Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmm....

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
MOVING ON AND LOVING AGAIN AFTER A HEART BREAK

Hi Stella

your platform has really been a source of inspiration and motivation to me and i want to say God bless you for this great platform that you have built to help young minds like me. My story is quite long and i would need matured advice from BVs as a sister right here is not really feeling herself. 

I had a broken engagement in the 3rd month of 2017 and it really hit me greatly it affected me a whole lot because the reasons we broke up were very glaring to my ex and i it really hit me because the break up came some months to our supposed wedding but i thank God for the grace to Let go and let God.

After the break up i decided i wouldn't want to date anytime soon but my parents and friends spoke to and advised i shouldn't shut my mind to anyone that comes basically just have an opened mind towards men.

In the month of April roughly 2weeks after my breakup it was as if these men were waiting for me to have a breakup and in that month i had about 4men asking me out as time went on i decided to cut them down to two because i realised the other two wanted to use my vulnerability against me but my reason of sending this chronicle is centred around Mr A because i think i need a factory setting and Stellz red pen or which ever pen applies to me. 

I met Mr A on IG and he kinda slid into my dm last year and we never really spoke because i was with my ex fiance then so i stopped replying his msgs on IG and even deleted him only fr him to send me a msg about 2 weeks after the breakup and i had to narrate every thing that happened to me to him he was very nice and caring was ready to listen to me and made me laugh ,always made sure i was happy only for him to start asking me out on a very serious level.

he does and still doing tins i like in men on a normal day as if God was looking at my heart when he sent Mr A along he does what my ex doesn't do always ready to go the extra mile for me and he says he doesn't want sex from me and all he needs is my heart .

I have not even accepted to be in a relationship when i got to spoke to all his brothers home and abroad at least out of 6 brothers i have spoken to 3 including his uncles and they refer to me as Wife but in all of this i don't understand my feelings for Mr A .

I don't know if i am still hurt from my past relationship that's why my feelings fr him is not what i would have felt on a normal day but i notice one thing about guys i have been with that the feeling is always there from the beginning and still its hasn't worked out i am still not married .

so last week i decided to talk to my self that its has gone beyond what i want in a man it is now what i need in a man so i became much more open to him than before. Last week my self and my dad were alone in the car and we had the talk my dad feels its not to early to start a relationship since what happened between my ex and i was inevitable but in my own tots its just 2 months and i am like why would i want to be in a relationship now i need time.

my mum thinks the same as my dad and even my aunt she says i should be happy. But i want to ask the Bvs some questions

1) How long should i take before i can accept date anyone even the Mr A because sometimes i still think of my ex and i feel unhappy. My dad says i shouldn't let Mr A slip away cos he wont be waiting forever. Mr A is a nice man and i know we would have a nice relationship and even marriage if God permit. 

2) On a scale of 1-10 i like Mr A on a scale of 5, enough to date i don't love him yet but i am certain he has loved up already. What do you Bvs think i can do to make me like him more than a 5 he has some issues like his dressing which is one of my major turn on for a guy. 

3) I still feel very somehow as far as another relationship is involved because i am soo afraid of another heart break but Mr A kips assuring of him not doing what other guys have done, i am just scared basically and i don't know what to do i feel even if i take 2years off dating i would still feel the same way i just want bvs to tell me what i can do to stop me from being scared.

Please bvs i really need matured advice i have spoken to 1 or 2 people about all this and they keep saying the same.

SDK is like my last resort please help me out of this misery as it wrecks my soul when i think of this issues sometimes.
  Thank you all and God bless.

.......................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AND THREAT

Stella please post my chronicle, it's important but hide my name and mail.

My husband threatens to hit me at any slight provocation and he has done it twice, so I started speaking up. Now the issue is that he has involved his people and his brothers wives (2 of them)also confesses to me that their husband beats them which I think they got that from their father.

As I speak to you now, the case is on, he said I should go to my parents house that he is coming with his people tomorrow but none of them informed my dad they are coming. He also said that the bone of contention is that I talk back at him which I do anytime he threatens to hit me cos I can't keep quiet and die of domestic violence. 

