he'll see you as a child. The good part, they are not noisy, he cares for the kids, he gives me money.he is made. Yours already has kids so I hope you cope with d down sides. It's a bittersweet journey. While you become the envy of your friends as per "rich man wife" you'll be constantly bored in his company.

1. Exactly as I pictured it could be. Poster what you need is to hear from someone who has been there and this is one.
      Yours has extra condition attached considering he has 2kids. Do the additions and know what you are getting into.

MrsBee

2. I married an older man too, 17years difference, but i married my best friend. He's amazing and he has blended to my childish behaviour. He loves fun and we can gist and gossip for Africa. Our sex life is awesome, we are very spontaneous and naughty. He's loaded and to be honest, i couldn't have asked for any other life partner. 6years now and it feels like yesterday. Poster leave that man alone. You don't love him.

3. U guys are talking 17 nd 18 years difference which is not bad.. Poster is 27yeara difference which is way toooooo much!!!

4. 15yrs _ 20yrs difference is not much we are talking about almost 30yrs difference here.

25. Groom 52,Bride 25,Issorai,lemme read comments.

26. I love older men but my dear, that's too much of an age gap. Maybe if you were in your 30s.I don't even see what the similarities are here, do you have anything in similar at all? this is like a father and daughter relationship. Like i said if you were in your 30s and he looks like a daddy yo, richard mofe or chris tuck. 15+ will do for me.

27. Hian! See questions

My dear age doesn't matter anymore ooh. Just take your tim and stud him very well..

If he is a neat man!
    If he is trustworthy!
    If he is not one that can either abuse you physically or emotionally!
    If he is caring and loves you!
    If he isn't stingy! Aka gum
    Get tested for any infections and gbogbotigbo.

And most importantly.. Check if he can "perform" well in the oza room! 😯😯😯😯😯😯
    If all these checks out.. Then nne you are good to go!

Start saving and buy as much properties as you possibly can.. It's very important.

1. Poster love matters a lot and you never mentioned that. Celine Dion's husband was way older but love kept her by his side till his dying day and she still eulogises him. If there is no love you will only feel like a prisoner waiting for a means of escape, you will have plenty of disagreements and be unhappy. Anyway the ball is in your court.

28. Wow, thats some serious age gap u got b/w you two, you need to sit & really weigh the pros & cons of marrying a man 2decades & xtra ur senior, your main reason shouldnt be pointed mainly to financial security, cus if ure hard working with incentive youd make much more than wat hes using to lure you back to the early 60s, lol.... if u succumb to his request ud most likely xperience differences, & theyd become more and more obvious, all of your frames of reference would be from different decades, whether music, art, movies, TV, cultural references, the things u both love, His friends would be older, yours younger. When u get near 40 u would probably crave new experiences, while he'd be winding down & feeling more ready to retire. It would be impossible to keep it going, depending on ur personality though. Then if ur village ppl decide to use ur pic as screensaver & make him frail & with one ailment, then youve got urself a regualar patient to tend to along side the screaming kids... so if his health is questionabl, u better 4get that financial security thats tempting you. that being said.....In marriage, age, gender, status, and religion, doesn't guarantee a long lasting marriage. What last is when the relationship is build with strong foundation of respect, trust, and love. #Choosewisely #GoodWithoutGod

1. Atheist pls come back to Jesus he loves you.....you are too intelligent to waste away like this....no one is ever good without God.....

2. I love Jesus..
      I love Jesus...
      Hes my friend...

3. Mind your business anonymous and stay in your lane, God indeed. You people and having everything dictated by an imaginary being just because you are scared of what comes after death. Live life, be fair to people, and enjoy yourself as much as you can because there's nothing after you're dead.

29. all that glitters aint gold darlene. do you want instant gratification and lasting shame??? think this through...happy decision making

30. please don't marry because of your responsibilities or what peeps are saying about him.. what if he stops providing help for your siblings after marriage? marry him if you love him.. for me, the age difference is too much, but that's me. God be with you dear..

31. It's not a big deal really but my issue with you is that you want to get in for the wrong reasons.
    Me I cannot sha no matter the money thats involved especially with my parents alive.