So I'm asking, what should I do? Go to my parents? Though my dad said no one has told him anything.

I also have a daughter for him(we are not upto 2months) which he also gave me 3months to recover from child birth so that he'll beat the living day light out of me:

75 comments:

1. Immediately I see guy A and B or Mr Ken and Mr Charles I stop reading....most of the time they know what they want.

DV victim go home to your parents you're not an orphan...

2. Poster 2. You are a condemned wife. Please get out of his house with your daughter if possible before he kills you.
      Your sanity and self esteem is of utmost importance.
      Your marriage is beyond repair, if you don't seek divorce from that man, you are a selfish beast who is teaching her daughter nonsense.

3. Miyake, is this really you? Today is a good day! 😃😃😃😃

4. Poster 1, no time is too early, I met my husband barely 2 months after a break up from a 7yr relationship, I didnt think I was ready but I was open minded, we got married exactly a year after we met!

2. Poster 1

I think it's still early to dive into another relationship. You are yet to heal. Why the rush?? Tell your parents you are not ready for anything now. Tell Mr A to give you time to heal so you don't start treating him badly because of your last relationship and how you broke off. Ageless take 4 - 6 months to heal. It wasn't just a relationship. You were altar bound. So this would hurt more

Poster 2.

I don't get?? He beat you up and asked you to go to yours dad's house? Oh well,go to your dad's house if that's what he is saying and see what next he wants to do.

3. Poster 1....You didn't have to tell the guy about your broken engagement so soon.If u rush into a relationship...you will rush out...My opinion though

1. Poster 1 what else d u want.... Marry Mr A. Else anoda lady will marry him for u... Poster 2.go to ur parents house.... Marriage diz days is "for better I stay for worse I go "

4. Poster 1,
    Go for deliverance!!...
    To answer your questions,start immediately biko...
    I'm sure your ex has moved on already...
    Yes!...
    Men moves on easily!...so be fast about yours...

Forget his dressing...what matters is his pocket...
    Is it not better for him to be dressing like a Mugu so girls won't drag him with you?...
    Be there asking some stupid questions untill you end up a frustrated gwegz!...

Poster 2,
    What did you do to your husband that made him to be threatening you?...
    You didn't send this chronicle early enough!...
    Water don pass garri so I would advise you kneel down and beg him!...
    Hahahahahaha...
    Did I just write this for poster 2??...

1. No mind the plenty more fools who keep sending Chronicles here thinking marriage is childsplay!
      Poster2. Don't beg him, he's a useless mugu. Either kill him before he kills you, or pack out - shikena.

2. I couldn't believe your advice to poster 2 too Linda, I guess its just what your real you have in mind.

3. Hahahaha.... Ur advice are so hilarious, and yes you did write that for poster 2

4. My Linda!
      So you can advise someone to beg so? Lool

5. I so love Linda, please open ya nyash let me lick.
      Kwakwaakwa.

6. Today is really a good day! Lmao!

7. I can't believe that the Queen and boss write that for poster 2. Lol.

Posters, last last una go dey alright.

5. Poster 1; time they say waits no one...
    Give the nigga a chance...but don't get yourself all over him. Set boundaries and follow them. Use your 99 too.

Poster 2: Stay put, if you leave. You're out. Since no one inform ur pops buh be more composed. Ask yourself what are things that I do thatsame getting him south. For a relationship or marriage to stand...one person must bow low. Jesus set the example. Don't talk back at him when he's talking just be calm.

Pple don't settle itch when everyone is angry...

God bless you as you do so.

Salute!

1. Exactly,why would she talk back at her husband. End time wife! Once she leaves,she is out. Kneel down, beg him, amend your ways and beg him to stop beating you. If they tell you to leave and join the angry divorcee group, your cup of tea. Try this approach, even he continues to beat you, then you can think of leaving.

2. Tiger h and anonymous 16.25 did you not b hear her say that he started hitting her so she started talking back because she does not want to die there? Sometimes I'm ashamed to be Nigerian. Look how people are reasoning.

3. Seriously, did you tell the poster to kneel down and beg her hubby to stop beating her? Jesus is Lord!

6. Chronicle one, I feel u.Take ur time pls be sure ur ready for another relationship befor u venture into one.U should have taken time out to love Urself first before any relationship... Almighty God would sort u out,Ameen. Poster two na u be my major concern,WTF are u asking Stella and blog visitors?U are asking if u should stay and chop more beating or return to ur parents house?Abeg I don't understand women at all...

7. Poster 2: permit me to refer to Mercy Aigbe, she took beating for 7yrs and left afterwards.Pls how many years do you want to collect this beating? My anger is that he even told you to heal so that he can start beating you again, pls who does that?

You are somebodys daughter o and you mean a lot to people.If he doesn't value you please,value yourself.Go to your parents house and nurse your baby .cool off, purge yourself of the stress and physical and emotional trauma then think of the way forward.

I am mad that he is not remorseful at all, I am an advocate of make it work but your hubby needs to get help fast.His family will beg you to stay but my dear think am well ooo

Poster 2: Rebound relationships are a no no for me.I don't know how long it will take you to heal but take all the time you need.Dont carry baggage from your last relationship to your next.yeah Mr A may or may not wait but yours will come to you in due time.

1. Thank u ma'm fr dis advice. I hope poster1 takes to it.

8. Stupid woman . That is why wise men make you all babe mamas. Your husband just wakes up to slap you. Just like that. Nothing torments a man like the sharp mouth of a woman. It makes him a semi-madman. So whenever you bitches get us to that point, expect the behavior of a mad man. I bet you, there is no man that ever hits a woman without her using her mouth to make him feel like a bastard. If you don't want a man to beat you, guide your mouth. God gave you sharp mouths and gave us strength. Both should be used responsibly in order to have peace. I wish women knew what their sharp mouths did to us. It is better they slap us than do what they're good at.

1. A man that has baby mamas all around is NOT a wise man.

2. Come and chop kiss Anon. She should keep running her mouth.

3. Shattap there!! what is this one saying sef?A man that will hit a woman will hit her, she does not need to have a sharp mouth or did u not read where she said it was due to the beatings she started speaking up. All ye women beaters giving excuses for your lousy selfs.

4. Anon 15:26, so what u are saying is that the poster's mother-in-law and sisters-in-law all have sharp mouth and deserve to be beaten?
      The men have anger issues pls and u seem like one that has made up his mind to beat or will beat his wife whenever she offends u. God did not give u that broad shoulder and big arms to hit ur wife, He did so that u can protect her.
      It is well with u.

5. Go and beat your mother at home...semi madman

6. Peju, you see what I am saying? Imagine if I was facing you physically and you told me what you posted here, do you think I would let you go free? You go chop beating. I be man. I no get mouth like you. Na strength I get. So watch your mouth. Naso una go dey collect beating till una tie una mouth.

7. So you people really believe that all men that beat thier wiveabits because of bad mouth? Na wa ohhh. I have seen with my two eyes my aunty husband just came home he said he wanted to watch football wife came and sat beside him she started pleading they had not finished movie from last night she was smiling she now rested her on him and said baby pls now... He just turned and gave her a hot slap. From there he started beating her. We later found out someone vexed him in the office. But is that enough to beat your wife? Someone that's is supposed to be your friend? Your confidant?

She ended up in hospital that night. If you see how the man begged that whole weekend. Somebody will say now that the womans mouth is bad. That woman is so quiet she cannot even win argument.

A wife beater is a wife beater. It's is in his nature. Women beware. And outsiders don't be so quick to judge.

9. Poster two, which one is 'should I go'? They are sending u back before they beat okro seeds from ur mouth n u are asking questions, if I was ur husband, I will send u packin, that way everyone takes a walk.