32. If you mind tells you to go for it then, do please.... You stand to gain a lot.... If I'm wearing your shoes now, I will accept without thinking twice....poverty is a bastard

33. If you mind tells you to go for it then, do please.... You stand to gain a lot.... If I'm wearing your shoes now, I will accept without thinking twice....poverty is a bastard

34. That's over two decades difference. The both of you are generations apart. Do you think you'll be happy in such union? You already said you are considering it for the financial security. Do you think it will be worth it at the end?
    I'll advice you not to go ahead cos there's no security in someone who already has children for someone else. What if something happens later? Have you thought of that? Can you cope with the future drama? My dear look for someone in your generation.

35. Well, to me, I tink u will enjoy d marriage for now, but d problem might come after so many years like 10 to 15 years, u wud be abt 35 to 40 years still Strong and vibrant while he will be 65 to 70years, very old and weak. Den d old age sickness now sets in and him not being strong enough to satisfy u sexually. Well, if u had said u want to marry him cos u love him, I wud have said OK, love conquers all, but u want it cos of security. I hope u don't cheat on him later in life. My final advice is dis, marry him since u want to for whatever reason, but promise to be dere for him in years to come

36. Money is not everything oooooooooooooooooooooooooo madame poster.
    Wait for a younger guy you would love and grow old with. That old man might soon die and live you a young widow.
    Have you done the math mma before jumping into a marriage you will spend the rest of your life regretting?
    Okay, lemme help you. Add 20years to your age and his age and you will understand the mess you are about getting into.
    In the next 20years your old husband will be 72years and you will be just 42years. Apparently still at the prime of your life.
    Your reality then will be you running from one hospital to another, buying drugs and trying to help him walk himself around the house.
    Remember old people have this smell. Everybody will have it oooooooooooooooooooooooooo, it comes with age. Are you ready to deal with that odour from old daddy hubby? By then his children are all grown if not grown now already and you will be feeling like a ready made house help.
    And since you obviously do not love the man as I can't find that in your chronicle, you might decide to keep a younger boo when shit gets real to service your engine on a regular .
    If you like you hear, money is not everything, think of how to make your own money so a man can respect you. Besides how are you sure the man will carry your family load? That load looks heavy sha. Or you think he doesn't have his own load?
    Wait if you have to, to marry the love of your life not some old man mbok.
    Someone you can be proud of holding hands with while walking on the road.
    Someone you can show off to your friends.
    Someone you are not ashamed to tell I love you in a room full of people and not sound weird.
    Madame Wait. You won't die.

37. Wow you need to pray very well and discover and know him yourself not by hear-say..The age difference is wide which means your thoughts are totally different from his..He will need to come down to your level of understanding and all..And you asking means you are not comfortable with it, so ask yourself what do you want in a man?? You are still young..Be careful know what broke down the 1st marriage, before you consider him..Best of luck

38. The age difference is big. That man is old enough to give birth to you, but wetin i know sef, if you sincerely love him and not because of financial support go for him, if not please keep off so that you don't regret it afterwards.

39. Aunty u wii cry o,ur marrying for money, first question ; wot do u hav to offer? Nothing abi. Get ready ur inlaws go make u do yeye. Don't come here with chronicles o.

40. If you can cope,he is someone that you can tolerate and he can tolerate you in the long run ,why not. And find out the real reason for his failed marriage.

41. Poster, I won't tell you to go ahead with it or not to go ahead with it but I will tell you what you will likely face should in case you decide to marry the man.

Your suitor will not be able to match up with you sexually. He will resort to using drugs to satisfy you. He will be weak sexually and won't even last. You will be frustrated sexually considering that you are at your prime.

He is from another generation. What that means is your thought pattern, manner of reasoning, interest, passions and desires will be different. He won't be able to relate with you at your level. It will be more of a father to daughter relationship. You will be sooo bored because things you would want to talk about won't interest him. You will have to take consolation in his wealth and use it to get what ever you want.

In 8 years time you will be 33 married to a 60 years old man. Visualise you and him together. He will be more like a grandad than a daddy to your kids. You might likely not be comfortable introducing him to your friends as your husband.