10. Poster one, IG relationships, hmmm, he might be different, I'm just wondering howmany DMS he slid into...just thinking aloud. Goodluck.

1. Exactly. Poster no need to rush, you are already feeling rushed, that is not good. If anything goes wrong in future you will have no one but yourself to blame, so take time out to know the guy first and pray before making the decision to jump the broom.

11. Hummmmm nigerians will say it's too early to go into another relationship as if she's or was a widow! I love western women before u call it quit THEY are already enjoying their life with another dude! My dear date if u wants to, it's your choice to open leg or not!

1. If she had already moved on then it would have been better. In her case, she is not done mourning her lost love and processing her feelings. Let her take some time for that, so that she won't repeat anything that is not worth repeating or she can apply the lessons she learnt from her former relationship. Some ladies are like some guys that move on very quickly, but not everyone is that way.

12. Poster 2-He gave you two months to recover from childbirth so that he'll beat the living day light out of you, and you are still there asking questions,that your husband is a very stupid and useless man, better leave that house before you run into depression.i just dey provoke here

Poster 1 I have nothing to tell you

13. Poster2: you are still asking question after many stories uve heard abt dv. you guys are jst 2months together and he has already turned anthony joshua on top your matter. You better pack yourself out of that house b4 he turns your child motherless. Inukwa endtime question

1. Poster2 I don't even know what you want us to tell you.

You guys are just 2 mths,didn't you see this trait wen you wia dating him or you guys never dated?
      I don't like telling pple to leave their home. But domestic violence can cause someone's life.

And please bridle your mouth, 60% of guys can't tolerate a running mouth wife.
      May God bless and bring happiness to your home. Amen.

14. On a scale of 1-10 i like Mr A on a scale of 5,

Babe let the man be the one to love u more. ..... u even give him 5 out of 10? I just dey laugh, my dear if u know Mr A as nice and all that biko date him! I never loved my husband before I accepted to marry him But if there's anything like "next world" I pray to marry him over and over again!

15. Poster 1 you are confused darling give d nicca a chance or remain single. It's an easy decision to make.
    Poster 2
    Your hubby is a terrible man,in fact men like that needs to be tied up and beaten up. Don't ever leave that house,he is just making empty threats. Tell him if he is serious he should inform your dad officially and then use his hand to drop u at ur parents place.So he wants you to keep quiet all the time abi.Nansense!!

1. Asper poster I think so too. Or if he beats her again then she should leave . Either of the 2 instances. I just don't want a situation whereby she would regret not leaving earlier

16. Poster one you need time to heal don't rush into any relationship. marriage is not something you just enter hoping all your pains would vanish no,if Mr A cannot wait then let him go. poster 2 try as much as possible not to talk when is talking just pretend like you are not the one is talking to and see how it goes if his still hitting you then back your bags and move on.

1. An abusive man does not need a reason for provocation. He manufactures one if none is present. It is more than physical, it is psychological. He can only stop if he can acknowledge his problem and go get help, this is very hard for them to do, so it usually ends fatally.

2. Ah!!! If she keeps quiet he'd still beat her for that or force her to talk! Trust me nothing can stop violent men, cowards!

17. Stella please when is the next SnM

18. Poster 2:

Since you can't keep your mouth shut, your husband want to shut it for you. If someone says he will beat you, you start talking when he hasn't beaten you; is that not a queer character?
    Talk is cheap but it can invite some beatings. Beating a woman no matter who is wrong but you should not talk just because he says he will beat you. learn to keep quiet. Going to your father's house is not the right step. Try to resolve issues with your husband and be more prayerful.

Poster 1.

You are too encumbered about the things of this life; talking about marriage. Take time out to seek God and have peace of mind. You probably aren't moving on from the last relationship because you compromised sexually. Focus on knowing God's word and do not shut out Mr. A; be friends and tell him the truth; that you are still in the process of recovery from the trauma of your last breakup. If he is an understanding person like you presented him, he will wait and help you pick up quickly. Do not open your legs please. If you keep your dignity reserved, you'd be able to handle relationships better and think straight and not be too emotionally attached and drowned when the chips are down.

19. You see why some women are beaten; you run your mouth just because your husband says he will beat you. The mouth of fools invite beatings indeed. And even a fool is thought wise if she keeps silent

20. This is um..*searches for the right words,..finds none*..*strolls away*..

21. Madam it seems this marriage of yours u prefer it to your sanity,think,will u like your daughter treated like you in marriage?madam please sincerely tell your dad what you are going through and watch his reaction.

22. My dear second poster, gbo'so'! In ibo it means run away! Wat da fuck!marriage na by force?its not a do or die matter na! Live dat wife beater asap! Na only u waka come?u wan die? Abi u don't want to live to tk gd care of ur baby?u husband is a brute! Hs a violent person!let him not go and hit u d one dat wld mk u die o! Free d idiot! If u not or no longer married,u won't die inugo? D Good Lord Wld See U Tru! D Lord Is Your Strenght!poster one free ur mind and urself and give love another chance! Give ds mr A a chance!u never can tell!he mite end up bn ur missing Rib!u just never can tell!wishing u all d very best!Goodluck!

23. Poster 2, i am surprised that you are asking this type of horrible question. So with all the dosmetic violence cases here and there, home and abroad you still have the mind to stay with your horseband? He gave you three months to heal up before resuming the beating yet you stay put. Mercy Aigbe was lucky and it is God that saved her, do you know how you would end up? He is even nice by informing you of what is ahead of you, they say "To be forwarned is to be forarmed, abi no be so dem dey talk am? Stay there until you wake up blind, cripple, one hand broken or one leg broken that is if you are still alive. We dey here to read your chronicles.I be married woman my foot.

24. Poster 1,its too early. Let it be an open relationship for now. I dnt think u should hv told him everything just yet.

Keep an open mind. If he's all u said, hell wait(not d one ur dad said he won't wait for ever) yes,not for ever but if he's urs, he'll wait.

Poster2, u dnt hv problem

25. Poster1:I totally understand your plight,I know it isnt easy to fall for another man after what happened with the previous,I think you should give mrA a chance since he his of good qualities,trust me falling in love at first sight is infatuation not love,love is a gradual process that doesnt take a snap and about his dressing talk to him about it, we all cant be slayers nw.

Poster2:if you are still thinking of staying with that monster and not leaving him until he kills you,you are wrong.

26. Poster 1: This is early June and you called off a marriage in March if I get you clearly. That's too early to date. What you need now is a lot of fresh air for yourself,friends both male and female and give yourself some TLC. If you start dating now you will always use your EX as a checklist like you have done in your chronicles. If your EX was a good enough yardstick in the first place then you should have ended up marrying him. Keep Mr A as a friend for now if you really like him. Let his first test be "patience" if he can hang around long enough for you to heal then he is not the one. Have always said it.... Marriage is the end product of a process which is Friendship,Dating,Courtship,Engagement and finally the exchange of vows. Take a shortcut to it and you take a shorter cut out. Take your time and get to know him before going into any relationship. Think you are already rushing things by the fact that his family have already tagged you an Iyawo already. I hope you don't end up in another bumpy relationship ride o. A word is good enough for the wise.

Poster 2: You are both young, impatient and aggressive. Seems you have a sharp mouth cause you seem the type that must always talk back and give a reply. You painted a picture that your husband is a product of a domestic violence home. So if it's true are you just knowing that. Must you light a dynamite waiting to explode. You seem to want to get out of the marriage already cause if not ask you husband why or what is wrong if he is under pressure. And keep your sharp mouth in check. You can put it into a more productive use by uttering soothing,encouraging and loving words to your husband. All this equality stunts won't help your marriage. Wish you luck.

#come back and thank me later.