The concept of marriage is to grow old with your partner. In your case he will be growing old alone and you will be his caretaker disguised as wife.

If you marry him though, you will get money to take care of your present needs and that of your family. Ask yourself in 10 years time will I be happy with this decision or will I regret it?

Weigh the pros and con well and make the right decision.

42. I don't know anyother reason why a 25yr old lady will want to marry a 52yr old man other than money reasons or some strange love...
    u clearly stated your reason for considering him,u can go a heard & learn in the marriage, u have to be able to handle the kind of stuff that u might encounter ,he might treat you like the baby that u are, u both definitely won't fancy same stuff,but u have to act smart, matured & just be respectful.good luck babygirl

43. cheap fresh vegetable from jos call 07038097992. delivery to 36 states of Nigeria. for keto diet, domestic use and occassion14 June 2017 at 15:34

When you will be 32 he will be 62 can you do this?

1. When she will be 33yrs the man will be 60yrs

44. The question is 'Do you have a responsible father?'
    I don't think a responsible mother or father will sit down and for whatever reason allow their daughter marry a man within their age group.
    I can't get.. At age 25, you are willing to spend the rest of your life with an old man. Is it because of money? Trust me, there are girls in worst situations than yours...
    Why are girls in such a hurry to get married? Marriage isn't as rosy as you think it is. Sister please take a chill pill..

45. My God forbid...

46. U already made ur decision,,,follow ur heart

47. Currently in same situation,im 26 and he is 51years old with an eighteen year old daughter.....let me read comments

1. Men like that are damaged goods..Except he is a multi millionare

2. 18 year old daughter? Wow

3. Wow he is half ur age,
      Mine is 55yrs am 30yrs, but he is not rich,but just fincially OK, but he is very neat, he cooks more than a woman, he practically do most of the house chores, but he is damn stingy, he claims he doesn't have money but his children from his late wife schools abroad, mehn I pick race jejely I don't need money story abeg.

4. And he can fuck for Africa, he fucks Like a 30yr old man sometimes I don't believe he is 55yrs. Cos of his bedmatics

48. Dick game or money? chose one.

49. If you love him, go ahead and marry him.

The older the better.

50. So far he's older than you,there's no big deal about it,you v given reasons why you wanna marry him and its very reasonable to me,so go ahead. After all na repeat of Bianca/Ojukwu😘😘😘😘😘😘

51. If you know you will NOT cheat, marry him! And don't be a bad step mother

52. This comment has been removed by the author.

53. It appears the bases of marriage is now finance and not love. How could you have the mind of marrying 52 years old man at 25 and you expect a long lasting marriage?
    Secondly, have you take ur time to find out wat leads to his divorce so you won't fall victim also cos no sane woman will leave a good man.
    Lastly, in the next 10years wen the man will be 62yrs and you will be 35yrs, wat will happen to ur sex life cos the man will have been weak then and you will still very much active. Tink twice before you roll the dice cos everytin that glitters is not gold.

54. Age is just a number dear but please do thorough investigation why he left the first wife, bcoz the broom used to sweep the first wife is not far from the corner of the house.
    As Christian if you are the Bible is against marrying a divorced man or woman
    Pray about it and get your own conviction

Tiwa

1. So divorced man or woman shouldn't remarry? Very sin is forgiveable, even pastors remarry

55. Oh my! Freaking fracking 52? no my dear he's too old for you...by the way you are still young,y thinking of marriage now? instead try and improve yourself.

56. Age is just a number...
    But two sons???
    Wetin u go go born again???
    What happen to his first marriage???
    Why did the marriage pack up??do u know what happen???
    My dear,forever is along way to go..
    So look very well

57. People say , people say. Are you or the crowd going to get married to the man? Get to know him and be the judge of that. Age shouldn't be the problem. Get to know this man first

58. The first question you should ask yourself is, do I really love this man, because that is the most important thing in marriage

59. Personally i love older guys but u have to be sure it is something u want before going into it.
    Be settled within your spirit that this is the man u want to spend the rest of your life with.
    Good luck to u as u decide on what is best for u

60. My cousin got married at 24 to a man of 48 with a son and daughter. Now the marriage is over. She said the man was a serial cheat! Poster find out by urself what actually caused the break of the former union.

1. His age didn't make him a serial cheat, u can't compare ur cousins case with this . Cos 28yts old guys do cheat too

61. hmmmm...oro sunukun
    what exactly do u want for yourself?? I want you to understand that your happiness & peace of mind is paramount, you can't carry family responsibilities forever.
    do u love the man? how old are the sons? you kinda see them as threats to your happiness with the man.. true??
    are you ready to face his family who may prolly see you as a gold digger??
    what's your family saying? esp your mum.?
    silver & gold, I have none. babe, if I were you, I would go into fasting & intense prayer seeking God's face cos marriage no be beans oo.

62. Age is just a number buh this one is much oooh
    Try know the man first...not what pple say oooh, because whatever happen afterwards you are on ur own.

Examine the man first

63. U might be lucky to have a stressfree life or u might be controlled all ur life,most older men know whatsup they tend to get extremely jealous and controlling especially when he is the one providing for you.

64. My dear who age EPP?as long as u know he is going to take good care of u just marry him.u will even b relax.he will adore u n neglect ur bad side.if u marry those ur age u r looking at,dey will b going out to cheat.so b guided OK.

1. But Na you go come here dey yab

@Caroline
      @Sade okoya
      @Dabota

Lol... I just laugh.. Because the man get money, we can easily say "who age Epp "

Why can't she marry another man with no money at also age 52

As a woman, don't build your career. .dey find short cut...

2. Hmmmm.... Who tell u say old men don't cheats, av cine across some men in their late 60 dat pray not to do away with young girl dat d day they can't perform as a man again God should take their lives, was so shocked, but in ur own situation my dear, if u exercise more patient u ll see more miseries before u leap my dear, thus age things is a number tho but its tells in marriage at times, forget d compliment poke around u are giving him to u, deal with in individually, get to know him more better before any marriage, why he get divorced in first place, ask him some question forget the age if u want to be his wife u have to luk straight into his eye n ask him questions dat can give u assurance on d marriage, my dear sis is u dat want to enter the marriage ooo, no one else will go with except God, so ask God for direction after dat ur moves follow wch include d questions..... Wish u well dear

3. At anony 15:55 who age epp? Poster I know money is needed in a relationship but I didn't see anywhere you mentioned love in ur write therefore I'm right once the money stop coming, the marriage is over. Poster count ur teeth with ur tongue and go out there and build a career for ursef before you go marry ur papa age mate bcoss of money.

#enoughsaid
      #galore'scrush

65. My dear who age EPP?as long as u know he is going to take good care of u just marry him.u will even b relax.he will adore u n neglect ur bad side.if u marry those ur age u r looking at,dey will b going out to cheat.so b guided OK.

66. I feel you are in it for just one reason and that's very wrong and a bad risk you are taken. Even those married to older men might not help your case and this is because if you had met him, he wooed you, you liked and fall in love with him then it will be a different case cause then you will see beyond the age difference and even the money will be the icing on the cake.
    Now you didn't give us much information and you didn't mention once that you actually like him or his personality. You seem not to have any emotional connection to him.
    And when did he divorce his wife? How many years ago? What role does his Ex wife plays in his life in terms of the affairs of the children they have together. How old are his children...Maybe your mates? Have you had any contact with them? Are they ready to accept you?
    Who are those advising you to marry him without considering your emotions but the financial gains to your family. What if the man refuse to take up the financial responsibility after marrying you what will happen? Won't your family abandon you? All these questions need some answers. There is no guarantee that every relationship will be successful or be a failure but the truth is there are variables to consider and these variables will help strengthen or weaken any relationship.
    If you want to marry him for your family's financial security then it's your family's relationship but if it's for your happiness and future then ask yourself what exactly do you want.
    My advice is looking well before you take the plunge. If you think money will settle all your family problem I hope you won't come back to say money is evil and has destroyed your happiness and life. If you truly love the man the go for it but if Na his money you love I see danger ahead.

#come back and thank me later.