1. Soothing, encouraging and loving words to a wife beater from a domestic violence upbringing? U must be mad

2. @Jasmine don't think you read through what I wrote up there. She said DV runs in her husband's family. So she knew what she was getting into. And that's why I said her husband was a waiting dynamite waiting to explode. Why the hate....You sound a very uncultured person. The advice was meant for the poster. If you disagree make your point. Why don't you just make your point instead of being so disrespectful to others. I don't support DV or any form of abuse and you only heard a side of the story. So who are you to judge? Next time learn to caution you rude mouth.

#come back and thank me later.

27. Poster 1 you gave me A the script he I acting on, why will u tell him about ur break up, pls don't be quick to jump into another relationship, just take ur time and ask for Gods direction

28. Poster 1 give another guy a chance so as to heal your broken heart but don't open up completely to him. Poster 2 go to your parent, your husband is a good for nothing, your people need to talk sense into him too

29. Poster 1: The amount of time you need to move onto the next relationship cannot be defind..It is not a one-size-fits-all thing..Yeah Mum and dad feel you should give him a try but then you are the one with the bat and tennis ball..Be sure to heal and let go of your ex and be ready emotionally and otherwise cause if you dont heal, the IG might be a cool person but you will never see him as he really is but through the eyes of your ex...Take your time, breathe and exhale slowly..You will be fine..Just be friends with him, Dont force it at all, let it come naturally...

Poster 2: Domestic violence has overly emphasized on this blog plus social media has done a lot..Please move away from your husband for now and go to your parents to narrate all that has happened and stay to get your sanity back..Imagine he is waiting for you to clock three months after birth to beat you instead of planning your baby's dedication in church..Your life and that of your child is very important..Leave NOW!!!

30. #Talking about our problems is our greatest addiction. Break the habit. Talk about your joys*

31. Lawd fix it! Poster 1, were you never thought to use a full stop or punctuation marks?!??! Your so-called
    write up took me forever to get through. As a BV what I think is that you need to go back to school asap!

32. I'm trying to understand why a man will threaten his wife with beating her, like she's a child! Hian. 😟

33. @ poster 2, stop talking back @ ur husband, run to God in prayers to build ur home,

1. Poster 1......you can start dating. Nothing stop you from moving on. Free your mind and accept that the other relationship didn't work, this one will . on his dressing, see that as an assignment.
      Poster 2.....If he asked you to go to your parents house then go and see what happens next

2. She should run to God in prayers? Hahahahahaha. Now I know why u r still a miss. Continue

34. Poster 1: There's nothing wrong in giving the guy a chance. But use your head. Infact your case gives you an edge. Don't fall in love with him yet, good for you that you don't already. Tell him you're watching him, that he's on probation. Don't tell him how long but give him 3 months. Give Mr B a chance too. Put both of them on the same level in your mind. No intimacy with either. Choose based on future financial capabilty, it's the case in Nigeria. I'm not saying marry for money but make sure the guy you choose his capable( I didn't say rich o). Broke guys are usually the worst choice, they have nothing to offer and will still blackmail you emotionally. Money does not buy happiness but it's easier to cry in a rolls royce than on a bicycle. Just keep your mind open. No need to rush into marriage you almost did once so try to do things differently and see. 2 years sounds like a fair time to me. By the 2month you should have made your decision/choice but still don't get intimate. And stop sharing your thoughts with everybody. Take your own decisions. It's your life not theirs. Focus on improving yourself. You did not tell us why you and your ex parted ways.

Poster 2: Give him 3 months but don't let him know. Change your ways and stop provoking him. Men and women don't have equal rights. Start a journal of how many times he beats you in the 3 months window and record why(the circumstances). I expect the number to reduce to a minimum since you would have stopped provoking him then. RESPECT your husband, woman. By the end of the 1st month you would have decided weda you still wanna wait 3months(invariably waiting for ever) or moving out. Be firm and respect yourself, don't be a door mat. But don't provoke him by being rude. Google how to be a good wife. Both of you pretended during courtship. Marriage is reality. I have a feeling you too changed after marriage.

And both of you, this is Africa, PRAY.

35. Ice hot Maiden8 June 2017 at 16:58

Lord fix it.