67. The question is: people married to older men, divorcees and Baby daddies, did it work out fine?

Meanwhile, has he told you in detail the reason he divorced his first wife?
    Talking about financial security, what does he do? I hope he won't be retiring in 8years and then the responsibility of the family falls on your should after eight years of enjoyment.
    Where are his children? If they are with him, do you have the big heart to accommodate them?
    Does he love you, is he a reasonable person otherwise the children may sometimes come between you too?
    There are a lot of questions to ask. Don't be blinded by money. If you work hard yourself, you can make money.
    There should be other motivation /drive to choosing a mate than money.
    Don't get me wrong money is very important but there is no assurance that it will always be there, I'll rather go for something more solid.

68. Poster go ahead and marry the man so far as he loves and respect you.Age is just a number. Marriage is bigger than fastfood joint and chewing gum boys ooo.They say old soup na him sweet pass.
    I'm out!

69. My mother is married to an older man.. 20yrs apart!!! Terrible mistake. By the time they started having kids he already retired!! She became the breadwinner.. now he is old she takes care of him. Trust me it may look rosy now but future awaits you. Most times be prepared to be his caretaker when he is old. He was also divorced with two kids before he married my mum. I can't go into too much details but he only has about 10-15yrs working life left if you are lucky that's when it will dawn on you about the decision you are about to make. What about your children, we barely have any connection with him, he is like our grandfather. Generational gap and mentally that are already set.. are you ready to deal with that? I will stop here. If you read this and go ahead, I wish you good luck and I will keep you in prayers

70. Poster sit and think deeply if you are ready to spend your life with someone 27 years older than you. Forget about financial stability what if it disappears. Marriage is a lot of work ohhhh. May God guide you.

1. Agreed with u Adele love..... Look before leaping poster.... Its take a lot of thinking and prayers..... Its not all about money oooo....

71. Find out why his first marriage didn't work.....if the fault is from him forget it, but if it's not his fault go ahead, who young boy epp?

1. Hi Becky, young boy is not the bone of contention but why do people marry. Only for money? It isn't like she first had him as a sugar daddy and fell in love with him. Love his dick, love his charismatic personality and all that. Way too many things money can't buy.

MrsBee

72. It is simple dear,don't do it. If he is a good man and wishes to marry,let him marry someone closer to his age. You are very young,don't ruin your future,trying to secure a future for everyone else.
    You will enjoy this marriage only for a few years and your life will be filled with bitterness and resentment. You will hate him for taking your youth away, I know people who did and their life is filled with regret. Money is not all.
    A man who could not maintain his first marriage will require grace to maintain the second one. Cast this evil away from you.

73. Don't marry him. Find another rich man that you love

74. And again if you know that you've not rock life,then don't go on with the arrangement because of insecurity.

75. You don't love him but you love his money?
    Queen and Boss will do justice to this your chronicle.

76. I like women who don't lie and camouflage their motives for their actions.
    You want financial security for you and your family abi? His sons are probably your age mates right?
    Money is not everything my dear, yes it can answer any lot of questions but not all. I would have applauded you if you actually loved him but you don't. What happens when the money is not there anymore? You skip out and marry the next available rich man? What happens when his old and weak and you're still in your prime? That is a 27years old difference we are talking about.
    My advice? Marry for the right reasons and especially not for superficial ones.

77. Age is nothing but a number. The older the wine the better! If u think he's a nice man please marry him. You gonna enjoy him badly, he's gonna be all over u forever 😍😍😍 the way they love is like the ones u see in movies 😊😊😊 talking from experience 😊

1. I like you already😂😂
      They will spoil you with goodies , no be small rat wen go dey talk " I'm done with this marriage" 👍🏻

78. Poster it is obvious that you don't love that man. You just want to marry him to reduce your family financial stress.
    Age is just a number when the age difference is not more than 10 years.
    How will you see him in 20 years time? Will you still find him sexy, hot and attractive? Can you still tell him "Bia laa nu mu otu papa" and he will do that as a gallant soldier? How will you feel when you see your age mates with their husbands?

Dear poster, marriage is a lifetime Union and once you make mistake in your choice of marriage it will be a lifetime mistake. Unless you want to cheat on him in the future which I will not support.

Anyway it's your life... Do what makes you happy.

79. I think you should direct the question to yourself.Can you spend your life with him?,Is he what you need in a man?,Is he approachable?.You are the one that will live with him and so your opinion about him is more important than anyone else.Why not consult your maker through prayers.Your peace of mind is what matters most.cheers.

80. How old is his sons? Are they older than you? Ready say Na Dem go dey shine your Congo for you

Also, why did god first well left? I mean why did he divorce her?

Also, I hope you won't be used for rituals. ...make your eye dey shook for money there... Don't go and build your own empire...

I am sure, the man know say you like money, don't worry, after marriage, your eye go clear

If the man no kill you, Na him two sons go kill you

I just don't dey imagine how your neck will be struggled already

Happy decision

81. poster if you are going in just cos of the financial security...you will surely go out when no more financial security...i suggest you get to know him well if he his a nice man like people are saying.

82. You are asking :

"Should you ignore the age?

I put it before you, if to say the man Na one POOR man living in abject poverty at @52 Shay you go gree marry am?

Now, you are here asking us questions that you already know the answers and that you have decided already

Shebi Na money you dey shook I put... You go see now

Let @Caroline and @Dabota come and advise you

Or better still, go on their twitter page and drop this your chronicle

RME

1. Don't mind the question asker, mtcheew

83. Please get your facts right before settling down with him.

84. I have a 27yrs old friend who married a 55yrs old widower and she just relocated to the states to be with him,he had 2kids from his prev marriage,and he is also a grandpa,he is rich and he doesn't look his age, looks young,my friend is super proud of him and she's balling, in no time ,wen u start having kids u guys will look like age mates,abeg who small boys EPP?

1. You say she will start looking 50+? What a wawuuu ahahaha

MrsBee

2. Abroad old man marriage de sweet CIA after retirement they have their money to spend

85. my advice is simple ,women age faster than men , if you like him marry him ,let him do the loving ,is better to be an old mans princess than being a young boys slave ,if his your security grab him.madam anonymous i know iam your nemesis oya come and die under my comment .

86. My dear are you ugly or too fat? What are you planning to do to yourself at this age? Let me tell you when this cassette you are trying to put now starts showing that your so called family will deny you better wait for a better man oo leave this leftover for the gwegwegwes to manage biko my two kobo

87. If he treats you well, then go ahead.
    I just have fears for divorcees, cos we don't really always know why the first wife left except for what the men says. And no one paints themselves black of course.
    But at least the financial security and how he makes you feel might make up for other inadequacies, so long as he's not a killer, cheat, ritualist, nor wife beater.

88. You already gave reasons why you want to be with him. Follow your heart as there is no hard and fast root in life. Each to their unique journey.

89. 27 years age difference??wawuuuu!its your decision to make

90. poster, I don't have a problem with his age.i like them old like that.but his 2sons is a matter of concern. how old are they?are you prepared to carry the baggages that comes with being the step mother to those not too young boys? daughters would've been perfect. consider your age and the battle ahead.may God guide you

91. My dear dont just think of it cos of money. Do u need father figure? By the time you are forty how old will ur husband be? Then u ll start look for how to kill his so dat u ll go after younger guys. Hustles for ur own wealth and pray God will bless u. Both financialy and with comfortable young husband

92. Your motive for going into this marriage is wrong. If you marry someone because of what you'll gain, you'll end up regretting your actions. Marry someone because you love them and because Heaven has given you a directive. Remember that money is not everything.

93. the first wife isn't dead but just divorced so she will always manipulate those boys against you.just be sure there's more than enough money to go round.thats the only reason it's worth it

94. Broke ass bitter people will come and advice you not to marry the man so you can be broke like them.
    My dear, marry him then get a side piece that can be servicing your ponyour. In case you don't know, but of course you already know na. You are dead without money.

1. But, you are shouting

.@Galore

2. Anony after spending the money and getting a side "ponyor" what happens to her soul? We forget the things dat matters and Chase after irrelevant things..May God help us

95. R u Abuja based. How old are the boys. 14 ND 10..ebira... Use your head

1. Tell me more

My ears are itching

96. Hungry girl looking for meal ticket

97. what is this obsession with young boys sef? besides friends hailing you that your husband is so young and cute, waht else? their broke asses will still cheat embarassingly and unapologetically and even be stingy on top.
    most importantly, in bullet points, itemize ur needs(money, sex, love, romance,fidelity,etc) and search for it in your man, whether young or old, shikena. who young boy help??

1. Seriously them no dey EPP matter. But poster age too much. I like dem older but I am running from this

98. Poster: I understand where u are coming from. I like them older but my dear... D age of urs & his is something else.... As a first daughter carrying responsible... I also carry responsibilities as a first daughter so I know where u are coming from. My suggestion: Just date him n leave marriage out of it. Physical presentation of ur husband matters, dmt think i am saying bec i am single. No i am married n my husband seniors me well

99. I'm in this kind of situation now.dude is older than me with 17years,never been married.he really wants to settle down with me as soon as possible but I'm yet to give him an answer.I'm 30 by the way

1. Yours isn't that bad, better marry if he get head

2. Yours is better o. Marry him sharply.

100. IF YOU TRY IT, IN THE NEXT 18 YEARS YOU WILL REGRET YOUR LIFE. YOU WILL STILL BE A SEXY MAMA ANS HE WILL BE LOOKING LIKE YOUR GRANDFATHER. PEOPLE WILL BE POINTING AT YOU PPL ON THE STREET.

DO YOU THINK THERE AREN'T OTHER GIRLS IN YOUR SHOES OUT THERE? WHY SHOULD MARRYING SOMEONE 27 YEARS OLDER THAN YOU BE AN OPTION? AND HE HAS KIDS? BOYS? WHO ARE POSSIBLY YOUR AGE MATES. I PITY YOU

101. ANOTHER SERIOUS PROBLEM YOU WILL HAVE WITH HIM SOON IS LACK OF SEXUAL SATISFACTION. YOU ARE YOUNG AND YOUR BLOOD IS STILL HOT. HE WILL SOON BE GOING A MAXIMUM OF 1 ROUND PER DAY OR WEEK. KONJI GO KILL YOU. YOU WILL HAVE MONEY, TRAVEL THE WORLD, HAVE EXPENSIVE GIFTS BUT YOU WILL BE DEPRESSED AND LIVE IN REGRET

102. Poster please wait for your own. There is no need going to fast and pray like others have advised. You are still young u can venture into business if u don't have a job yet. Forget about what your family is saying, believe me u will meet a man of your dream if only u can exercise a little beat patient and go to the right places. This marriage u are considering will not last its just the fact because u want to Marry for the wrong reasons.

103. MOST IF NOT ALL DIVORCEES ALWAYS CLAIM THAT THE OTHER PERSON WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE BREAKUP OF THE MARRIAGE. SO DON'T BELIEVE EVERYTHING THAT A DIVORCEE TELLS YOU.

ALL THOSE PEOPLE FORMING BALLING WITH OLD HUSBAND, LET THEM COME BACK IN 15 YEARS AND GIVE US GIST. THEN THEY WILL BE GOING FOR OCCASSIONS WITH ONLY THEIR KIDS COS THEIR HUBBY IS LOOKING LIKE THEIR GRANDPA. I HAVE A FRIEND LIKE THAT. YOU CANT SEE HER HUSBAND'S PICTURE ON FACEBOOK ONLY SHE AND HER KIDS. AND HER MARRIAGE NEVER EVEN REACH 10 YEARS. IMAGINE WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN FUTURE. WHY DO THAT TO YOURSELF?

MONEY MAY MAY A MAN LOOK YOUNGER BUT IT IS FOR A WHILE. YOU CAN'T CHEAT NATURE. A TIME WILL COME WHEN:

AMU WONT RISE AGAIN

HAIR DYE CANT DECEIVE PEOPLE AGAIN

104. girl, one thing you should know is that the older men never have time to bit a woman because they are busy running after money, and also thinking about there family,if they have money they make sure you are well taking care of. MOST IMPORTANTLY THEY LISTEN WHEN SIT DOWN TO TALK WITH THEM. but the 96% of the young age they bit women they don't listen when you sit down to talk with them they go to club party hang out with friends and so on... they don't even go more then 5 minutes when the game start that is because they are still boys and still leaning but the older men has seen it all. but is upto you to know what you want...... good luck

105. girl, one thing you should know is that the older men never have time to bit a woman because they are busy running after money, and also thinking about there family,if they have money they make sure you are well taking care of. MOST IMPORTANTLY THEY LISTEN WHEN SIT DOWN TO TALK WITH THEM. but the 96% of the young age they bit women they don't listen when you sit down to talk with them they go to club party hang out with friends and so on... they don't even go more then 5 minutes when the game start that is because they are still boys and still leaning but the older men has seen it all. but is upto you to know what you want...... good luck

106. Poster......age is just a number. The first question is do you like him. Do you relate well with him and his sons. Do you feel at home around him. Is he presentable.
    All these matters, because if he's someone you feel at home with and he listen to your advise, then you're good to go. Plus I hope you're through with your studies, that's very important.
    Also be very sure he loves you and respect you and your family. If you are already through with your studies, make sure he set you up in a business so you don't become a glorified babysitter to his boys later.........
    It's your life girl, make it a good one

107. Gold you better accept the man's proposal if he has a job and prospect. My husband senior me with 12 years. Make sure you have a job or ensure he set you up so you have a source of income for yourself........

108. The end is what matters here dear poster..for me I think the age gap is a bit too much.think twice cos money isn't everything beside you are just 27 and just starting ur life.don't get into dis marriage cos believe me u won't enjoy it even with all d money.I'm telling you from experience.MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING.best of luck in ur decision making

1. She is 25yrs the man 52 yrs

109. Poster, you didn't tell us anything about your relationship with the man.
    But based on what you've stated, I won't advice you to get married to him.
    You are still young, you can work to become financially free/independent. As long as you do your own part, God will do His; He's not an unfair or wicked God. Besides darling, you don't even sound happy. You sound quite miserable.
    God forbid, but imagine something happens to this man or his wealth shortly after you get married, will you still want to stay married?
    Like someone said earlier, you and your family were surviving before this man came into your life and trust me you'll continue to survive.

Just try and join the hallelujah challenge on instagram or Facebook Tonight at 12 midnight, and every night until the end of June, and praise your way out of this situation.

110. Only marry for the right reasons chief of which should be you!

111. Dear poster, I urge u tofollow your heart. when I was 26 I married a 52 year old divorcee his own case was different because he's u. S based his ex wife is a full American who has never been to Nigeria and his two daughters from her hadn't been to Nigeria and probably won't. We had our court marriage and he travelled back to process my own immigrants application Wat ever, unfortunately the marriage packed up because of insecurity from his own side and plenty wahala from his only elder sister. I wasn't too bold enough then to talk to him and air my mind on some issues. 5 years down the line he wants me back, I ain't gonna give in to him again. I met another guy recently he's 18 years older and we get along so well, infact he knows all d latest latest music than I do.... He does so many things to me like he was in his 30s,sometimes I find it hard to believe he's 50. My heart is at peace with him right now. P. S: I am 32.dont just marry for financial gain, u must be fond of him, unjust have an iota of feelings for him too. Make sure u find out if he loves u too and will treat you like his very own. That's my piece of advice ooooooo.

112. Madam youmare lucky to get advice from people who has experienced first hand what you are about to get yourself into,see the child from such marriage up there advising you not too?be very sure he is worth is so your kids won't ask u questions in the future!!

113. POSTER I KNOW YOU. I would have given you this advice in person but you no dey hear word, so I kept quiet. You're too young to understand that this man is just using you. I know the rest of the story which people here don't know. But, I'm older than you and I can assure you that this man has no plans to marry you. He's only using you to mark time. So, enjoy it while it lasts. I hope the money is really worth it. Make the best of a bad situation. I know you think he loves you, but the truth is he's mature, so he knows how to treat a lady. I don't want to hear another chronicle that he got you pregnant, he didn't marry you and he even stopped giving you money.Financial Security, my foot!